Variety Cruises Reviews

4.87 Rating 131 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Variety Cruises

About Variety Cruises: Variety Cruises (formerly known as Zeus Casual Cruises) is the world’s largest small ships cruise company and has been offering boutique yacht cruise experiences since 1968. With a fleet of 11 fully-owned vessels accommodating up to 72 guests on the largest vessel, our Motor Yachts and Motor Sailers operate cruise programs taking guests in the heart of the destination, visiting well known destinations and more unique and unheard ports of call in a private, convivial and relaxed environment. Variety Cruises operates scheduled week long cruises in Greece, the Adriatic Sea, Cuba, Costa Rica & the Panama Canal, the Seychelles, the Canary Islands, Cape Verde, and NEW for 2017: Cruises in Iceland , and Cruises in Spain & Portugal.

Variety Cruises experiential itineraries embrace each destination by allowing guests ample leisure time in each port to discover the local nightlife, culinary traditions and culture. Our yachts dock right in the heart of the destination and offer multiple swim stops right off the vessels in secluded bays, always combining the world's most famous destinations with the off-the-beaten track locales inaccessible to large cruise ships. Fine locally-flavored cuisine, an ever-growing number of exciting itineraries blending well known ports of call with off-the-beaten track locales, and personalized service are just a few of the things that have made Variety Cruises the choice for the fast-growing number of travelers looking for distinctive small ship cruise experiences.

Visit Website

Phone:
+30 210 6919191

Email:
club@varietycruises.com

Location:
214-216 Syngrou Avenue

Are you a business owner Click here to learn about Reviews.co.uk business solutions.
"Peloponnesian Peninsula Cruise on Harmoney V . 15-22 April 2016. Although initially booked on a different ship, we were delighted to find that the Harmony V was as good as the pictures had indicated. Our accommodation was adequate and spotless clean and tidied everyday. The staff onboard were excellent, obliging, extremely polite and professional. The excursions were optional on our cruise which suited us as we like to explore on our own. The food was first class, with a variety of silver service and buffet sylte meals. As a veggie I was delighted with the wide variety of salads and options available. My husband thought the variety of courses, fish, meal, poultry were all very good and deliciously prepare. We hope to book this cruise line again next year and explore more of the wonderful Greek Islands and their facinating history and culture. We made friends with some of fellow passengers and have exchanged photos and email addresses. This was definitely a highlight holiday in every sense of the word."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Visit Website
"Aegean Mosaic Cruise from Istanbul; 07 October 2015 for 8 days. Embarkation arrangements at Istanbul were awful! (I will write separately about this when I get a moment.) Captain Andreas Sisniotis and the crew of the Voyager were, as usual, first class and everything on board ship lived up to the usual high standards (and, now, our high expectations). However the standard of optional excursions was mixed. We objected, in particular, to the visit to a carpet factory which was an opportunity, we were told, to see a social project to provide employment for village women in Turkey and maintain a traditional industry. In practice it was nothing but a hard sell (in which, according to the owner, Variety Cruises were implicated by underwriting any purchases we made - shame on you). We enjoyed our cruise and would come again: but the letdowns were serious letdowns!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Dear Mr. Debenham,

thank you for sharing a review on the most recent of your Variety Cruises experiences. It is with great pleasure to hear that the Captain and Crew on board the M/Y Variety Voyager were first class, professional and attentive and that the vessel lived up to the standards of your first experience on the M/Y Variety Voyager back in 2012. Furthermore, we thank you for your comments and objections on the nature of one of the optional excursions on shore, as well as on the embarkation process at Istanbul; your comments as an experienced Variety guest are well taken into consideration and are highly valuable to us in order to exceed your expectations each and every time we welcome you back on board with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back on board with us again, and SEA the world together the Variety Cruises way.

With best regards,
The Variety Cruises family
Posted 1 year ago
"Très agréable croisière avec équipage aux petits soins. Repas très bons. 2 repas sur la plage superbement organisés. 2 soirées folkloriques bien amusantes en compagnie du capitaine. A bord et aux débarquements, accompagnement très dévoué du coordinateur du voyage (Nivek). Un bémol: bien que nos valises aient pu être déposées sur le bateau à notre arrivée à 7.00 (a.m.), (après 22 heures de voyage épuisant!), nous avons dû attendre encore 7 heures pour monter sur le bateau, au lieu de pouvoir nous reposer sur le pont supérieur!! (en attendant que les chambres soient faites). Dans l'ensemble, voyage absolument à recommander!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"In general, the crew and tour guides did a wonderful job. However, our experience was significantly marred on the last day of our trip. We were dropped at the Havana Airport with little by way of guidance regarding what to expect. We desperately needed a "handler." The airport was complete chaos. Checking in was extremely slow and took more than 90 minutes (longer for some members of our group). Many other travelers were brought to the head of the lines in front of us with no explanation. Following check-in, we encountered lengthy lines for exit fees and security (as well as for the bathrooms). Once past security, there were no places to sit and our entire group literally sat on the floor. There was no information about our flight and no airline staff could address questions. Pairs within our group received seat assignments at oppositie ends of the plane, many of which turned out to be non-existent. Consequently, it took a very long time to board our already significantly delayed flight. There was virtually no cooling on the plane, which was hot, crowded, and very uncomfortable. We arrived very late in Miami and, of course, missed our connecting flight back to Chicago (although we had originally planned a lengthy layover). Some members of our group were not able to get a return flight for several days. In brief, we were extremely disappointed in how our departure was mishandled."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Dear Frances,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of your cruise experience on board the M/S Panorama in Cuba. It is with great pleasure to hear that you were satisfied with the friendliness and professionalism of the crew on board as well as the tour guides ashore on excursions.

Moreover, we are sorry to hear that the overall experience was marred due to problems regarding your departure from Havana airport. However, we would like to inform you that Variety Cruises is only the provider of the cruise tour in Cuba on board the Motor Sailer Panorama, therefore in no way would we able to investigate the circumstances under which you experienced problems with your transfer and flights departure from Cuba.

We remain at your disposal for any information and assistance you may need and we hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back on board one of our ships soon.

With very kind regards,
The Variety Cruises team
Posted 2 years ago
"Classical Greece. Excellent crew, meals and excursions. Beds in room very comfortable but should have been a bit higher off the floor to accommodate luggage storage during trip. In addition, bathroom had all necessary amenities, but shower did not drain properly because the drain was located on the opposite side that the boat listed constantly. Had to turn water on and off constantly during shower to prevent overflow. Would recommend this trip to others, but also recommend some maintenance updating of ship."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"We returned recently from the Classical Greece Cruise of the beautiful Greek Islands on board the Harmony V. We loved out cruise, we loved exploring the islands, usually under our own steam, exploring. The food and service on board the boat were fantastic. The only downside I suppose would have been that our cabin was quite small, being right up the front of the ship and one other thing we found kind of annoying was the loudness of the anchor going up and down! It was particularly loud in our cabin being located so close to it! Other than these things, we really enjoyed ourselves and would definitely recommend it to our friends and family."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your recent Classsical Greece cruise experience on board the M/Y Harmony V and we are particularly delighted to hear that you found the food fantastic! Most importantly, and since Variety Cruises has always been focusing to the destination itself, it is great to hear that you loved exploring the islands visited. In regards to the afore-mentioned downside, we will contact you shortly. We hope to welcome you back on board any of our ships soon.
Kind regards,
Variety Cruises
Posted 3 years ago
"The cruise was a very good experience for all of us. All the crew members were very nice and professional. The food also was very good and very well cooked. My only complaint is referring to the previous information that we do NOT received in relation to the daily schedulling (places where we are going to disembark every day; at what time we will do ashore and when we will get on board) I was asking for this information to Isidoros a lot of times, but without any success. This information was very important for us, because, we wanted to do the excursions by ourselves. This was because we were four Spanish people where I was the only one who spoke English. We understand that all the excursions were done on English because almost everybody were English speaking (Americans, Canadians, Britons) but we cannot understand why you were not giving us this information. Finally and despite to this we were able to prepare in advance all the excursions except one of them, but no thanks to your help. This was the only negative experience we had on this cruise. In the future, please, you have to be more understanding with this type of requests. Probably you will earn a little bit less money for excursions, but you will win the hapiness of your customers. Best regards Isidoro Gil PS. That is the reason why we qualify this trip only good and not as very good."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Thank you very much for your feedback on your Costa Rica & the Panama cruise experience on board the Mega Yacht Variety Voyager. It is wonderful to hear that you overall enjoyed your cruise. We are particularly pleased to read your comments on the food as well as on the crew who has been as always, that attentive and professional. In regards to your sole complaint, please note that our Customers Service department will look into the issue and revert to you as quickly as possible. We wish to have the pleasure to welcome you back with us on board any of our ships soon.
Kind regards,
Variety Cruises
Posted 3 years ago
"we had a very nice stay at the Seychelles with a friendly crew"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
"Dakar, Gambia, March 2014, Harmony V Very good, informative and well organized trip into a territory (geographic and cultural) which is hardly accessible otherwise. A demonstration of the massive crime of colonialism, and of the destruction of identities in the millions by Europeans, mostly the British."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Variety Cruises is rated 4.87 based on 131 reviews