My Family Silver Reviews

4.90 Rating 104 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend My Family Silver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read My Family Silver Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07708 667448

Write Your review

Tell us how My Family Silver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I rarely write reviews but this Company deserves special mention.

I requested a ring sizing guide and received it within 36 hours with a first class stamp and compliment slip on quality paper.

Two other jewellers were contacted but - two months later - I have not had any response from them!

I ordered the ring from Hancocks online with a follow up phone call to check all details were correct. This was dealt with courteously and efficiently. Approximately ten days later I received a phone call to confirm that I would be available to receive the ring by post the following day.

I received the ring; well packaged and presented. I was delighted with the product and especially with the service. It is a pleasure to give positive feedback to a Company who are clearly customer oriented and who maintain strict standards of customer service throughout the entire process.

I have no connection with Hancocks, but if I did, I would be proud to be associated with good old fashioned principles. Well done to all involved and thank you for everything.

Very highly recommended.
Posted 4 years ago
A valuable service. I have learned however, to respond immediately or risk losing the opportunity.
Many thanks to you.

Hugh Macgill
Posted 4 years ago
Really quick delivery, great quality heavy signet ring, very pleased with my purchase... I'd recommend them to others
Posted 4 years ago
A source of antique silver that can be trusted for accurate descriptions. I have no fear of purchasing fakes and altered pieces. Combine this with prompt shipping and superior packaging, and I have no doubt that my newly purchased silver will arrive in perfect condition.
Posted 4 years ago
A perfect transaction. Questions I had were responded to quickly and informatively. The silverware was accurately described, online payment was processed without problem and postage to Australia was prompt and well priced. A great website and a great company to deal with.
Posted 4 years ago
I was very happy with the way the business has been concluded, and even more when I finally unrapped the package and discovered the wonderful items I offered to myselfs some time before!
Posted 5 years ago
The engraved signet ring we ordered was fabulous. A perfect fit and the carved crest is beautiful. Our daughter is delighted and so proud to wear it. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
The service was excellent as was the final product. We would be very happy to use My Family Silver again.
Posted 5 years ago
When you are ordering from the other side of the world (Australia), as I have done several times with My Family Silver, you need to know that certain critical standards are going to be maintained. These standards have been exceeded in every category. Thank you and I look forward to your being of service again!
Posted 5 years ago
Myfamilysilver has an excellent website which is supported by responsive customer service.

I have found them really good to deal with and have placed a number of orders with them - all of which have been efficiently expedited.

Their silver is consistently of high quality and it is reasonably priced.

I have been very pleased with everything that I have bought from myfamilysilver and would thoroughly recommend them.
Posted 5 years ago
I was very please with my purchase which arrived in Australia very quickly. Postage was very affordable and the service and assistance in conducting the purchase was exceptional.
Posted 5 years ago
Very professional and knowledgeable about their area. Helpful when there were a few questions. Accommodating when I had some special requests about when and where for delivery. However, their delivery partner, Royal Mail, let them down, despite assurances. Alls well that ends well, though, and the recipient of the ring was very pleased
Posted 5 years ago
I have been a client of My Family Silver for a number of years now and have always been
entirely satisfied with their service and the items I have purchased from them. I think they
provide an excellent service to collectors like myself. I am sure they will continue to give
excellent service. Their website is most interesting and I often spend an enjoyable hour
or two just browsing.
Posted 5 years ago
Really pleased with the quality of the two spoons. Contact with MySilver excellent.
Posted 5 years ago
The items i have purchased from My Family Silver have been of the highest standard,absolutely top class and at a reasonable price to boot.
A very good professional service,well pleased.
Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
I had a signet ring made. Hancocks made it and I had to send it back to be made very slightly smaller. They did it very swiftly with no problem.
Posted 5 years ago
My Family Silver is rated 4.90 based on 104 reviews