My Family Silver Reviews

4.90 Rating 121 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend My Family Silver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read My Family Silver Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07708 667448

Write Your review

Tell us how My Family Silver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very easy to deal with. The goods were exactly as described and there was no issue with sending to New Zealand from United Kingdom. A pleasure to deal with. Recommend unreservedly.
Posted 1 month ago
I am very pleased with the signet ring
Posted 3 months ago
Many thanks for your message, i'm so sorry that you didn't receive our confirmation email for some reason. Yes, further to our telephone conversations, our signet rings are made by hand and can take 4 to 6 weeks to complete so yours should be on its way to you very shortly! I do hope it is a great success, with best wishes martyn
Posted 3 months ago
Item was beautifully presented and arrived quickly. Would use this firm again.
Posted 3 months ago
Good details and descriptions, quality silver, and good delivery service.
Posted 4 months ago
Very pleased with my purchase of an unusual silver gilt crested spoon by a very collectible lady silversmith, & sold by My Family Silver at a very acceptable price. This is a dealer selling quality items, & offering a fast, knowledgeable and efficient service. It has become one of my go-to sites when looking for new additions to my collection. Will use them again. Very happy with my experience.
Posted 4 months ago
I am absolutely delighted with the Sugar Shaker bought from you. As it was created in 1740 it is the oldest crested family silver I have found although arms were granted with the crest in 1580 so we have some way to go back yet!
Posted 4 months ago
Gave 'My Family Silver' the name of my family and lo and behold they found a spoon for me with the crest on it.... excellent piece, and very reasonably priced as well. I was very pleased with the service. Efficient and professional.
Posted 4 months ago
Beautiful.
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered some silver spoons for my son, with a bit of hyperbole thrown in there. What came exceeded expectations in both quality and timely delivery.
Posted 5 months ago
My purchase was delivered quickly and in good order. Can’t ask for more than that!
Posted 5 months ago
Thankyou. I have been delighted with recent purchases of a sauce boat with crest as well as x2 table spoons and x3 mustard spoons with crest. There are other items on the portal that would interest me. The prices on your items are very much on the high side compared with, for example, the silver page on Selling Antiques. They are both more reasonably priced and flexible with offers. My Family Silver is lacking in these two areas. I suspect more sales would result if you could introduce flexibility. Alan L-S
Posted 5 months ago
My Family Silver is very knowledgeable about what they sell and experience with the business has been very good.
Posted 6 months ago
Thank you very much for alerting me to the pair of antique silver tablespoons with the crest of the Blaker family - taking me back to my great-great grandmother.
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely delighted. It would be an impossible dream to put together lost family silver without My Family Silver
Posted 8 months ago
I have found and purchased a number of family items through My Family Silver, and it has always worked extremely efficiently. Martyn is very helpful.
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you for giving me the opportunity to review My Family Silver. The website is very user friendly. The response times on purchase were excellent. And the item when it arrived was magnificent. All great.
Posted 8 months ago
great engraving fast delivery and fairly priced signet ring
Posted 9 months ago
Always a pleasure to work with you, Martyn.
Posted 11 months ago
Excellent as always! The first place I look for beautiful silver.
Posted 1 year ago
Great service, and well informed information on the website, the process from start to finish was simple and easy to follow, would use this website again.
Posted 1 year ago
My Family Silver is rated 4.90 based on 121 reviews