My Family Silver Reviews

4.90 Rating 104 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend My Family Silver
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read My Family Silver Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

07708 667448

Write Your review

Tell us how My Family Silver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We ordered a pair of silver hairbrushes engraved with the family
crest for our grandsons christening.
They were done beautifully and will be a wonderful heirloom
for him to pass on to the next generation in due course.
Thank you very much.
Posted 4 years ago
I have always received excellent service from My Family Silver. An interesting and valuable
collection of crested silver can be built up from them. I have no hesitation in recommending them to serious silver collectors.
Posted 4 years ago
I have been impressed with the efficient personalised service from Mt Family Silver on the occasions on which I have used the site. My enquiries are always promptly answered in a friendly but professional manner. Items purchased are despatched promptly and arrive securely packed in a short period of time. International postage charges are reasonable.
Posted 4 years ago
Online ordering was a simple process and a brief phone call to clarify ring size and likely fit etc. was brief and uncomplicated. Advice on likely fit was good and the purchase as ordered was delivered promptly.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent, well-described items. Very prompt delivery.
Posted 4 years ago
Very good service faster delivery than quoted. The ring was perfect and the engraving very crisp. Will definately use again. well done framily silver.
Posted 4 years ago
I rarely write reviews but this Company deserves special mention.

I requested a ring sizing guide and received it within 36 hours with a first class stamp and compliment slip on quality paper.

Two other jewellers were contacted but - two months later - I have not had any response from them!

I ordered the ring from Hancocks online with a follow up phone call to check all details were correct. This was dealt with courteously and efficiently. Approximately ten days later I received a phone call to confirm that I would be available to receive the ring by post the following day.

I received the ring; well packaged and presented. I was delighted with the product and especially with the service. It is a pleasure to give positive feedback to a Company who are clearly customer oriented and who maintain strict standards of customer service throughout the entire process.

I have no connection with Hancocks, but if I did, I would be proud to be associated with good old fashioned principles. Well done to all involved and thank you for everything.

Very highly recommended.
Posted 4 years ago
A valuable service. I have learned however, to respond immediately or risk losing the opportunity.
Many thanks to you.

Hugh Macgill
Posted 4 years ago
Really quick delivery, great quality heavy signet ring, very pleased with my purchase... I'd recommend them to others
Posted 4 years ago
A source of antique silver that can be trusted for accurate descriptions. I have no fear of purchasing fakes and altered pieces. Combine this with prompt shipping and superior packaging, and I have no doubt that my newly purchased silver will arrive in perfect condition.
Posted 4 years ago
Very pleased with my silver crest engraved silver ring. Easy to order, quick and secure postage.
Looks and feels great
Only concern the silver is very easily marked
Posted 4 years ago
A perfect transaction. Questions I had were responded to quickly and informatively. The silverware was accurately described, online payment was processed without problem and postage to Australia was prompt and well priced. A great website and a great company to deal with.
Posted 4 years ago
I was very happy with the way the business has been concluded, and even more when I finally unrapped the package and discovered the wonderful items I offered to myselfs some time before!
Posted 5 years ago
The engraved signet ring we ordered was fabulous. A perfect fit and the carved crest is beautiful. Our daughter is delighted and so proud to wear it. Thank you.
Posted 5 years ago
The service was excellent as was the final product. We would be very happy to use My Family Silver again.
Posted 5 years ago
When you are ordering from the other side of the world (Australia), as I have done several times with My Family Silver, you need to know that certain critical standards are going to be maintained. These standards have been exceeded in every category. Thank you and I look forward to your being of service again!
Posted 5 years ago
Myfamilysilver has an excellent website which is supported by responsive customer service.

I have found them really good to deal with and have placed a number of orders with them - all of which have been efficiently expedited.

Their silver is consistently of high quality and it is reasonably priced.

I have been very pleased with everything that I have bought from myfamilysilver and would thoroughly recommend them.
Posted 5 years ago
I was very please with my purchase which arrived in Australia very quickly. Postage was very affordable and the service and assistance in conducting the purchase was exceptional.
Posted 5 years ago
Very professional and knowledgeable about their area. Helpful when there were a few questions. Accommodating when I had some special requests about when and where for delivery. However, their delivery partner, Royal Mail, let them down, despite assurances. Alls well that ends well, though, and the recipient of the ring was very pleased
Posted 5 years ago
The item I purchase has smaller dimensions than was stated. The outside frame was even smaller than stated. I am very disappointed about the product and the price payed. The price would have been in keeping if the item had been at the size stated. The graphics were nice, but I will not be returning to your company for further business.
Posted 5 years ago
My Family Silver is rated 4.90 based on 104 reviews