My Family Silver Reviews

4.89 Rating 92 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend My Family Silver

Write Your review

Tell us how My Family Silver made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Postal Service
Customer Service
communication channels
Email
"Delighted with all my purchases, beautifully packed, arrived quickly too! Highly recommended to those looking for their family silver."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Wonderful family business who were exceptionally helpful. Thank you so much. Highly recommend people use this company."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Produced a nice signet ring with family crest."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Notified me when spoon with family crest. Delighted with spoon exactly as description."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Goods as described, promptly shipped. Quite satisfactory"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been purchasing crested silver from My Family Silver for a number of years now and thanks to them have built up an interesting collection of silver which I hope one day to pass on to my children and grandchildren. I have always had an efficient and friendly service from them and would have no hesitation in recommending them to other silverware collectors. Their website is easy to use and I always find it interesting to look at when I have time."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Inquiries were responded to promptly......items were as described.....thank you, Martyn"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I am delighted with the 2 crested spoons I recently bought . They arrived promptly and extremely well wrapped to keep them safe in transit."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The Beauchamp family of old is well-represented by My Family Silver. My signet ring is superb, underscoring the care and quality of its manufacture. Thank you from a very satisfied customer and ancestor who wears the ring proudly."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I'm absolutely delighted with the service, craftsmanship, efficient delivery and the supremely exquisite quality of my rind. I can't stop admiring it! 😊"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Exactly what I wanted to add to and enhance my collection."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I know a lot about the "Red Rover" and was delighted to add the plate you offered for sale. I have the original Bill of Lading for the first voyage from Calcutta to Canton under the Jardine flag so they go together."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Happy with the signet ring which was also delivery early in time for my wife's birthday."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very quick to send the items that I bought and a great web site to explore!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"The rings look great and arrived within 2 weeks of ordering, service was great, queries were answered quickly. Highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Martyn was very responsive and professional, and it was easy to purchase the items through the website. Many thanks!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I literally cannot say enough nice things about My Family Silver AND Hancocks!!! I am in the U.S. and ordered two signet rings to surprise my fiancé with his family crest. I was so excited to receive the order, so I emailed the website to confirm that the order processed – turns out, it didn’t go through because of a hang up with our credit card. Martyn from MyFamilySilver and Stephen from Hancocks were EXTREMELY responsive and so helpful/accommodating through the whole process of trying to resolve this issue. After sending them some confirmation documents, they got everything resolved and out the door. It was amazing and especially reassuring since I was ordering internationally. I never write reviews (I know a lot of people say that, but I really don’t!) but wanted to credit Martyn/Stephen/Matthew with this great customer service and to assure anyone who is considering purchasing from MyFamilySilver that they are legit and their work is awesome. The rings shipped on a Monday and ARRIVED IN THE U.S. the very next day!!! No joke. The rings are spectacular and gorgeous – the detailing and quality on them are insane. I cannot thank them enough for these pieces that will no doubt become family heirlooms!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I was just so happy to find little special pieces of history belonging my family. Thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"I've bought from My Family Silver on two occasions and have not only found them to be most helpful and professional but I have been extremely pleased with my purchases, which more than fulfilled my hopes and expectations."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Very efficient service, made in a short time, bothered to ring to check I would be in to accept delivery. Also resized and returned within a very few days. Thank you"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
My Family Silver is rated 4.89 based on 92 reviews