Totally Sports Insurance Reviews

4.81 Rating 100 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Totally Sports Insurance
Read Totally Sports Insurance Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Totally Sports Insurance made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful and efficient service!
Posted 3 days ago
TLDR: Totally Insurance illegal started a policy on my behalf without my consent...

I was told I had to go through a series of questions and an underwriting to get an exact quote for sports insurance. I expressed I wanted it for my bicycle more than myself, but decided to get the quote anyway after being told they only did it for the rider, not the bike, as I thought I could always get a second policy from somewhere else for the bike.

I was told I'd receive a code from the insurance provider - Royal London - that I'd need to activate to start the policy, so I was assured by Tim at Totally that I wouldn't be starting a policy, just receiving an exact quote.

Deciding not to go ahead I started a policy with another provider.

3 months down the line, I had an email from Royal London welcoming me.
Tim, and Totally Insurance had proceeded with my policy despite not activating a code or giving authorisation to do so.

Royal London quickly cancelled the policy and were very pleasant.

Totally said it 'didn't sound like Tim' but I received a voicemail about 10 minutes after the cancellation, from Tim, exclaiming that he activated the policy on my behalf because he was worried I'd be without insurance as I hadn't gone ahead with the policy.

Pretty sure they acted illegally, but at the very least they were very sneaky and dishonest.
Posted 4 days ago
Just bought insurance, quick and easy aplication. Tim is very good advisor, explain every my question before I ask. Great service
Posted 5 days ago
Andy was awesome went through everything in detail so understood everything fully. Spent a lot of time to make sure I got the best policy but within my price band. Was worried a few old injuries would be a problem but he sorted it all out. Great service, ended up with great cover for income protection and critical illness
Posted 1 week ago
Amazing service and honest advice with no hard selling. 10/10
Posted 1 week ago
Nick was very helpful and explain a few choice to be. Very happy with service
Posted 1 week ago
Absolutely superb customer service!!! Tim was a pleasure to deal with.
Posted 2 weeks ago
My advisor was Andy and he was able to explain everything clearly and with patience. On this occasion I subscribed to the insurance plan that Totally Sports provided. Thanks.
Posted 3 weeks ago
I didn’t make a purchase for any sports insurance?
Posted 1 month ago
Really happy with the service I received from Mark . I can carry on with my job and hobbies with piece of mind.
Would highly recommend
Posted 1 month ago
Nice and easy to get setup . Always worth having just in case anything happens .
Posted 2 months ago
Tim helped me. Super helpful nice guy. Explained everything I needed to know really well.
Posted 2 months ago
top class when it came to claiming through them for my fractured ankle. advised over the phone and i sent relevant paperwork off within a couple of days. worth every penny having this.
Posted 2 months ago
The advisor (nick I think) was really helpful and friendly, he explained everything in a great manner
Posted 2 months ago
Nathan has been fantastic looking after me. Thank you Nathan.
Posted 3 months ago
Perfect nice friendly funny lady
Posted 3 months ago
Everything was well explained and I got the insurance I was after very quickly, thanks a lot
Posted 3 months ago
Service from Nathan was 10/10 top notch. Easy to talk to about the whole package. And puts your mind at rest in doing so! Easy simple and would highly reccomend
Posted 3 months ago
Great service from Nick and really feels like they’re looking out for my best interests.
Posted 3 months ago
Very helpful staff. Easy to deal with.
Posted 3 months ago
Totally Sports Insurance is rated 4.81 based on 100 reviews