Tiling Courses UK Reviews

5.00 Rating 400 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Tiling Courses UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Tiling Courses UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 335 0604

Email:

ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:

Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Write Your review

Tell us how Tiling Courses UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I attended the 9 day course with uk pro tiling. On first contact over the telephone talking to Tracey, I know I would be in safe hands and the training which was going to be delivered would be first class. I was not disappointed every aspect of tiling and business set up was covered by Darren. Darren is a great guy and is very passionate in what he does "Fountain of Tiling Knowledge". Again it does not stop there both Darren and Tracey have supported me with help and advice since leaving the training centre. Obviously you need your own drive to move forward and put your new skills to work, but this is made easier knowing Darren has your back. I'm local to the centre so I didn't need to use the accommodation, but when speaking to other people on the course they only had positive comments. To be honest I amazed myself, as this was totally new to me, I had never picked a tile up before but if you listen to Darren you too will be amazed at what you can achieve. Life changing!!!!! Thank you again Darren and Tracey
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I attended this 9 day course at UK Pro Tiling Training with no tiling experience at all, but darren doesn't mess about, he gets you tiling to professional levels very quickly, he explains and demonstrates every aspect of tiling, what your going to do then you simply repeat it, and then he monitors you working and puts you right if you stray off the mark, he's a straight talker with no bullshit but this makes you listen which in turn produces the goods. I looked at all the pictures and videos on the website and its hard to believe that you will be doing tiling to the standard shown in a short time but you do. Absolutely everything is covered on this course, there is also a 60 page pre typed up hand out that darren has done for you which explains how to prepare backgrounds and all the different products involved, he goes through all this on the course but its great to have the back up for future reference after you've left. The whole class i was on produced amazing work and everyone was left buzzing at what they had achieved. After leaving i started off with weekend work and ended up full time tiling after about a month, Darrens business start up advice is a massive bonus as it takes away the fear of how to start and run of a business successfully, i have made a few mistakes along the way as expected but nothing that couldn't be fixed. Thanks to darren and tracey i have a new direction in life that i enjoy and making great money for myself Keep up the great work Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Two years on after leaving UK Pro Tiling Training. I was looking for a career change and attended this course 2 years ago and i have never stopped tiling since, Darren covers everything you need to know about tiling for a living and running a business and once i left, everything that was taught on the course fell into place when i was dealing with customers jobs, yes you will come across things that you need to think out but the course gives you that much grounding and practical situations it doesn't take long for you to work them out. My average earnings are around £1000 - £1200 per week. Its incredible how two weeks intensive training can prepare you for a new career and more wages than I've ever had before. Big thanks again to Darren who puts his everything into getting the practical and technical information over to you in the time he has got, also Tracey who looks after your welfare as well from booking to sorting your accommodation etc. Best thing i ever did. Pete from Birmingham
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I completed the 5 day course last week, Darren and Tracey went above and beyond to make the course a treat for everyone involved, the course itself was excellent and I would recommend it 100%. Starting the week not knowing anything about tiling but with Darren’s knowledge I have left with the confidence to go on and succeed.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This course is superb. I was looking for a new direction and thought tiling would be a good route so i attended a local course to me in south London, this course looked good on the website so i attended and was ok or thought so at the time, i then went onto do a customers job after leaving and new i was in trouble with my limited knowledge i had from this diy course at best. I looked at UK Pro Tiling Training and rang tracey up and went on this one, let me tell you, this course is at another level, should have come here in the first place as the name says it all "PRO", Darren bombards you with the highest degree of tiling tuition and background theory so you know exactly what to do when you leave, i seen straight away where i could have done the last job miles better. This is a tough course though and fast paced so you better come with your listening ears on but delivers exactly what you need, professional tiling training. The other course was just a waste of time and money as i learned nothing. If your looking for a pro tiling course then just look at the name UK Pro Tiling Training, why go anywhere else and take a chance when its guaranteed here. Top class Dom from London
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Darren really knows his stuff! Not just the practical skills to get you tiling to pro standard, but also the product knowledge and trade secrets that will set you apart from the competition. If you are thinking about going self-employed, this course provides everything you need from legal information and accountancy tips to marketing and sales skills- A very thorough course! There's a lot to take in but as long as you keep consulting the tilers' bible and asking questions, you'll come away with everything you need to become a successful tiler. Darren and Tracey are really helpful and the two of them run the whole show so they're always on hand if you need anything.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Did the five day course Darren a very experienced tutor with a very good welcome from both darren and tracey organised every thing got to say if you want to learn then be prepared as darren does not waste time straight to the point Thank you both I learned a lot thanks again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I looked around at what tiling courses were available and UK Pro Tiling Training stands out by a mile, I rang Tracey up who is so loverly she explains all aspects of the course, there is no hard sell in fact i rang up about the 13 day course and she said the 9 day course would be fine for me due to me having a little prior tiling experience, there is a genuine person right there,. You attend the course and right from the outset Darren commands your attention, here is a guy that knows this business inside out and the course is streamlined into giving you huge amounts of practical and tiling knowledge, 9 days later i was ready to take on the world as a tiler, the expert business advice on how to find, price work, understand what your doing, how to sell your services is incredible, i don't know anywhere else you could get this kind of knowledge. Anyone thinking of going else where then think again, this course delivers some and then some more on top of that. Absolutly fatalistic are the only two words to summarise your experience here. Thank You both Ricky from Bolton
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Was the best thing I've ever taken on. Darren and Tracey are a first class team with all the know how you need to possess going into this game. I was very impressed with the whole course start to finish. Very professional and put across most simply. Thank you both for such a great learning experience. Will def keep in touch.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After completing the 5 day course I am over joyed with my new skill. Darren delivered the course with diligence, even for a slow learner like myself. Yes the pace was fast but add the practical knowledge to the full course notes and you get perfection. Could kick myself for not doing the course sooner. Saying that I have 2 bathrooms and a kitchen floor booked in for next week. Another asset to both Darren and Tracey is their ability to boost confidence. My advice to anyone contemplating a tiling course is UK Pro Tiling Training is for you. Massive thank you to both Darren Tracey.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I had done a bit of DIY tiling in the past, however I am looking at a career change soon and decided on tiling. Having done lots of research on the web, UK Pro tiling seemed the best course available by far. I live in Bristol and the distance to Hartlepool did make me hesitate in booking however I am so glad that I did go with UK Pro tiling. If you live far away, don't let the distance put you off, you won't regret it. From the minute you start the course, Darren throws so much knowledge, information and techniques at you. This is not a diy course. I did the 5 day course which I have to say is probably the best course I have ever done. My only regret was that I didn't do the 9 day course. By the end of it, I felt as though Darren had provided me with the knowledge I needed to go out there and tile to a good level. It's just the confidence and experience that I now need. Darren leaves no stone unturned, covering adhesives, natural stone tiling and how to start up your own business. This really is worth every penny. Cheers Darren for a great course and thanks to Tracy as well for making us feel so welcome. Justin.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have just completed the 5 day course with UK Pro Tiling. The course is excellent and extremely well run from the initial enquiry to the follow up advice. I would recommend it to ladies who are interested in starting a tiling business. It's a very male environment and not for the delicate but I was treated the same as the guys (who were all great and friendly). The pace is very quick but you understand it needs to be to get through the amount of stuff you learn. Probably the best course I've ever done in terms of how it's run - not a second is wasted. Lots of business advice too and Darren is quite inspirational as he's spent a lot of time and money educating himself about how to win quotes and get the job. Tracey is helpful and friendly and the accommodation was spotless and very homely. Thanks both just need the guts to get out there now!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Top quality tiling course, delivered on every level, amazing how much Darren can teach you in 9 days, worth every penny. Jack
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fantastic course that gives you everything you need to start tiling and becoming self employed. Darren knows exactly how to deliver this course and has each part planned out so you get the most out of it in a short time. Darren and Tracey are both lovely people who make you feel welcome and genuinely want you to succeed. I did the 9 day course and would highly recommend it
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
This company delivers a business in a box, had a fantastic time on my 9 day tiling course, Darren covers absolutely everything you need to start and run a successful career in tiling, i have run a business before but this advice is at another level. Darrens tiling methods get you producing first class tiling from the start, complicated designs and work becomes straight forward with the knowledge passed on. If your looking for the whole package of learning to professionally tile and run a tiling business and maximising your income then look no further, this is the place to be. Best money I've ever spent which will change my future for the better. Tom from Essex
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Choosing UK Pro Tiling was the best thing I have done, Darren was really great conducting the course, and Tracy was an extremely friendly person. Overal a great experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great course. Lovely people. Well organised
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I completed the 13 day Pro-tiling course in July of this year. Before starting I was a little apprehensive having never picked up a trowel in my life, however after my initial phone call with Tracey my mind was made up. Nothing was too much trouble for her as she patiently answered all of my questions about the course, tools, accommodation and travel arrangements. I found the course mentally and physically challenging, especially the first week as Darren's tutoring was fast-paced and methodical. The course was aimed at those aspiring to a professional standard and Darren set the bar high. I was motivated and made loads of progress though I had no previous experience, and it was amazing how it all clicked into place at the end of the second week! From a personal perspective, the business side of the course was equally as important as learning to tile professionally. Darren shared his experience and had many ‘tricks of the trade’ and abundant advice about how to set up as a sole trader. I had a fantastic time and shared some great moments with some amazing people. As far as I'm concerned, my only regret is I didn't do this course earlier! I’d like to say a huge ‘thank you’ to Darren and Tracey for their professionalism and continued support. Nicci
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Darren is a right man to prepare you to start a business. He taught me how to plan, tile, measure and finish each job. He explained and taught me methods and techniques for doing the job right from the very beginning. Darren also explained all types of tiles and ways to deal with them. What is more, Darren explained how to deal with customers, how to prepare yourself for a consultation and win a customer. Do what Darren says and you Cannot fail in trade. Best regards Damian
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Darren and Tracey are the real deal. They exude professionalism, energy and commitment. Darren is a great example of how to use energy, drive and brains to transform your future into whatever you want it to be. Not just tiling but a lesson in life. As far as tiling knowledge is concerned don't even consider going elsewhere. Darren has tiling and teaching experience honed over 30 years at the top level. His ability to relate both technical and practical knowledge is exemplary. I have no hesitation in recommending UK Pro Tiling Training if you're serious about learning all aspects of the trade to the highest standard. I was brimming with confidence having left the course and believe it or not I had a job out of the first conversation I had after returning home. You won't be afraid of selling yourself after Darren has put you through your paces. It's a very intensive course and worth every penny. If your interested, do yourself a favour. Get down there and go for it. You won't regret it. Many Thanks To Darren and Tracey. Nick Manchester
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Tiling Courses UK is rated 5.00 based on 400 reviews