UK Pro Tiling Training Reviews

5.00 Rating 470 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend UK Pro Tiling Training
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read UK Pro Tiling Training Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 335 0604

Email:

ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:

Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Pro Tiling Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I was torn whether to do the uk pro tiling training at their centre or the new home practical learning video course they do. I chose to do the home learning from my garage with tile being an issue for me, this is an amazing course, 45 HD videos taking you right through every part of the tiling game, easy to set up your workstation and follow along, massive accompanying information is next to each video and you can go back and forth as many times as you want to get it right., something I couldn't have done at the training centre. This also covers the business module info and Tracey said its exactly the same content if not more on the videos as the training centre, only better, difference is that you can go over and over the same info at your pace until you get it in your own time. Superb, well worth the money. Ive just finished all the modules and tiling practice plan so ready to take it out on the road now for some customers and pay Highly recommended. Kev
Posted 1 day ago
Finished the 9 day course. And I have to say it was brilliant. Darren teaches you everything you need to know, he’s willing to answer any questions, no matter how stupid they are. 😂. He’s given me so much knowledge in such a short space of time. I’ve been left a week and already have 2 jobs booked in. Largely thanks to the knowledge Darren teaches you and through the business day course which is fantastic and was probably my favourite day. Can’t thank Darren enough. I also took the option of the £75 aftercare which I think is a bargain. Tracey was also amazing from the very first email to the 2 or 3 phone calls we had. She put my mind at ease about the course, and explained everything clearly, very easy to talk to and dealt with booking the course to payments with no issues whatsoever. Would highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to change career and get in to tiling you won’t regret it!!!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I had a really great 3 wks doing this course. I felt like i was on a working holiday! The days are intense and there is a lot to take in. But being prepared and ready for it everyday amazed me how much we achieved everyday. I happened to be the only female for the whole 3 wks and not once did i feel uncomfortable. It was very respectfully taught, even if there was someone struggling, we were so comfortable to help each other out and give them positive encouragement. It really was a great place to learn a new skill. Im so pleased i did it. Darren has a lot of want and passion to give, which i really admired and Tracy’s kind nurturing nature rounds off the whole atmosphere. They really give you so much encouragement to start something new for your life. I would say every extra week gives you more chances to improve your skills and confidence in cutting, designs and layout. I would have been more than happy with 2 wks. But with the 3 wks i learnt that little bit more and felt much happier with trims and cuts. Thank you so much for the confidence to pursue something different in life!
Posted 1 month ago
I finished the course a couple of weeks ago and really can't believe how much I've learned in 3 weeks. So much information! I personally really liked the pace - I think having a go and making mistakes is the best way to learn. Darren doesn't waste time droning on, he just tells you what you need to know then you try it for yourself. Tracy is just so nice to deal with and makes the whole process as hassle free as possible so you can just crack on with the course. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
Did the 9 day course amazing how much you cover in them 9 days definitely would recommend worth every penny
Posted 2 months ago
I did the 13day course Which was worth every penny. Not only does Darren teach you the Tiling side, but he also teaches you how to set up and manage your own buisness. The aftercare is also second to non, since finishing the course I have had a few question regarding jobs and he has always got back to me with a helpful response. Could not recommend this course any more. Thanks again.
Posted 2 months ago
Really enjoyed my 13 day training course with Darren. Customer service was excellent from the start with Tracey explaining everything to me over the phone and texting me updates. The course itself was professional very informative and teaches you everything you need to know to start your own tiling business. Honestly I wish I’d done it sooner, I would recommend Darren and the UK Pro tiling course to anyone.
Posted 2 months ago
I myself had some previous tiling experience so didn’t think I’d learn too much from this course.. I was very wrong as I learnt something useful everyday. I only done the 1 week course and in that short time I learnt loads! Was well worth it! Darren is a legend and is truly a tiling guru 👍🏽
Posted 2 months ago
This course was great. I left my old job straight away and wasn't planning to. If you follow what Darren says you have the confidence and capability to jump straight in and start making good money from the start. I'm getting a minimum of 200 a day 5 days q week and I've only just started!
Posted 2 months ago
Quality Training Course Fast paced with loads to take in but explained in detail as well as taken notes home with good pointers in and nice to know if you need some advice going into the real world don't need to hesitate but ask.
Posted 2 months ago
First class training at a fast pace. Really enjoyed my three weeks and left feeling confident to begin my new career. Big thank you to Darren and Tracey.
Posted 2 months ago
What a superb 3 weeks of tiling training, every day new situations to deal with, you never stop here, no messing about, straight to the point instruction, fast paced at a professional level. Its unbelievable how much confidence you acquire as the days go on, The business day was also fantastic giving you the direction to get your business straight off the grout as soon as you leave, some of the guys were leaving with jobs and enquiries already lined up as they had set up whilst still on the course. Well worthy of the 5 stars Ben
Posted 2 months ago
Worth every penny! I learnt so much more than I imagined I would over the 9 day course. Darren’s knowledge of the trade is second to none. He doesn’t just teach you the practical side of tiling but also the theory and business sides which is invaluable. Tracey is also extremely helpful with everything and makes you feel so welcome. I can honestly say I left the course confident enough to take on my own tiling jobs and has given me the drive to one day start my own business. Thanks UK pro tiling
Posted 3 months ago
I completed the 13 day course almost a month ago and I’m only getting around to writing a review now, I’ve been so busy (and am booked up until the middle of May!!). I managed to do a job for a friend of a friend and that 1 job spiralled into 8. I believe this is due to Darren passing on his wisdom and sales techniques - “people like people like them”. From the 8 estimates I’ve been to I’ve secured 100% of them. The course itself was brilliant and gave me the skills and understanding needed to start a new career. It is very fast paced and a lot to remember but if you have the right attitude and see the course as a great opportunity to learn from a successful man then you will succeed. If you think you know it all already, aren’t willing to listen or pay attention then don’t waste anyone’s time. A massive thanks to Darren and Tracey, I will send you a postcard from Oz one day.
Posted 3 months ago
From day 1 this course taught me that tiling is much harder than I ever imagined, Darren the tutor started day one teaching us about everything we need to know about how do a job in a professional way. The amount you learn in the first day was unbelievable and a bit overwhelming but it’s all written in a well worded handout and throughout the first week everything you were taught is put into practice. This is no DIY course. I wasn’t feeling the greatest about tiling itself but that will come in time with practice. After finishing just two weeks of the course I feel happy to start looking for small jobs to build my confidence. Tracey made everyone feel at ease upon arrival and this is well worth the trip up from Oxford. Excellent course.
Posted 4 months ago
Darren & Tracey provide a brilliant service from start to finish. The course content both on a practical and business level is excellent. The communication before, during and after has been spot on - there is surely no other provider like them!
Posted 4 months ago
Worth every penny, if your looking for a new direction in life then UK PRO TILING TRAINING is a one-stop shop! Fantastic business advice, everything you need to know about how to run and manage your tiling business. Darren, the tutor, is incredibly knowledgable and the tiling skills he teaches you are superb and at the highest levels all backed up with the 'Tilers Bible' detailing the fundamentals of tiling and how to solve all kinds of tiling problems. Not the cheapest tiling course but if you want the best then it comes at the fully justified price they charge. I've already got 4 jobs booked in which will double the money I spent on the course, so it's paid for itself within the first 2 weeks. Tracey looks after you from the first time you call to enquire, popping in throughout the course, and she is there at the end to see you off. Nothing is too much trouble, and she's a pleasure to deal with, so you don’t have to worry about anything before, during or after the course. Well worth the 5 stars
Posted 4 months ago
The course is fast paced, but there is so much information to get in in a short space of time. You leave amazed with how far you have come and how much you have learnt in only 2 weeks. I had to use annual leave, so was happy to get cracked on rather than it drag out and use more holiday. This is not really a DIY course, this is a proper course to become a pro tiler. I am so please with the knowledge that I have learnt on the course, from the basics (putting tiles on and cutting etc.), speccing up, theory of how and why to do all aspects of tiling, how to get the job done, properly, quickly and efficiently, and the business side of things aswell which I found very interesting. I was in a good group of people, so it was a great two weeks, Darren is so knowledgeable and Tracy is lovely. A big thank you to both!
Posted 4 months ago
I cannot say enough about how good this training course was. It goes through everything you need to know and more and Darren makes it so enjoyable. Considering the potential earnings that you can achieve, I say its fabulous value for money. Darren may you continue to offer your expertise for many years to come.
Posted 4 months ago
From the moment I made contact to UK Pro Tiling, the friendly customer service helped me decide to try tiling. I arrived to complete Week 1 with no tiling experience. The pace of the course is full on although the professional explanations, course setting, mock up experiences, guidance and resources provided by UK Pro Tiling and Darren helped me complete the course. Both Darren and Tracey are very friendly and supportive, as I have had to split the three weeks over a period of time to fit in with my current work. From completing two of the three weeks, I now feel confident to start to undertake certain private jobs and I am looking forward to finishing off the third week soon. Its been a great way to begin to change the direction in my career as well as positive experience to learn and develop new skills. The price of the UK Pro Tiling Training Course, the Tiling Tool Professional Package and After Care Package are great value for money by providing appropriate resources and confidence for this change in my work. I have recommended this course to others already from explaining what it is on offer and will continue to do so. Many thanks Darren and Tracey.
Posted 5 months ago
UK Pro Tiling Training is rated 5.00 based on 470 reviews