UK Pro Tiling Training Reviews

5 Rating 499 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend UK Pro Tiling Training
5.0
Based on 499 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read UK Pro Tiling Training Reviews

About UK Pro Tiling Training:

UK Pro Tiling Training is a well respected, dedicated, established and proven tiling training centre and has made a name as one of the best tiling training facilities in the country. Over the years we have extended our successful Tiling courses program and now have a full professional range of quality tiling training courses offering tuition to a very high standard. People travel from all over the UK to attend our high-quality training courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 335 0604

Email:

ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:

Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Pro Tiling Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Been thinking of a career change for a while and seen the how to tile for a living course, took me about 4 weeks on evenings and weekends to practice along with the tiling skills and learn about the backgrounds products and putting estimates together etc. I finished the course about 4 weeks ago and set up my business straight away. This course is worth every penny for the information you receive. absolutely everything you need and more is covered on what the title says, How To Tile For A living. For under 8 hundred quid to change career is unbelievable, i made this back in the first week of my tiling trading charging £35 per metre. Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 16 hours ago
I bought the How to tile for a living home training course and it was excellent, it covered every aspect for me to start a new tiling career which I am doing now, did exactly what it said in the title of the course. Loads of practical tiling lessons to follow along with, huge amounts of knowledge given on background preparations, which tile products to use and how to run a tiling business successfully. Presented very well and easy to understand. Highly recommended Tommy
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Got the train from home tiling course from UK Pro Tiling, really easy to follow, loads of practical tiling work to get stuck into, done it from 1 board on the wall, very detailed, close up instruction and darren gives clear explanations that you just repeat and do at your own pace, dont worry that you won't be able to follow along or learn like this or think you will learn tiling by attending a training centre, I did that route before in the past, I went to a tiling centre, sounded great and it turned out as basic as can be. This home course is what you need if you want to be a professional tiler, well deserved of the 5 stars given. Billy
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I was looking for a career change, The tiling train from home course was my choice and it did exactly that and I started my tiling business soon afterwards. Loads of practical tiling exercises that you follow along with and also the essential exercises of how to measure, cost and work out materials prices, great that you can work out how much you would charge for your own kitchen, bathroom and floors as real exercises. The course also goes through all the background preparations. Aftercare is superb, not that I got stuck on anything on the course as the close up demonstrations are so clear as to what to do. Asked Darren for some help with a couple of customer jobs and was straight back with the details I just practiced from 1 sheet of ply in my shed, £20 worth of tiles and with my I pad at the side for instruction, really simple,. By the time you have completed this course you have everything you need, practical Tiling skills, knowledge and business skills. If you forget anything then just go back to the lesson and get the info again. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Purchased the online course and set up a workstation. Instructions and printouts were excellent and videos easy to follow and understand. An excellent course that I’ll be recommending to friends. Communication during the course and post course help has been first class.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent, I Bought the train from home course to complete my own kitchen and bathroom as it was much cheaper than getting a tiler in, I practiced on a spare bit of wall first, the course videos are very in depth and detailed to the point where you cannot fail to follow along and know your tiling correctly. Just watch and then copy what is shown and you will master the tricks of the trade first time. I am so impressed with the outcome of my own jobs i am thinking of doing it as a business, there is also some excellent lessons how to run a tiling business included, i have already been paid for a few local jobs i have done on weekends so looking to build on this. Easily worth the money paid for the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Update after finishing the train from home course, This course was excellent from the start to finish, Darren the tutor is very experienced and his demonstrations are very detailed, clear and easily to follow along with, you know your doing it right as you are just copying what he does and end up with the same results, I only had enough room for 1 board on the wall but this was enough to practice, its very easy to master the 45 lesson tiling skills with this level of instruction, you can keep going over them until you master it before moving on. Thanks to all the business lessons on the course I set up my tiling business straight away with confidence, within weeks I have done 4 tiling jobs for customers making back much more than I paid for the course and tiling tools . Cant thank Darren enough for producing this course and giving me a new direction in life as I didn't have time to take off work and have the money for the same course as the training centre version, from Barry
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Very, very good course. I started my business straight after and goes very well. First work with splashback done and customer is really happy. Currently hired for another, but much bigger project. The course is very good. Just remember to not skip lessons, repeat it a couple of times. If you need to wait with lessons to do some practice - take your time. And go to another lesson after you finish. And do not skip marketing lessons at the end. They are very important.
UK Pro Tiling Training 5 star review on 4th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Been researching and looking for a career changing tiling course for 6 months and UK Pro Tiling seems to be the go to place on every tile forum / social media and Darren is said to be the man to get trained by. I bought the Train from Home course as it just looked great, half the cost with the huge advantages and benefits over the attended course. The course was brilliant, dont think of it as on line and boring, its the total opposite, it is very engaging with you doing all kinds of practical tiling work, the 45 video follow along Lessons are infectious where you cant wait to do the next one and learn something new. Beauty here is you can go over the lessons again and again, even after you complete the course. Darrens aftercare is superb, everything is crystal clearly explained but on the odd question I had it was answered immediately, as said before on other reviews there is huge content here and it really opens your eyes that tiling is not just about sticking them on, there is so much more to learn on the backgrounds, products, measuring, business, pricing jobs etc etc which are all covered Started my tiling business up 1 week after finishing the course which took me about three weeks to complete doing it on nights and weekends, hope this helps anyone interested, just do it, you won't regret it. You can see why they have the best reputation when you see the quality of tiling instruction given by Darren. Forgot to mention Tracey on the phone, she was really helpful and friendly on the enquiry From Grant
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I bought the Train From Home course instead of attending the centre as it just made sense not to have the travel for the same information on the 13 day ultimate course, I saved a lot, glad I did, couldn't fault the delivery of information by the tutor, very in-depth explanations and demonstrations, dont think of this as a on line video, its all full contained course in a structured follow along practical hands on tiling experience, Its like having the tutor there in front of you explaining the correct way to tile, you just repeat it, the last set of lessons are on setting up and running a successful business, not just a bonus but an essential part of the learning if you are looking for a new tiling career. The course has everything, takes a bit to get through it, there is a lot of information Superb, 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I was looking for a career change in tiling and i ended up on a basic tiling course, knowing I needed more, I bought the train from home course from Uk Pro Tiling Training, absolutely massive difference, this course was excellent, you realise that basic tiling in a training centre is a waste of time, you need to know the proper tricks of the trade and the background and product knowledge to go with it, this course has everything including all the business parts, this is tiling training at the highest levels, I basically started again from scratch on this program, I have now started my tiling business up with huge confidence and I can recap on the lessons any time I want, perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely fantastic tiling course, took the home learning one, HUGE amount of information on this course, worth every penny, just watch and practice along in your own time, one stop shop if your looking for a new career as there is a full set of lessons on how to become a self employed tiler and start your own business, I changed my whole career for less than a grand with tools in only a few weeks, made my money back straight away with a couple of tiling jobs, best decision I've made to dated
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
If you looking for a career change then this Train From Home tiling courses has everything you need, huge amounts of practical tiling work to follow along with, so clear and explained makes it very easy to get your tiling skills up to a pro standard, Tutor Support was great, only needed to contact once but no problem at all. Perfect tiling training, from Paul
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Big thank you for this tiling course, learning to tile from home was something I didn't think about at first but the experience was great and first class. The quality of the instruction is superb, there is a lot of work to do here, if you think tiling is just sticking them on the wall, then this course will totally change your mind set. I had previously done a basic tiling course before but nothing at this level, If you want to learn how to tile correctly and especially run your own business then this train at home course is an absolute bargain, it give you everything, where else could you retrain and quickly start a new career for under 800 quid, well worth the 5 stars, Thanks Again, Tim
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I attended the 13 day course at UK Pro Tiling Training about 6 months ago which was great, lots to try and take in, after leaving I got a bit sidetracked and never got round to setting up. I bought the Train From Home learning course as a refresher and it was excellent, every demonstration Darren done on the training centre course was on here in separate sections, crystal clear instruction and visuals of how to tile, if I could go back in time then I would just choose the one from home as it has everything with the benefits of being able to go back over lessons that you forget, if your looking for a tiling course and you have a shed or a garage then save yourself the training centre fees, travel costs and accommodation and get the train from home course, we were in a large group in the training centre, where here you are just watching, listening and following along without all the distractions, Darren has been teaching for over 15 years I think and you can tell from the quality of his instruction. I have now set up and gone self employed tiling and got off to a great start, darren takes you right the way through this process,, Couldn't recommend this course any more, thanks again guys. Stu
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I have just completed the Train From Home tiling course, absolutely brilliant, also saved me a load of money not having to take time off my plumbing work. I have done a bit tiling before but Darrens instruction here is very in-depth and easy to follow, taught me way more than I expected and corrected a lot of things I was doing wrong, there is a HUGE amount of work to get through on this course, your paying for information on how to tile for a living and boy does it deliver, I set up my work station (really easy) and just followed along. Darrens contact details are there if you need them but everything is explained and visual so clearly you don't need to ask anything. I have a plumbing business already but watched the business section of the course as well, my god, does he open your eyes, I have now used some of the techniques on customers and won the job there and then, I now have a much fuller understanding of business and how to tile like a professional, plus I can recap on any of the lesson information if im stuck on a job at the touch of a button from anywhere. Really pleased with this. Thank You
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Top marks from me, didn't have the time off to train for 3 weeks so decided to do this tiling course from home, glad I did, amazing course, way more than I expected to learn, I followed all the practical lessons and mastered them very quickly, the instruction is very clear and in great depth, Darren the tutor is so passionate and you can't wait to start the next lesson and learn more. Don't think of this as just a boring watch along, you get hands on stuck in with practical challenges and you can refer back to them any time, the new way of learning has arrived Great experience. I am now ready to start up on my own, looking forward to it. From Steven
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I done the home learning tiling course from uk pro tiling training after talking to Tracey, and what a course it is, everything you need to know to change career to a tiler is on it. I set up the work station from a couple of pieces of ply as instructed from my garage and followed the instructions given by Darren, there is loads of practical work set for you to follow along with a huge amount of products and background prep to take in, don’t think tiling is just sticking them on this course opens your eyes to what you need to know. There is a business section which is worth the money paid for this alone. I have referred back to the lessons many times as there is lots to take in and you forget so great to have the info again when you need it. Would I buy it again, 100% yes, highly recommended Mark D
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Don't underestimate the home learning version of this course, its brilliant, I opted for this route as I didn't have to travel and take time off work, You get instant access so can start straight away, don't think tiling is just turning up somewhere and sticking tiles on in a training centre, there is another 75% you have to learn as well, measuring, products, sealer, background prep, pricing jobs, setting up and running a business etc, there is huge amounts of this here, this course has it all, Superb delivery that you can practice all you tiling skills from your own garage with personal instruction from the man himself with no distractions, You can go back to each learning stage as many times as you like until you master it and move on, something I couldn't do in a training centre. I have set up business now after completing it and got stuck on a window mitre in a customers house, just tapped into the course again on my phone, watched the lesson again and boom, done it straight away. Fantastic. don't rule this way of learning out Tommy
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wow don't know where to start from walking in that Monday to leaving from the 2week course whatvsuch amazing people Tracey where Darren's the man the way he teaches is unreal the best easiest way and leaving you knowing alot about tiling. they've started online trading course what I expected to be realnhard cause I'm not the sharpest tool in the box but its amazing so easy defo give it a go yoh wont regret it its life changing serious note
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
UK Pro Tiling Training is rated 5.00 based on 499 reviews