Tiling Courses UK Reviews

5.00 Rating 405 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Tiling Courses UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Tiling Courses UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 335 0604

Email:

ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:

Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Write Your review

Tell us how Tiling Courses UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I’ve just finished a 9 day course, which I loved. This definitely gets you to the point of confidence where you can actually go out and start your own business. The way the course is structured is fantastic. Every day is different from the next and the information is given to you at a good but manageable pace. I stayed in their accommodation aswell, which was brilliant, less than 5 minutes drive to the workshop and Tracey does everything she can you make you feel welcome. On the whole I’d definitely recommend this course, Get it booked you won’t regret it !!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Just completed a 9 day course with Darren and his team, and this course is excellent. Darren and Tracey made the time there enjoyable and fun not like other boring courses. The knowledge he has in tiling and business is priceless, covering all bases. I would greatly recommend going on this course if you want to get out there as a business. The aftercare is great too, message anytime you need guidance and he'll be there. Thank you Darren and Tracey for guiding me along the self employed route, and teaching me things most courses don't know. Outstanding.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Great corse couldn’t Of asked for a better teacher than Darren . Him and Tracey are 2 of the most lovely people I have met. Corse is very intense and informative worth every penny thank you Darren.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have just returned from completing the 5 day course (4 day tiling and 1 day business/natural stone course). I am very happy with how the course was delivered and the information contained. I had doubts about travelling from South Wales to Hartlepool and whether it was worth it. I can confirm that it most definitely was. If you are thinking of attending the course, don't hesitate, just book it as you won't regret it. Tracey is so friendly and deals with all the bookings and accommodation if required, and any questions that you may have. Darren delivers the course and it is staggering what this man knows about tiling as well as the business element. This course isn't for the faint hearted as it is very fast paced with so much information to take in. However that is what you want from a course and if you've got a willingness to learn, you will enjoy all the input, both theoretically (very important) and practically. I had no tiling experience beforehand, never laid a tile. However, Darren has given me the skills, confidence and knowledge that I've now returned home and set up a business. I still have plenty to learn but it is evident that the information Darren gives you, both verbally and in the handouts, prepares you for taking on jobs now and in the future. The business background and advice on how to set up a business and marketing is also invaluable. I applied what Darren advised and I've seen the results straight away. My advice to those reading the reviews: don't hesitate, book on the course, it is most definitely worthwhile and more importantly, value for money. You'll get out what you put in. Thanks Darren and Tracey, you've been brilliant.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I completed the 13 day course. For someone who’s never stuck a tile on a wall before I found the course, in all honesty, excellent, refreshing and made me realise there is something else out there for a complete career change. Darren was a great teacher and his knowledge far out weighed what I was expecting to get from a course. Loved every second.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Had a fantastic time here, I done the 9 day ready for work tiling course, real value for money, course is jam packed with tiling tricks of the trade and how to set up and run a professional tiling business. Fast paced and darren crams as much as possible so you can benefit from his experience, there is another lad also called Darren who helps you out as well, nothing is too much of a bother. Lastly, Thanks to Tracey for taking care of the booking extremely genuine, very polite and happy to help Top company Dagan
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Cant reccomend this course enough if you want to become self employed as a tiler. Darren and his team cover absolutely everything you need to know in extreme depth backed up by a massive handout for what you need to do once you've left. You pay for what you get and your money is well spent here. The business part of my 9 day course was an eye opener, I thought I knew a bit about business as I've been self employed but Darren's business mind is at another level and he shows you how to maximise earnings and he gives you the motivation to succeed. Make sure you do this day as it is worth the whole course fees alone Since leaving I have rarely been out of tiling work, I took Darren's aftercare pack and it's like having a mentor on your shoulder Tracey also makes the course booking an accommodation so easy she is a joy to deal with Cant say much more Life changing for me Bill, Cambridge Pro Tiling
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I travelled from Southern Ireland to do the 13 day UK Pro Tiling Course in June 2019. It was everything I expected and more. Trying to pack a complete Tiling Training into 13 days is not an easy task but Darren really does a great job on giving you everything you need to go out and get work immediately. The course has a great mixture of theory and hands on tiling which really gives you the experience and motivation to go out and get work. Darren really stresses how knowing how to tile and going out getting work are two very different things and thats why he dedicates a full day and more in teaching you how to get work coming in with various marketing and advertising tools. It really is up to you after that. You will have all the tools you need to succeed and if you listen to what Darren tells you, you will get work. From what I can see there is no other training facility like this in the UK or Ireland. Each person has their own mocked up bathroom cubicle to tile and you will be laying tiles on day one if I remember correctly, if not def day two. Darren goes through things clearly but swiftly. This trade is not rocket science but you need to know what you are doing and I highly recommend the 13 day course. Everything can be learned easily with some application and by doing it once yourself on the course, you will know how to do each step out in the real world. Its like anything in life, you get out what you put in. If you apply the techniques that Darren teaches, you will be out getting work in no time. The first few jobs will more than likely not make you much money as you will need to buy various tools, advertise, learning how to price correctly etc. Once you get past those first few jobs you will become more comfortable and more confident and the earnings will start coming. I started off doing small jobs and I didnt take on anything too big or complicated. This worked well as it gave me confidence and after two or three small jobs I took on a few bathrooms, including installing a sloped shower floor. I have included some pics below. The pics are of my second and third jobs after doing the course with Darren. These jobs were done almost immediately after the course. I am now beginning to focus on complete bathroom remodelling, taking on the full refurb, hiring plumbers and electricians to do the technical stuff. The accomodation was excellent and only 5 mins drive from the training facility. Once again, Thanks Darren and Tracey for this amazing course. If you follow everything Darren teaches you, apply yourself and put in a solid 40 hours work a week, you will be making a very good wage before you know it. PJ (Southern Ireland)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Hi I attended A five day course after already Tiling for over eight years for various local builders. I was contemplating going self employed but like so many before me afraid to take the plunge. Having read through the reviews I decided that I would go on one of Darren’s courses, as already said by many information by the bucketloads within two weeks I had set up as a sole trader at from that day I’ve never looked back The man gave me the confidence to get out there and sell my skills over the competition. Many thanks for giving me the confidence to change my life Kevin.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I have spent the last 15 years of my career in the military, training instructors how to teach intensive courses in shooting and weapons instruction. I know how hard it is to design and run a course that is fit for purpose and produces results on a large scale. Darren’s tiling course at UK Pro Tiling Training is exemplary in standards of training and instruction in tiling. After many years of running the course his enthusiasm hasn’t dropped, he works tirelessly to ensure every student gains the benefit of his superior knowledge. Darren places emphasis not only on the skills needed to become a professional tiler but also the business acumen to succeed in self employment. The cost of the package is a small price to pay in comparison to a franchise or higher education. The profitability from applying the principles taught are clear from the outset. I would highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about changing careers to become a self employed tiler.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Absolute superb training at the highest levels at UK Pro Tiling Training. I attended a course somewhere close to me prior which turned out to be just a basic tiling intro even though their website seemed good. Went to UK Pro Tiling and the difference is unreal, Darren and his helper look after you very well, any help needed and they are there straight away. The depth of knowledge Darren has in his brain is incredible and he finds a way to get it into yours, he is clearly a very experienced tiler and tutor Tiling exercises are great and non stop, you get a huge hand out detailing everything covered on the course and what to do in every situation you could encounter when you leave. You get what you pay for, they are not the cheapest training centre but in my opinion the best. I wasted my money and time on the other course should have came here first. They have there own accommodation next to the training centre so attending here is an absolute breeze, Tracey takes care of everything on booking, all you do is turn up, let yourself into their houses and leave in the morning with the others trainees attending the same course Worthy of the hundreds of 5 star reviews ive read From Cameron (London)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What a fantastic experience this was attending UK Pro Tiling Training. This course should come with a health warning of INFORMATION OVERLOAD. You get what you pay for and what you get here is quality instruction from a seasoned tiling pro and successful businessman. Darren tries his hardest to get years of his experience over to you in a couple of weeks, Course starts at 7.30 and he does not take his foot off the accelerator until the moment you complete the course. There is no down time and a moment wasted, you are constantly being educated or undertaking the massive amounts of practical tiling work. Could go on and on but you get the message from above If your looking for a career change then don't look anywhere else. Not for the faint hearted but listen and you cant go wrong Highly recommended Dava from Wales
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
9 months after the course. This has been a life changer for me and my family. After being made redundant and not knowing what to do and a uncertain future I gave Tracey a ring at UK Pro tiling She is very nice and helpfull, not pushy and guides you through what courses they offer. I did 13 days Ultimate tiling course, Darren runs the course and another Darren looks after you as well The course is full on very informative and non stop, absolutely everything is covered in detail on how you can start a new tiling career and he give you the best chance of success as a tiler, you quickly understand that its not just how good a tiler you are its the business side of things that makes your money. Darren in my eyes is a master at giving you the tiling skills and confidence, business know how so you can succeed yourself. 9 months later. I have made more money in the first 6 months than I made in my last job all year, I have bookings in for the next 4 weeks ahead, I have followed Darrens business program and I can verify it absolutely works, just follow it and you can't fail to do well. Im now looking forward to a brighter future and can't thank Darren and Tracey enough If your in my situation don't hesitate, best money you will ever spend Tommy Jones
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I attended the 3 week course a month ago and what a great experience it was, like others have said very fast track with no messing about, Darren gets straight down to business immediately showing you how you can create a profitable tiling business quickly. The course is packed full of practical tiling exercises, huge amounts of tiling theory of how to deal with preparing surfaces and which products to use. He also goes through all the details how to advertise yourself, sell your services, keep your accounts in order and pay yourself a salary from your business. This is a one stop shop of how to run a successful tiling business from scratch. Thanks also to Tracey who takes you through your booking with ease, she looks after you very well, vey helpful and lastly to the other lad Daz who helps Darren First class and money well spent Richie from Liverpool
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Gary cunliffe Hartlepool I did the course in April/ may After never tiled before I was feeling pretty confident on the 2nd day as the course was made easy by Darren who is very good at showing you examples of cuts and lay outs . I never really done much straight after course but July I started advertising and have never looked back am getting afew weeks ahead now in pricing jobs cant thank Darren enough excellent course
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Having attended the 3 week course during September / October I am now close to the point to start trading. When you think the course is over a short period you get to learn techniques and skills on a practical level to get you up and running in the real world. Darren delivered the training at a fast pace and his knowledge is second to none. You will get a lot of theory knowledge also around tiling and running a business as the course provides guides/manuals to help you on your way. The course fees also are fair when you think 2 or 3 jobs and you have covered your costs. What I like also is the aftercare support (optional) you can take after the course which h is good to know that the help and advice is still their to support you in the field based on attending this course. Having not ever tiled before the content of the course can be intense , however, listen and learn and improve each day you will get your rewards. Thanks Darren and Tracey for all your efforts from start to finish and making it an enjoyable environment and friendly service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic course which is very intense you’re constantly learning and taking in information, i’ve left capable of tiling and the setting up a business. Darren is a great tutor who goes the extra mile and tracey is also brilliant behind the scenes would definitely recommend!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Just completed the 9 day course. So glad I made the jump and booked on it after much deliberation. Has given me the knowledge and skills to be comfortable and confident to go out into the world of tiling. Darren and Tracey are great and give you everything you need to start a new career. Would definitely recommend the course to anyone thinking about doing it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from Darren who’s very knowledgeable not only in the tiling industry but business side of it too, tracey is also a pleasure to deal with would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting to learn tiling.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Best decision I ever made deciding to book this course! Worth every penny! You won't regret it! Darren is clued up to the max!! Worth every penny learning and listening to everything that he teaches you. Tracey is a diamond, makes you feel very welcoming & confident before & during the course, she is the reason I signed up and I am very grateful for it now! So if you're hesitant about doing this course, or thinking it's too expensive, don't be! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Tiling Courses UK is rated 5.00 based on 405 reviews