UK Pro Tiling Training Reviews

5.00 Rating 483 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend UK Pro Tiling Training
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read UK Pro Tiling Training Reviews

About UK Pro Tiling Training:

UK Pro Tiling Training is a well respected, dedicated, established and proven tiling training centre and has made a name as one of the best tiling training facilities in the country. Over the years we have extended our successful Tiling courses program and now have a full professional range of quality tiling training courses offering tuition to a very high standard. People travel from all over the UK to attend our high-quality training courses.

Visit Website

Phone:

0333 335 0604

Email:

ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:

Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Pro Tiling Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Top marks from me, didn't have the time off to train for 3 weeks so decided to do this tiling course from home, glad I did, amazing course, way more than I expected to learn, I followed all the practical lessons and mastered them very quickly, the instruction is very clear and in great depth, Darren the tutor is so passionate and you can't wait to start the next lesson and learn more. Don't think of this as just a boring watch along, you get hands on stuck in with practical challenges and you can refer back to them any time, the new way of learning has arrived Great experience. I am now ready to start up on my own, looking forward to it. From Steven
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
I done the home learning tiling course from uk pro tiling training after talking to Tracey, and what a course it is, everything you need to know to change career to a tiler is on it. I set up the work station from a couple of pieces of ply as instructed from my garage and followed the instructions given by Darren, there is loads of practical work set for you to follow along with a huge amount of products and background prep to take in, don’t think tiling is just sticking them on this course opens your eyes to what you need to know. There is a business section which is worth the money paid for this alone. I have referred back to the lessons many times as there is lots to take in and you forget so great to have the info again when you need it. Would I buy it again, 100% yes, highly recommended Mark D
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Don't underestimate the home learning version of this course, its brilliant, I opted for this route as I didn't have to travel and take time off work, You get instant access so can start straight away, don't think tiling is just turning up somewhere and sticking tiles on in a training centre, there is another 75% you have to learn as well, measuring, products, sealer, background prep, pricing jobs, setting up and running a business etc, there is huge amounts of this here, this course has it all, Superb delivery that you can practice all you tiling skills from your own garage with personal instruction from the man himself with no distractions, You can go back to each learning stage as many times as you like until you master it and move on, something I couldn't do in a training centre. I have set up business now after completing it and got stuck on a window mitre in a customers house, just tapped into the course again on my phone, watched the lesson again and boom, done it straight away. Fantastic. don't rule this way of learning out Tommy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Wow don't know where to start from walking in that Monday to leaving from the 2week course whatvsuch amazing people Tracey where Darren's the man the way he teaches is unreal the best easiest way and leaving you knowing alot about tiling. they've started online trading course what I expected to be realnhard cause I'm not the sharpest tool in the box but its amazing so easy defo give it a go yoh wont regret it its life changing serious note
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Don't underestimate the home learning program that UK Pro Tiling Training is doing now, Darren gives a masterclass of how to tile personally to you through video follow along instruction, all you do is set up a work station with a couple of sheets of ply in your garage corner and just do what he instructs you to do, watch and practice, go back as many times as you like until you master the exercise and then move onto the next one, super clear close ups, 45 modules of expert tuition with a final full exercise putting it all together. Superb instruction, saved me a fortune not taking the time off work and travelling to the venue. Nathan
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Since UK Pro Tiling has moved onto home learning courses now only, I think Darren has retired, I really wanted to be trained by him as the reviews speak for themselves, I didn't really see how this home learning would work at first but after buying the course, the practical follow along video modules are absolutely fantastic, and you feel like you are in the workshop being trained by him personally. Easy to set up a work station and get tools as instructed to do so, I am only a third of the way through this course it at the moment but enjoying every minute of it so far, he is so passionate you just want to listen more, do not think this will be just watching a boring video, there is so much involved in tiling as you will find out, there is loads of practical tiling you have to complete, I couldn't have taken this much info in if I attended in person, you can stop and start, go back, practice, rewind until you understand before you move onto the next one. I can totally recommend UK PRO TILING home learning as Darren has a wealth of knowledge and what he doesn't know about tiling its not worth knowing, he puts out so much information and his quality video tutorials on this course are second to none at the highest levels. John
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Completed online course.After attending some classroom courses ie. plumbing/kitchen fitting/carpentry I found it was impossible to remember the vast amount of information that was thrown my way and with tiling being a lot more complex than the others I opted for UK PRO TILING online course. I followed the advise first given when I enrolled by setting up a practise area in the garage,just a couple of sheets of plaster board I attached to wall.Basic tools purchased I was all set for first module. This was when I realised the difference between UK PRO TILING and other trades training.The instructor (Darren ) went into some mega indepth information/advice/warnings regarding tiling.I soon realised that I had made the correct decision with going for online training,I would have taken in about half this information sitting in a classroom with distractions from other pupils. The main advantages from this course are I could work work through a couple of modules and then go back to repeat a module and everytime I went back there were pointers I had missed previously . The modules are crystal clear and demonstrations couldn't be easier to follow.I had my phone on stand and found it was easy to stop video if I didnt quite understand and go back a few minutes to watch again. I doubt many people,if any, could complete a two week course and be ready to go into a customers bathroom and fully tile walls and floor.With the online course you can because you can go through each module beforehand starting at setting up a bathroom module,measuring a floor module,checking what tiles you will be working with and what adhesives you will need.You will always have these modules to check into to. The last module is some really indepth and most valuable advise from Darren around starting a business/accounts,marketing and advertising etc. This kind of learning is the future because you can repeat the course as many times as you need or if your not sure about a certain issue just look up the relative module. Thoroughly enjoyed working through course and have already repeated most modules.Highly valuable.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Probably the most life changing 2 weeks of my life!!! Like a lot of people I did a lot a research into tiling courses before I decided on the home learning tiling program, there was just something that drew me to this course as it suited me without having to travel to a place and take time off work, and I’m glad I did it. I had very little tiling experience before I started the course, unsure of how to deal with different situations, and I had no idea of the difference between ceramic, porcelain and natural stone tiles. I Set up a simple work station from my garage as instructed, This was all explained within the first few modules of the course then it literally bombards you with information and practical challenges but in a good way! The tutor is a really good teacher and talks straight to you through the 45 videos with a wealth of knowledge of not only tiling but how to run a tiling business, something that a lot of other courses I looked at didn’t cover. At the end of the 2 weeks of this learning program I finished with not only huge knowledge of how to professionally tile but also the confidence to make a life changing decision in my life. Nearly 3 months after finishing the course, I have now left my dead end job and decided to go it alone. I have 7-8 weeks work ahead of me and new requests coming in weekly thanks to the business part which is covered in detail as well.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Done the home learning course, the depth of tiling training is unreal, easy to set up a training station from my garage, followed along with the videos and information, there is a huge amount to get through here, there is more to this tiling business than I ever thought but it is all explained superbly and you can go over it as many times as you like until you understand or master the techniques. Great decision, glad I took this home route at my pace, I don't think I could have processed all this in a training centre Phil
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Bought the on line home learning course, It’s on another level seriously….! I’ve just started (for the 3rd time😂) types of tile module! The depth you go into on dealing with each type of tile, the sealing of natural stone, what to use, what you should and shouldn’t do will have a massive impact on confidence to use these materials going forward, All the how to tile skills are easy to replicate with step by step clear instruction on every aspect of tiling plus the fact that u can keep going back to each module when ever u need to, that’s a game changer for me! It’s always there for point of reference.! It’s very engaging as the tutor has so much energy and enthusiasm in his voice, you just want to keep going and going and looking forward to the next module!. It’s the perfect learn to tile tool, worth every penny for me honestly. Thanks Carl
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I done the video version home learning superb tiling course as I had attended a tiling course somewhere else in the past, I thought this would be a refresher but this is way above what I expected, the, level, detail and the shear volume of information here is incredible, you will realise here that there is a lot more to tiling than you think Don't waste your money on going to a basic tiling course if you have somewhere to practice at home like a garage as you can easily follow the step by step guidance of how to do every aspect of tiling. There is a huge written back up to each of the 45 videos and the info on how to run a tiling business if first class Thinking of going on a tiling course then this video option might be the best decision you make in life, Jeff
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hi Darren, A year ago today I started your 3 week tiling course. Since then I have started up my own business and have not looked back since. I’m booked out into November and on a daily basis have to turn work down. I followed your advice to the letter and it’s worked a treat. At the beginning I was doing a splash back kitchen a week, they now take me a day! Floors are definitely the best option as they are easy money, I make about £1500 on average and it only takes about 3 days. Next step is getting a bit more knowledgeable with wet room installations. The course has completely changed my life, I now look forward to going to work and I have a great work/ life balance. I just want to thank you and Tracey as without you guys I would still be working 70 hours a week for a lot less money! All the best, Billy
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I though long and hard wether to attend the training centre or do the practical training in my own time and pace, This video course covers absolutely everything there is to know about tiling for a living and starting up a tiling business, there is way more to it than sticking tiles on as you will find out, All the modules are really easy to follow and explained clearly, some of them are quite challenging, there is also a detailed written explanation to back up each of the 45 videos. You follow a set practical tiling program from a work station you can knock up in your garage for £30, If your looking for a new career in tiling and dont want to travel or have the time then you cant get better training than this. Highly recommended from Dev
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I was torn whether to do the uk pro tiling training at their centre or the new home practical learning video course they do. I chose to do the home learning from my garage with tile being an issue for me, this is an amazing course, 45 HD videos taking you right through every part of the tiling game, easy to set up your workstation and follow along, massive accompanying information is next to each video and you can go back and forth as many times as you want to get it right., something I couldn't have done at the training centre. This also covers the business module info and Tracey said its exactly the same content if not more on the videos as the training centre, only better, difference is that you can go over and over the same info at your pace until you get it in your own time. Superb, well worth the money. Ive just finished all the modules and tiling practice plan so ready to take it out on the road now for some customers and pay Highly recommended. Kev
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Finished the 9 day course. And I have to say it was brilliant. Darren teaches you everything you need to know, he’s willing to answer any questions, no matter how stupid they are. 😂. He’s given me so much knowledge in such a short space of time. I’ve been left a week and already have 2 jobs booked in. Largely thanks to the knowledge Darren teaches you and through the business day course which is fantastic and was probably my favourite day. Can’t thank Darren enough. I also took the option of the £75 aftercare which I think is a bargain. Tracey was also amazing from the very first email to the 2 or 3 phone calls we had. She put my mind at ease about the course, and explained everything clearly, very easy to talk to and dealt with booking the course to payments with no issues whatsoever. Would highly recommend this course for anyone wanting to change career and get in to tiling you won’t regret it!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I had a really great 3 wks doing this course. I felt like i was on a working holiday! The days are intense and there is a lot to take in. But being prepared and ready for it everyday amazed me how much we achieved everyday. I happened to be the only female for the whole 3 wks and not once did i feel uncomfortable. It was very respectfully taught, even if there was someone struggling, we were so comfortable to help each other out and give them positive encouragement. It really was a great place to learn a new skill. Im so pleased i did it. Darren has a lot of want and passion to give, which i really admired and Tracy’s kind nurturing nature rounds off the whole atmosphere. They really give you so much encouragement to start something new for your life. I would say every extra week gives you more chances to improve your skills and confidence in cutting, designs and layout. I would have been more than happy with 2 wks. But with the 3 wks i learnt that little bit more and felt much happier with trims and cuts. Thank you so much for the confidence to pursue something different in life!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I finished the course a couple of weeks ago and really can't believe how much I've learned in 3 weeks. So much information! I personally really liked the pace - I think having a go and making mistakes is the best way to learn. Darren doesn't waste time droning on, he just tells you what you need to know then you try it for yourself. Tracy is just so nice to deal with and makes the whole process as hassle free as possible so you can just crack on with the course. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Did the 9 day course amazing how much you cover in them 9 days definitely would recommend worth every penny
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
I did the 13day course Which was worth every penny. Not only does Darren teach you the Tiling side, but he also teaches you how to set up and manage your own buisness. The aftercare is also second to non, since finishing the course I have had a few question regarding jobs and he has always got back to me with a helpful response. Could not recommend this course any more. Thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Really enjoyed my 13 day training course with Darren. Customer service was excellent from the start with Tracey explaining everything to me over the phone and texting me updates. The course itself was professional very informative and teaches you everything you need to know to start your own tiling business. Honestly I wish I’d done it sooner, I would recommend Darren and the UK Pro tiling course to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
UK Pro Tiling Training is rated 5.00 based on 483 reviews