Tiling Courses UK Reviews

5.00 Rating 330 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Tiling Courses UK
Visit Website

Phone:
0333 335 0604

Email:
ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:
Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels

How would you rate Tiling Courses UK ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I had done a bit of DIY tiling in the past, however I am looking at a career change soon and decided on tiling. Having done lots of research on the web, UK Pro tiling seemed the best course available by far. I live in Bristol and the distance to Hartlepool did make me hesitate in booking however I am so glad that I did go with UK Pro tiling. If you live far away, don't let the distance put you off, you won't regret it. From the minute you start the course, Darren throws so much knowledge, information and techniques at you. This is not a diy course. I did the 5 day course which I have to say is probably the best course I have ever done. My only regret was that I didn't do the 9 day course. By the end of it, I felt as though Darren had provided me with the knowledge I needed to go out there and tile to a good level. It's just the confidence and experience that I now need. Darren leaves no stone unturned, covering adhesives, natural stone tiling and how to start up your own business. This really is worth every penny. Cheers Darren for a great course and thanks to Tracy as well for making us feel so welcome. Justin."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Visit Website
"I have just completed the 5 day course with UK Pro Tiling. The course is excellent and extremely well run from the initial enquiry to the follow up advice. I would recommend it to ladies who are interested in starting a tiling business. It's a very male environment and not for the delicate but I was treated the same as the guys (who were all great and friendly). The pace is very quick but you understand it needs to be to get through the amount of stuff you learn. Probably the best course I've ever done in terms of how it's run - not a second is wasted. Lots of business advice too and Darren is quite inspirational as he's spent a lot of time and money educating himself about how to win quotes and get the job. Tracey is helpful and friendly and the accommodation was spotless and very homely. Thanks both just need the guts to get out there now!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Top quality tiling course, delivered on every level, amazing how much Darren can teach you in 9 days, worth every penny. Jack"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
"Fantastic course that gives you everything you need to start tiling and becoming self employed. Darren knows exactly how to deliver this course and has each part planned out so you get the most out of it in a short time. Darren and Tracey are both lovely people who make you feel welcome and genuinely want you to succeed. I did the 9 day course and would highly recommend it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"This company delivers a business in a box, had a fantastic time on my 9 day tiling course, Darren covers absolutely everything you need to start and run a successful career in tiling, i have run a business before but this advice is at another level. Darrens tiling methods get you producing first class tiling from the start, complicated designs and work becomes straight forward with the knowledge passed on. If your looking for the whole package of learning to professionally tile and run a tiling business and maximising your income then look no further, this is the place to be. Best money I've ever spent which will change my future for the better. Tom from Essex"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Choosing UK Pro Tiling was the best thing I have done, Darren was really great conducting the course, and Tracy was an extremely friendly person. Overal a great experience."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Great course. Lovely people. Well organised"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I completed the 13 day Pro-tiling course in July of this year. Before starting I was a little apprehensive having never picked up a trowel in my life, however after my initial phone call with Tracey my mind was made up. Nothing was too much trouble for her as she patiently answered all of my questions about the course, tools, accommodation and travel arrangements. I found the course mentally and physically challenging, especially the first week as Darren's tutoring was fast-paced and methodical. The course was aimed at those aspiring to a professional standard and Darren set the bar high. I was motivated and made loads of progress though I had no previous experience, and it was amazing how it all clicked into place at the end of the second week! From a personal perspective, the business side of the course was equally as important as learning to tile professionally. Darren shared his experience and had many ‘tricks of the trade’ and abundant advice about how to set up as a sole trader. I had a fantastic time and shared some great moments with some amazing people. As far as I'm concerned, my only regret is I didn't do this course earlier! I’d like to say a huge ‘thank you’ to Darren and Tracey for their professionalism and continued support. Nicci"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Darren is a right man to prepare you to start a business. He taught me how to plan, tile, measure and finish each job. He explained and taught me methods and techniques for doing the job right from the very beginning. Darren also explained all types of tiles and ways to deal with them. What is more, Darren explained how to deal with customers, how to prepare yourself for a consultation and win a customer. Do what Darren says and you Cannot fail in trade. Best regards Damian"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Darren and Tracey are the real deal. They exude professionalism, energy and commitment. Darren is a great example of how to use energy, drive and brains to transform your future into whatever you want it to be. Not just tiling but a lesson in life. As far as tiling knowledge is concerned don't even consider going elsewhere. Darren has tiling and teaching experience honed over 30 years at the top level. His ability to relate both technical and practical knowledge is exemplary. I have no hesitation in recommending UK Pro Tiling Training if you're serious about learning all aspects of the trade to the highest standard. I was brimming with confidence having left the course and believe it or not I had a job out of the first conversation I had after returning home. You won't be afraid of selling yourself after Darren has put you through your paces. It's a very intensive course and worth every penny. If your interested, do yourself a favour. Get down there and go for it. You won't regret it. Many Thanks To Darren and Tracey. Nick Manchester"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Cracking course. I used the last of my redundancy money on this course as a last chance saloon for me and to be truthful was getting worried in case this was a mistake. The training received from Darren was beyond what i could have imagined, this is a tough course and not for the week minded but boy does it deliver the goods to become a tiler. Darren owns the business so is not governed by anyone, this course is unlike anything you have experienced before as I've had my share of attending courses with my last company. First day here was 8 am and didn't finish until 6.30 pm with only half an hour break for lunch there is no gentle break in. This course has everything you need for you to become successful, no stone is left unturned from all your business knowledge (which was worth the course fees by itself) right up to mastering the professional tiling techniques on the practical elements. Mountains of background prep and product selection, measuring, pricing, you name it its covered. Ive been left the course now for 2 months and have done 15 estimates and won and completed 13 of them which is down to the knowledge and confidence i have from the course, made a couple of mistakes but nothing that i haven't been able to correct. Im making a lot more money than i have ever made and loving the job. This course has certainly worked for me and so glad it did as i would be snookered now. Massive thanks to Darren and Tracey who looks after you so well and Darren who mentally and physically puts you through your paces from the first moment of the course to the last minute. Regards Pete from Cambridge"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent course, Darren is full of knowledge after being in the business for so long. The Friday was worth the money in it self, I had never touched a tile in my life, but now fell very confident. The course sets you up in the head and practically. Tracey is great to, such a friendly close knit course, looking forward to the journey ahead and not to nervous after excellent tuition and a great overall experience. James Geen"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"So UKPTT, I really do not know what else I can say that every body else has already said...…..THIS COURSE IS ABSOLUTELY FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!! The knowledge, business ethics and skills that I have taken from my 13 days with Darren is completely priceless. This course has completely changed my life in ways that I would never have thought possible. I've literally been live with my business for approx. 3 weeks and I am already booked up with work until the end of October and work is flooding in thick an fast. Every job I have quoted, I have won with ease and this is all down to following Darren's step by step guide and the knowledge that I have retained, that I can pass onto my customers, reassuring them that I'm the man for the job. If anybody is having seconds thoughts or not sure to take that leap...…….DO IT, DO IT NOW. You will not regret it, I promise you. Also Darren's wife Tracy is truly amazing and makes you feel completely at home and reassured that you are taking the right step to a great future. To conclude, UKPTT is by far the best course to take literally any trade and turn it into a huge and successful business. I just want to thank Darren an his wonderful family for changing my life an giving me the best possible start to an amazing future."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Week 1 review of UK Pro Tiling Training: My only previous experience with tiles is hacking them off to either gain access to pipework or replacing shower valves as a plumber. I had never laid a tile in my life. In 4 days I’ve completely tiled a mock bathroom. Could I have done this elsewhere? Maybe, maybe not. But the advantage I believe Darren has over others is I have learned the technical theory behind everything I have done. Any idiot with a trowel can stick tiles on the wall, but those same idiots will use a 6mm trowel and standard adhesive to stick floor tiles onto a 6mm ply floor!!! I know that would be a disaster which gives me the confidence to walk into my next potentials clients home and advise her what needs to be done to give them the best job their money deserves. Darren’s teaching methods are to the point, easy to understand and delivered in a way that doesn’t make you feel like a rabbit in headlights. Not a minute is wasted in every day and every excercise we do has meaning to it. He knows what he’s talking about and never hesitates with answers when questions are asked. You can also tell he’s not just another failed tradesman who went into teaching because every single demonstration he does he delivers with speed and pinpoint accuracy. What I like about his teaching style, is that if you’ve made a mistake he isn’t shy about telling you where you’ve gone wrong but let’s you learn from your mistake rather than stopping you before the mistake is made. Who wants a teacher who blows smoke up your arse? Not me. The 5th day, dedicated to business and natural stone, is worth the money I paid for the entire course. I thought I was pretty good at running my business until today! I’m now currently rebranding as well as adding tiling and wet rooms to my skill set. I’m excited about the future of my business and looking forward to growing (and earning a lot more money than I am currently)! Is the course worth the money? Absolutely. Is the standard high? Yes! Do you learn how to tile AND gain the technical know how? Yup. Would I recommend it to my best mate? Hands down yes. I’m so happy I chose UKPTT over other providers. Cheers Jay (James)"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Probably the most life changing 2 weeks of my life!!! Like a lot of people I did a lot a research into tiling courses before I decided on UK Pro Tiling Training, but there was just something that drew me to this course, and I'm glad I did it. I had some previous tiling experience before I started the course, but was still unsure of how to deal with certain situations, and I had no idea of the difference between ceramic, porcelain and natural stone tiles. This was all explained to us on day 1 of the course where Darren literally bombards you with information-but in a good way! Darren is a really good teacher with a wealth of knowledge of not only tiling but how to run a business-something that a lot of other courses do not provide. He is funny, dry, witty and straight to the point at times, but at the end of the day he is trying to fill your brain with as much information as possible in 1,2 or 3 weeks, something which could take you 3 years in college to learn. At the end of the 2 weeks that I attended the course, I left with not only more knowledge but also the confidence to make a life changing decision in my life. Nearly 3 months after leaving the course, I have now left my dead end job and decided to go it alone. I have 7-8 weeks work ahead of me and new requests coming in weekly. All this after putting everything into practice that Darren teaches you on the course. I also have to mention Tracey who also looks after everything on the accommodation side and who makes you feels welcome from the first phone conversation. So if you are thinking about a tiling course do yourself a favour and call Tracey, you will not regret it. Thank you both Darren and Tracey."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very intensive course, Darren has a wealth of knowledge and superb tutor skills, Darren will give you the confidence and motivation to succeed, but be warned this is fast tracked, you need to listen and to take notes. This course is worth every penny. Also after the course ends Darren and Tracy continue to give on going support (you will not get that anywhere else). To end this review Darren is a great motivator and wants you to be successful, not just about tiling but in life."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic, took on board a lot of information over the thirteen days, Darren passes on so much and gives you so much confidence to go forward in the real world. Just done my first job small downstairs toilet wall, put into practice everything I was told and shown customer was over the moon. Highly recommend anyone going into tiling this is the course for you. Big thank you to Tracy for organising my accommodation and on the end of the phone if you have any questions. BIG THANKS to both of you."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I looked at many of the online courses before booking with UK Pro Tiling and it shone out as the one that would benefit me most. I've recently done electrician and plumbing courses with other providers and they haven't had reviews from me. Not that they were bad, but this course is just so complete in every aspect. The depth of information given was outstanding, then applied through hands on learning. Did I make mistakes, yes I did, but I learned from them during the next exercise and put them right, assisted by Darren's excellent guidance. The depth of knowledge displayed by Darren simply is phenomenal and unlike some, he is keen to share in order to give you the best possible chance out in the real world. As a team, Darren and Tracey have built a great training package and after my 2 week course I genuinely feel happy to tackle any job. I'm about to start building my own house and part of that includes 220m2 of floor tiling and after 2 weeks of intensive training, it genuinely holds no fears for me. Having attended other training establishments, I have absolutely no qualms about recommending this course to anyone who is looking to take up tiling as a career or to become more proficient in the home environment and save yourself a lot of money. The resources, the facilities, the people, the tools, the whole package is simply excellent and the course is the best money I have spent in a long time. Thank you to both Darren and Tracey, thoroughly enjoyed the course, learned so much and its a 10 out of 10 from me."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"For those of you looking for a tiling course, I have to say UK PRO TILING is the one. Darren is very knowledgeable and fires everything at you from day one. It is fast tracked and a lot to take in, but after the 3 weeks you know everything you need to know about tiling, ready to go in to the big world and start up your own business. Tracey is lovely she makes you feel welcome and the accommodation is spot on. This course costs £1500 and I can assure you it's worth every penny. Also after the course ends darren and tracy continue to give on going support and are there to answer any questions.A big thank you to Darren & Tracy for putting up with us ☺ and changing our life's for the better."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"What can I say that has not been said before. Amazing course, Darren delivers something very special, his way of teaching gives you all the information and skills you need. Tracy is fantastic and very supportive, the accommodation is brilliant. I found I have left this course with so much more than tiling skills and knowledge, iv left with a new more positive way of thinking and a barrel full of confidence. Darren and Tracy give on going support after the training course has finished, what more could you ask for. Amazing, thank you Darren and Tracy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Tiling Courses UK is rated 5.00 based on 330 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This