Tiling Courses UK Reviews

5.00 Rating 396 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Tiling Courses UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Tiling Courses UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 335 0604

Email:

ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:

Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Write Your review

Tell us how Tiling Courses UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I have spent the last 15 years of my career in the military, training instructors how to teach intensive courses in shooting and weapons instruction. I know how hard it is to design and run a course that is fit for purpose and produces results on a large scale. Darren’s tiling course at UK Pro Tiling Training is exemplary in standards of training and instruction in tiling. After many years of running the course his enthusiasm hasn’t dropped, he works tirelessly to ensure every student gains the benefit of his superior knowledge. Darren places emphasis not only on the skills needed to become a professional tiler but also the business acumen to succeed in self employment. The cost of the package is a small price to pay in comparison to a franchise or higher education. The profitability from applying the principles taught are clear from the outset. I would highly recommend this course to anyone thinking about changing careers to become a self employed tiler.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Absolute superb training at the highest levels at UK Pro Tiling Training. I attended a course somewhere close to me prior which turned out to be just a basic tiling intro even though their website seemed good. Went to UK Pro Tiling and the difference is unreal, Darren and his helper look after you very well, any help needed and they are there straight away. The depth of knowledge Darren has in his brain is incredible and he finds a way to get it into yours, he is clearly a very experienced tiler and tutor Tiling exercises are great and non stop, you get a huge hand out detailing everything covered on the course and what to do in every situation you could encounter when you leave. You get what you pay for, they are not the cheapest training centre but in my opinion the best. I wasted my money and time on the other course should have came here first. They have there own accommodation next to the training centre so attending here is an absolute breeze, Tracey takes care of everything on booking, all you do is turn up, let yourself into their houses and leave in the morning with the others trainees attending the same course Worthy of the hundreds of 5 star reviews ive read From Cameron (London)
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
What a fantastic experience this was attending UK Pro Tiling Training. This course should come with a health warning of INFORMATION OVERLOAD. You get what you pay for and what you get here is quality instruction from a seasoned tiling pro and successful businessman. Darren tries his hardest to get years of his experience over to you in a couple of weeks, Course starts at 7.30 and he does not take his foot off the accelerator until the moment you complete the course. There is no down time and a moment wasted, you are constantly being educated or undertaking the massive amounts of practical tiling work. Could go on and on but you get the message from above If your looking for a career change then don't look anywhere else. Not for the faint hearted but listen and you cant go wrong Highly recommended Dava from Wales
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
9 months after the course. This has been a life changer for me and my family. After being made redundant and not knowing what to do and a uncertain future I gave Tracey a ring at UK Pro tiling She is very nice and helpfull, not pushy and guides you through what courses they offer. I did 13 days Ultimate tiling course, Darren runs the course and another Darren looks after you as well The course is full on very informative and non stop, absolutely everything is covered in detail on how you can start a new tiling career and he give you the best chance of success as a tiler, you quickly understand that its not just how good a tiler you are its the business side of things that makes your money. Darren in my eyes is a master at giving you the tiling skills and confidence, business know how so you can succeed yourself. 9 months later. I have made more money in the first 6 months than I made in my last job all year, I have bookings in for the next 4 weeks ahead, I have followed Darrens business program and I can verify it absolutely works, just follow it and you can't fail to do well. Im now looking forward to a brighter future and can't thank Darren and Tracey enough If your in my situation don't hesitate, best money you will ever spend Tommy Jones
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I attended the 3 week course a month ago and what a great experience it was, like others have said very fast track with no messing about, Darren gets straight down to business immediately showing you how you can create a profitable tiling business quickly. The course is packed full of practical tiling exercises, huge amounts of tiling theory of how to deal with preparing surfaces and which products to use. He also goes through all the details how to advertise yourself, sell your services, keep your accounts in order and pay yourself a salary from your business. This is a one stop shop of how to run a successful tiling business from scratch. Thanks also to Tracey who takes you through your booking with ease, she looks after you very well, vey helpful and lastly to the other lad Daz who helps Darren First class and money well spent Richie from Liverpool
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Gary cunliffe Hartlepool I did the course in April/ may After never tiled before I was feeling pretty confident on the 2nd day as the course was made easy by Darren who is very good at showing you examples of cuts and lay outs . I never really done much straight after course but July I started advertising and have never looked back am getting afew weeks ahead now in pricing jobs cant thank Darren enough excellent course
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Having attended the 3 week course during September / October I am now close to the point to start trading. When you think the course is over a short period you get to learn techniques and skills on a practical level to get you up and running in the real world. Darren delivered the training at a fast pace and his knowledge is second to none. You will get a lot of theory knowledge also around tiling and running a business as the course provides guides/manuals to help you on your way. The course fees also are fair when you think 2 or 3 jobs and you have covered your costs. What I like also is the aftercare support (optional) you can take after the course which h is good to know that the help and advice is still their to support you in the field based on attending this course. Having not ever tiled before the content of the course can be intense , however, listen and learn and improve each day you will get your rewards. Thanks Darren and Tracey for all your efforts from start to finish and making it an enjoyable environment and friendly service.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic course which is very intense you’re constantly learning and taking in information, i’ve left capable of tiling and the setting up a business. Darren is a great tutor who goes the extra mile and tracey is also brilliant behind the scenes would definitely recommend!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just completed the 9 day course. So glad I made the jump and booked on it after much deliberation. Has given me the knowledge and skills to be comfortable and confident to go out into the world of tiling. Darren and Tracey are great and give you everything you need to start a new career. Would definitely recommend the course to anyone thinking about doing it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from Darren who’s very knowledgeable not only in the tiling industry but business side of it too, tracey is also a pleasure to deal with would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting to learn tiling.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Best decision I ever made deciding to book this course! Worth every penny! You won't regret it! Darren is clued up to the max!! Worth every penny learning and listening to everything that he teaches you. Tracey is a diamond, makes you feel very welcoming & confident before & during the course, she is the reason I signed up and I am very grateful for it now! So if you're hesitant about doing this course, or thinking it's too expensive, don't be! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I completed this course back in July/August 2019. I came from a management background in my previous employment. Also had previously been self-employed. I read up on many course and this one stood out so attended. Yes there is a lot to take in and lots going on within the training environment but if your willing to listen and ask questions and read your notes you will take it in. Darren delivers the course in his own unique style (his delivery I felt was spot on) for me personally I liked his style (others might not) but there is so much content to get through I don’t see any other way apart from factual and direct to the points, working. I’ve had no tiling experience prior to this course and I did the 3-week course, I’ve left and stared my own business up and completing work to a high standard, it’s changed my life for the better. You will learn the fundamental basics and good cutting skills to aid you in to your new career, Darren also gives you great inside knowledge of setting the business up and making it a success. The rest is down to you, as Darren said/says on the course you will get out only what you put in. The course was great for me, intense, fast paced but good. I would definitely recommend this to those looking to take on this new career. Other highlights you meet loads of different people from around the UK, Tracey (his wife) is lovely and always welcoming, and Kevin supports the course too, I’ve stayed in touch with Kev. It’s a cracking set up Darren has and he’s worked hard for his successes, May it continue 👍 Thank you for the course and I’m loving my new career which is continuing to grow. 👍 Steven (South Wales)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just finished the 5 day course and can’t praise Darren and Tracey enough the course is fantastic Darren really knows his stuff highly recommend
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
This course is a full program of how to tile for a living, a complete business in a box. Course information is beyond what you could ever imagine, absolutely loads of hand outs and technical information of how to tile at the highest level. Practical elements of the course was fast paced, straight to the point no messing about, the standard of tiling Darren gets you up to in a short space of time is remarkable. Business skills, this is what made the difference for me, Darren has been self employed all his life and it clearly shows with how he delivers his business talk. If you listen carefully to him he gives you all the secrets of how successful people think and achieve their desires in life. Highly motivating with a clear direction of what you need to do when you leave from marketing to selling your services so you can create a lucrative tiling business maximising your earnings. Look no further, this is the place if you are looking to change your direction in life for the better From Terry D
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
I went on the 5 day course (including the stone tile part) having had some experience with tiling and was impressed with Darren and all the knowledge he past on to me, since may when I completed the course I have pushed on with my career and would recommend it to anyone
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
If you're thinking of attending this course then you definitely should! I had great expectations after reading all the reviews and researching online about where to go for my tiling course. I booked on the phone with Tracey, everything straight forward and clear. Made the 6 hour drive from Devon and stayed in one of their houses. The house was exactly what's needed, clean and tidy with a TV in each room, kitchen facilities and a pub around the Corner. It also gives you chance to meet some of the other guys and socialise and speak about the day to day things you learn on the course. I booked the 5 day which I thought would be enough for me. Darren is absolutely fantastic, a very quick paced course but explained well and practical solutions to various problems you will encounter. Also the bonus of the business day on the Friday which gives you a big in how to sell your services and also market and advertise if you have no experience of doing that before. All in all a great course, well worth the money and time and already got jobs to go and quote on.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I attended the 3 week course with Darren and Tracy and it was definitely worth both my time and money. From having never laid a tile to feeling confident enough to run your own business in such a small amount of time is more than possible with the amount of knowledge you have access to here. Everything is both explained and justified 100% so you walk away feeling like you made the right choice.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
This is a amazing course so much more then I expected. Iv walked away feeling confident in tiling and inspired to create not just a business that will earn me a steady income but be successful. Great course!!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Simply brilliant! This course was everything I hoped it would be. A massive career change for me after being in a completely different profession for 23 years previously. Darren’s knowledge, wit, attention to detail and passion for business, tiling and his students was first class! I would highly recommend without hesitation. Thank you. Big thank you to Tracey as well who is also first class!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
After debating a career change to tiling for a couple of years i came across the UK Pro Tiler Training website and man am i glad i did! It really has been the best decision i think I've ever made! I contacted UK Pro Tiler Training via email enquiring about the different courses and within a couple of hours Tracy phoned me back to discuss the options, she was great! Really easy to talk to, very informative so i took the plunge!! Like I've already said, the best decision i think I've ever made! Darren is a great bloke and a great guy to learn from, what he doesn't know about tiling and business really isn't worth knowing! This course has changed my life, since leaving the course on the 15th November 2018 i have set up my own company, tiling, installing bathrooms & wet rooms. Business is going really well, as i write this review (Sorry it's been a while but I've been snowed under!) I'm booked up 8-9 weeks in advance! So if your reading this review and thinking about booking onto the course, just do it you won't regret it! Thank you Darren & Tracy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Tiling Courses UK is rated 5.00 based on 396 reviews