Tiling Courses UK Reviews

5.00 Rating 389 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Tiling Courses UK
Visit Website

Phone:
0333 335 0604

Email:
ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:
Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Are you a business owner?
company-profile.Click_here

Write Your review

Tell us how Tiling Courses UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
"Fantastic course which is very intense you’re constantly learning and taking in information, i’ve left capable of tiling and the setting up a business. Darren is a great tutor who goes the extra mile and tracey is also brilliant behind the scenes would definitely recommend!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Just completed the 9 day course. So glad I made the jump and booked on it after much deliberation. Has given me the knowledge and skills to be comfortable and confident to go out into the world of tiling. Darren and Tracey are great and give you everything you need to start a new career. Would definitely recommend the course to anyone thinking about doing it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Really enjoyed the course and learnt a lot from Darren who’s very knowledgeable not only in the tiling industry but business side of it too, tracey is also a pleasure to deal with would definitely recommend it for anyone wanting to learn tiling."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Best decision I ever made deciding to book this course! Worth every penny! You won't regret it! Darren is clued up to the max!! Worth every penny learning and listening to everything that he teaches you. Tracey is a diamond, makes you feel very welcoming & confident before & during the course, she is the reason I signed up and I am very grateful for it now! So if you're hesitant about doing this course, or thinking it's too expensive, don't be! ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I completed this course back in July/August 2019. I came from a management background in my previous employment. Also had previously been self-employed. I read up on many course and this one stood out so attended. Yes there is a lot to take in and lots going on within the training environment but if your willing to listen and ask questions and read your notes you will take it in. Darren delivers the course in his own unique style (his delivery I felt was spot on) for me personally I liked his style (others might not) but there is so much content to get through I don’t see any other way apart from factual and direct to the points, working. I’ve had no tiling experience prior to this course and I did the 3-week course, I’ve left and stared my own business up and completing work to a high standard, it’s changed my life for the better. You will learn the fundamental basics and good cutting skills to aid you in to your new career, Darren also gives you great inside knowledge of setting the business up and making it a success. The rest is down to you, as Darren said/says on the course you will get out only what you put in. The course was great for me, intense, fast paced but good. I would definitely recommend this to those looking to take on this new career. Other highlights you meet loads of different people from around the UK, Tracey (his wife) is lovely and always welcoming, and Kevin supports the course too, I’ve stayed in touch with Kev. It’s a cracking set up Darren has and he’s worked hard for his successes, May it continue 👍 Thank you for the course and I’m loving my new career which is continuing to grow. 👍 Steven (South Wales)"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Just finished the 5 day course and can’t praise Darren and Tracey enough the course is fantastic Darren really knows his stuff highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"This course is a full program of how to tile for a living, a complete business in a box. Course information is beyond what you could ever imagine, absolutely loads of hand outs and technical information of how to tile at the highest level. Practical elements of the course was fast paced, straight to the point no messing about, the standard of tiling Darren gets you up to in a short space of time is remarkable. Business skills, this is what made the difference for me, Darren has been self employed all his life and it clearly shows with how he delivers his business talk. If you listen carefully to him he gives you all the secrets of how successful people think and achieve their desires in life. Highly motivating with a clear direction of what you need to do when you leave from marketing to selling your services so you can create a lucrative tiling business maximising your earnings. Look no further, this is the place if you are looking to change your direction in life for the better From Terry D"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I went on the 5 day course (including the stone tile part) having had some experience with tiling and was impressed with Darren and all the knowledge he past on to me, since may when I completed the course I have pushed on with my career and would recommend it to anyone"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"If you're thinking of attending this course then you definitely should! I had great expectations after reading all the reviews and researching online about where to go for my tiling course. I booked on the phone with Tracey, everything straight forward and clear. Made the 6 hour drive from Devon and stayed in one of their houses. The house was exactly what's needed, clean and tidy with a TV in each room, kitchen facilities and a pub around the Corner. It also gives you chance to meet some of the other guys and socialise and speak about the day to day things you learn on the course. I booked the 5 day which I thought would be enough for me. Darren is absolutely fantastic, a very quick paced course but explained well and practical solutions to various problems you will encounter. Also the bonus of the business day on the Friday which gives you a big in how to sell your services and also market and advertise if you have no experience of doing that before. All in all a great course, well worth the money and time and already got jobs to go and quote on."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I attended the 3 week course with Darren and Tracy and it was definitely worth both my time and money. From having never laid a tile to feeling confident enough to run your own business in such a small amount of time is more than possible with the amount of knowledge you have access to here. Everything is both explained and justified 100% so you walk away feeling like you made the right choice."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"This is a amazing course so much more then I expected. Iv walked away feeling confident in tiling and inspired to create not just a business that will earn me a steady income but be successful. Great course!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Simply brilliant! This course was everything I hoped it would be. A massive career change for me after being in a completely different profession for 23 years previously. Darren’s knowledge, wit, attention to detail and passion for business, tiling and his students was first class! I would highly recommend without hesitation. Thank you. Big thank you to Tracey as well who is also first class!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"After debating a career change to tiling for a couple of years i came across the UK Pro Tiler Training website and man am i glad i did! It really has been the best decision i think I've ever made! I contacted UK Pro Tiler Training via email enquiring about the different courses and within a couple of hours Tracy phoned me back to discuss the options, she was great! Really easy to talk to, very informative so i took the plunge!! Like I've already said, the best decision i think I've ever made! Darren is a great bloke and a great guy to learn from, what he doesn't know about tiling and business really isn't worth knowing! This course has changed my life, since leaving the course on the 15th November 2018 i have set up my own company, tiling, installing bathrooms & wet rooms. Business is going really well, as i write this review (Sorry it's been a while but I've been snowed under!) I'm booked up 8-9 weeks in advance! So if your reading this review and thinking about booking onto the course, just do it you won't regret it! Thank you Darren & Tracy"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Superb, I was referred to this course by my friend who attended uk Pro tiling training a year ago and has never stopped tiling since leaving, this course is more intense than you can ever imagine but Darren delivers it in a no noncence way and gets you up to speed fast, with everything you need to know over in the shortest time possible, I have just finished and I am raring to go, Darren gives you all the know how to start and run your business, this is a complete package, training, business and even bought all the tools required to start from here as my mate did and he said they are excellent quality and cheaper than on line Also got to mention Kevin who also is at hand to help you out if Darren cannot get to you but Darren is on the ball and nothing gets passed him. The course does not disappoint but don’t expect an easy ride, anything delivered at a pro level is going to be tough. If you want to succeed in a tiling business get yourself booked on and speak to Tracey Dom Jones"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"I cannot believe the amount of knowledge Darren has passed on to me in 13 days. I have gone from never having laid a tile in my life, to being able to go out and do this as a living. The service from Tracy and Darren is amazing. The passion that Darren has for what he does is second to none. I can't really put a cross in words how good this course is. The knowledge you receive and the skill level, it would have taken me years to achieve on any other course. Hands down the best training course I have ever been on. Thankyou so much Darren and Tracy"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"A year on from doing the 9 day course and haven't looked back. Although I was already in the property maintenance busines i chose Uk ProTiling because I wanted to improve my tiling but more than that I wanted Darren's business knowledge and I'm so glad I did. Whether you're a novice wanting a career change or an experienced tradesman you won't regret booking a course. I looked at a number of other tiling courses and in evry case you're being taught by someone who is an employee of the training company but with UkProTiling you are taught by the owner Darren. With over 30 years tiling experience and 12 years teaching other people I firmly believe there is no other course as well structured and informative as Darren's. And now he has added his elite after care package which I've just signed up to you get continuing help after your course.....no other UK training course does this. Personally I am getting a name as the go to man for bathroom renovations in my area and that's all down to what I learned on the course. Thanks to Darren and not to forget the lovely Tracey who makes you feel like one of the family."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Second to none Can hand on heart say UK pro tiling is second to none I booked onto the course with next to no experience in tiling ,when I had finished the 3 weeks no stone had been unturned .Darren "who by the way is the Yoda of the tiling world" a real master of his trade has a very unique way of making leaning not only enjoyable but practical a lot of group talks and step by step tasks each one giving the skills for the next its a real conference builder for the real world. I have been tiling for a number of months and am already making waves I have no doubt in saying UK pro tiling is a real game changer you will learn every mortal thing there is to know about tiling on this course and have the best possible chance of making it as a professional tiler James from Liverpool"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Great course and would recommend 100%. If your looking around for courses I would just give Tracey a call and she’ll reassure you that this course is top quality. Darren knows everything there is within tiling and also running a business from top to bottom."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Life is going very well thanks to Uk pro tiling training I’ve just finished my first full bathroom installation doing all the trades myself.  I made a great profit, I had days where I felt out of my comfort zone but this is part of the learning curve  I managed to tile the bathroom and bath panel and also a tiled shelf as the bath was to short.  All this is down to the skills, confidence, knowledge and Buisness acumen Darren instilled in me.  Thank you.  I’ve re named my company.  Oxfordshire pro tiling and property maintenance.  I have too much work on already and have work booked 6 weeks ahead.  Thank you for your help and direction From Gary from Oxford"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I was very impressed with the in depth training. Darren and Tracy were extremely supportive and helpful throughout the course. The intense structure of the course allowed me to learn from my mistakes and develop very quickly. The course information in respect to preparation, materials and scenarios was extremely informative and a combination of the practical elements provided excellent exposure and experience. The course offered comprehensive notes which can also be referred to for future reference. This course offered excellent exposure and value, thoroughly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Tiling Courses UK is rated 5.00 based on 389 reviews