UK Pro Tiling Training Reviews

5.00 Rating 444 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend UK Pro Tiling Training
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read UK Pro Tiling Training Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 335 0604

Email:

ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:

Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Write Your review

Tell us how UK Pro Tiling Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
This is an excellent course, thank-you to Darren, Tracey and Darren!

I attended the 13 day tiling course with no prior experience of tiling or indeed anything like it. The course is very well structured with as much information packed in as possible in addition to giving us time to learn and develop our tiling skills. There is a very positive atmosphere; industrious and energetic, and it has been excellent to challenge myself and jump outside of my comfort zone.

I have finished the course with the skills and confidence to start my own tiling business which I aim to run alongside my work as a professional musician. I highly recommend it.
Posted 6 days ago
Best money I've ever spent, I booked a 9 day tiling course after being made redundant and worried sick what to do, This course delivers a career in a box at the highest levels, I spent a total of just under two grand for the course, accommodation and tiling tools, where else could you change career for this money and in such a short time, I made my money back in the first 3 weeks of leaving the course thanks to Darrens business direction, that was 6 months ago, where I am today, rarely had a day off tiling, 4 figure regular wages per week.
Can't thank UK Pro Tiling Team enough for a life changing course. Tracey is so loverly on the phone guiding you through course options with no hard sell, just a genuine person trying to help.
Regards
Dan
Posted 2 weeks ago
I finished the course a couple of weeks ago and already booked in my first job. This course is great, I learnt an incredible amount in the 2 weeks spent there. Practical work, different processes of applying backings and tiles and also how to find and win work.
Tracey, Darren and Darren thank you very much.
Posted 1 month ago
Having recently completed the 13 day course, to say you learn a lot is an understatement and from day 1 Darren will make you understand quickly the difference between DIY and professional and what it takes to be a great tiler. Make no mistake this is not an easy course and it is demanding but the work you produce in such a short space of time is incredible which is all down to Darren's knowledge and teaching methods. You will quickly realise why this course has so many great reviews after just a couple of days, if your looking to start a career in tiling I wouldn't bother looking at any other course, what you learn and the work you produce in one week nevermind 3 weeks is unbelievable. You will be amazed at what you learn in such a short space of time.
Posted 1 month ago
Well before I completed this course I knew nothing about tiling. After spending 2 weeks with the UK pro tiling training team I had the skill and confidence to go off tile a large floor area. This job was worth £800 and I got it one week after completing the course!

The course is jam packed with everything you need to get started, you need to be able to focus all day everyday as a mountain of information is bestowed upon you. After your last day you will be tired, but you will have also gained a lot of knowledge and skill.
Darren shows his experience not only in tiling but also in training with a well structured course and light hearted teaching style.
Tracey is very personable and has the course organised like a well oiled machine.
Younger Darren (sorry older Darren ha) is a great addition and will always be willing to help you out when you haven’t quite got something.

A few months on and I have my own tiling company set up and I don’t even have to try to get work, the work is coming to me and I have great foundations to build off thanks to the UK pro tiling training team.
Posted 1 month ago
Just finished my first week and my one day natural stone course, can’t believe how much I’ve learned in a week! What a great experience.
Posted 1 month ago
I did the 13 day course just over 2 years ago with Darren & Tracey at Uk Pro Tiling.
I researched different courses and this was the one that stood out for me. Darren is extremely professional and as long as you’re willing to learn, he will give you all of the advice and help you need to get you started in your new tiling career. If you are going to do a bit of DIY and odd jobs for friends & family, do the 5 day course, but if you’re serious and thinking about doing it as a career, then sign up for the 13 day course. I’m doing very well for myself after 2 years, but it took a lot of hard work along the way. I can’t speak highly enough of Darren and Tracey and thank them both for making my time there enjoyable and preparing me for my new career as a Tiler.
Posted 2 months ago
Tiling is a complete career change for me and of course I was apprehensive before picking up the phone to enquire about the course. Tracey was fantastic and put me at ease straight away. She was extremely knowledgeable and took me through what the course would entail.

I opted for the 3 week course. I genuinely believe that for anyone seriously considering tiling as a profession they should do the 3 week course. This is an investment in your future and what Darren delivers during the course will have you well preferred for the obstacles you may encounter when you go out to work on your own.

There are plenty of courses that have you doing 'simple and easy' tiling. Darren challenges you...and the reality is that this not only improves your skills but also helps to develop your own confidence in your ability.

I would whole heartedly recommend the 3 weeks course. A special mention as well to young Darren who was always on hand to offer advice and keep me right. He is a real asset to UK Pro Tiling.

I'd just sum up by saying if you are thinking about the course just get it booked. Darren has a lot of life experience and the insight he gives you regarding the business side of tiling is worth the money alone.

Thanks UK Pro Tiling
Posted 2 months ago
Superb training at uk pro tiling, I can only agree fully with all the other 5 star reviews. mind blowing amounts of information.
Dont worry about spending your money here, you will enjoy every minute of the course.
Highly recommended
Craig
Posted 2 months ago
What a fantastic in-depth course hosted by Darren and amazing organisation and care given by Tracey. I’ve done a few trade courses at different places but nothing has been as good as this. Not only does Darren teach you how to tile but also how to overcome real life obstacles and on top of that how to start your business. Highly recommend 5STAR.
Thank you Darren & Tracey
Posted 2 months ago
Darren’s knowledge is amazing, he literally is the very best and his wife Tracey is so welcoming. I did the 13 day course and it was fantastic, I would do it all over again ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted 2 months ago
Fantastic training, fast paced and lots of knowledge to take in but well worth it.
Great training from Darren.
Posted 2 months ago
Hi guy's i firstly want to thank Darren for the 3 week's i spent up there doing the course. The course that he takes is just amazing and you will leave fully prepared to take on any tiling job of your own. I have recently finished the course last week and managed to bag 6 jobs already. Yes a little nervous on starting them but what knowledge that i have received and training is all with me for them. Would like to thank Tracey for making it such a homely feeling on arriving and with all the help in booking the course.

If anyone is thinking of booking it don't hesitate go for it and open up another chapter in your life.

Thanks again Darren and Tracey for everything.
James South Wales
Posted 3 months ago
I attended the 5 day course in mid-September and I have to say be prepared for information overload. However don’t worry bout the shear volume of knowledge given to you as it’s all backed up in numerous well worded printed handouts that are yours to take away. Even in just five days my limited tiling knowledge was increased ten fold or more, and on day five the natural stone and business management day was brilliant.
I highly recommend this to anyone thinking of going into tiling and I am very tempted to return to the northeast for the second weeks training.
Well worth the 5 1/2 hour motorway journey.
Also the accommodation was spot on and only ten minutes from the training centre.
Posted 3 months ago
Worth every penny it honestly has changed my life for the better. Darren and Tracey are really nice people and very helpful.
Posted 3 months ago
All I can say is superb, this is unlike any course ive been on and ive done a lot of them with my workplace.
You pay your money here for tuition and boy does Darren deliver it in huge quantities, you sit down on Monday morning and its like a tsunami that hits you, the name above the door says professional tiling training which is what's delivered, the odd person on the course moaned a bit that it was too much to take in, what did they expect, I was the opposite I couldn't get enough of what he said as everything is geared for you to be successful, life doesn't give you an easy ride and Darren pulls no punches in getting you prepared for real world tiling.
I left the course full of confidence knowing I was trained to the highest required levels, was it easy no, am I getting the benefits now from the course, yes, soon after leaving I made £1700 in one week tiling, twice as much as ive ever made working for someone else.
Things are great, looking forward to an exciting career ahead, couldn't have even contemplated being self employed without there help.
If you like no nonsense, straight to the point information that works you will be in good hands here
Highly recommended as my brother has booked on also now.
From Dave
Posted 3 months ago
What a great experience i had on the 13 day tiling course at UK Pro tiling training
I had no prior knowledge of tiling and within a few weeks I was armed to the teeth with tiling skills of every situation and also massive knowledge on products and background info.
There is also business which is top class, this course delivers everything you need, I left with a full professional set of tools for the job which Darren goes through, there are cheep tools out there to buy but I decided to buy their quality tools rather than cheap inferior ones.
I started tiling work the following week after listening to Darren advertising methods which don't fail and I'm booked up now for 4 weeks after leaving only a month ago
Best decision ever
Tony
Posted 3 months ago
Having invested a significant amount of savings into the two week (9 day) course, I needed it to deliver. I was made redundant two months before starting and felt as if this was going to be a little bit of and all or nothing moment in my life.

It paid off and was an excellent experience from start to finish. There is little more to say.

Some tips:
- If at all possible, watch someone tile before you go. If you go into this completely blind, Darren's quick delivery can loose you.
- Take food and drink with you. The aim is to learn, not to waste time.
- Go with a clear mind and think carefully before making additional purchases on the course. You can always contact them afterwards and make purchases on tools, but all I will say is that trade discounts in tiling stores can be very generous!

I had never laid a tile in my life and now I feel I could tackle any project.

I cannot recommend at least two weeks here enough.
Posted 4 months ago
Spent the last 3 weeks on Darren’s pro tiling course , to say intense is an understatement but what you learn about the whole tiling business & the skills you learn are second to none ! Darren with his wealth of tiling knowledge & Tracy with her aftercare whilst on the course was amazing couldn’t of asked for anymore. Seriously couldn’t recommend the 3 week course enough if you’re serious about making a career in tiling , personally I learnt so much in weeks 1&2 but was still nervous about setting the business up but week 3 was the icing on the cake ! I left at the end off it with confidence sky high & have had 3 enquires in 2 days of leaving the course due to Darrens advise & tuition ! Week 3 is an absolute must , you do it & you’ll understand why I say this at the end of it . Good luck to all that decide to take this journey you won’t be disappointed.Good luck Gary /Hove East Sussex , G& S Tiling Specialists if you want any tiling done , all aspects covered
Posted 4 months ago
Full on course covered every detail u could need . Very useful information and the course was well laid out. Showing u every cut u could need for a career in tiling as well as so many different layouts
Posted 4 months ago
UK Pro Tiling Training is rated 5.00 based on 444 reviews