Tiling Courses UK Reviews

5.00 Rating 401 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Tiling Courses UK
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone
Read Tiling Courses UK Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0333 335 0604

Email:

ukprotiling@gmail.com

Location:

Unit 6B, Longhill Ind Estate, Ullswater Road, Hartlepool

Write Your review

Tell us how Tiling Courses UK made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
If you're thinking of attending this course then you definitely should! I had great expectations after reading all the reviews and researching online about where to go for my tiling course. I booked on the phone with Tracey, everything straight forward and clear. Made the 6 hour drive from Devon and stayed in one of their houses. The house was exactly what's needed, clean and tidy with a TV in each room, kitchen facilities and a pub around the Corner. It also gives you chance to meet some of the other guys and socialise and speak about the day to day things you learn on the course. I booked the 5 day which I thought would be enough for me. Darren is absolutely fantastic, a very quick paced course but explained well and practical solutions to various problems you will encounter. Also the bonus of the business day on the Friday which gives you a big in how to sell your services and also market and advertise if you have no experience of doing that before. All in all a great course, well worth the money and time and already got jobs to go and quote on.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I attended the 3 week course with Darren and Tracy and it was definitely worth both my time and money. From having never laid a tile to feeling confident enough to run your own business in such a small amount of time is more than possible with the amount of knowledge you have access to here. Everything is both explained and justified 100% so you walk away feeling like you made the right choice.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
This is a amazing course so much more then I expected. Iv walked away feeling confident in tiling and inspired to create not just a business that will earn me a steady income but be successful. Great course!!!!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Simply brilliant! This course was everything I hoped it would be. A massive career change for me after being in a completely different profession for 23 years previously. Darren’s knowledge, wit, attention to detail and passion for business, tiling and his students was first class! I would highly recommend without hesitation. Thank you. Big thank you to Tracey as well who is also first class!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
After debating a career change to tiling for a couple of years i came across the UK Pro Tiler Training website and man am i glad i did! It really has been the best decision i think I've ever made! I contacted UK Pro Tiler Training via email enquiring about the different courses and within a couple of hours Tracy phoned me back to discuss the options, she was great! Really easy to talk to, very informative so i took the plunge!! Like I've already said, the best decision i think I've ever made! Darren is a great bloke and a great guy to learn from, what he doesn't know about tiling and business really isn't worth knowing! This course has changed my life, since leaving the course on the 15th November 2018 i have set up my own company, tiling, installing bathrooms & wet rooms. Business is going really well, as i write this review (Sorry it's been a while but I've been snowed under!) I'm booked up 8-9 weeks in advance! So if your reading this review and thinking about booking onto the course, just do it you won't regret it! Thank you Darren & Tracy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Superb, I was referred to this course by my friend who attended uk Pro tiling training a year ago and has never stopped tiling since leaving, this course is more intense than you can ever imagine but Darren delivers it in a no noncence way and gets you up to speed fast, with everything you need to know over in the shortest time possible, I have just finished and I am raring to go, Darren gives you all the know how to start and run your business, this is a complete package, training, business and even bought all the tools required to start from here as my mate did and he said they are excellent quality and cheaper than on line Also got to mention Kevin who also is at hand to help you out if Darren cannot get to you but Darren is on the ball and nothing gets passed him. The course does not disappoint but don’t expect an easy ride, anything delivered at a pro level is going to be tough. If you want to succeed in a tiling business get yourself booked on and speak to Tracey Dom Jones
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I cannot believe the amount of knowledge Darren has passed on to me in 13 days. I have gone from never having laid a tile in my life, to being able to go out and do this as a living. The service from Tracy and Darren is amazing. The passion that Darren has for what he does is second to none. I can't really put a cross in words how good this course is. The knowledge you receive and the skill level, it would have taken me years to achieve on any other course. Hands down the best training course I have ever been on. Thankyou so much Darren and Tracy
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
A year on from doing the 9 day course and haven't looked back. Although I was already in the property maintenance busines i chose Uk ProTiling because I wanted to improve my tiling but more than that I wanted Darren's business knowledge and I'm so glad I did. Whether you're a novice wanting a career change or an experienced tradesman you won't regret booking a course. I looked at a number of other tiling courses and in evry case you're being taught by someone who is an employee of the training company but with UkProTiling you are taught by the owner Darren. With over 30 years tiling experience and 12 years teaching other people I firmly believe there is no other course as well structured and informative as Darren's. And now he has added his elite after care package which I've just signed up to you get continuing help after your course.....no other UK training course does this. Personally I am getting a name as the go to man for bathroom renovations in my area and that's all down to what I learned on the course. Thanks to Darren and not to forget the lovely Tracey who makes you feel like one of the family.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Second to none Can hand on heart say UK pro tiling is second to none I booked onto the course with next to no experience in tiling ,when I had finished the 3 weeks no stone had been unturned .Darren "who by the way is the Yoda of the tiling world" a real master of his trade has a very unique way of making leaning not only enjoyable but practical a lot of group talks and step by step tasks each one giving the skills for the next its a real conference builder for the real world. I have been tiling for a number of months and am already making waves I have no doubt in saying UK pro tiling is a real game changer you will learn every mortal thing there is to know about tiling on this course and have the best possible chance of making it as a professional tiler James from Liverpool
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Great course and would recommend 100%. If your looking around for courses I would just give Tracey a call and she’ll reassure you that this course is top quality. Darren knows everything there is within tiling and also running a business from top to bottom.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Life is going very well thanks to Uk pro tiling training I’ve just finished my first full bathroom installation doing all the trades myself.  I made a great profit, I had days where I felt out of my comfort zone but this is part of the learning curve  I managed to tile the bathroom and bath panel and also a tiled shelf as the bath was to short.  All this is down to the skills, confidence, knowledge and Buisness acumen Darren instilled in me.  Thank you.  I’ve re named my company.  Oxfordshire pro tiling and property maintenance.  I have too much work on already and have work booked 6 weeks ahead.  Thank you for your help and direction From Gary from Oxford
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I was very impressed with the in depth training. Darren and Tracy were extremely supportive and helpful throughout the course. The intense structure of the course allowed me to learn from my mistakes and develop very quickly. The course information in respect to preparation, materials and scenarios was extremely informative and a combination of the practical elements provided excellent exposure and experience. The course offered comprehensive notes which can also be referred to for future reference. This course offered excellent exposure and value, thoroughly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
I have recently completed the 13 day tiling course. I cannot recommend this enough! Darren is a mine of information and will answer any question you throw at him. It was a 600 mile round trip for me, but we'll worth it. A well constructed course which teaches you how to tile, product knowledge and run your own business. Thank you Darren and Tracey!
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
It has been a little over a year since I attended UK Pro Tiling Training and I have never looked back. I am happy to say that I have well and truly established myself within my hometown as a recommended Tiling company. I have now gone Ltd, in the process of getting a brand new van, generate constant work and am earning enough money to pay for all of my family bills, pay for a wedding and put a bit away for myself!  Attending the course was one of the best decisions I have ever made. Not only is the tiling knowledge Darren passes onto you, first class, but Darrens' attitude to life and business is infectious, and this is where I personally feel where the course is worth every penny. Even now when I am working I can hear Darren's voice in my head, reminding me of the lessons that he taught me about business and tiling! Darrens' mentorship after the course is also a massive bonus as well, and that alone has more than paid for the course, in the advice that he provides.  If you are wondering about money and is tiling really worth it. If you stick to Darrens' blueprint, you can easily earn over £45k a year and have a good work life balance. If you are really driven, using the same blueprint, the world is really your oyster and you need to be thinking about getting a good Accountant!  My advice to anybody considering this course, is that if you really want to change your life for the better, UK Pro Tiling Training offers you the perfect opportunity to do so. I have done so and many more before me, so you can to! I would also not just treat this as a tiling course but also a business course and even a life course also. Really take in what Darren says, implement it. stay positive and you cannot go wrong.  James T
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent training that is very well organised and both Darren and Tracy are extremely helpful and accommodating. The course itself has excellent structure and is well presented. The input in respect of preparation, tiles and materials is extremely informative, as is the practical element. Course notes are also provided for future reference, which is a real help. I would have no hesitation in recommending this course.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Darren & Tracey are brilliant. Darren teaches you at such a fast pace at times your head spins but you take it all in. Theres nothing he doesn't know about tiling & business. If you want to change your career then this is where you should start. I travelled up from Southampton to do this course and dont regret it.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
The tiling instruction was excellent.  I have the confidence and technical understanding to do my own bathrooms from start to finish.  Importantly, the 1 day business & psychology elements on Friday were fascinating and highlight the differences between a tiler and being a business owner..... Watch this space. :-)
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
What can I say!! From the moment I enquired about the course to the completion, Daren and Tracy were out of this world. I was sad in some ways to leave, however exciting times lay ahead. Darren and Tracy couldn't do enough to help and are genuinely lovely people. I researched tiling courses throughout the country and by far this was the best on so many levels. I did the two week course and not only are you taught the theory and undertake practical exercises to an advanced level, the course also covers business acumen and advice to give everyone the best opportunity to succeed. I here of people, of which one was on our course that have undertaken training elsewhere and then come to Tiling Courses UK. I would highly recommend to anyone and considering sending someone to do a course. Simon Suffolk Pro Tiling
2 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Attended this course in February was exactly what all the reviews had said it was going to be like, the first couple of hours blew me away never mind the rest of the week the information that was given out was intense so much first hand knowledge was passed on brilliant. I drove up from the Midlands and stopped over for the week, there were courses near me but not with the reviews of this one so went with this so glad I did. If your are after a tiling course this is the one. Just like to say thanks to Darren and Tracy very nice people.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Outstanding This course has changed my life. Stuck in an old job I wanted out so thought tiling, I actually booked a course near to me first which ended up a total waste of time and money, at least it gave me a taste for tiling. I needed more so booked on the 9 day course with uk Pro tiling training, what a difference, the level of training here is in a different league . You get phenonaml amounts of information along with Pro tiling tips to do the job and the icening on the cake is the business side also taught. Cut a long story short It’s now been 12 months since I have left, I quit my job and I’ve earned £50k in my first year, with contracts and private work well lined up to start the next year so should do more. If your looking for a new career in tiling then this is the place to go (unless your from Northampton) because that’s where I live, don’t want competition armed with uk Pro knowledge LOL Highly recommended Lee
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Tiling Courses UK is rated 5.00 based on 401 reviews