The Whirlpool Bath Shop Reviews

4.79 Rating 938 Reviews
97 %
of reviewers recommend The Whirlpool Bath Shop
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
96%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Whirlpool Bath Shop Reviews

About The Whirlpool Bath Shop:

Whirlpool bath manufacturer based in Hampshire, England.

We've been manufacturing and delivering whirlpool baths throughout the UK and Europe since 2002.

Visit Website

Phone:

01489 797 130

Email:

info@thewhirlpoolbathshop.com

Location:

10b Herald Ind Estate
Hedge End

The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Jenny Burnage
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Jenny Burnage
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 5th September 2021
Jenny Burnage
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 1st September 2021
Sarah Harris
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 1st September 2021
Sarah Harris
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Steven Vargerson
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 5 star review on 31st August 2021
Scott Lee
247
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Staff were very helpful and polite when I rang to confirm delivery date with them. I was very pleased that the Whirlpool Bath Shop have staff who answer the telephone rather than emailing.
Helpful Report
Awesome bath, wish I had taken a couple more upgrades……all in all excellent service although didn’t get a video of it prior to dispatch.
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 30th August 2021
Helpful Report
Good quality Bath, and arrived when promised. Make sure you fill the bath with water prior to final installation, we had a small leak , but it was easily sorted. The taps did not function properly after a couple of days, this was not the fault of the Whirlpool bath shop but the tap supplier ( Hudson Reed) who sent a replacement part. The problem about that was the that the bath was fitted and installed, so it had to be taken out again, at a cost of £400. Sounds a lot to fix maybe, but the bath was fitted snug to three walls with tiling down to it, so more work than usual to fix. Guess what, the tap company was not interested at all in helping out with that, but all said and done, the bath is fantastic.
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 23rd June 2021
Helpful Report
Beautiful bath and really excited about getting it. Sadly was scratched during transit but has been repaired very efficiently and now ready for installation
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 22nd June 2021
Helpful Report
The company was excellent but when the bath started leaking a day after installation it took 3 weeks to get someone to fix the leak (because only 1 Engineer covers the whole country! Hence the 4 stars) and I wasn't kept up to date about when the bath Engineer would come. Otherwise, all other problems were resolved swiftly, Carly is fantastic. I wish they made a note when you order the bath that it doesn't include the side panel and be clear about which panel suits and make ordering a panel as an optional extra, like the light or Carronite layer. My bath panel arrived very fast but dented, which they swiftly refunded. Overall, considering Covid limitations, I thought they did a good job.
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 27th May 2021
Helpful Report
The vendors were great, answered any questions promptly which reassured me the company is genuine. Courier could have been a bit better but my wife managed to get him to leave the tub in the garage because I was working. Just felt courier could have been more helpful than requiring the customer to plead for help.
Helpful Report
There was a delay with supplying the bath but this was due to Covid and l take it was through reduced staffing. Apart from that the delivery was fine everything on time and packaged well. Couple of small niggles the screws into the baseboard a bit loose and looked as though the pump had been repositioned. The bath is now installed and looking great and working fab. Love the changing colours of the light in the water.
Helpful Report
Very good product - could have done with more info about panelling for the side of the bath. There is a lot of intricate pipe work and cable that sticks out from the side more than the overhang for the lip of the bath. My plumber was able to devise a suitable side panel but that + installation bumps up the cost. I know each bath may fitted into unique situations but maybe a solution could be found for this
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 30th March 2021
Helpful Report
Very happy with new bath. Only one issue,one of the pipes was kinked so had to put a jubilee clip on it to keep it straight. Otherwise easy to install.
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 17th March 2021
Helpful Report
Hi, Thank you for your review. Your bathroom is looking great!
Delivered on time. Unable to install yet due to lockdown
Helpful Report
Good straight forward delivery. Tube for pneumatic switch not with the bath but a single call and all was rectified. Easy to fit, even for a first timer!!
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 31st December 2020 The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 31st December 2020 The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 31st December 2020
Helpful Report
I ordered a Carron Rio corner bath from The Whirlpool Bathshop during the Coronavirus Pandemic. Whilst the bath was of lovely quality and much admired by both my plumber and electrician, the communications with The Whirlpool Bathshop throughout the process were poor. Whilst I appreciate these are unprecedented times - I was disappointed that I had to be the one to call the company to get updates on progress rather than the other way round! I also didn't appreciate being flagrantly lied to by customer services on at least one occasion! However, the bath itself is lovely and I am greatly enjoying using it, but for the lack of communication throughout the ordering and delivery process I would have rated the company as 5*
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 23rd October 2020 The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 23rd October 2020 The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 23rd October 2020
Helpful Report
Hi bath ordered and everything went well, my plumber fitted it and works very well, overall very pleased
Helpful Report
The sales process and the quality of the bath is excellent. I have, however, knocked one star off as we almost had a problem with delivery. I placed the order on the basis of a clear commitment to deliver by a specific date. I had heard nothing two days before that deadline so I called to check and was told it wouldn't be coming for another week! Things were then recovered, but that shouldn't have happened. The above said, the bath was delivered safely, I'm happy with the price that I paid and the quality is excellent. So I WOULD recommend The Whirlpool Bath Shop to other potential customers.
Helpful Report
Nice Jacuzzi, good power on the air and water jets. Chromotherapy light was a good addition. Delivered on time. Side panel very week. The bath has problems after turned off as it reinitiate itself after 15 minutes or so without water inside. It has to be turned off completely by the breaker that is located hidden outside of the bathroom, what is a pain. We raised that and other couple of questions to customer service 2 months ago, but patiently wait but no answer yet.
Helpful Report
Hi Thank you for your review, please accept my apologies, I didn't realise the factory had not confirmed that the system turning on after use is a hygiene purge which dries the pipe work, this system is fitted to our higher end models and is one of the features of the electronic touch pad you have fitted.
Very good customer service for placing our order. Delivery came as promised We had a spa bath at our previous house and knew when doing our new bathroom after moving that we wanted one again The Whirlpool Bath Shop ticked all the boxes for style , size and quality. We had a P shaped 1500 length with 14 jets as photo attached.
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 19th January 2020 The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 19th January 2020
Helpful Report
very good to deal with start to finish kept me informed with delivery product also very good and the right price to match
Helpful Report
We bought the Carron Imperial with 24 jets, light, heater, Pump Protection / Level Sensor and we Upgrade the Bath to Carronite. I am only a DIYer but had no problems doing the install after watching a few YouTube videos. Only thing I would do differently is the extra expense for the last 10 jets isn’t worth it. Although I used sound insulation around and under the bath. The air pump for the last 10 jets is loud and we don’t use it very often. I also installed a waterproof TV with an Amazon Fire Stick. WOW, she loves it and I don’t have to watch East Enders😊. thewhirlpoolbathshop.com. was more then reasonably priced, were helpful with questions and the delivery went as planned. Just make sure you check your Junk mail to receive/sign your order or they wont ship your item.
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 18th December 2019
Helpful Report
Love my bath. Had it delivered on the day I requested. Good quality product and really great. My only issue is the “curbside delivery” Make sure you have two people with you capable of moving it into your house as they will not allow the drivers to move it for you.
The Whirlpool Bath Shop 4 star review on 8th November 2019
Helpful Report
Bath arrived well packaged and undamaged .however there was some confusion on ebay and your online sight which created a little bit of panic. After a couple of phone calls to your helpful staff every thing got sorted out. Bath is now installed and operating OK .thankyou
Helpful Report
The Whirlpool Bath Shop is rated 4.79 based on 938 reviews