The Spa Bath Co. Reviews

4.8 Rating 906 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend The Spa Bath Co.
Based on 906 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Spa Bath Co. Reviews

About The Spa Bath Co.:

Whirlpool bath manufacturer based in Wales.

We've been manufacturing and delivering whirlpool baths throughout the UK since 2003.

Visit Website
I ordered a whirlpool bath from the whirlpool shop despite the bath being very good when the bath first arrived it had no legs with it. This caused us a huge problem as the original bathroom was taken out and trade people were booked in to tile the bathroom and re plumb it. As the bath was legless the tiler charged me for a days work because he lost out on money which resulted in me losing £300 pounds through no fault of my own and I am still waiting for the whirlpool shop to come back to me regarding this as this was in August
Helpful Report
Hi Ben Thank you for your review, we are pleased with your comments that the bath was good but of course disappointed to learn the legs went missing. These are always cable tied to the pallet to minimise the possibility of going missing during transportation. We are sorry this caused inconvenience and would have replaced immediately if we had known sooner. Please contact me if you would like to discuss this further
The only reason I’m rating 2 stars is because of the communication between myself and whirlpool. Delivery was late by over a month with no explanation to why which I thought was disgusting and they were difficult to Speak to. But I’m the positive side the bath was perfect fitting with no damage.
Helpful Report
Hi Thank you for your review. I'm really pleased you're enjoying your new bath. Regarding delivery I'm really sorry about the delay, unfortunately your order was placed just before the government forced us to close down, as all our suppliers closed along with the transport networks we use it was impossible to deliver any sooner than we did. Please email if you have any questions.
After non delivery at set date, I made enquiries and the next day my bath was delivered, with a small gift of crystals as apology. The bath was not fitted until today as the fitter was on holiday. Today the fitter told me there were no feet. As time was vital, he fitted the ones from the original bath. I am very disappointed considering the price involved. Paula Lawrence
Helpful Report
Hi Paula, Sorry to hear you had problems with installation. The feet are strapped to the pallet, this is checked twice before dispatch so they must have gone missing in transit to you. If you would like some new feet sent out please let me know. I'll ask the aftercare team to contact you this week.
Missing items, Missing one support leg Was only 3 instead of 4
Helpful Report
Hi Gheorghe, Sorry to hear that, Carron supply boxed leg sets per bath type. We would only open to fit legs if we fit a spa system which we didn't. Do you still need one? we can send out by carrier. Just let us know 01489 797 130.
Driver wouldn't allow me to unload and said item needed remain on pallet. Left. And on instructing plumber fit he noticed corner missing. Huge chipped off piece. Covered now with tile and silicon. Not happy.
Helpful Report
I specified a delivery on a particular day the following week and the bath never arrived. I then had to rebook for delivery.
Helpful Report
Hi Ewan, Please accept our sincerest apologies for this. Our carriers tried to deliver earlier than the agreed delivery day, instead of helping this actually made things worse. We have now removed this company from our list of approved hauliers.
Ordered an advertised whirlpool bath package to be informed that the advertised size was not available, helpful staff recommended an alternate which I accepted. Bath arrived on time no damage, but was covered in glue fingerprints where someone had got the transparent glue sticking the pipes together on their hands and left prints on the bath. These have to be gently scrapped off with a finger nail. Installer first thought they were scuffs but it is was just glue. Staff blamed apprentice so let that go. Bath panels supplied were different styles, one stepped one straight. The panels just stood together at the corner, no overlap to stop water ingress from splashes and I wanted two that matched otherwise it looks silly. After a week of tooing and frowing I couldn't get them to supply a matched pair and they offered a refund, leaving it for me to resolve myself. Seem to be good when all goes well, but when something goes wrong they struggle to cope. Wasted a lot of time before dumping problem in my lap so not happy about that at all as my refurbishment will now overrun because of them.
Helpful Report
The Spa Bath Co. is rated 4.78 based on 906 reviews