The Fireplace Warehouse Reviews

4.19 Rating 173 Reviews
78 %
of reviewers recommend The Fireplace Warehouse
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 69%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read The Fireplace Warehouse Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01282 832550

Email:

neild@thefireplacewarehouse.co.uk

Location:

215/233 Accrington RoadBurnley

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fireplace Warehouse made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
we are not close by the store so found them online. after looking at what they had we needed to ask a few questions so I emailed over and got a very quick response . after a few emails back and fourth we decided on the one we wanted. They have been more than helpful in helping to decide and in responding to us quickly. the fire and fireplace didn't take long to come and even after we had it delivered they have helped us to get it installed quickly and correctly. it now looks amazing and would highly recommend this store for its customer care, quality of items and aftercare.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Bought our fire in Late December, however, due to flue issues we had To wait till 22 January to have the flue modifications completed and the fire fitted. Nick the fItter completed in 3 days with a 5 star job. Completely satisfied with the installation and workmanship and the marble fireplace with the fire looks fantastic. Highly recommended company Mick and Nick thank you. Price spot on delivery on time job completed in the agreed time.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
14th December 2019 Review for the Burnley shop. I don't often write a review, but I feel that credit must be given to this amazing business. From the minute I walked in the door, I was made to feel welcome by all the staff. They give you space and time to browse and when you ask them for guidance, nothing is too much trouble. They have a wide a selection of both fireplaces and fires and demonstrated how to use the ones I had narrowed down. It is also great that they are open on both Saturday and Sunday, which meant I was able to come home and ponder until Sunday. I have just had my new fireplace and fire installed by two lovely young guys called Daniel and his assistant who laid down rugs over my carpet and were really helpful. There is no doubt in my mind that people buy people. This business has got it just right, the staff are genuinely nice honest people in my opinion. Thank you for a first class service. My lounge is a warmer, cosier place with a more modern look!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A great experience dealing with Neil for a new Paragon surround and gate fret to replace the old ageing ones on my existing fireplace. Very knowledgeable, efficient and quick to response to my enquiries. He qualified with Paragon and my new items arrived within a week. Superb service indeed. Many thanks again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
From start to finish this has to be one of the best companies I have ever dealt with,first contact was at the Oldham showrooms where we were greeted by the lovely friendly face of Yvonne who was so helpful and also so professional in helping us decide in what we wanted to Yvonne a huge thank you. Next step the fitting team showed up at our door on time and with all the materials for the job and my God what a job they did, they completely transformed our dining they left no mess and the workmanship is second to nobody again lovely and pleasant I just want to say a great big thank you to glen and his mate. this is an outstanding company and I have absolutely no hesitation in recommending them. They are simply the best !!!
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
We highly recommend the end to end service provided by Fireplace Warehouse. We initially visited the Royton shop where manager Yvonne was very helpful in explaining the different fires and surrounds the next step was to have a home survey to establish the suitability of our chimney breast for a new gas fire and surround. Adrian conducted a very thorough and knowledgeable survey and gave us some great advice along the way, one tip was to visit the Burnley shop to view more of their products and finalise our decision on which surround and fire we were going to opt for. Having made our choices we returned back to Yvonne to sign up and agree our installation dates. Bang on the agreed time, the fitters Glen and Liam arrived to install our new surround and fire. They were absolutely brilliant. In less than 2 days they had expertly completed the task leaving us with a brilliant new addition to our home. Keep up the good work.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
John Darcey was brilliant in helping to design a bespoke fireplace which I am delighted with. There was an additional cost as it was bespoke but well worth the extra as it is exactly what I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with fireplace. Only problem was a small chip on top, front edge of mantlepiece solved by turning it over. Top surface is not as smooth as it should be but looks good and enhances the room.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The job was efficiently carried out and the end result was perfect
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely outstanding, sales process was fantastic. I explained what I wanted stove wise and they helped me pick a fantastic log burner ( everyone that’s seen it have all told me it a very good quality one aswell), and the surround was obviously our choice. installations was fantastic, from start to finish it was professional and clean, the guys where top class and had a laugh. Couldn’t of asked for more. Thank you everyone involved.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We purchased a Legend Vantage gas fire, as a replacement for our old one, from Fireplace Warehouse, and had it installed by our regular gas fitter. Neil dealt with the sale and everything was dealt with exactly as agreed and on time. We could not have wished for better service, and would not hesitate to return in the future
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just had our Spectrum Limestone electric suite fitted today and we are thrilled with it. The suite has a real wow factor and exactly what we were looking for. The whole experience from choosing the fire, to fitting today has been great and would definitely recommend.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I ordered an Esse Sunvision multifuel stove a few weeks ago & had it fitted this week. The fitters were extremely good, clean, tidy and did an brilliant job. When we visited the store we were overwhelmed by the choice and got talking to the Store Manager, Nigel, I think his name was(?) I wear a hearing aid, so maybe mistaken & I noticed that he did too, which I found unusual for a relatively young man He showed us many stoves and lit 4 different ones to show how easy they are to light & to control. I thought that I had done my homework on the internet but found to my surprise that you shouldnt always believe what you read & he corrected me but in a very nice way, explaining to both me & my wife in plain English that we could both understand. We didnt realise that you can control them & turn them up & down like a gas fire. The manager arranged for a surveyor to call & he was spot on with what he told us in the shop. The surveyor, a big chap called Adrian was very nice & pleasant and again like Nigel, explained things simply. My wife would be the first to admit that I can be a bit (ok, a lot) stubborn and dont tend to listen but all in all, they really looked after us. I never leave 5 star reviews as I believe that everything can be improved on, but I'll give them their due, they were very close & closer to being perfect than any company that I have dealt with in the last 20 years!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
When fitting the plinth it split in two, ordered a replacement- that split in two. Have been refused any compensation - disgusted.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there,

Thank you for your review. I have looked in to the file regarding this and the fireplace was solid limestone, with a solid limestone hearth. Both hearths cracked due to incorrect installation by the person that installed for you. If stone hearths are not correctly bedded on the correct sand/cement mixture, it leaves a hollow void underneath that can lead to a potential weak spot.

We supplied the second hearth at our cost price to help you out, which we didnt need to do

This was not a fault in either of the limestone hearths supplied but a fault caused by your own installer. We offer a full, professional installation service by time served, qualified fireplace installers, who fit fireplaces day in, day out and who we have been using for many years. They are insured against this sort of thing happening.

Unfortunately you declined this fitting service, instead using your own person who had very little, if any experience and certainly didnt have any insurance to protect you.

I hope that this clear things up for you?
Regards
The Fireplace Warehouse Online Team
Posted 1 year ago
A Big thank you to Donna in Chorley Old Rd store very professional and friendly also to the two fitters Steve and Derek arrived at agreed time went about their work Dust sheets down very professional took pride in their work friendly and always cleaning up as they went along done a fantastic job fitting the fireplace and new fire looks stunning massive thank you to all three of you would have no hesitation recommending you
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Although my delivery was a week later than promised. I was over the moon with my purchase. And now it's installed I couldn't be happier it looks stunning I got the dovetail arched grey and white marble thanks fireplacewarehouse
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Prompt delivery and an excellent high quality product at a great price, can highly recommend many thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I visited the store with my partner as we are a young couple who have recently bought a house. We went to look at a range of stoves and when we got to the fireplace warehouse, we couldn’t have been greeted in a better manner the staff where unbelievably helpful and seemed extremely enthusiastic. As we are no experts on fires we were worried that we wouldn’t get the best for our money. However, this wasn’t the the case at the fireplace warehouse as the stove experts showed us through a range of different stoves within our budget and didn’t push us into anything. We picked a sunvision stove and a week later the fitters came out to our home and installed the stove in a clean and tidy fashion. The workmen where brilliant and had a attention for detail. We are overwhelmed with the installation and would highly recommended anyone to go to the fireplace warehouse.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We visited Bolton store last week we have visited so many fire shops and was loosing the will to live till we went here we was made feel so welcome by Donna she did not make us rush and told us to take our time even though the shop was closing she still had time for us she is a credit to the company and we highly recommend go see Bolton store.thank you so much
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We paid a visit to the shop in Bolton were we were met Donna who was very polite and friendly she helped us every step of the way we chose a stunning marble fireplace ,fitting was done in a couple of weeks delighted with the fitting as well highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The Fireplace Warehouse is rated 4.19 based on 173 reviews