How would you rate
The Fireplace Warehouse?
"Every aspect of the purchase of my Alameda Fireplace Suite from The Fireplace Warehouse could not of gone smoother. The staff and delivery men were polite and very efficient and the cost was very competitive. I strongly recommend The Fireplace Warehouse."
"My Wife and i visited Fireplace Warehouse at Bolton on friday 2 jan we were attended to by a nice lady called Donna she was very informative and a pleasure to deal with .She also give us a good deal she is a asset to your company we will be returning in the future
Mr B Jackson New Longton"
"I bought an Esse stove online, great communication via email and phone. Very helpful and very pleasant, dealt with all of my queries promptly. Great service, I would definitely recommend The Fireplace Warehouse."
"Just had my fireplace yesterday and it is beautiful. So this is a massive thank you to all the staff at Bolton and all the other people involved. We did have a problem at first but with the help of all the staff it was all sorted. Everyone was just brilliant and all I can say is if you are thinking of buying a new fire and fireplace make your first stop Fireplace place warehouse. Also the after care is the best and if you do need help about anything they are there for you.Many thanks to all xxx Maureen"
"Great company & very informative. The Napoli fireplace that we bought is far better than we ever imagined it to be. The order was delivery quickly & we received it on a Saturday, which was great for us. We would definitely use The Fireplace Warehouse again"
"Bought my fireplace some 3 years ago and everything went
well ie delivered on time and good quality . Recently the optimist flame stopped working properly .A call to Neil the manager resulted in delivery of spare parts free of charge and fire back working .great customer service .Highly recommend Fireplace Warehouse
"Bought a Gazco Logic HE gas fire and limestone fireplace.
Neil was excellent in helping us choose and giving us advice.
We had to arrange our own installers as we are in South of England, but Neil was supportive in advice.
Fireplace and fire successfully installed without any issue. Asked fitters about quality of product and they said it was very good (although they had to create attavhments to secure fire surround - but this wasn't an issue). I would recommend Fireplace Warehouse"
"Had a gas stove installed in June which didn't have a living flame, it was just a blue flame
After many phone calls ( some calls never returned) and a couple of visits from gas fitters, Adam from the technical department ( who was not aware of our problem till september) came with a gazco technician and changed the stove which had the right result.
The four stars is for Adam who resolved the problem within two weeks and was a very good communicater. As for the rest of the staff they need to communicate more between themselves, sometimes getting to talk to them was like pulling teeth."
"I bought a fireplace over the phone having seen the one I wanted on the website, as I live in London I was surprised when they could deliver the following weekend. The delivery came and I was disappointed that nothing was packaged, the delivery driver quickly explained that with the weight of the stone each piece had to be un-boxed and carried in separately and also so that I could check for any damage before they left. My fitters arrived the next week and had some problems with the fitting, but a quick call to the shop and they talked through everything with the fitter and explained that fitting instructions are on the web site. I do not often post reviews but in the case of The Fireplace Warehouse I just felt I had to."
"I got a Napoli fireplace with a built in electric fire from a man called Niel at the Burnley shop on Easter Bank Holiday Monday. We had it delivered on Wednesday this week and it is brill.
It really looks the part and we had it up & running in ten minutes as Niel said we would. The kids were playing up on Monday - usual Bank Holiday paddy's I'm sorry to say, but he wanst phased at all & spent time with me to make sure that it was the right fireplace. The lady on reception (sorry I didnt catch her name) was lovely, talking to the brats on the way out & even managed to make them both smile
The delivery people were really good & put it in my living room, even taking time to make sure that it wasnt in the way for me
They were all very professional & a credit to all retailers - Thank you. Jane"
"The package has arrived 3 of March. however upon opening the delivery the package, to my disappointment was damaged and a piece that i ordered was split into two pieces. Upon discovering this the delivery man took the package away and asked us to contact you directly via email.
Since 3 March I sent 4 emails but I have not receive any answer!!!"
Hi there, thank you for your review & please accept our apologies that the delivery company managed to break the hearth. We do have an email trail of 4 conversations confirming the issue & we spoke to a lady (your partner?) four days after the attempted delivery, when it was reported back to us by the delivery company. As soon as the goods were received back, we issued a full refund.
Unfortunately, this was something that was beyond our control
The Fireplace Warehouse (Online) Team
Posted 10 months ago
"went to the fireplace warehouse in Burnley,fantastic showroom to walk around was given great advice and service whilst choosing my fireplace ,extremely happy with the fitters that came highly recommended,so pleased with the result"
"Prompt delivery , excellent product, quality material."
"I've given an acceptable rating (and that is being generous) due to the product which looks stunning.
If the review was based upon customer service I would rate a very poor. Once your money is taken you as a customer are not valued. Phone calls never returned as staff 'dealing with customers' or 'the system is down', no empathy or apologies of the poor service offered. Product came with no installation instructions and no packaging to protect it. False advertising on the website - says products are in stock which is a lie. Website also depicting next day delivery which again is a lie as had to drive a long long way to replace a stone product that split during installation. Glad the ordeal is over but not a good customer experience at all !"
Hi there, thank you for your review
Due to high demand, the fireplace that you chose was out of stock for approx 6 working days & an email confirmation was sent to advise of the delay. It may be that your security levels have been set quite high & it went in to your spam folder.
One of our own operatives delivered the fireplace for you, specially on a Saturday & outside normal delivery times by way of apology for the short delay. This was also unpacked and also put it in to the room of your choice, that is why no packaging was left. Fireplaces do not come with fitting instructions & it is always advisable to have a fireplace installer that is familiar with installing a stone fireplace due to the potential dangers of an incorrectly fitted fireplace coming off the wall & hurting some body. There is a full generic installation guide on our website, which you had been advised about, when you queried this on the telephone
I have also had a look at the phone log & you telephoned us on Saturday the 11th of February, early afternoon, to advise us that you had broken the hearth & had requested a price & availability of a new one. Due to the weekend, it was not possible to get a cost there and then, however looking at the log, one of our staff rang & left a message for you at 2:13pm, the day after (Sunday the 14th Feb) I also note that you spoke to one of our showrooms the following day (Monday the 14th) & have ordered the hearth but declined to have it delivered, preferring to collect it, so that you could install it more quickly.
Also, it does not state next day delivery on our website, as due to the specialist nature & weight of stone fireplaces, we have to send them via a specialist & not in normal post. Our website clearly states, when you place an order, that your delivery will be within 5 to 7 days of the product being dispatched from ourselves & that any delays would be notified by email, which we duly did. You cannot proceed any further without checking the box. Maybe you were on another companies website & not ours?
I hope that this answers all your questions & please dont hesitate to contact us if you need any further assistance.
The Fireplace Warehouse (Online) Team
Posted 1 year ago
"I have been looking for a log effect stove for some time. It was just by chance that I found The Fireplace Warehouse. I telephone them explaining what I wanted and was given good advice. I went on-line and ordered the model I wanted and it was delivered promptly. The fire is excellent and finishes the effect of my living room."
"Placed an order online through PayPal and it was never confirmed. Nobody ever contacted me, the fireplace never arrived.
Update: Received a call out of the blue about a delivery and the fireplace turns up an hour later. It's in three parts and has been left in the hallway by the delivery men. Unsure what to do with it right now as there's still been no contact from Fireplace Warehouse."
Hi there, thank you for your review.
You were sent two automated email confirmations for your order, one from ourselves & one independently from PayPal. We also sent out an separate delivery confirmation email advising of delivery for the following Saturday. You called our store on the Thursday prior to delivery to ask for an update & I personally confirmed the delivery date for Saturday & re-sent the emails to you specified email address. I do have a reply email from you stating that the emails had gone in to your spam filter with an apology that you hadn't seen them.
We also responded to your email explaining that marble fireplaces are not in one piece due to the weight & that most fireplaces come in between 8 & 13 sections. The Dovetail arch is slightly different coming in 3 sections to make installation simpler for a qualified fireplace installer.
Regarding the delivery, one of our own operatives delivered this, out of normal delivery hours on a Saturday for your convenience and telephoned you an hour prior to his arrival as previously promised when I spoke to you on the phone. The delivery driver duly put it where requested, when asked where you would like it. After emailing us at 20:30 on Saturday night (11/2/17) we have not had a response email to your email, that was sent at 21:17 the same evening
I hope that this answers all your questions but If you need any further help or advice, please dont hesitate to contact us.
The Fireplace Warehouse (Online) Team
Posted 1 year ago
"We visited the Stockport showroom at the beginning of the year to look for a specific fireplace. The staff member that dealt with us was very helpful and we couldn't fault that side. They even price matched the fireplace against another shop and sourced a different fire for us. Delivery was as arranged but the limestone had several marks on it which made it looked patchy. The delivery guy said this was due to the stone still being wet and would dry out.
We had the fireplace laid out on the dining room floor for safety, but when we moved the header, it bumped up against the skirting and snapped in half. Would have hoped it would be more sterdy and take more than a bump. It's cost us £200 to get a replacement sent over.
Now the bit that annoys me, we specifically asked if the fireplace could be installed easily by ourselves to which we were told yes. The fireplace arrived with no instructions, fixings or guides. There is a guide on the company website which shows some info, but also states to refer to the fixings help sheet, which wasn't included.
I have spoken to them with regards to this but was told there wasn't any help sheet. They said if we got a fitter, they would know where to put the brackets. Why tell us we can fit it ourselves but not provide the guidelines where is safe to attach the fittings.
Unfortunately the after sales has let down the side on his occasion."
"Efficient reliable and good communication"
"Ordered and paid for order in December, chased order twice, now 22nd January and being asked to review my experience, not good when I haven't even received the goods yet."
Hi there, thank you for your review. Unfortunately, when you placed your order, just before the Christmas period, the distributor had closed for the Christmas break. They did not re-open until the 9th January, but I have noted that we sent you emails to confirm this. Once the distributor was back from holiday, we contacted you again by email to confirm the delivery date that was accepted. I believe that you are now in receipt of the items?
Please accept my apologies for the delay over the Christmas period
The Fireplace Warehouse Online Team
Posted 1 year ago