The Fireplace Warehouse Reviews

4.17 Rating 168 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend The Fireplace Warehouse
Visit Website

Phone:
01282 832550

Email:
neild@thefireplacewarehouse.co.uk

Location:
215/233 Accrington RoadBurnley

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fireplace Warehouse made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Courier, Own Driver
on-time delivery
Greater than 69%
Customer Service
communication channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
"We highly recommend the end to end service provided by Fireplace Warehouse. We initially visited the Royton shop where manager Yvonne was very helpful in explaining the different fires and surrounds the next step was to have a home survey to establish the suitability of our chimney breast for a new gas fire and surround. Adrian conducted a very thorough and knowledgeable survey and gave us some great advice along the way, one tip was to visit the Burnley shop to view more of their products and finalise our decision on which surround and fire we were going to opt for. Having made our choices we returned back to Yvonne to sign up and agree our installation dates. Bang on the agreed time, the fitters Glen and Liam arrived to install our new surround and fire. They were absolutely brilliant. In less than 2 days they had expertly completed the task leaving us with a brilliant new addition to our home. Keep up the good work."
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"John Darcey was brilliant in helping to design a bespoke fireplace which I am delighted with. There was an additional cost as it was bespoke but well worth the extra as it is exactly what I wanted"
Posted 5 months ago
"Very pleased with fireplace. Only problem was a small chip on top, front edge of mantlepiece solved by turning it over. Top surface is not as smooth as it should be but looks good and enhances the room."
Posted 6 months ago
"The job was efficiently carried out and the end result was perfect"
Posted 7 months ago
"Absolutely outstanding, sales process was fantastic. I explained what I wanted stove wise and they helped me pick a fantastic log burner ( everyone that’s seen it have all told me it a very good quality one aswell), and the surround was obviously our choice. installations was fantastic, from start to finish it was professional and clean, the guys where top class and had a laugh. Couldn’t of asked for more. Thank you everyone involved."
Posted 7 months ago
"We purchased a Legend Vantage gas fire, as a replacement for our old one, from Fireplace Warehouse, and had it installed by our regular gas fitter. Neil dealt with the sale and everything was dealt with exactly as agreed and on time. We could not have wished for better service, and would not hesitate to return in the future"
Posted 7 months ago
"Just had our Spectrum Limestone electric suite fitted today and we are thrilled with it. The suite has a real wow factor and exactly what we were looking for. The whole experience from choosing the fire, to fitting today has been great and would definitely recommend."
Posted 8 months ago
"I ordered an Esse Sunvision multifuel stove a few weeks ago & had it fitted this week. The fitters were extremely good, clean, tidy and did an brilliant job. When we visited the store we were overwhelmed by the choice and got talking to the Store Manager, Nigel, I think his name was(?) I wear a hearing aid, so maybe mistaken & I noticed that he did too, which I found unusual for a relatively young man He showed us many stoves and lit 4 different ones to show how easy they are to light & to control. I thought that I had done my homework on the internet but found to my surprise that you shouldnt always believe what you read & he corrected me but in a very nice way, explaining to both me & my wife in plain English that we could both understand. We didnt realise that you can control them & turn them up & down like a gas fire. The manager arranged for a surveyor to call & he was spot on with what he told us in the shop. The surveyor, a big chap called Adrian was very nice & pleasant and again like Nigel, explained things simply. My wife would be the first to admit that I can be a bit (ok, a lot) stubborn and dont tend to listen but all in all, they really looked after us. I never leave 5 star reviews as I believe that everything can be improved on, but I'll give them their due, they were very close & closer to being perfect than any company that I have dealt with in the last 20 years!"
Posted 9 months ago
"When fitting the plinth it split in two, ordered a replacement- that split in two. Have been refused any compensation - disgusted."
Posted 9 months ago
Hi there,

Thank you for your review. I have looked in to the file regarding this and the fireplace was solid limestone, with a solid limestone hearth. Both hearths cracked due to incorrect installation by the person that installed for you. If stone hearths are not correctly bedded on the correct sand/cement mixture, it leaves a hollow void underneath that can lead to a potential weak spot.

We supplied the second hearth at our cost price to help you out, which we didnt need to do

This was not a fault in either of the limestone hearths supplied but a fault caused by your own installer. We offer a full, professional installation service by time served, qualified fireplace installers, who fit fireplaces day in, day out and who we have been using for many years. They are insured against this sort of thing happening.

Unfortunately you declined this fitting service, instead using your own person who had very little, if any experience and certainly didnt have any insurance to protect you.

I hope that this clear things up for you?
Regards
The Fireplace Warehouse Online Team
Posted 9 months ago
"A Big thank you to Donna in Chorley Old Rd store very professional and friendly also to the two fitters Steve and Derek arrived at agreed time went about their work Dust sheets down very professional took pride in their work friendly and always cleaning up as they went along done a fantastic job fitting the fireplace and new fire looks stunning massive thank you to all three of you would have no hesitation recommending you"
Posted 10 months ago
"Although my delivery was a week later than promised. I was over the moon with my purchase. And now it's installed I couldn't be happier it looks stunning I got the dovetail arched grey and white marble thanks fireplacewarehouse"
Posted 11 months ago
"Prompt delivery and an excellent high quality product at a great price, can highly recommend many thanks"
Posted 1 year ago
"I visited the store with my partner as we are a young couple who have recently bought a house. We went to look at a range of stoves and when we got to the fireplace warehouse, we couldn’t have been greeted in a better manner the staff where unbelievably helpful and seemed extremely enthusiastic. As we are no experts on fires we were worried that we wouldn’t get the best for our money. However, this wasn’t the the case at the fireplace warehouse as the stove experts showed us through a range of different stoves within our budget and didn’t push us into anything. We picked a sunvision stove and a week later the fitters came out to our home and installed the stove in a clean and tidy fashion. The workmen where brilliant and had a attention for detail. We are overwhelmed with the installation and would highly recommended anyone to go to the fireplace warehouse."
Posted 1 year ago
"We visited Bolton store last week we have visited so many fire shops and was loosing the will to live till we went here we was made feel so welcome by Donna she did not make us rush and told us to take our time even though the shop was closing she still had time for us she is a credit to the company and we highly recommend go see Bolton store.thank you so much"
Posted 1 year ago
"We paid a visit to the shop in Bolton were we were met Donna who was very polite and friendly she helped us every step of the way we chose a stunning marble fireplace ,fitting was done in a couple of weeks delighted with the fitting as well highly recommended"
Posted 1 year ago
"We are extremely satisfied with our fire which was fitted last April, we had the Madison Delux Fireplace and Logic HE Balanced Flue Fire, which looks great, the only downside & the reason for not giving 5* is the after service, I rang several times to ask why the glass was getting marked on the inside and also why we had a scorch mark on the stone surround by the on/off lever, after being passed from piller to post, someone managed to give me the fitters phone number who explained how to get inside the facia to clean the glass but couldn’t explain the scorch mark, I again mentioned it to the Fireplace Warehouse Burnley for a reply, STILL WAITING"
Posted 1 year ago
"The Fireplace Warehouse (Burnley) is a great place to choose, buy and have fitted a new fireplace and fire. They have a very comprehensive range of fireplaces and fires of all types to choose from spread over two large floors. They also have many of them in a typical room setting along with an excellent selection of mirrors and artwork on sale too. Neil, the showroom manager, dealt with us in a most friendly and helpful manner with lots of tips on what would look good and he also helped us make an informed choice on our fireplace and fire (54” Tiree and Eko gas fire). Andrew and Joanne who fitted this for us were also friendly and very efficient and tidy in al they did and the end result looks fabulous in every way. I can fully recommend the fireplace Warehouse for excellent customer service, great choice, fabulous value for money and a great fitting service. We have been back to also buy a piece of artwork and again let me say that compared to most specialist retailers they have a much bigger choice here too."
Posted 1 year ago
"We have recently had a Kibble fireplace fitted by DMT Fireplace Installations and just wanted to say how pleased we were with the engineers. They were on time, courteous and very clean workers and did a brilliant job!! The fireplace looks fantastic! From choosing the fireplace to the final fitting we couldn't have been happier with the service. Will certainly return to Fireplace Warehouse!!"
Posted 1 year ago
"I bought a fire trim online from The Fireplace Warehouse. Very efficient and smooth transaction. Great communication and helpful staff. I strongly recommend The Fireplace Warehouse.""
Posted 1 year ago
"Every aspect of the purchase of my Alameda Fireplace Suite from The Fireplace Warehouse could not of gone smoother. The staff and delivery men were polite and very efficient and the cost was very competitive. I strongly recommend The Fireplace Warehouse."
Posted 1 year ago
The Fireplace Warehouse is rated 4.17 based on 168 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access