The Fireplace Warehouse Reviews

4.15 Rating 158 Reviews
77% of reviewers recommend The Fireplace Warehouse
Visit Website

Phone:
01282 832550

Email:
neild@thefireplacewarehouse.co.uk

Location:
215/233 Accrington RoadBurnley

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Courier
delivery methods

How would you rate The Fireplace Warehouse ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Although my delivery was a week later than promised. I was over the moon with my purchase. And now it's installed I couldn't be happier it looks stunning I got the dovetail arched grey and white marble thanks fireplacewarehouse"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Visit Website
"Prompt delivery and an excellent high quality product at a great price, can highly recommend many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I visited the store with my partner as we are a young couple who have recently bought a house. We went to look at a range of stoves and when we got to the fireplace warehouse, we couldn’t have been greeted in a better manner the staff where unbelievably helpful and seemed extremely enthusiastic. As we are no experts on fires we were worried that we wouldn’t get the best for our money. However, this wasn’t the the case at the fireplace warehouse as the stove experts showed us through a range of different stoves within our budget and didn’t push us into anything. We picked a sunvision stove and a week later the fitters came out to our home and installed the stove in a clean and tidy fashion. The workmen where brilliant and had a attention for detail. We are overwhelmed with the installation and would highly recommended anyone to go to the fireplace warehouse."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We visited Bolton store last week we have visited so many fire shops and was loosing the will to live till we went here we was made feel so welcome by Donna she did not make us rush and told us to take our time even though the shop was closing she still had time for us she is a credit to the company and we highly recommend go see Bolton store.thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We paid a visit to the shop in Bolton were we were met Donna who was very polite and friendly she helped us every step of the way we chose a stunning marble fireplace ,fitting was done in a couple of weeks delighted with the fitting as well highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We are extremely satisfied with our fire which was fitted last April, we had the Madison Delux Fireplace and Logic HE Balanced Flue Fire, which looks great, the only downside & the reason for not giving 5* is the after service, I rang several times to ask why the glass was getting marked on the inside and also why we had a scorch mark on the stone surround by the on/off lever, after being passed from piller to post, someone managed to give me the fitters phone number who explained how to get inside the facia to clean the glass but couldn’t explain the scorch mark, I again mentioned it to the Fireplace Warehouse Burnley for a reply, STILL WAITING"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"The Fireplace Warehouse (Burnley) is a great place to choose, buy and have fitted a new fireplace and fire. They have a very comprehensive range of fireplaces and fires of all types to choose from spread over two large floors. They also have many of them in a typical room setting along with an excellent selection of mirrors and artwork on sale too. Neil, the showroom manager, dealt with us in a most friendly and helpful manner with lots of tips on what would look good and he also helped us make an informed choice on our fireplace and fire (54” Tiree and Eko gas fire). Andrew and Joanne who fitted this for us were also friendly and very efficient and tidy in al they did and the end result looks fabulous in every way. I can fully recommend the fireplace Warehouse for excellent customer service, great choice, fabulous value for money and a great fitting service. We have been back to also buy a piece of artwork and again let me say that compared to most specialist retailers they have a much bigger choice here too."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We have recently had a Kibble fireplace fitted by DMT Fireplace Installations and just wanted to say how pleased we were with the engineers. They were on time, courteous and very clean workers and did a brilliant job!! The fireplace looks fantastic! From choosing the fireplace to the final fitting we couldn't have been happier with the service. Will certainly return to Fireplace Warehouse!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I bought a fire trim online from The Fireplace Warehouse. Very efficient and smooth transaction. Great communication and helpful staff. I strongly recommend The Fireplace Warehouse.""
1 Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Every aspect of the purchase of my Alameda Fireplace Suite from The Fireplace Warehouse could not of gone smoother. The staff and delivery men were polite and very efficient and the cost was very competitive. I strongly recommend The Fireplace Warehouse."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"My Wife and i visited Fireplace Warehouse at Bolton on friday 2 jan we were attended to by a nice lady called Donna she was very informative and a pleasure to deal with .She also give us a good deal she is a asset to your company we will be returning in the future Mr B Jackson New Longton"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"I bought an Esse stove online, great communication via email and phone. Very helpful and very pleasant, dealt with all of my queries promptly. Great service, I would definitely recommend The Fireplace Warehouse."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Just had my fireplace yesterday and it is beautiful. So this is a massive thank you to all the staff at Bolton and all the other people involved. We did have a problem at first but with the help of all the staff it was all sorted. Everyone was just brilliant and all I can say is if you are thinking of buying a new fire and fireplace make your first stop Fireplace place warehouse. Also the after care is the best and if you do need help about anything they are there for you.Many thanks to all xxx Maureen"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Great company & very informative. The Napoli fireplace that we bought is far better than we ever imagined it to be. The order was delivery quickly & we received it on a Saturday, which was great for us. We would definitely use The Fireplace Warehouse again"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Bought my fireplace some 3 years ago and everything went well ie delivered on time and good quality . Recently the optimist flame stopped working properly .A call to Neil the manager resulted in delivery of spare parts free of charge and fire back working .great customer service .Highly recommend Fireplace Warehouse John Parkinson Baycliff South Cumbria"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Bought a Gazco Logic HE gas fire and limestone fireplace. Neil was excellent in helping us choose and giving us advice. We had to arrange our own installers as we are in South of England, but Neil was supportive in advice. Fireplace and fire successfully installed without any issue. Asked fitters about quality of product and they said it was very good (although they had to create attavhments to secure fire surround - but this wasn't an issue). I would recommend Fireplace Warehouse"
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
"Had a gas stove installed in June which didn't have a living flame, it was just a blue flame After many phone calls ( some calls never returned) and a couple of visits from gas fitters, Adam from the technical department ( who was not aware of our problem till september) came with a gazco technician and changed the stove which had the right result. The four stars is for Adam who resolved the problem within two weeks and was a very good communicater. As for the rest of the staff they need to communicate more between themselves, sometimes getting to talk to them was like pulling teeth."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I bought a fireplace over the phone having seen the one I wanted on the website, as I live in London I was surprised when they could deliver the following weekend. The delivery came and I was disappointed that nothing was packaged, the delivery driver quickly explained that with the weight of the stone each piece had to be un-boxed and carried in separately and also so that I could check for any damage before they left. My fitters arrived the next week and had some problems with the fitting, but a quick call to the shop and they talked through everything with the fitter and explained that fitting instructions are on the web site. I do not often post reviews but in the case of The Fireplace Warehouse I just felt I had to."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I got a Napoli fireplace with a built in electric fire from a man called Niel at the Burnley shop on Easter Bank Holiday Monday. We had it delivered on Wednesday this week and it is brill. It really looks the part and we had it up & running in ten minutes as Niel said we would. The kids were playing up on Monday - usual Bank Holiday paddy's I'm sorry to say, but he wanst phased at all & spent time with me to make sure that it was the right fireplace. The lady on reception (sorry I didnt catch her name) was lovely, talking to the brats on the way out & even managed to make them both smile The delivery people were really good & put it in my living room, even taking time to make sure that it wasnt in the way for me They were all very professional & a credit to all retailers - Thank you. Jane"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The package has arrived 3 of March. however upon opening the delivery the package, to my disappointment was damaged and a piece that i ordered was split into two pieces. Upon discovering this the delivery man took the package away and asked us to contact you directly via email. Since 3 March I sent 4 emails but I have not receive any answer!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Hi there, thank you for your review & please accept our apologies that the delivery company managed to break the hearth. We do have an email trail of 4 conversations confirming the issue & we spoke to a lady (your partner?) four days after the attempted delivery, when it was reported back to us by the delivery company. As soon as the goods were received back, we issued a full refund.

Unfortunately, this was something that was beyond our control

Kind regards
The Fireplace Warehouse (Online) Team
Posted 1 year ago
The Fireplace Warehouse is rated 4.15 based on 158 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This