The Fireplace Warehouse Reviews

4.3 Rating 209 Reviews
80 %
of reviewers recommend The Fireplace Warehouse
4.3
Based on 209 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 83%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 88%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read The Fireplace Warehouse Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01282 832550

Email:

neild@thefireplacewarehouse.co.uk

Location:

215/233 Accrington RoadBurnley

Write Your review

Tell us how The Fireplace Warehouse made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
The Fireplace Warehouse 5 star review on 26th March 2022
Anonymous
The Fireplace Warehouse 5 star review on 14th June 2016
Maria Evans
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very helpful and knowledgeable staff, no hard sell so made it easier to choose a fire stove without any pressure. Quality product for a decent price and extremely happy with the end result, must give a nod to the fitters, excellent service all round, clean, tidy despite the nature of the job, helpful and thorough.... certainly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
Fantastic service!! From start to finish. We chose a multi fuel stove and wanted a log store underneath the hearth. The sales team were really knowledgeable and anything they strut sure on they were able to get the inti needed. They came out to measure up and look at work needed with the flu and chimney etc and were so professional. Our hats go off to S Dewhurst and his team for all the hard work they did fitting the fire and surround. They did an amazing job and made the log store just how I wanted it. They were on. Time and always helpful with how to use the fire correctly. They cleaned up after themselves and left everything neat and tidy so pr9ffesuonal and lovely funny guys who made it easy to have around when doing the work. Thankyou so much we love it!! Mrs dianne jolly
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Called in on the 14/2/22 and spoke to Helen. We explained what we were looking for and she showed us several options. With no sales pressure we made our decision and was given a delivery and fitting date in March. The fire has been fitted and we are very satisfied.Thank you to Helen and the fitters.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Courteous staff and quality fire and fireplace.. very happy.
The Fireplace Warehouse 5 star review on 26th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thank you the fire will look great in my house I am building and the service and deliver was first class
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Excellent service. Delivery arrived on time stated. Drivers very polite and helpful
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Pleased with my order and delivery good service and immediate answer when I rang the company
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
The actual companies customer service has been helpful and patient, guided me through the financing process and was communicable.. however, having still not received an item I brought on 15th November 2021, it has been disappointing finding that every time I ring up and being told the item will be delivered to your warehouse ‘tomorrow’, and it being over a month later, that actually, the order I placed was for an item that has not been in stock for over a month. Like I said above, eventually, someone I spoke to finally told me that the item is not in stock and so the answer is that they don’t know when it will be delivered, that was very helpful to know. That being said, if the item was not in stock, i should have been informed that I was preordering an item and not ordering an in stock item. This was a Christmas gift for my partner and so it has been a disappointing outcome.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
I ordered a new marble fireplace on the website at 10pm one Sunday night. At 10:45pm, I had a personal email from the website manager, Neil I think it was. This was not the automated one & to be honest I was astounded that someone would take the tike, out of hours to respond. We received the fireplace 5 days later and as per the mangers email conservation, it looked incredible - far better than the website images suggested. The two delivery lads were more than helpful and even moved my existing fireplace as they could see I was struggling to move it with my wife. This was a FIVE star service from start to finish & if I could give a TEN star review, I would do. It was a refreshing change to deal with 'humans' who actually care about their customers
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I would definitely recommend this company, no pushy sales and Donna who sold us the fire was so helpful from start to finish especially with advice with the media wall we wanted the fire to fit in. I never usually take the time to review a company but we are over the moon with the fire and the service from them.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent speedy delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Helen in sales was brilliant. From my first phone call right through to our fire being delivered, Helen was patient, polite and incredibly helpful. It’s not often these days that you get customer service of this standard. Cannot recommend highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Wonderful. I found everything 5star . From initial discussion, ordering,delivery and installing by Steve and Dave the slave. Thank you. I would certainly recommend Fireplace Warehouse
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent customer service! Didn't know where to start with replacing my old fire but the guys at Fireplace Warehouse were really helpful finding the ideal fire for my living room.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Purchased a gas fire on 7-9-21, given a fitting date for 4-10-21, only to be told the date on their forms was the 5-10-21. When l was called back, told the fire was not in stock, will have to wait now until the end of the month. NOT very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Great shop and Julie a big help. The fitters Ste Dewhurst and his partner Dave professional polite left house as they found it would recommend them to anyone thanks guys and love the fire
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Had our Stovax log burner and fireplace fitted today. Really pleased with both the service and the fitting from Julie and Steve. The log burner has transformed our lounge - very happy.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Extremely disappointed, absolutely no customer service from the start . When they came to fit our dream fire told it wouldn't fit , went to choose another & had to wait another few weeks . During this time we had no communication & had to chase up the£300 they owed us & another date to fit new fire . We I wouldn't give them 1 star 0& we visited the store so said live chat . Very unhappy wanted to purchase the mirror , on sale for £240 , told had to check with boss . Never heard from elusive boss . On day arranged for fitting of fire no one turned up . Fitters wife contacted us that evening . Fire fitted following day. Fitter fantastic. No apology or communication from fireplace warehouse . Do not recommend them at all .
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased an electric fire suite from The Fireplace Warehouse - the price was competitive and the delivery time excellent. When I rang the company to ask a question I got a speedy and friendly response. The suite had to be taken up 2 flights of stairs - the delivery men were wonderful - no grumbling just polite and efficient service. Highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Watch out for the phone call charges!! I rang this company on the 0844 number on their website to enquire about a gazco fire they supply and they asked me to hold the line while they checked their stock. I just got my phonebill through and I got charged £5.86 for that 7 minute phonecall. Glad i didn’t order with them if that’s what you get charged for a basic enquiry! Terrible!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
The Fireplace Warehouse is rated 4.27 based on 209 reviews