The AA Reviews

3.65 Rating 501 Reviews
66% of reviewers recommend The AA
574 Review Views (past 24 hours)
12PM - 2PM
39 Review Views
2PM - 4PM
78 Review Views
4PM - 6PM
41 Review Views
6PM - 8PM
39 Review Views
8PM - 10PM
64 Review Views
10PM - 12AM
61 Review Views
12AM - 2AM
19 Review Views
2AM - 4AM
61 Review Views
4AM - 6AM
39 Review Views
6AM - 8AM
55 Review Views
8AM - 10AM
40 Review Views
10AM - 12PM
38 Review Views
12PM
12PM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how The AA made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
Under an hour
queries resolved in
1 - 2 hours
Avg Email Response Time
"This company is utterly useless. I have had cause to call Relay 3 times in the last 5 years. Each time it’s taken 3 to 4 hours to pick me up. In the last case I am now waiting in South Mims for my second pick up. UTTER UTTER rubbish. Do not use them. Also my bill is £218 a year. But if I’m a new customer it’s £139. Never use them or stay with them for longer than a year if you do. What price 40 years loyalty"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you The AA? No one is perfect. Reply to this negative review and show your potential customers that you value the feedback The AA receives and that when things do go wrong you do your best to put things right. Reply Free
"Very easy to deal with"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 5 days ago
"Whil st stationary a car reversed into me. The AA were unable to recover the costs of repairs, I had 9 years noclaims whitch l did not have protected and have been penalised with the loss of 5 years noclaims. I am lost for words"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"07895993749"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Awfull service 4!hours waiting"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Worst service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"5 hours waiting worst service"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"really friendly and helpful, calmed me and reassured me about my vehicle. Helped me so much and made sure everything was ok before driving off"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Very good service and pleasant experience"
Helpful Report
(Home Insurance) - Posted 1 week ago
"any probs delt with plain english speaking persons.can negotiate a better price by phone and speaking to a sales advisor no prob"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 2 weeks ago
"Very good"
Helpful Report
(Car Insurance) - Posted 3 weeks ago
"The customer service is rude and I would not insure with aa again they sent the renewal to my old email never sent a letter and charged £32 to cancel it"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Left me without heating for four weeks kept having to chase them bad customer service absolutely disgusting company that don't care will never use again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Actual breakdown is ok. But automatic renewal is a big con. They charge loyal customers more than new customers. Big con"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Oh no they told me last week not to bother again I'm out of time for the ombudsmen too. Like I mention I would hate for other customers to be in the same situation. I call it a public service to my fellow travellers. I would hate for other customers to be treated as poorly as me"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Lost my car key on a trip to Wales. Your response was to try to sell me an upgrade. Fine. Agreed to it. Luckily got cut off on mobile, so nothing happened. No follow up calls. Nobody gave a toss that we were miles from home with nowhere to stay and small children abandoned. Wretched. As far as AA was concerned we could have died before you did anything. You will never receive a penny from anybody connected with me or my family ever again. Cheers."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I took out full cover for £13 a month.Noticed they had taken payments of £26 after the first year. They said I was sent notification by post but I wasn't, So, why not e-mail notification? guess that's harder to "loose". Phoned to complain but not interested, membership cancelled."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"FOC Courtesy rescue because my husband was a customer for 8 years - they rescued me from a breakdown in the middle of the M25, during rush hour - the AA man also waited with me until I was safely on my way home in a cab! Amazing service, Thank You!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
"Very Very poor service, Been passed from pillar to post. AA are a brokers not a insurance. BEWARE ? Claimed for a accident that wasn't our fault, when my car was smashed into, while I was in bed. Still wait for any feed back. from AA 10 days later."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The AA is rated 3.65 based on 501 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support