Terrys Fabrics Reviews

2.4 Rating 77 Reviews
35 %
of reviewers recommend Terrys Fabrics
2.4
Based on 77 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Over 7 Days
On-time Delivery
Greater than 30%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 93%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Over A Week
Read Terrys Fabrics Reviews

About Terrys Fabrics:

Established in 1970, Terrys Fabrics has successfully grown from humble foundations to the flourishing business that it is today. We pride ourselves in being a family business that has developed on the principles of providing the highest quality service, best selection of home furnishings and most importantly excellent customer satisfaction. This principle remains today as we strive to provide the finest range of fabrics, window treatments and soft furnishings at the value our customers appreciate.

Visit Website
Terrys Fabrics 1 star review on 21st December 2021
James
Terrys Fabrics 1 star review on 21st December 2021
James
Terrys Fabrics 1 star review on 21st December 2021
James
Terrys Fabrics 5 star review on 26th August 2021
Cherrill Thorpe
Terrys Fabrics 5 star review on 19th May 2021
Katie Moore
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Top company, excellent customer service, great value
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
My item arrived damaged so I contacted customer service and they were very helpful and sent a replacement straight away, thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent choice and service is 10/10 Will be using again
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Curtains" look no further than Terrys. The workmanship was 1st class as were communications, especially with a lady called Jayne who kept me up to date with the order. Packaging and delivery also 1st class. More curtains in the future ----again Terrys.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Customer Services supervisor Selina is one of the most helpful people ever, she kept me informed of my order progress, she is an absolute superstar
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I would've given 10 stars to terrys fabrics....I ordered curtains from them and my mum too and they are so quick to ship and send that I'm very happy ...absolutely great service
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
excellent customers service very helpful.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Can you please confirm you are sending new cushions and not a refund . I have requested 2 ‘ perfect’ un damaged cushions please !!!!!!!!!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Dear Customer We can see that your order has now been delivered 2/4/22. If you have any further queries please do not hesitate to contact us. Kind Regards Terrys Fabrics
Posted 4 months ago
I am so happy with my verona cushions, really good quality and delivery was next day although I didn't pay for express delivery. Can't complain at all happy customer 🙂
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Ordered from the Vogue range and I'm obsessed! Great value for money and would not hesitate to use again. Customer service was excellent cannot fault at all
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Item purchased aren't packaged well - If you order a curtain track fully expect it to turn up bent and busted - any other smaller items in the package will also be lost along the way. I could accept this if they were willing to resolve, but the shoddy service continues; they're unresponsive to emails and unwilling to refund - over a week later I've till had no indication what's going on to resolve. I've had a random refund for a fraction of the amount obviously designed so I'd see a refund issued and mislead into thinking it's resolved. No further explanation and radio silence since. Don't believe the 'paid-for' reviews they promote on Feefo.
Terrys Fabrics 1 star review on 21st December 2021 Terrys Fabrics 1 star review on 21st December 2021 Terrys Fabrics 1 star review on 21st December 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Dear James, Please accept our apologies for the shortfall in service on this occasion regrettably we have recently experienced Covid outbreaks within our Customer Service Team and while putting processes in place to keep staff safe ( ie working from home in some cases ) it has impacted on our service levels and we appear not to have met the usual standards Terrys like to offer. I have investigated the matter and can see my colleague has been in direct contact with you and the matter has been resolved hopefully to your satisfaction. I would like to advise all reviews, on any sites, are supplied by genuine customers because as a family business, we will always strive to improve on the service we offer our customers and thank you for this feedback and the opportunity to put it right. Thank you, Jacqueline, Customer Service Manager
Posted 7 months ago
Pleased with Brooklyn curtains hang very well and although they tell you they are washable at 40 when I took curtains down to wash the lable on curtains says dryclean not wash disappointed to say the least trust gone for this firm
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Customer feedback is extremely important to us and we value your comments regarding the care information on Brooklyn curtains. At Terry’s we are proud of our product offering, so it is essential that when we hear of product issues, allowing us to rectify the problem straight away. If you would allow me the next 24 to investigate this issue with our supplier and come back to you directly with a resolution. In the meantime, please accept my apologies for any inconvenience this may have caused. Kind Regards Jacqueline, Customer Service Manager
Posted 7 months ago
Have just hung my Roman blind absolutely perfect a have had blinds and curtains for over 50 years and I can say I wasn’t to sure about getting them on the internet but well done Terry’s 5 stars
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Faulty curtains delivered. Ordered 2 pairs approx £115. Pattern does not match up. Spent all day trying to get someone to answer phone which rings then you press 1 it cuts off. Other option press 2 also cuts off. Online chat was not working all day finally able to leave message at end of Wednesday. Had email form :- services at terrysfabric.co.uk asking me to send photos and explain about the damaged packaging I had. Did not write this on chat form. Good job I took a photo. Tried to send another email today and yesterday and coming up server not recognised. Total disgrace. I am a pensioner and cannot afford to lose this money. Goods are faulty why should I pay for returns. There are laws governing this also you get so frustrated by lack of customer care. How can that Terry have his picture on everything to make it look like a decent firm. Disgusted.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Dear Angela, Please accept our apologies you have received for the shortfall in service on this occasion regrettably we have recently experienced Covid outbreaks within our Customer Service Team and while putting processes in place to keep staff safe ( ie working from home in some cases ) it has impacted on our service levels and we appear not to have met the usual standards Terrys like to offer. I have investigated the matter and can see my colleague has been in direct contact with you to advise the design is a mass-produced item which can make matching more than one window difficult, however it looks like the matter has now been resolved hopefully to your satisfaction. As a family business, we will always strive to improve on the service we offer our customers and we certainly do not wish to cause any upset or frustration. Kind Regards , Jacqueline, Customer Service Manager
Posted 7 months ago
Ordered a large throw, it is massive and excellent quality. An amazing company. Getting measurements to order fabric for curtains. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Fabulous speedy service, was kept informed throughout. Didn't expect much from the curtains because of the low price, but they hang lovely and keep the light out as stated. Thankyou , very happy 😊
Terrys Fabrics 5 star review on 26th August 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
My order for curtains were delivered promptly but the pair I received is very badly made with a wonky hem and linings that have not been sewn in straight. I have discovered that there is absolutely no way of contacting anyone for a replacement - only an automated messaging service that tells you what you already know. The returns policy says they should be contacted about faulty products but this is impossible. Call them and told the customer service office is closed due to Covid. If I return for a refund I will lose my original shipping cost of £3.99 + a charge of £4.49 for a returns label! Shocking.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Fabric was nothing like I thought. Said i can't return it, because there policy doesn't allow fabric to be returned. Despite it being still in its original packaging. Won't use in future and wouldn't recommend. A quick Google search shows a multitude if negative reviews.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beginning to agree with bad reviews!! Even when you call they have no information as to where your order actually is and blame the manufacturer, I thought they were the manufacturer!!! Misled at time of placing order on timeframes and should of gone elsewhere!!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ordered in April Fedex failed to deliver 4 times Eventually got order Very damaged packaging on one set Other set stained Multiple messages to terrys with no response Appalling service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Terrys Fabrics is rated 2.4 based on 77 reviews