Taylor & Henderson Reviews

4.88 Rating 59 Reviews
97% of reviewers recommend Taylor & Henderson

About Taylor & Henderson: Taylor & Henderson Solicitors is a general law practice. Our solicitors can advise you on a wide range of legal matters. Feel free to contact us any time to discuss a legal concern. The earlier you can involve us, the better.

We're the largest firm of solicitors in North Ayrshire, operating five offices across the region. Our dedicated departments can provide advice on house sales, purchases and leases, business law, charities, children's referrals, criminal law and family law.

Taylor & Henderson also specialises in elderly care advice, wills, powers of attorney, guardianship orders and inheritance advice.

Phone:
01294 464341

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Email, Live Chat
communication channels
"We have used Taylor & Henderson for a variety of estate and probate issues and have found them always to be prompt, professional, and also approachable. We would not hesitate to recommend them."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"I have used Taylor and Henderson a number of times and have always been satisfied with the service."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I personally couldn’t have asked for a better service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"When I first contacted Taylor and Henderson about helping me, I got passed onto Kimberly. Kimberly explained the procedure step by step and helped me with securing the property I have today. Also I have to thank Carla for her work too. Nothing was a bother and I can’t thank the girls enough for there hard work. Very much a credit to Taylor and Henderson. Highly recommended! Thank you Mark"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"We are very impressed with Taylor Henderson Saltcoats. Kimberley did an really excellent job with our conveyance and we have no hesitation in recommending this highly professional team of solicitors. Thank you for going the extra mile. ARW and SP Ogilvy"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I had a very straightforward experience in selling my property. Everything was dealt with promptly and staff dealt with any queries efficiently and timeously. It wax the easiest legal transaction I have ever been involved in."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I cannot praise this Company enough!! We used the local Office in Largs and all the Staff were brilliant!! From Valuation of my Property to Completion of the Sale ( sold in 1 day!!) they were totally professional and super efficient - the Solicitor handling the Conveyancing was extremely quick and thorough. The same applies to the subsequent purchase I made!! We have returned recently to have our Wills drawn up too. Would highly recommend!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Unfortunately I didn't feel that I was being represented with my interests as the top priority, it was just this is the law this is what you owe and very littl ewas questioned from the factor LCM. Things could have been explained better to someone with limited Scotish law knowledge."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"I engaged the services of Martin McAllister for a sale and purchase. I was particularly impressed with the speed at which everything was dealt with- as soon as communication was received from the other side I was immediately advised and instructions obtained. Martin's secretary Audrey was very helpful any time Martin was unavailable. I would be more than happy to use their services again. Thanks T&H!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Wonderful personal professional service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Excellent service and value for money. I recently sold my property through Taylor and Henderson (Kilwinning) and also used them on the purchase of my new home. I found them knowledgeable, professional and efficient. The customer service knowledge of process and response times to my enquiries were excellent. They were also able to advise and offer counsel as issues arose. This is my 8th transaction with this firm and I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and family (indeed I have done). I also recently used Taylor and Henderson for Will writing for my wife and I and also for my most recent mortgage. Again, the experience was first class - Five stars."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely disgusted by level of service and communication. Charged us £5500 for 105 mins work to handle my fathers simple estate. NINE complaints accepted by Scottish Legal Complaints Commission. Avoid. In order that you dont fall under these traps set by T&H and other solicitors check this handy tips at (Link Removed)"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"I made the decision to have Taylor and Henderson represent me for the processing of my first time buyer mortgage. Brilliant service. Friendly receptionist. Kept up to date everyday about all aspects of the mortgage. Easily accessible to contact the solicitor for any questions or queries. Would definitely recommend and use again if I ever buy again or remortgage. Solicitors clearly know what they are doing with the purchasing and selling of properties. Thank you. Darren W"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Everything was dealt with quickly and efficiently. Any queries I had were answered promptly."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Absolutely fantastic service from Taylor and Henderson while buying our first home. Kept us right with everything and took the stress away from getting on the property ladder. Very informative and efficient while keeping things at our pace giving us time to sort everything and get our heads round all the paperwork. Keirsten in particular was a fabulous help and we highly recommend using her services within Taylor and Henderson, she kept us informed and ensured everything ran smoothly throughout the whole process. All round excellent customer service."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Great, friendly service"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Fantastic service as always from Jacqui and Keirsten. Fast efficient and professional. I have used this lovely duo for the past 6 or so years and continue to do so because of there service and value for money."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very helpful and friendly service during the sale of my house. Followed up on all my queries and provided very prompt replies. Rates were very competitive. Would not hesitate to recommend them and I will be using them for the purchase of my next home."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I had the pleasure of Taylor & Henderson taking care of the conveyancing of my property Sale. The Whole process was manged excellently by the team in a very professional manner. The communication was excellent and I was kept informed at all stages of the process. I would thoroughly recommend Taylor & Henderson and will use their services again in the future"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Within three days of the house going on the market, we had a formal offer."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Taylor & Henderson is rated 4.88 based on 59 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This