Standby self storage Reviews

4.87 Rating 101 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Standby self storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Standby self storage Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 398 3070

Email:

sales@standbyselfstorage.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Standby self storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The lady in the office at Molesey was very helpful (sorry I have forgotten your name). Site is tidy and easy 24hr access. Does exactly what it says on the tin - storage arranged at short notice the same day. Just what I needed. All the other users on site I met were friendly and helpful as well. I was aware of this, but something to bear in mind, depending on the location of your container, any wall exposed to direct sunlight becomes very hot inside, about the same as a domestic radiator. These containers have ventilators added so that helps and I also arranged my stuff inside so that delicate things were not against a "hot wall". All in all a happy user.
Posted 3 weeks ago
staff very helpful and so easy deal with. Storage is excellent
Posted 1 month ago
Happy with the service, ease of access and general tidiness of the place
Posted 1 month ago
Easy to organise, friendly service, clean unit, reasonable price. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent storage facility, very friendly staff.
Posted 2 months ago
best services ever.
Posted 3 months ago
Only thing missing is lights a bit closer to our unit. Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you for your review, we will endeavour to improve the lighting in that area
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent facility utilising new secure and dry storage containers of various sizes. Site security excellent and access simple. Office service and advice excellent and changing unit size is made simple.
Posted 3 months ago
The staff at both Head office and on site are brilliant, very customer focused. Steve at the Aylesbury site goes above and beyond even calling out of work hours to be helpful. The site is well run and a great facility too!
Posted 3 months ago
super helpful, very friendly and a nice secure location. can't recommend highly enough!
Posted 4 months ago
I am very pleased with this storage, and they are lovely people to deal with. It's a nice size unit, I can get alot of stuff in it and the location and 24 hour access is very convenient. One of the best.
Posted 4 months ago
Great company, have used on and off for years. Very happy I landed with these guys however many years ago it was. I'm currently storing everything I own before an ongoing purchase of a property with no trouble getting removal lads into the site. Nothing too much trouble and great communication. I'm very happy to recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
We had to find a storage solution at very short notice and luckily came across Standby Self Storage in Horsham. They couldn't have been more helpful, especially Sue & Dave, and it's very reassuring to know all our goods are in a safe secure site. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 4 months ago
Standby Self Storage is exactly the size of space, security and accessability I need. Dave, one of the Managers on site is so helpful - absolutely fantastic! I love the friendly and helpful Atmosphäre! Am pleased I chose Standby Self Storage! Michaela, Kirdford ex Essex
Posted 4 months ago
I have PO Box at their Horsham site. Secure 24 hour access and the on-site staff are really friendly and helpful.
Posted 4 months ago
The storage was ok for what I needed, the access could be better as it’s not suitable for a van and only enough room for a single car, I also I found it to be a bit expensive
Posted 4 months ago
I became a Standby Storage customer mid 2020 renting one half of a container which was clean and dry. The access and security of the site at Woodham near Aylesbury is excellent and the staff are very helpful, both on site and off site via the phone. Now I have taken up office unit and given up the storage container. The office is clean and warm with WiFi and all electricity included in the very reasonable monthly rental. I would recommend this company in a heartbeat
Posted 4 months ago
Great easy access storage. Good customer service & best price around.
Posted 4 months ago
Brilliant and friendly staff, helped us out very short notice and accomdated us a few days before Christmas. The easy but very secure access is much better than many rivals and all for a very fair cost.
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with self storage, excellent customer service and support!! I’d recommend them to anyone.
Posted 6 months ago
Standby self storage is rated 4.87 based on 101 reviews