Standby self storage Reviews

4.87 Rating 92 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Standby self storage
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read Standby self storage Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0208 398 3070

Email:

sales@standbyselfstorage.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Standby self storage made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
super helpful, very friendly and a nice secure location. can't recommend highly enough!
Posted 3 weeks ago
I am very pleased with this storage, and they are lovely people to deal with. It's a nice size unit, I can get alot of stuff in it and the location and 24 hour access is very convenient. One of the best.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Great company, have used on and off for years. Very happy I landed with these guys however many years ago it was. I'm currently storing everything I own before an ongoing purchase of a property with no trouble getting removal lads into the site. Nothing too much trouble and great communication. I'm very happy to recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
We had to find a storage solution at very short notice and luckily came across Standby Self Storage in Horsham. They couldn't have been more helpful, especially Sue & Dave, and it's very reassuring to know all our goods are in a safe secure site. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Standby Self Storage is exactly the size of space, security and accessability I need. Dave, one of the Managers on site is so helpful - absolutely fantastic! I love the friendly and helpful Atmosphäre! Am pleased I chose Standby Self Storage! Michaela, Kirdford ex Essex
Posted 1 month ago
I have PO Box at their Horsham site. Secure 24 hour access and the on-site staff are really friendly and helpful.
Posted 1 month ago
The storage was ok for what I needed, the access could be better as it’s not suitable for a van and only enough room for a single car, I also I found it to be a bit expensive
Posted 1 month ago
I became a Standby Storage customer mid 2020 renting one half of a container which was clean and dry. The access and security of the site at Woodham near Aylesbury is excellent and the staff are very helpful, both on site and off site via the phone. Now I have taken up office unit and given up the storage container. The office is clean and warm with WiFi and all electricity included in the very reasonable monthly rental. I would recommend this company in a heartbeat
Posted 1 month ago
Great easy access storage. Good customer service & best price around.
Posted 1 month ago
Brilliant and friendly staff, helped us out very short notice and accomdated us a few days before Christmas. The easy but very secure access is much better than many rivals and all for a very fair cost.
Posted 3 months ago
Very happy with self storage, excellent customer service and support!! I’d recommend them to anyone.
Posted 3 months ago
On arrival I was surprised and delighted. A clean, tidy and well organised site and impressive welcome from Steve the new manager there. Access right up to each of my two containers. Containers are spotlessly clean, electricity available and the friendly and professional welcome from Steve made my trip a pleasant and memorable experience. Very happy to recommend
Posted 3 months ago
I contacted Standby as I was needing to move and store my items quickly prior to an anticipated COVID lockdown. I received great service on the telephone and was provided several options at the site I wanted to locate my equipment. On making my decision the paperwork was quickly managed and I had access codes etc ready for the move. Standby were even kind enough to adjust my start date to match my changing plans. The space its self was easy to access, I drove straight to the unit and literally had a few steps from the vehicle into the container, handy as it was raining. The space was clean and well lit. I very positive experience.
Posted 3 months ago
Exceptional service
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely first class service. We've had a small storage unit in Worthing for 3 months now and unexpectedly now have to move out of rented property within the next 4 weeks, so need to put the whole lot of house contents in storage, meaning we need a much larger unit. Sue has been brilliant in finding a solution for us which has taken a load off our minds at what is already a massively stressful time. Even when dealing with her originally when taking on the smaller unit she was really helpful and it was all dealt with very smoothly. I would highly recommend Standby Self Storage and especially Sue Beech. As my other half said when Sue phoned with news that she'd managed to get us a larger unit, "everyone should have a Sue in their life to sort s**t out!". Thanks Sue and the Standby team.
Posted 5 months ago
Nice people great place very friendly and helpful lots of options
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent customer service. I'll highly recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent container, secure and very good value for money
Posted 7 months ago
Found Standby online.Spoke with Michelle and she was extremely helpful and informative.She even helped with putting a lock on my unit with social distancing and self isolating issues.A pleasure to deal with and am very happy with Standby and all the help given by Michelle
Posted 8 months ago
Sue was brilliant , so helpful and very acomodating to our needs Highly recommended
Posted 9 months ago
Standby self storage is rated 4.87 based on 92 reviews