Splashbacks UK Reviews

4.71 Rating 180 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend Splashbacks UK
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
95%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Splashbacks UK Reviews

About Splashbacks UK:

Coordinated to your colour scheme, our bespoke designs, unique to your kitchen or bathroom could be just what you have been looking for! Using toughened glass we can design and manufacture to any shape or style, including around your sockets and corners for a complete fit. Splashbacks can be coloured to match any paint brand, or can be printed with any design.
If you are looking for inspiration please contact us and our dedicated staff will be happy to help.

Based in Belfast, Northern Ireland, we began by supplying and installing splashbacks to local home owners. For the last few years, we have been working alongside companies such as Starplan, Dream Doors and Intoto Kitchens.

Due to demand from across the UK we have now released a user friendly website that allows anyone from the UK to order great quality Splashbacks at a great price!

Visit Website

Phone:

02890870340

Order not fulfilled after eleven weeks
We placed an order just short of £400 with splashbacks uk on the 23rd of June 2020. Their delivery policy is 6 weeks on the product we ordered. Even allowing for COVID it has now been eleven weeks.
We were sent a form email saying they have problems with the printer getting ink and when we email asking for more detail as to when the order would be fulfilled, no reply
We have asked for our money back and again no reply, but after an extended period, we received an email saying our order was now in QA and they would not give a refund. That was two or more weeks ago. Quality assuring a sheet of printed glass takes minutes not weeks.
I have now come to the opinion they have no intention of fulfilling the order, possibly along with many other customers, just do the maths. I have now referred them to trading standard.
Caution this is not splashback.co.uk but splashbacksuk.com who are a different company
Posted 1 month ago
We have been in touch many times regards the delays on printed orders.
Unfortunately, the delays have been beyond our control, this is not an excuse it is a reason. We had major delays with importing ink and toner for the printer and we also had issues with a huge increase in sales, as most people at home turned to diy projects.
We have stayed in touch with customers as best possible, but we are a small company, so a few staff off on furlough or having to isolate has a huge impact on our time frames as we make everything bespoke.
We have apologized several times to Mr Boland and offered him discount or money back, beyond that what more can we do.
The situation at present is having more of an impact than we predicated and we are doing all we can with limited staff to try and get through it. Some people are in this together, and some I guess are not.
I am sorry you felt the need to leave such a bad review.
I am not sure what the reference to another company at the end of this review is in regards to, we don't pretend to anything but splashbacksUk.
Posted 1 month ago
Product looks really good and a great service with very useful information. Thank you.
Posted 8 months ago
I purchased a splashback just before Christmas and it looks absolutely brilliant in the kitchen, the service and communication from receiving the order was very informative. Highly recommended. Chris, Chorley
Posted 9 months ago
Really good quality and good price. Very well protected for delivery. Would recommend them.
Splashbacks UK 5 star review on 8th January 2020
Posted 9 months ago
Easy to order, all pieces cut exactly to the sizes ordered. The final installation looks good.
Posted 9 months ago
Glass arrived in perfect condition, l was happy to wait a few weeks, and the time of year when l placed the order. Any have had an impact, but lm happy. Glass was well packed and protected from transportation damage, quality of product is perfect, got one happy customer, and about to place another order, highly recommend Splashbacks UK to anyone. Great product.
Posted 9 months ago
Product good quality, really pleased with it. However, poor communication about delivery times & given T&C detail that items must be checked at point of delivery, that was frustrating.
Posted 9 months ago
I am sorry you thought you needed to check the parcel on delivery. This has never been our policy or advice. We ask customers to check the parcel and let us know if there is any damage to the order within 24 hours.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic product and service. The splash back was delivered on time and easy to install. Very happy with everything.
Splashbacks UK 5 star review on 5th January 2020
Posted 9 months ago
Extremely pleased with the quality of the splashback we purchased. Very good quality; really brightens up our kitchen.
Posted 9 months ago
Exactly what we wanted, proving really durable and easy to keep clean. I've recommend you to my friends!
Posted 9 months ago
Brilliant addition to my kitchen. It protects the tiles and is easy to keep clean. My husband fitted it easily although he did buy some screw caps. Delivery was spot on and it was packaged well. Highly recommended value for money!!
Splashbacks UK 5 star review on 5th January 2020
Posted 9 months ago
Absolutely brilliant fast and efficient service. Love be the splashback.
Posted 9 months ago
Well worth the wait definitely recommend.
Well packaged and fitted prefect.
Splashbacks UK 5 star review on 23rd October 2019 Splashbacks UK 5 star review on 23rd October 2019
Posted 11 months ago
Thank you for your review it is much appreciated :)
The pictures look great and the colour works really well!
Posted 11 months ago
We have had fantastic service from flashbacks UK, they delivered on time and the splashback has exceeded our expectations. We chose a black splashback with dandelion heads on it and it is simply stunning in our new grey kitchen, our fitter said it was very easy to instore using the adhesive/sealer also from your company
Posted 1 year ago
Thank you Alison!
Much appreciated :)
Posted 1 year ago
Delivery was very good, splash back has expected would use your company again no problem thanks
Posted 1 year ago
Delivered when promised - excellent product - perfect colour match
Posted 1 year ago
Very good service from originally placing the order to the follow up from the office and then the delivery. The delivery packaging was cleverly constructed so I think even the most heavy handed delivery courier would have difficulty damaging the glass.
Looks really good on the wall also. I would certainly use Splashbacks UK again. C
Posted 1 year ago
Very good quality product, outstanding packaging & delivers on time
Posted 1 year ago
Love my splashbacks they look great
Posted 1 year ago
We are very pleased with the splashback, it is exactly what we wanted
Posted 1 year ago
Splashbacks UK is rated 4.71 based on 180 reviews