Serenity Retreat Reviews

4.99 Rating 116 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Serenity Retreat

About Serenity Retreat: An independent holiday company for solo travellers on a spiritual or self-development journey

Phone:
07921520166

Email:
kim@serenityretreat.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Serenity Retreat ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Would you recommend us to your friends?
"If you are reading this page thinking about whether to go on a Serenity Retreat, I would say, definitely, do it! You won't regret it. I spent an incredible week with Kim and Dinai in Sicily and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Waking up every day to the dawn on the beach 2 minutes from my bed, meditating in nature, listening to Kim's grounded and fun teaching, walking up the mountain."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Serenity Retreat made me happy as it gave me a chance to really remove myself from the hustle and bustle of life and simply be. The pure Joy of living in the moment was utterly blissful. Becoming more Mindful and Appreciative is all part and parcel of what I have learned from the Silent Retreat in Sicily. I am more stretchy and comfortable in body thanks to the Daily yoga which was so very grounding and comforting and taught so beautifully with grace. The Meditations were blissful and challenging and very peaceful. The food was scrummy and the venue beautiful. Everyone I met was kind and supportive. I felt safe."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"I have been on retreat with Serenity Retreat twice now and can't recommend it highly enough. Kim has set up something very unique here - it's a mix of the sensible and practical (who likes paying single supplements? who doesn't get hacked off at sharing the bill when you've only had the Greek salad?) and the sublime (it attracts fabulous people - I've never had a boring conversation yet!). I love that, in Nikiana, you get a choice of accommodation depending on your budget - all are great and I totally adored my simple beachfront apartment. You can also do exactly what you want - have a completely reclusive retreat or be super-gregarious. The optional excursions are great value and huge fun. The meditation adds a deeper element and is highly recommended. I was also lucky enough to do a course with Jane Matthews while I was there - also highly recommended. I recently went on one of Serenity's more formal retreats - offering twice-daily yoga and a series of daily meditation slots (plus a period of silence). Absolutely loved that too. I go on a LOT of retreats (it's part of my job) and, hand on heart, Serenity is one of my all-time favourites - right up at the top. It's not super-lush or glam (if you're all about the fluffy bath robes, look elsewhere) but it is jam-packed with integrity and soul."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Wonderful experience, beautiful people and a stunning location. Surpassed my expectations completely. Thank you kim and team serenity you gave me so much xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"From the moment I pressed the confirm booking button to when I left Preveza airport a week later I always felt safe and in good hands, the best. Serenity retreat for me is a very special retreat. Everything is well thought out and the considerate detail upon your arrival that stays throughout your stay is just lovely and heart warming. The freedom to pick and choose when you want to participate, the unconditional acceptance that everyone (group aka new friends, teachers, village, everyone) gives and then there is the view. Nikiana is a wonderful place to spend some time away from it all. I switched my phone onto airplane mode and kept it there. It was great. Meditation, Qigong, Introduction to Mindfulness, Massage, Waterfall walk, Sunset and stars wow this was defiantly a highlight for me especially with the wonderful people I got to share the experience with - Dolphins Suzanne! Was I nervous about going away on my own? 100% yes but what I say to you is feel the fear and do it anyway because I didn't regret it not one bit and I am so grateful and happy to have had such a special, nourishing, relaxing, educational, happy, funny, social, time for myself, sunny, blissful week. Thank you Kim, Giota, Bevan, Alison, Jools, Mark and every single person in my group, you were all simply W O N D E R F U L. Sharon #notanewbieanymore"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"My 4th fortnight at serenity, in the same apartment, that must say something.. what made me happy? What didn't? Peace, privacy, space, sun, the beach, the village, the group and the local people..and of course the meditation practice and the wisdom and support of Kim. Happy doesn't come near to describing this experience for me..it's so much better than that!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
It is always so very lovely to have you with me for the last fortnight of the first part of our season. And especially ths year - I loved cooking up projects with you. Let's see where this all takes us. Much love x
Posted 9 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Everthing about Serenity Retreat is just brilliant, and I could write so much about how good this makes you feel, from the moment you arrive to the end of your stay. The ethos, the location, the people you meet and most of all Kim. The ability to unwind, and just immerse yourself in having time for you, with no judgement, no expection of what you have to do. The meditation practice and courses are truly fulfilling experiences. You get to realise the importance of taking time and care of yourself for when you return home."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
You are always so very welcome, Angela. You bring a lovely and fresh honesty every time you come and I'm full of admiration for you because of it. Thanks for being such a loyal supporter of Serenity Retreat x
Posted 9 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"I had a wonderful week at Serenity Retreat. It was my first solo holiday and I felt so well looked after and safe. 'Pana' is a beautiful apartment to stay in and it is by the beach with fabulous views. I enjoyed all the meditation, chi kung, walks, friendly meetups and chances to be reflective. Kim has created something very special. I particularly liked how she has made Serenity part of the village and has such good relationships with the people there. And I liked the way she described the whole Serenity experience to us as giving us the ingredients and encouraging us to make our own cake from them. Well I did and my cake is tasting excellent! Many thanks and I hope I will be fortunate enough to return again."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Barbara, you will be most welcome any time at all. I loved your cake too :) Thanks for all the kind words, I really appreciate them. Love to you x
Posted 9 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"I can't recommend enough Serenity Retreat, it totally exceeded my expectations, Kim, Bevan and Giota were great hosts and did everything possible to make me feel welcomed and comfortable with the experience, I never travelled on my own before, and after this trip I appreciate even more the time I spend alone and I am full of gratitude. The places they take you are amazing, the information clear and even though they offer different activities to participate in, you have the freedom of deciding what to do and when, what I learnt from my week in Nikiana was to take it easy and listen to myself! I loved all the meditations and exercises, and I am looking forward to join any of the retreats in the near future. Thank you guys! :)"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ah, that's magic to my eyes and ears 'I learnt.... to take it easy to listen to myself'. How fabulous that you allowed yourself to do that, too. Thanks for your input as well, with our philosophical discussions. I really enjoyed hearing your perspective.
Love to you x
Posted 9 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"I loved the flexibility of being able to dip in or out of the activities on offer, I also loved my accommodation, right on the beach, sparkling clean, with fabulous views over the Ionian sea. The fresh fruit, bread, tea, milk etc there when I arrived were a lovely and thoughtful idea. I find it hard to fault this holiday/retreat."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for flagging up that our accommodation really is right on the beach, I think that sometimes folk think that's marketing talk, but nope - we really are right on the beach! You were a joy to have onboard. Thanks for your insights x
Posted 10 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"I had been thinking about going on a retreat for a while but could not find one that sounded right for me, was at the right time, in the right place, not already fully booked or affordable. When I found Serenity it ticked all the boxes so I booked straight away. I loved it. I slowed right down, felt more and more relaxed as the week went on, and most importantly switched off from my normal working life. I've never slept so much either. Kim's meditation sessions were really great as were the recommended activities/trips. Nikiana is such a beautiful place too. It was everything I wanted it to be. Thank you so much!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Thanks for the review, Ellie. I love to hear that we've ticked boxes :) Thanks for joining us x
Posted 10 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Everything about it was wonderful! The accommodation was basic but that's the option I chose, but the course and meditation were really well done, inclusive and enlightening. Kim's approach set the bar for the environment of the guests by her honesty and non judgemental style. The island is lovely, the sea gorgeous and most importantly the other guests. I was lucky to meet some fantastic people and we had lots of fun as well as good food and chill out times. All good for me!"
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great positive feedback, Lisa. Thanks! We are incredibly lucky in that we do seem to get the loveliest people turning up. You're one of them :) x
Posted 10 months ago
Jangwinn@sky.com
Verified Buyer
"Lovely relaxing week with Qi Qong & Meditation on the beach. Very comfortable apartment,literally next to the sea. Very well organised,with optional other activities. Option of meeting up with the other "Retreaters"for meals. Food in the Tavernas was very good & Nikiana a quiet village to stay in. Beach very rocky by the apartments but could walk 10 minutes to swim off another in lovely clear water. wonderful views of sea & mountains"
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks for a lovely review, Jan. I'm so glad you enjoyed your week (apart from the pesky pebbles, but glad you found the other sandier beach). And thanks for mentioning both the sea AND the mountains. How lovely to be surrounded by them.
Love xx
Posted 9 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Real relaxation,very comfortable apartment(Lefkothea). Qi Qong & Meditation on the beach. Lovely people,fun & great conversation when eating out. Everything optional.Great idea all meeting at Pepe's. It all made me happy! Highlight for me was Aris's Herbal Walk,felt very privileged to have him share his knowledge-a delightful morning stroll,& the Monastery was very atmospheric. What a lovely little Taverna Maria runs,too."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Thanks Jan. You're right, Aris' walk is a complete dream, and Maria's food... It was great to have you with us, thanks x
Posted 10 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Another fantastic week at Serenity Retreat. Thanks so much Kim I loved every minute. From the amazing sea view from my apartment to the lovely group of people it was everything and more....yet again! Thanks to Bevan as well."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Helen. You're always so very welcome to join us. We love having you... again and again! Yes, Bevan has been a fabulous addition this year x
Posted 10 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"27 year old male here from Manchester.. the retreat is for ALL who need a 'spiritual jump start', within their life! The environment is warm and relaxed and the location, to die for; awaking to a mejestic ocean view surrounded by Jurassic, mist shrouded mountains. The meditation is entirely optional and aplenty, suited for both beginners and the more so advanced. This is an opportunity for you to invest in yourself, settle your mind and begin (or enhance) your Journey through emotional intelligence. 'You don't need to see the whole staircase, just take the next step' - and find out what Kim and co can do."
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Wow, Marcus. That's lovely, thank you so much! I love what you say about investing in yourself - yes, yes, yes! Put yourself at the top of the list for a while :) x
Posted 10 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"If you are reading the reviews then you have nearly made your decision- so just book it! The only thing you may be disappointed with, is if you only book one week and not two! I have just returned from Nikianaia on an amazing Serinity Retreat with Kim and her delightful team and cannot wait to return, I extended my weeks stay which just shows how much I loved it. From the minute you arrive at the airport and are met by one of the team, you just know that you are being looked after. The resort of Nikiania is absolutely delightful, small but that's part of the charm and it has everything you need - one of my personal reflections of the holiday was the realisation that I don't actually need that much to be relaxed and happy. The accommodation is all charming in its own unique way and there is one to suit all needs- whichever one you choose I promise you won't be disappointed. ( we all had a sneaky peak at each other's and interestingly everyone of us thought ours was the best☺️) And don't worry about being a solo traveller- I have made some truly beautiful friendships from my holiday, ones that will be cherished for ever. But in saying that, if you just want time to be on your own, then everyone gets that too - no one judges or expects anything from you, it's your time to do whatever you want to do. Kim- it's so hard to put Kim into words-she is just unique and a true inspiration! You just need to go and meet her for yourself and then you will understand what I'm trying to say- she really has changed my way of approaching life in just the short time I was there! I could go on forever, but I won't as I hope that by now that you have decided that are just going to go and book it - please do, you will love it!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Kaye :) I'm so glad you extended your stay and loved how open-minded you were to everything that turned up. You're a real joy to be around. Thank you for adding your special ingredient of youness to Serenity Retreat x
Posted 10 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends
"I was feeling really anxious about going away on my own and this was a big step for me. Serenity Retreat have all this covered with helping you prepare your trip and there to greet you on arrival and throughout my stay. Nikiana is a fantastic place and the peace and tranquility helped me recharge alongside the meditation and talks from Kim who by the way is an amazing woman. I will definitely go back and recommend this amazing place. Well done Kim you have nailed it."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Ha! Thanks Narinder! Nailing it day by day and sometimes not nailing it at all, but hey - that's life :) Great to have had you with us. Looking forward to the next time x
Posted 10 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends
"Serenity is the perfect name for this unique healing place. It has everything the soul, mind and body could possibly desire. The sunsets and sunrises are majestic. The people of Nikiana are very kind and helpful. I was very impressed to see how clean and modern the streets and shops are. If you are hungry, there are many quality restaurants within walking distance or just a bus ride away. The supermarkets offer practically everything you want if you stay in one evening and cook up a meal. Originally, I sought solitude and found it there. But as I met the "seekers" arriving at the retreat, I realized these are special like minded people that are there for both solitude and friendship, and you can pick and choose when to have either. And then there is Kim. She teaches us "life" with love, wit, and heart. Each morning, be it QiGong or Meditation, or mindfulness walks, or various other activities, Kim started my day connecting with Universe. How does it get any better? I've had two amazing experiences at Serenity, and already signed up for 2017."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks Eliya, very much looking forward to seeing you again in September and catching up. Yes, the people of Nikiana look after us really well, thank you for highlighting that xx
Posted 10 months ago
Serenity Retreat is rated 4.99 based on 116 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This