Serenity Retreat Reviews

4.99 Rating 132 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Serenity Retreat

About Serenity Retreat: An independent holiday company for solo travellers on a spiritual or self-development journey

Phone:
07921520166

Email:
kim@serenityretreat.co.uk

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate Serenity Retreat ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

5
Verity B
"I needed time to myself whilst being surrounded by a beautiful network of women and that is exactly what I got. I felt safe and secure whilst having the space to release and do some inner-work."
Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
5
Deb P
"Meditating in Greece, next to the sea, with Kim and the group were moments of unforgettable treasure. Believe the description 'do as little or as much as you want' it's how it is. No pressure with anything at any time. Kim brings a full-colour description of her life wisdom. I found I could grab hold of what we were exploring rather than it slipping through my fingers or over my head, that's down to Kim. I dying to return to Nikiana, I had a most special time."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Alyson J
"I loved it that the accommodation was right on the beach - I could barely pull myself away from staring at the sea from my balcony. Nikiana is a lovely, bustling Greek village & very friendly. I liked it that there was no pressure to join in anything organised - my meditation was staring at the sea, that was my serenity."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Serenity Retreats gets my highest praise and recommendation. I did a weekend self-compassion retreat in the UK as my first retreat experience. It was a super learning and self-development time in a very safe atmosphere. Kim is a wonderful, warm, likable teacher and guide, explaining things in an accessible down-to-earth way, sharing generously from her own life experience. I will definitely be a repeat customer of Serenity Retreats."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"The experience was very relaxing. The people were friendly, helpful and very down to Earth. The location was great."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"I needed time to myself whilst being surrounded by a beautiful network of women and that is exactly what I got. I felt safe and secure whilst having the space to release and do some inner-work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"It is an incredible part of the world with a host who has created something really special, you feel held but not suffocated, You can participate as little as you want but you will want to participate. I have been lucky through work, to stay in many 5 star hotels around the world but this is real luxury unlike the synthetic luxury of those hotels, its all so real, the sea is on your doorstep, the bakery opens at 7 and the mediation is outside. I really loved it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"It was my first ever visit to a retreat and the first time that I had even tried meditation in a proper way. I was a little worried therefore but the lovely Guru Kim, her team and all the other guests made me feel very welcome indeed, It is set in a stunning location and was the right mixture of companionship allied with as much me time as I wanted. My only complaint is that I didn't book for two weeks !"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Because it provides a unique opportunity to unwind, reflect, meditate, learn and be! Its not too intense or precious, you engage with it on your own terms and if you just want to chill on the beach, read or sip wine on your balcony that's fine too. The location is beautiful, and serene, the people (other guests and locals) are kind, interested and interesting. Kim who runs it has created a very special place for those seeking something different, or restorative, to be."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Meditating in Greece, next to the sea, with Kim and the group were moments of unforgettable treasure. Believe the description 'do as little or as much as you want' it's how it is. No pressure with anything at any time. Kim brings a full-colour description of her life wisdom. I found I could grab hold of what we were exploring rather than it slipping through my fingers or over my head, that's down to Kim. I dying to return to Nikiana, I had a most special time."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"The BEST retreat week ever! Special mix of great teaching, space and tranquility, beautiful location, time to reflect and challenge yourself or just chill. Recommend, completely."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I returned to Nikiana again, fifth year running - twice last year. You may think I'm a glutton for punishment. Well its true! My punishment was to wake to the sound of the sea and to watch the sun rise. Endured endless days of sunshine on the beach just below my terrace adorned by brightly coloured flowers, lovingly cared for by Panayiota. 'Forced' to eat delicious freshly prepared dishes and pastries. Spending hours watching the azure waves and feeling the warm breeze on my face (tortuous). Experiencing awesome thunderstorms !!! Meditating with amazing friends, old and new. Discovering Meganisi. Love Serenity Retreat, love Nikiana and Kim for having the courage to follow her dream and sharing it with me. I can't get enough of her kind of 'punishment'."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"I loved it that the accommodation was right on the beach - I could barely pull myself away from staring at the sea from my balcony. Nikiana is a lovely, bustling Greek village & very friendly. I liked it that there was no pressure to join in anything organised - my meditation was staring at the sea, that was my serenity."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"By being given 'permission' to concentrate on myself and FEEL what I needed. The peace and quiet was so therapeutic and I met so many amazing people - thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Not having been on a holiday abroad on my own for many years I was quite apprehensive and consequently only booked a week. However, I had an amazing and relaxing time despite having to move from my first accommodation because of unexpected building noise. The move was done swiftly and efficiently. The accommodations were different in character but both were equally comfortable with spectacular views straight on to the sea. The emphasis was very much on individual needs so I never felt compelled to join classes or excursions and for me this time I mostly needed to crash and commit to very little! However, I really appreciated meeting some lovely people and shared some great evenings with them but it never felt intrusive and individual space was always respected. Thank you Kim, Hannah and team, the lovely local Greek people and fellow guests for making my stay such a relaxing and happy time. I will definitely be back next year for TWO weeks!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"I had such a wonderful holiday last year that I couldn’t wait to visit again this year. There is something magical in the air when stay in Nikiana. You cannot fail to have your spirits lifted. As it so beautiful and serene. So Serenity is the perfect name for the Retreat. It’s a great way to be able to meet new people. Who often share similar thoughts and beliefs to yourself. But it also gives you space to have time to yourself and just live in the moment and totally relax. This year was certainly the most relaxing holiday I have ever spent! Kim is a wonderful Host and doesn’t put you under any pressure to attend Mediation. As she says ‘It is your holiday and you can do what you want!’ So I am really hoping I will get to go back next year!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Hello Debbie. Lovely to have had you here with us. Half term week this week was very select! Thanks for your support x
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Where else can you get a beachside apartment, no single supplements, beautiful scenery, lovely people, food for thought as well as for your belly, a safe and easy environment and be able to do as little or as much as you like all in serene surroundings? Perfect!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
As is your company and your support. Thanks for the lovely review and photo, Sue xx
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"It connected me to the overwhelming pleasure I can take from the simplicity of buying amazing produce, knocking up a salad, sharing with a friend and watching the sea lap the shore as we raised a glass to how lucky we were. Slowing down, swimming in the sea, enjoying *the best kebab in the universe* for only 2.50Euro, laughing, breathing, moving. Realising it doesn't actually take much, in fact it takes less, to make me really happy."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
It was a complete joy to have you here. Your group were a lovely bunch. Hope to be seeing you again :) Thanks, Lorna xx
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Serenity Retreat is a little piece of heaven in a busy world. Kim has managed to create a safe haven for people to escape and just “be”. I would recommend it to everyone and am definitely going back !! Keep up the good work Kim xxx"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Jo! I am very happy to hear you're planning to return and that you enjoyed your time with us. You were a tonic to be around x
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"If you are reading this page thinking about whether to go on a Serenity Retreat, I would say, definitely, do it! You won't regret it. I spent an incredible week with Kim and Dinai in Sicily and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Thank you Rachel! We're thinking of going back to Sicily at some point. Just got to think about how and when.... :)
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Waking up every day to the dawn on the beach 2 minutes from my bed, meditating in nature, listening to Kim's grounded and fun teaching, walking up the mountain."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you!
Posted 3 months ago
Would you recommend us to your friends?
"Serenity Retreat made me happy as it gave me a chance to really remove myself from the hustle and bustle of life and simply be. The pure Joy of living in the moment was utterly blissful. Becoming more Mindful and Appreciative is all part and parcel of what I have learned from the Silent Retreat in Sicily. I am more stretchy and comfortable in body thanks to the Daily yoga which was so very grounding and comforting and taught so beautifully with grace. The Meditations were blissful and challenging and very peaceful. The food was scrummy and the venue beautiful. Everyone I met was kind and supportive. I felt safe."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"I have been on retreat with Serenity Retreat twice now and can't recommend it highly enough. Kim has set up something very unique here - it's a mix of the sensible and practical (who likes paying single supplements? who doesn't get hacked off at sharing the bill when you've only had the Greek salad?) and the sublime (it attracts fabulous people - I've never had a boring conversation yet!). I love that, in Nikiana, you get a choice of accommodation depending on your budget - all are great and I totally adored my simple beachfront apartment. You can also do exactly what you want - have a completely reclusive retreat or be super-gregarious. The optional excursions are great value and huge fun. The meditation adds a deeper element and is highly recommended. I was also lucky enough to do a course with Jane Matthews while I was there - also highly recommended. I recently went on one of Serenity's more formal retreats - offering twice-daily yoga and a series of daily meditation slots (plus a period of silence). Absolutely loved that too. I go on a LOT of retreats (it's part of my job) and, hand on heart, Serenity is one of my all-time favourites - right up at the top. It's not super-lush or glam (if you're all about the fluffy bath robes, look elsewhere) but it is jam-packed with integrity and soul."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Such a great photo :) Thanks for sharing, Jane. And thanks for your ongoing support. It's very much appreciated xx
Posted 3 months ago
Serenity Retreat is rated 4.99 based on 132 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Get ready for our phone call!

We'll call you shortly. If you'd like to speak to us right away, please just call us on 0116 350 0610 .

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This