Serenity Retreat Reviews

5 Rating 182 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Serenity Retreat
Read Serenity Retreat Reviews

About Serenity Retreat:

An independent holiday company for solo travellers on a spiritual or self-development journey

Phone:

07921520166

Email:

kim@serenityretreat.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Serenity Retreat made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Sue
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Naz
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Naz
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Naz
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 3rd October 2020
CJ
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 24th September 2020
Fiona
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 3rd October 2019
Leigh M
17
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
The Deep Listening and Silent Retreat in the Peak District was very much needed and such a peaceful location. It was like a little Oasis of Calm - just like Kim creates in Greece. The food was wonderful. Keep doing what you do Kim. Thank you for being you and for letting us just be us - you are truly amazing !! xx
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
In only 48 hours, Serenity retreat has given me so much. I have found a sense of calm that I desperately needed and learned tools to balance myself as I go forward with a very stressful period in my life. Two of the components, meditation and silence, are not things I am usually comfortable with but Kim’s genuine guidance and kindness made it secure. Thank you
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 9th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
So lovely to have you with us, Sue. Thank you for what you brought to our tribe 🙂
Posted 2 months ago
It was an amazing way to relax and switch off from the noise of the world…. Thank you 😄❤️🙏🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just got back from a Deep listening retreat in the Peak District and it was absolutely awesome. We did lots of meditations in a beautiful environment. Kim was great and made sure we were all looked after providing brilliant food and talks. Highly recommend it if you’re searching for some self discovery. It was a lovely group of people and quite intense in a very good way.
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 7th March 2022 Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 7th March 2022 Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 7th March 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thanks for your lovely review, Naz. It was really good to see you again, and to have your insightful energy with us! Until next time...
Posted 2 months ago
Calm and relaxing environment. The therapist was amiable and caring. The time just flew by. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely amazing
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent service, Caron is very friendly and helpful. Definitely going back for further treatments
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Once again I arrived stressed out, frazzled and left rejuvenated, more calm and appreciative of taking time out and enjoying nature’s ebb and flow. Kim and her team are great hosts, teachers and all round good eggs! Thank you so much
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 3rd October 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Beautiful peacful location. Superbly organised with a great, " do your own thing if you want to" attitude. Excellent programme of activities and Kim is a fantastic inspiration. Booked for a week, stayed for 2 !!
Serenity Retreat 5 star review on 24th September 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I went to Greece about 5years ago to Kim’s retreat and it was Amazing, I loved it. I followed Serenity retreat And Kim on Facebook over the years.Then I noticed that Kim was doing live meditations twice a day during lockdown !! So I joined in. It has been a lifeline, it has been so wonderful to be part of this compassionate community 🙏🏻 Kim is an Amazing teacher and so funny as well ! I really look forward each day to meditate with Kim and the gang we are all in it together !! And Kim’s insightful chats !!. I will definitely be going on one of the retreats I’m the future for sure !! Thank you so much Kim, so grateful 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻💕💕💕
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Serenity Retreat in Greece is fantastic, all organised by Kim within beautiful village. For you too just be. Thank you too Kim for giving meditations and courses for free during lockdown. This have given me time out and clarity. Kim is open and honest teacher, she shares her experience and knowledge in real terms. Highly recommend too all 😍 xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As much as the mind craves structure, as much as we cling to old habits and routines, in doing so we turn away from the very stuff that our lives are made of. Nothing. And everything. And all that exists between. If lock-down has taught me anything, it is to let go of control, and to try to walk more gently through my days. There are no promises nor guarantees. All there is, remains. Here and now. I'm writing this from a pebble cove. The tide is out, and the narrow beach is just wide enough. Just enough to sit. A moment of peace. I didn't really realise how vital it is, to accept what is. And for once, to stop searching. To quit the constant battle within. The tides may have nothing to do with how I feel today. They'll come and they'll go. And so we sit. And still, we exist. I happened upon Serenity Retreat at the start of the national lock-down. By chance, or by fate, it doesn't really matter. I do think we find the things we need, for reasons that might not be clear, at the time. For me, being open to helping myself, is a dichotomy I've never found easy. It felt self-indulgent at first, to sit and do nothing. It took time to settle and quieten the thoughts racing through my head. Kim, Zen Buddhist teacher and creator of Serenity Retreat Greece (and beyond) has generously given of her time during these past few months, holding twice daily meditations for anyone wanting to join online. She has also held a series of hour-long sessions zia Zoom, including Self Compassion Sunday and the Who Am I? series. To compare how I feel now with how I felt pre-meditation, is not the objective, but I'd hazard a guess that it definitely hasn't done any harm. If you're relatively new to meditation, as I was, it's well worth giving Serenity Retreat a go. Kim is down to earth and approachable, and can facilitate your own journey towards getting that little bit closer to self acceptance, and more importantly, just allowing the world to simply show up. As it always has, and always will.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I started meditation 10 years ago when I first went to Serenity Retreat in Greece. I have continued ever since. I have really appreciated the lockdown meditation sessions. They have brought some regularity to my lockdown life which drastically changed 6 weeks ago when I lost my beloved dog. I am booked up for Greece until 2050. I think that says enough. Thank you Kim.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I’ve been to Serenity in Greece many times, I’ve always enjoyed it and made some special fiends along the way. During lockdown it’s been really helpful to feel part of a community, the daily meditations and online courses have helped me stay sane.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I discovered Kim and her wonderful meditations the first week of Lockdown. She has a gift which is the ability to immediately relax you and keep you with her throughout her meditations. I had know idea how much I needed this before but I will never look back and look forward to my meditations in the future. Everyone of them has either given me a life skill to use or a saying or thought that has taken me throughout this whole surreal time. Thank you Kim and may you always be well. 🙏
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I absolutely love serenity retreat. I have been a couple of times and hope to return as soon as possible. Kim is a wonderful host and always makes herself available for a chat if you need one. Last time I went I was going through a difficult time in my life and she was there to lend an ear. During lockdown her daily meditations have been fantastic for me and loads of us. For me personally it’s helped me through some really tough days. Anyone thinking of going to serenity retreat and are a little nervous about going alone, I would say do it. I met some wonderful people and as a bit of an introvert I found if I wanted to be on my own I could or meet others it was my choice. Nothing is forced on you it’s all very relaxed. Thanks 🙏 Kim.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Serenity retreat is my go to place for real rest, clarity, me time and fun. Kim is a wonderful host, keeps it real and tells it how it is, with a huge amount of compassion and understanding. I’ve been to serenity retreat so many times I’ve lost count. It’s amazing place and I’ve met such wonderful friends there. Actually can’t recommend it highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I genuinely love Serenity Retreat. I have travelled a few times with Kim ( in more ways then one ) She has put her life and soul in to creating a peaceful, caring, engaging, safe place to travel to. I've never had any problem with any aspect of her retreat. I can't say enough about how much I personally gained from escaping and learning from being there, and sometimes doing nothing at all but just "being". 100 out of 10 x
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have yet to participate in a Greek retreat (had planned on doing so this summer, so we shall see if The Fates allow); however, in the interim, the daily meditation and workshop sessions online have been invaluable, providing a safe space in which to inhabit on all levels. Thank you! Hope to see you in the very near future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I came away from the New Year retreat feeling everything I had hoped I would. Relaxed, calm, thoughtful and cared for. I was apprehensive about my first retreat with ‘some silence’..... I loved it and will definitely go on one of Kim’s retreats/holidays again. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Serenity Retreat is rated 4.97 based on 182 reviews