Salamander Adventures Reviews

4.92 Rating 141 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Salamander Adventures
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Salamander Adventures Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01273 256753

Email:

info@salamanderadventures.co.uk

Write Your review

Tell us how Salamander Adventures made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 8th July 2021
Shawn Bradstreet
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 8th July 2021
Shawn Bradstreet
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 8th July 2021
Shawn Bradstreet
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 8th July 2021
Shawn Bradstreet
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Stacy Shaw
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 30th October 2019
Chris Peach
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 22nd October 2019
Robert Nachman
42
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We had a great expiriance with Salamander. Everything worked super according to the plan. The responce to any question was immediate and professional. Super sevice by Phil the manager and everyone . I warmaly reccomend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
The TMB was fantastic! Special thanks to Salamander Adventures for planning such a wonderful trip!
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 8th July 2021 Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 8th July 2021 Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 8th July 2021 Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 8th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our guide was an excellent fit (personality-wise) for our group. We had a experienced group of hikers/mountaineers some who can be very opinionated. We felt the guide was extremely knowledgeable about the trip, the route, the local areas (customs, geology, animals, traditions, etc). He was spot on with what to expect and when. We gained a lot of respect for him quickly and I would be very confident recommending him to lead any group. The trip coordination with bags, meals, and accommodations was seamless. The trip was a huge success and we are a happy group of TMB graduates.
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 7th July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Our Dolomites Traverse trek was outstanding, we were so lucky with the weather and everything else that it will be hard to better ever again. So much of the enjoyment was thanks to our excellent guide, who with good humour paid close attention to everyones' general progress and wellbeing.
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 30th October 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
A great trek through the startling scenery of the Dolomites with a really nice group of people and well-led by Nigel.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We had an outstanding experience trekking with Salamander in the Dolomites in the summer of 2019. We had high expectations after a great trek with Salamander in 2016 and this trek exceeded our expectations in every respect. It was challenging, scenic, educational and very social. Best vacation ever!
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 22nd October 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Great organised group and vibes. Highly recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
What a glorious trip, organised in advance perfectly by Natalie and led in an exemplary way by Neil from Salamander, Wondeful, thank you joe
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Trip notes very accurate good hotels and locations great walks my first time to dolomites my 4th trip with Nigel Lewis very good team leader thanks for great memories Paul Dickinson
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We loved the whole experience of the Tour du Mount Blanc. We were happy with our experience with Salamander Adventures and would look to use them again in the future.
Salamander Adventures 4 star review on 17th October 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The trek was fantastic. Our guide Luke, who participated in 15 previous Mont Blanc tours was fabulous, taking excellent care us as if we were his children. Salamander Adventures took care of all the planning and all the details. They published a very detailed 10 page itinerary, which was followed to the letter. This itinerary is a must read, giving very important information if your planning this trek. I highly recommend Salamander Adventures for their great abilities to put toghter a complete, end to end, trek, if your planning a trip. Mike
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We recently completed the TMB Trek. In short it was great! All questions prior to booking were answered quickly even with the time difference between the EST and GMT timezones. Luke our guide was professional and dealt well with the varying speeds of the group. He was very knowledgeable about the various geography of the trek and highlighted things you may have missed otherwise. The daily picnic was wonderful and the company on the trip was wonderful. We will definitely consider Salamander again for a European Trecking vacation.
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 6th September 2019 Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 6th September 2019 Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 6th September 2019 Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 6th September 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Really great TMB trek. Very impressed with the Salamander team when we were booking. Quick responses to enquiries and very well informed and helpful. The trek itself was wonderful Luke our guide was really outstanding. He was really friendly and encouraging, coped with a mixed speed group and was always really professional. The walking was challenging in places but the scenery was truly stunning.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Our TMB with Salamander Adventures was splendid. Our tour was from 7/10 to 7/20. Our guid Peter Mayers is very knowledgeable, caring and considering. He made sure the route we did each day and section were safe. Along the way, he used any chances to let us know the details of the mountains, flowers, local cultures and histories. He took care everyone's need and always ensured we reach our destiny on time each day. We love the places we stayed. All the hotels and refuges we stayed were clean and welcoming. The breakfast and dinners at these places were well made and delicious. From beginning after we did registration, whenever we sent questions, we always got very detailed and promptly emails with answers from Salamander. We highly recommend Salamander to everyone who needs trekking guid services.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Booked a guided tour of Mont Blanc with Salamander. The booking process was easy and my booking was confirmed straight away so that we could make travel arrangements. We were sent just the right amount of information prior to the trip. Our guide, Peter, was knowledgeable, chatty, thoughtful and kept us on the right track. The accommodation was good and the food varied. A great trek with a like minded group.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We had a wonderful time on our Tour du Mont Blanc trek led by the fabulous Simon Munnings. Simon has extensive knowledge of the flora, fauna, geology, and history of the Alps. Plus, he's hilarious! Our guide and the camaraderie of our group truly added to our enjoyment of the trip. Food and acommodations were excellent everywhere.
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 6th August 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Great guide, bilingual French/English. expert on TMB, flora, and so much else. Dealt effectively with challenges of people of differing capabilities. Affable, available and able, as they say. Accomodations and food fine. Salamander managed to do my last minute booking in no time flat. Thanks for that. *read the tour plan carefully. My tour included gondola-style lifts, bus, and train as well as walking to make for not overly long days.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I totally agreed with all the comments from other members of my TMB (7/10-21) group. Everything about the trip has exceeded my expectations. Our guide Peter was organized and considerate. He worked hard to make sure everyone was well taken care of. He even bought me a blueberry pie so I could have dessert with the rest of the group when the refugio couldnt accommodate my dietary restrictions. I would go with Salamander again without hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
An extremely well organised and coordinated trek across the Dolomites, led by the very experienced guide Simon Cunnings. Walking at a good pace with steep inclines and descents on most days made this quite a challenging trek but nonetheless very enjoyable. High standard of hotel accommodation throughout, even the mountain refuges were very clean and food was of high standard with Austrian and Italian influenced choices. Regional local wines were excellent and plentiful, plus of course, local beer! Due to late snow & icy conditions in some higher parts, and also unpredictable weather on a few days, the guide made wise and informed decisions about slight itinerary changes which didn’t take away the enjoyment of the daily treks. All in all, a thoroughly enjoyable trek in stunning scenery with a great group of fellow walkers made this an outstanding holiday and I would not hesitate to recommend Salamander to anyone interested in point to point trekking. I look forward to experiencing similar challenging itineraries elsewhere with the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
We recently completed the guided TMB tour (7/10-7/20) with Peter from Salamander Adventures. Peter is well versed with the trail conditions and very considerate with the group’s special needs. Each day of trekking has section of challenging ascending and/or descending, but the view is so worth it. I would highly recommend Salamander Adventures for all aspects from ease of booking, quick response to pre-trip questions, reasonable price, good accommodations and food. It was truly a memorable experience and true food for the soul.
Salamander Adventures 5 star review on 30th July 2019
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Salamander Adventures is rated 4.92 based on 141 reviews