Safety Gear Store Ltd Reviews

4.46 Rating 83 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Safety Gear Store Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Safety Gear Store Ltd Reviews

About Safety Gear Store Ltd:

Safety Gear Store Ltd specialises in Height Safety, Access, Confined Space, Gas Detection, Rescue and Rope Access Equipment. We are able to provide equipment for the most technical of requirements, from Utilities companies to Rescue teams.

Visit Website


0800 678 5708



The Mount, 566 Eutruria Road, Newcastle Under Lyme

Write Your review

Tell us how Safety Gear Store Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Over a week since I placed and paid for an order and I have heard nothing and received nothing...and yet here they are requesting a review of their performance - unbelieveable!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered and payed for maxidry zero fully coated. C/W Thermal liner 56-451B ,10 pair. i received 56-427 the price of this glove is half of which I paid!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mark, We are very sorry that we accidentally sent the wrong gloves. You should have contacted us and let us know so we could send the correct ones? Someone from our customer service department will get hold of you shortly to either send the correct items or issue you with a refund. Thanks Customer Service Safety Gear Store
Posted 4 years ago
ordered items on Tuesday, some turned up on Thursday, Friday and Monday, even though I was told all would be delivered by the Friday. Would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, We are very sorry to hear you feel that way about the service you received. At the time of placing the order you were made aware that our standard delivery can take 2-3 days which would have had your goods turning up by Friday. We called you shortly after you placed the order and informed you that 2 of the items would not arrive until Monday and asked you if you would like to proceed of if you would like a refund, you asked to proceed. You then called chasing the order several times and was hostile towards our staff as you felt the goods were not turning up quickly enough for you. The goods turned up by Friday (within the allotted delivery schedule) all apart from the items we had already told you would arrive on Monday. If you could please let us know how we let you down, or what we could have done under the circumstances we really would welcome the feedback as customer service is very important to us. Thank you Safety Gear Store
Posted 4 years ago
Items not received, no reply to any emails sent to you!!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, We are very sorry you were unhappy with the service you received. Your goods did go missing in transit, but as soon as we found out we let you know and sent you some more equipment straight out on a next day delivery which you confirmed were received. Having said that, customer service is very important to us here at Safety Gear Store, so we really are sorry you were unhappy the the service received. Thank you Safety Gear Store Customer Service Team
Posted 4 years ago
Waited 3 weeks nearly for 2 pairs of boots ordered 12th May told today 31st May courier has lost the boots so I can have my money back. Could have ordered them again and sent them direct to me via another courier but wasn't offered. Would never deal with this company again and this was my first time.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Tracey, We are very sorry you were so unhappy with the service we provided. We did not have the boots that you ordered so we asked you if you would like them sending direct from the manufacturer to yourself which would take longer, or if you would like a refund. You said you would like to wait. The delivery went missing after it had left the manufacturers and as soon as we found out we gave you a refund and told you that if the items turned up you could keep them at no charge. Again though, customer service is very important to us so we really are very sorry that you feel let down. Thank you Safety Gear Store Customer Service Team
Posted 4 years ago
i have not even received my purchases yet despite emailing with more instructions for the courier. no telephone call from the courier to get verbal directions, nothing.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Seth, We do thank you for your feedback, but on this occasion we do find it quite unfair. On Friday afternoon the courier was unable to locate your address, so as you had not provided us with a contact number we emailed you informing you and asked for additional details to provide the courier. By the time you had replied the courier had continued on with their route. It is now Monday (the next working day) and the courier has assured us they will be delivering your order today. Thank you again for your order and we hope you are happy with your goods. Kind regards SGS
Posted 4 years ago
Safety Gear Store Ltd is rated 4.46 based on 83 reviews