Safety Gear Store Ltd Reviews

4.46 Rating 83 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Safety Gear Store Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Safety Gear Store Ltd Reviews

About Safety Gear Store Ltd:

Safety Gear Store Ltd specialises in Height Safety, Access, Confined Space, Gas Detection, Rescue and Rope Access Equipment. We are able to provide equipment for the most technical of requirements, from Utilities companies to Rescue teams.

Visit Website

Phone:

0800 678 5708

Email:

customerservice@safetygearstore.co.uk

Location:

The Mount, 566 Eutruria Road, Newcastle Under Lyme

Write Your review

Tell us how Safety Gear Store Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Fantastic service. Was on time, they were friendly. Very pleased. Would highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great service - needed the safety equipment for a training course and the parts arrived in double quick time. Thank you Safety Gear Store.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent service.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
good quick turnaround
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Good service & a fair price, quick delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
satisfaction service and delivery
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Helpful with advice and recommending correct equipment and quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
A nice piece of kit at a every reasonable price, and I can't fault the service either; helpful and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very easy web site to use, simple to find what I was loooking for and to compare products to make sure I was getting the correct one, very good prices and a fast and efficent delivery. All in all would highly reccomend and will definitely be using you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Best price available for this piece of equipment Very friendly and helpful customer service
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi everyone I've recently purchased a pair of Rockfall boots from SafetyGearStore. They were very helpful when I've rang them to adjust the order, it came in the allocated time. I gave 4 star instead of 5 is that I've called them for an updet on the delivery but did not call back. I guess they've overlooked it of being busy. Otherwise all good
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Competitive pricing & quick delivery.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Very helpful man is Neil.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
First and only order to date was placed pre 2pm on a Thursday. I was then told the following day (delivery day) that the courier wouldn't be delivering my order until the following Monday. I urgently needed my order for the weekend and unfortunately had to cancel it and go without. Unfortunately unless they change couriers I won't be ordering again.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
You didn’t have in stock what I wanted
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought items week ago. Still didnt get my parcel. I suggest to double check if customer get his items before You sending review asking e-mail, I also suggest to change courier company, looks like Fedex best days have behinds. Kind Regards Dom
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Purchased a BW Alert clip xt extreme disposable single gas detector, assistance over the phone prior to purchase was good. Payed online for item and delivery was next day as promised but the issue was that the wrong detector had been sent (BW clip disposable single gas detector) not the extreme as ordered, called customer service and they apologised and made an attempt to rectify this, was then contacted by another member of staff who informed me that they no longer stock or supply this item ordered and that they do not get manufactured anymore. The unit sent was of a lower cost than the one purchased (Not The Issue), the issue being that surely if you do not stock item purchased, you contact customer not just send alternative. The unit that i thought i was purchasing is still advertised on your website, so how many more people will get caught out by this???. Not happy with this experience nor the reasons for this happening, will not use again and will purchase PPE equipment elsewhere in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Over a week since I placed and paid for an order and I have heard nothing and received nothing...and yet here they are requesting a review of their performance - unbelieveable!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered and payed for maxidry zero fully coated. C/W Thermal liner 56-451B ,10 pair. i received 56-427 the price of this glove is half of which I paid!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi Mark, We are very sorry that we accidentally sent the wrong gloves. You should have contacted us and let us know so we could send the correct ones? Someone from our customer service department will get hold of you shortly to either send the correct items or issue you with a refund. Thanks Customer Service Safety Gear Store
Posted 4 years ago
ordered items on Tuesday, some turned up on Thursday, Friday and Monday, even though I was told all would be delivered by the Friday. Would not use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 years ago
Hi, We are very sorry to hear you feel that way about the service you received. At the time of placing the order you were made aware that our standard delivery can take 2-3 days which would have had your goods turning up by Friday. We called you shortly after you placed the order and informed you that 2 of the items would not arrive until Monday and asked you if you would like to proceed of if you would like a refund, you asked to proceed. You then called chasing the order several times and was hostile towards our staff as you felt the goods were not turning up quickly enough for you. The goods turned up by Friday (within the allotted delivery schedule) all apart from the items we had already told you would arrive on Monday. If you could please let us know how we let you down, or what we could have done under the circumstances we really would welcome the feedback as customer service is very important to us. Thank you Safety Gear Store
Posted 4 years ago
Safety Gear Store Ltd is rated 4.46 based on 83 reviews