Rockawnings.co.uk Reviews

4.85 Rating 53 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Rockawnings.co.uk

How would you rate Rockawnings.co.uk?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"I’m not one for recommending companies but I would make an exception in Rock awnings case, although the products sell themselves. At events people are always asking where we got them from, especially after theirs have either been blown over or broken by them wind. Excellent customer service. We currently have 3. Mark J."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Visit Website
"Easy to order, very helpful service. Good quality products."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Tom O'Malley - Ambient Sound
Verified Reviewer
"On my second purchase from Rock Awnings, I had a manufacturing fault with my Gazebo. They exchanged and and sent out a new one with no hesitation or quibble. Excellent customer service. Will buy again and recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Ms Caroline Shilton.
Verified Reviewer
"I brought the Explorer 3mx3m in sand color Arrived within two days. Instructions very very clear the Gazeebo went up within no time. The material used for the roof is very strong and already held off a storm with no leaking. Would recomend Rock awning to anybody."
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"Bought the Rhino Hex 55 brilliant quality and construction well worth the extra money from your bog standard Gazebo many thanks will recommend to friends"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
"This company is excellent from start to finish. I have had a few products from these guys and I have even managed to break a couple of legs over time due to faults of my own but have managed to get spare parts straight away, no messing. I will always buy from Rock Awnings from now on because they a such a good reliable and efficient company."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
ROBERT Bradshaw
Verified Reviewer
"Purchased a hex55 3x4.5m with side walls I'm very pleased with everything customer service was great as I called in and they showed me how easy it was to put up definitely getting a 3x3m in the near future as I need a couple of sizes for my building business, worth every penny"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Hi I bought a 3x6 Explorer and after a month on erecting it found 2 small holes in the roof emailed Richard and he offered me 2 solutions.. The new roof arrived the next day! Fantastic service 10* I will be ordering another 3x3 for the other side of the garden without hesitation. If only all companies you dealt with had this much pride in customer service. Fantastic"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Excellent delivery service with a very helpful person on the end of a phone when we wanted to change the delivery day. We bought the Rhino Hexx 55 3mx4.5m and it is superb. The frame came in a strong zipped wheeled bag as did the roof. The frame is exceedingly robust and very easy to erect although the instructions as to how to get the roof on were a little sparse given that the roof is an extremely tight fit. But once on, it was extremely taut with plemnty of velcro ties to keep it in place. We also bought the sides separately which were very easy to fit and again, were nice and taught. The material of the roof and sides is of excellent quality. We had a storm the night after we put it up and it showed no signs of moving and was as dry as a bone inside. All in all, an excellent product from an excellent supplier. Thank you."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Alan Davie
Verified Buyer
"Superb product and customer services - highly recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Fab product"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"Great communication throughout, highly professional and knowledgeable. Both transactions were smooth and faultless."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Mrs E Williams
Unverified Reviewer
"I bought a Rhino Pro 55 gazebo in May this year my son and 2son in laws put it up no problem.Since then we have had 2big family bbqs ,the 2nd one in the pouring rain ,we where all safe and dry inside the gazebo not a drop inside . Our family that were over from Austraila were very impressed and said they would'nt mind one.l will leave it up all summer and hope it is used many more times.Thank you ROCK AWINGS."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Karen Black
Verified Buyer
"Great sturdy product, well built. Arrived 4pm Tues next day. Excellect"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"rubbish customer service, keep refering you back to the website, half your links don't work and vital information missed in telephone communicaiton with them. guessing thier - "where the cheapest" claim extends to total lack of service"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
As a Company we strive to offer the best possible price around and at the same time offer friendly and helpful advice on all our Products. I am sorry on this occasion you have been let down on the customer service side. For this i would like to offer you a 50% discount on your next purchase. I am glad to here you have now received the product and are happy with the item.
Posted 1 year ago
"The product is great, the customer service is outstanding. I phoned with a querie and as a result ordered some extra spares, that was at 11.00am, the stuff came at 15.30 the next day. Thanks guys!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"The usual great service - although the gazebo was out of stock on the day I ordered it, they worked hard to make sure I had it when I needed it! The gazebo quality is very good and the staff are very helpful and well informed."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
"I ordered a mid-range gazebo (with octagonal frame section) from Rock Awnings and it was delivered the next day. The packaging was very good and upon assembling the gazebo it became apparent that the components were of the highest quality. I don't know where it was made, I would like to think it was in the UK, but wherever it originated from I was pleasantly surprised if not amazed at the high standard of manufacture. It had clearly been designed with a lot of thought and I could n't fault it on anything at all. Everything has been worked out to a 'T' in manufacture. My only observation is that the assembly instructions might have been more comprehensive, a bit clearer and better printed. I have 7 L shaped pins left over which came in a neat velcroed case for which I still don't know the purpose. Overall though, a brilliant piece of equipment."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Steve Hindle
Verified Reviewer
"Quick delivery and impressed with the overall quality of the item."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
"Great product, whilst also being very competitive on price. Communication was excellent when I had to get a replacement panel and I'd highly recommend to anyone else looking buy."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Rockawnings.co.uk is rated 4.85 based on 53 reviews