Rockawnings.co.uk Reviews

4.91 Rating 135 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Rockawnings.co.uk
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Average Delivery Time
Next Day
On-time Delivery
97%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 87%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Rockawnings.co.uk Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01254 691127

Write Your review

Tell us how Rockawnings.co.uk made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Rockawnings.co.uk 5 star review on 20th June 2020
Derek Menzies
Rockawnings.co.uk 5 star review on 30th May 2020
Ian Ashman
Rockawnings.co.uk 5 star review on 27th May 2020
Nicola X
Rockawnings.co.uk 5 star review on 6th December 2019
Mick Ward
Rockawnings.co.uk 5 star review on 24th July 2019
Simon Carkeet
Rockawnings.co.uk 5 star review on 23rd July 2019
Ian
Rockawnings.co.uk 5 star review on 21st June 2019
The Fruity Farmer
6
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Brilliant Gazebo and a bargain. Had it for 2 years now spent 1 year up at shows and events and all of last summer up in the garden. Apart from being a bit dirty stood up to all weathers. Previous gazebo was twice the price and half the quality. Thoroughly recommended
Posted 1 week ago
First do the research and where possible have prior experience [good/bad]with gazebos. The cheap pop-ups on the internet are weak structurally and the canopies tear easily. I bought the Explorer 3 by 6 metre and was impressed by how solid it is. Guess the picture of sevreal people hanging from the structure helped the choice. It is easy to fix should damage occur. That is important as the cheaper gazebos are write-offs when struts or legs become bent or warped due to accidents. I recently replaced two posts on the Explorer that got bent and it took about 10 minutes. The carrier bag is also of good solid quality. Not to forget the staff who are very helpful and knowledgeable.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Bought a 3m Gazebo in May 2020 and this was erected a few times before the zip on the entrance lost teeth. Called and emailed photos to RockAwnings and they sent out a new entrance straight away - no quibble- no cost - no questions. Excellent service.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very impressed. Awning is great quality, delivered within 48hrs as promised. Had a small problem with damage to part of the material and a replacement was with me 48hrs later. Can't fault them and communications was prompt and good. Great service.
Posted 1 month ago
We purchased a 3m x 3m 55mm Gazebo - Excellent Service - Product quality second to none. They do exactly what they say they are going to. We will not hesitate to use Rock Awnings again.
Posted 2 months ago
Great service very quick and efficient. Highly recommend
Posted 2 months ago
We have bought gazebos from Rock awnings over a number of years along with our friends and fellow market traders. I have never heard a bad word said about the product or service. I just had another Rhino 45 delivered. Ordered at just after 1pm and delivered at 11.30 next day !! Product is exactly as stated and durability is excellent.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely outstanding both the customer service and the gazebo. We got the extra tie down kit and have left the gazebo up since November (it's now February) if it has been very windy we have taken the sides off (very quick to do) and it has withstood torrential rain, several inches of snow and gales (this isn't recommended but we did it at our own risk). Highly recommend this gazebo (Explorer 3x4 metres, with sides and heavy duty tie down kit).
Posted 2 months ago
Customer service, what customer service! Bought an awning from them and over a number of months have sent numerous emails to them with a query. Have they responded, no. No customer service.
Posted 2 months ago
Wow ,great gazebo Hex 55 , pre ordered a few weeks before they had it in stock, phoned them the day it was supposed to be in stock and was told that they are dispatching it that very day and should get it between 3&5 days time, received it the next day and that was to Northern Ireland, quality of the gazebo is second to non we love it , great quality at a great price, would highly recommend this company and the Hex55 , telling all family and friends about it.
Posted 5 months ago
Ordered an explorer series gazebo for my mobile valeting business. Placed the order whilst the item was on a 2 week back order. Shortly before it was ie to arrive I recieved a call from rock awnings informing me there would be another 2 week delay. Whilst this wasnt ideal, I was suitably impressed by the fact the personally phoned me, rather than sending a generic email and the lady I spoke to was great, she gave me the option to cancel my order should I wish but i chose to stick with it and once it arrived i couldn't be happier. All in all Rock Awnings are a great company to deal with, they offer impeccable products and their customer service is second to none, wouldn't hesitate to recommended them or buy from them again!
Posted 5 months ago
Spent days looking for gazebo to replace my broken frame, got to say Rock Awnings were the most helpful company i visited, the gentleman that helped me was very knowledgeable and provided great advice on Side covers , i ended up purchasing the Explorer Pop Up Gazebo 3mx3m only because the Hex 45 was out of stock and i needed it urgently. The Explorer is great quality and much heavier grade than others that are so called "Heavy Duty". Due to customer service, Price, fast delivery and quality I will be going back to get another.
Posted 6 months ago
Great curtious customer service and i am very happy with my new popup gazeebo
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent product (Explorer pop-up 3x3), well built, sturdy and perfect for our needs. Relatively easy to put up and looks like it will last for a very long time. So much better than all of the other awnings we had looked at in a similar price bracket. Delivery was swift, although the side panels arrived a day later than the main awning and roof for some reason.
Posted 7 months ago
I wanted a decent gazebo to replace a cheap and damaged one. Found Rock Awnings online. Was a little worried about spending so much but shouldn't have been. The quality is amazing (Hex 55). Customer service was fantastic. Some pegs were missing initially and they sorted it out after one phone call. I would definitely recommend them and would absolutely use them again.
Posted 7 months ago
EXCELLENT CUSTOMER SERVICE !! Great products and speedy delivery.
Posted 7 months ago
I ordered the Explorer 3x6 Gazebo with sides in January 2020. The order and communication was very prompt, with delivery made ahead of the anticipated date. The quality of the Gazebo is excellent and I am able to put this up by myself even with it being the large size it is. There was a manufacturing defect with the wheeled carry case in August, a quick email on the evening and they responded the next day advising g they will send out a replacement without hesitation, they then advised of stock on the case and could not dispatch for 2 weeks but then offered an upgrade free of charge, again their service has been second to none and I would waste no time in recommending them and their products to anyone and everyone. Thanks again guys.
Posted 7 months ago
We have had our Rhino 55 gazebo for over 2 years and it’s still as good as it was when we first bought it. Fantastic product and the customer service is second to none. Excellent!!!!!
Posted 8 months ago
Rhino hex 45 pop up gazebo purchased from Rock Awnings. Delighted with this quality product. Quick to put up and take down, made from durable materials and a high quality finish. Rock Awnings had a problem with my order so they phoned me. Yes, they spoke to me! How many other companies do this today. Highly recommend this company and their product.
Posted 8 months ago
Excellent product, fast delivery, good communication. Thank you to Richard for transaction help.would not hesitate using this company again.
Posted 8 months ago
Rockawnings.co.uk is rated 4.91 based on 135 reviews