UK Car Finance / Refused Car Finance Reviews

4.90 Rating 151 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend UK Car Finance / Refused Car Finance

About UK Car Finance / Refused Car Finance: UK Car Finance Ltd, also trading as Refused Car Finance is the North East's leading car finance provider dedicated to providing the best service for our customers offering instant decisions, flexibility and full support throughout the whole car finance application process.

Finance for cars, motorbikes, scooters, vans, caravans and motorhomes are all available, as well as personal and guarantor loans. We specialise in helping those with bad credit get the finance they need.

We make applying for finance fast and easy. Filling out an application form takes just 30 seconds and you could be fully approved and driving your new car away the same week.

Visit Website

Phone:
01917180000

Email:
digital@refusedcarfinance.com

Location:
Lakeside House
30 Northumbrian Way

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

How would you rate UK Car Finance / Refused Car Finance ?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Marcus Champion
Verified Buyer
"I could not have been more happy with the service I received from Paige Walker. Not only was she extremely efficient, helpful and successful in sorting out my car finance; she was also absolutely charming, she has a very kind manner and was positive and helpful throughout the process. I really could not have hoped to have dealt with somebody as good as Paige. She is in my view a huge asset to your company, she made everything so easy and got me a great result. A very big thank you to Paige - and to your company."
Helpful Report
Visit Website
Adina Johnson
Verified Buyer
"refused car finance put me at ease from the very first phone call. After being turned down by numerous other companies, I didn’t have much hope but after speaking to Jacob about my credit file or lack of, he assured me it wasn’t nearly as bad as I thought it was. Got finance sorted in less than two days with literally half the interest I was quoted after being messed around for weeks by other companies. Jacob is a real asset to RCF, he kept me up to date every step of the way and was so easy to speak to! I Could not recommend RCF enough!!"
Helpful Report
Shelley Lee
Verified Buyer
"The guy (dan) was amazing really helpful got everything sorted for me super fast explaining everything what a guy he really knows his stuff can’t thank you enough thanks"
Helpful Report
"I couldn’t be more pleased with the service provided during the time I have been dealing with the company. Jacob has exceeded all expectations, going above and beyond in every way possible. I now have a car even nicer than the one I set out to get, with a quicker turnaround than I thought possible, at a comfortable and affordable price. I couldn’t recommend highly enough. Thanks so much again for all of your hard work, it’s greatly appreciated. Super happy customer"
Helpful Report
"I got the car I wanted and it was within a week. I got updated on everything so I was waiting all the time and such nice friendly people to talk to. Would recommend these guys all day long. Thankyou for all your help."
Helpful Report
"Please people avoid this company like a plague, they are fakes and frauds I got a car on finance over two weeks ago from this company, took the car to Halfords for diagnostic check then found out that the car had serval issues that will cost me up £2000, after speaking to a member of staff at Halfords, he made me aware that these sort of problems takes months to develop so whoever sold me the car most have knew about this issue..spoke to the garage that (Paige a staff at this company recommended that it was a very good garage and I had nothing to worry about) told him the issues I had with my car and he said the people that work at Halfords are dogs, he was very unprofessional and rude, he even went on to say that in the two weeks i had the car it developmented those major problems.. I also found, I paid for a warranty that doesn’t even cover any of the faults with the car, after realising that this garage are frauds and sold me a damaged car, I went back to refused car finance, because they were the ones who recommended this garage and Paige the member of staff that was in charge said she’ll do are best to help, pretending to care, I rang serval times and ask to speak to Paige but she was busy, I sent a number of emails but no reply’s till now. So I’m left with having to pay monthly for a faulty car, I’m going to do my best to make sure this company doesn’t get away with this!!! Avoid please people"
Helpful Report
Hi Sabina, thank you for your feedback and comments.
We take your comments, and the satisfaction of all of our customers, very seriously indeed and are extremely disappointed that in this case you feel let down.

We are a specialist motor finance brokerage that works hard to get people with good, and not so good, credit histories, the very best possible finance offers from our extensive panel of lenders.
We are committed to the highest levels of customer service and every single member of staff must undertake and pass industry recognized training to achieve the status and certification of ‘Specialist in Automotive Finance’, we don’t employ sales people, just customer service advisors who genuinely care.
When it comes to the car dealers we work with, we check these out for a number of things, including their previous customer service, their reputation, their financial stability and very importantly, attitude to solving any unforeseen issues that might arise after they have sold a customer a vehicle.
We note from your comments that you went into Halfords Autocentre in Manchester and they have confirmed a diagnostic charge of £49.99, then quotes for ‘renew the battery’ for £249 and to ‘renew the EGR Cooler’ at £682.64.
We have spoken to the car dealer that supplied your Audi A3 and they sent us this email…

From: Richmond Park Cars
Sent: Wednesday, May 23, 2018 3:46 PM
To: Paige xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Subject: SABINA....xxxxxxxxxxxxx

Afternoon Paige.
Spoke with one of your colleagues who advised you were off today.
We have received the diagnostic report from Sabina for her Audi A3 which I
believe you also have a copy of.
We understand her concern with the report and would like to try and remedy the problem.
However as agreed yesterday I was to return a call to Sabina when I had read the report which
I tried to do yesterday evening only to be met with a very obstructive customer.She was non
cooperative and wouldn’t discuss the issues with her car.She terminated after a few minutes of
the conversation.
Perhaps you could speak to her and see if you can get some sort of feed back.
Kind Regards
Derek
Richmond Park Car Sales
0141 61 3007
P.S I’m off on Thursday’s.


As you can see, they tell us they have tried speaking to you and are very keen to help you and resolve any issues you are experiencing with your car.
Furthermore, we have spoken to a local Audi expert, who has suggested that the EGR valve solenoid issue you are experiencing, is currently subject to an Audi recall notice and you should be able to get this issue resolved at any local Audi garage free of charge.
May I suggest you call Derek at the garage who will be delighted to help you and hopefully resolve any remaining issues (ie the battery), to your complete satisfaction.
Should you have any difficulties, large, or small, please don’t hesitate to contact us, we are here to help and we all genuinely care about you and your complete satisfaction.
Best wishes,
Managing Director, Refused Car Finance
"Was so fast and easy Jacob was even doing out of work search’s for me , he done more than his job he helped me find my car I wanted and pushed through for me to get it as soon as possible ."
Helpful Report
Ian Wilson1
Verified Buyer
"Refused Car Finance where awesome they kept me informed every step of the application they where so professional in every aspect. I highly recommend them to anyone with poor credit history and for people who are long term benefits."
Helpful Report
Dean Nelson
Verified Buyer
"Paige was very professional and very helpful. Highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Emma Coveney
Verified Buyer
"Daniel was very helpful and got us a really good rate. It was all done in hours very fast. I would reccommend this company to anyone! Thanks so much"
Helpful Report
Karl Dodsworth
Verified Buyer
"Customer service was fantastic from start to finish."
Helpful Report
"This company helped me get a nice car a few days after I passed my test. Great guys. Would recommend totally, they sort your finance then you just pick the car. Easy as that 😁"
Helpful Report
Paula Davis
Verified Buyer
"Jacob and ross made the whole experience swift and easy, just when I'd given up hope of getting finance for a car. My new super heroes!"
Helpful Report
Chris Osullivan
Verified Buyer
"Quick easy straight forward very pleased how quick thay helped me and secured finance very helpful and polite would recomend to anyone ."
Helpful Report
Adam Walker
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service from dan . Helped me every step of the way very helpful and understanding I would highly recommend refused car finance to friends and family. Great job"
Helpful Report
Kayleigh Lee
Verified Buyer
"Daniel Roswell was my go-to adviser during my experience with Refused Car Finance. He was brilliant! He kept me updated throughout the whole process, checking in to make sure I still understood everything. I had been refused from the majority of places, but Dan ensured that I could be helped. I really appreciated all of his help and would like for this to be passed on to him! Thanks :)"
Helpful Report
Katherine Nelson
Verified Buyer
"Excellent service. Explained everything fully, very friendly and felt very at ease. Would highly recommend"
Helpful Report
"From my first interaction with Curtis who went through my application to liaising with Richard, who spoke on my behalf with various dealserships, the whole process was fantastic and smooth. These guys went beyond the call of duty and exceeded my expectations. I have not had more time, effort and dedication than from these guys. Always available to answer any queries and explain the process fully at each stage. I would highly recommend the company and the staff who work tirelessly to create opportunities for people to have their ‘dream cars.’"
Helpful Report
Julie Smale
Verified Buyer
"The staff were so helpful acomadating and friendly and poilete im happy with my purchase and will totally reccomend the company and staff to others .."
Helpful Report
"First time taking out car finance, struggled to get approved elsewhere with not much credit history and low income. Thanks to Refused Car Finance, I'm so pleased to be getting back on the road at an affordable rate for my personal circumstances. A big thanks to Paige, for taking me through every stage of the process that can be quite daunting being the first time. Good to have the same adviser in touch with you throughout it all. No hassle, no delays, friendly and reassuring advisor. She definitely made the whole experience stress free and a not so daunting one. Thanks again Paige!"
Helpful Report
UK Car Finance / Refused Car Finance is rated 4.90 based on 151 reviews
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This