New River Nursery Reviews

4.76 Rating 54 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend New River Nursery
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone
Read New River Nursery Reviews

About New River Nursery:

New River Nursery provides high quality childcare for children age 2 - 5 years old living in Wood Green and surrounding areas.

Visit Website

Phone:

020 3583 7864

Location:

White Hart Lane Learning Centre, White Hart Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how New River Nursery made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Helping my child settling in
Posted 3 years ago
The best nursery ever my son Arthur he just enjoying this nursery, and not just enjoying he learned so much he well miss this nursery 😙
Posted 3 years ago
New River Nursery has provided my son with a happy, fun & caring environment for his pre-school years. I highly recommend this nursery.
Posted 4 years ago
It made me happy because I see that my child is happy and because they do different activities that help him in development; They are also very aware of it and how it is progressing and in which aspects it should improve
Posted 4 years ago
Good experience! My kid feeling comfortable!
Posted 1 year ago
Staff are very welcoming to children when they arrive making with comments on new hair do or shoes. Children engage in lots of creative activities (wet play and painting) that they may not otherwise do at home. Have found them very accommodating to start and finish times. Be prepared to support with voluntary donations of fruit and cash. Well done Louise and staff
Posted 2 years ago
good morning My daughter has learned and is happy, and I feel that they are watching her development.
Posted 2 years ago
The staff is very kind.
Posted 2 years ago
Staff are always friendly and welcoming and the Kids enjoy going. Wish they did hot meals or allow lunch to be heated up.
Posted 3 years ago
No nursery is absolutely perfect, but I would choose New River Nursery every time because it is a caring nursery. I feel that they not only care about the children, but also the parents, and this is very important - particularly at a time when social services and parents are experiencing a slow and painful divorce - especially here in Haringey. Support between parents and services must replace the mistrust that now exists between them, and amazingly, this is what New River provides - simply support.
Posted 3 years ago
My child always comes home happy and speaks fondly of the staff and children at the setting
Posted 4 years ago
Good communiting
Posted 3 years ago
I had to flag huge safe guarding issues at this nursery. Mainly the side gate being left open. The manager was rude when we flagged it up in a meeting with other issues we had. She went from being rude to crying. So unprofessional. We also walked into to find my son pushing a cabinet around the room with another boy. All they had to do is put the stopper on. But if they are forgetting such small things like that?! When the manager found out my son was leaving. She ignored my son and her level of care was 0. Do you really want someone like that looking after your child? I think the staff are actually ok but the manager shouldn't be working in child care. Emotions shouldn't be involved when running a business. And your priority should be the children's safety & care. Speaking to other parents they have concerns too but haven't done anything about it. Removing our child was literally the best thing we could have done. And seeing the managers behaviour after just proved I was doing the right thing.
Posted 3 years ago
New River Nursery is rated 4.76 based on 54 reviews