New Reg Cars Reviews

4.77 Rating 65 Reviews
94 %
of reviewers recommend New Reg Cars
Read New Reg Cars Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482 272777

Email:

sales@newregcars.co.uk

Location:

16 Redcliff Road
Monksway West

Write Your review

Tell us how New Reg Cars made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
I was told about new reg cars by a friend who had used them previously and had had a positive experience so decided to purchase a car from them. The price was good so I paid a deposit. Unfortunately having secured the sale, I then suffered from the poorest customer service I have ever received. Delay after delay, pathetic excuses and promises to recontact me were never kept. I had to continuously contact the company to get my vehicle. After suffering the poor service for a while I’d had enough so contacted Ian, who said he was a manager. He didn’t resolve my problem and had a terribly condescending attitude. I did finally get the car but to be honest I’d rather pay main dealer prices and get some proper service. There was one bright note at the company- Mandi, who did what she promised to do, on time with a pleasant attitude. Perhaps Mandi could teach her colleagues and bosses how to effectively deal with customers.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Rude staff directors are too good to give you a call sale easy to contact after sale are not won’t give me a refund avoid avoid avoid. I’m stuck with a reg I have no need for
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
I have bought two cars from New Reg Cars and cannot fault them. Helpful staff who do what they say they will. Excellent prices and a good choice. I can't see why anybody would want to buy from anyone else!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Purchased a Suzuki Vitara at substantial discount with no hassle. Great value, excellent communication before and after sale. Registration Document just came through. Would use again, and would recommend the service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Many thanks to Ian and Keith for an effortless transaction when buying my Ford Fiesta ST Line 140. I saved well over £3,000 on the list price and will gladly use Newregcars services again should the occasion arise.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks to reviews on this site we decided to take the risk and buy a car from New Reg Cars. We are now pleased to post our own positive review having gone through the process - so yes these reviews are real! We had the same good experience as everyone else! The staff were friendly and helpful and the whole process went like clock work without any hassle. We are really pleased with the car sold to us at a good price and would have no hesitation in buying another car from them in the future. Our only 2 small quibbles are 1) that the car did not arrive with a showroom polish finish (but then I guess it soon gets dirty anyway!) but we put this down to the supplying garage rather than New Reg Cars and 2) having to remind them to send the Registration Document once due (3 months after delivery or the car). Although it did arrive promptly we feel they could put a system in place to ensure it is sent out automatically. Then it would be a complete 100% service!
3 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Ian and Keith gave excellent customer service- they did exactly what they said they would and kept me fully informed every step of the way.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
RECEIVED MY NEW CAR EXACTLY AS ORDERED , EXACTLY AT THE TIME PROMISED ,NO FUSS NO NONSENSE, JUST GREAT SERVICE AND A GOOD PRICE,, THEIR ADMIN ,,, KIETH BARKER DID A GREAT JOB, VERY PLEASED WITH WHOLE TRANSACTION, WILL TELL MY FRIENDS,, THANK YOU ALL,.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Easy ordering of exactly what i wanted. Promised delivery date adhered to. Friendly and reassuring staff on telephone. Competive price. Car delivered to my door on day promised
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
""I first thought this must be a con I am not used to buying off the internet. Iam the wrong age group. After much thought and sleepless nights I decided to give it a go. My doubts were completely unfounded I picked up my lovely ford kuga . The team at new reg were very helpful and a pleasure to to work with . I have no hesitation to recommend them to my friends and family.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I was a bit sceptical, buying a car on the net from a firm I had never heard of but my fears were totally unfounded. The company gave me a really good price for buying my new car and delivered it on time without any hassle. I am delighted I found out about New Reg Cars and would recommend them to anyone. Thanks again Ian ( sales) and Keith ( admin) for a first class service, I would not hesitate in future to come back to you. Keith Jones the proud owner of a Skoda Superb Executive 4x4
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
bought a car from New Reg cars,paid deposit,then thought have i been scammed,this deal is too good to be true,I saved 25% or £4000.then had to pay in full??.Do not worry everything went so smoothly,car arrived as requested,Thanks to Ian in sales,and especially Kieth in admin who could not have been more helpfull,Always contactable and always returning emails and calls,Will be using NewReg cars again and will be recommending to family and friends, Yours Chris Higham preston Lancs
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Saved £7000 on my new focus titanium X. No hassle, no problems, would recommend to anybody.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Bought a Fiesta at a very good price, delivered on a trailer, everything perfect. For a small car you really cannot go wrong with the Fiesta. I was a bit concerned at first about buying this way, but it all worked out fine, the registration documents were slow in being delivered, about 6 months after a few requests, but very satisfied.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Hassle free transaction that got us the car we wanted at a bargain price. Would definitely recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I have used Newregcars twice before and along under new management was very happy with the service I received and in particular the assistance from Ian Richardson who sourced my new Renault Megane at a most competitive price. The car was driven to my door on time and I have been very pleased once again with all my dealings with the company. I do not replace cars frequently but when I need to again Newregcars will always be my first point of call.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
This is a stress free way to buy a car Great service from the staff I would definitely do again without hesitation
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
A great company to deal with. They sourced the car I wanted, including trim level and colour, overnight with a 6 week delivery and massive discount. My local Ford agent quoted a 5--6 month delivery and not a penny discount. Where would you go ?? Thereafter the admin went smoothly and when a fault appeared on the car Newregcars stepped in to get things sorted out as quickly as possible. All the staff I spoke with were pleasant and friendly throughout, as helpful as possible and no hint of not being interested anymore once I'd paid for the car. I may have been a bit apprehensive at first but I can now recommend them unhesitatingly and Newregcars will be my first point of contact when it comes to looking for my next car. Well done, guys.
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Very courteous and efficient service was given.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I ordered a brand new MG3 Hatchback 1.5 VTI TECH 3 FORM SPORT, I am so pleased with it so much specification for the price I paid. Ian and Keith went through the procedure with me as I was worried ordering a car online but everything run smoothly. Highly recommend them and would not hesitate to get another car from them in the future saved me a lot of money and it has since gone up in price.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
New Reg Cars is rated 4.77 based on 65 reviews