Mr Tyre Reviews

4.63 Rating 448 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Tyre
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Customer Service
4.68 out of 5
Read Mr Tyre Reviews

About Mr Tyre:

Mr Tyre have 35 branches across central England providing competitively priced tyre fitting, MOT testing, servicing, batteries & more. We pride ourself on top quality service at competitive prices.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Tyre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Mr Tyre 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Andrew Mew
Mr Tyre 5 star review on 17th October 2020
Andrew Mew
Mr Tyre 5 star review on 15th September 2020
Tina Smith
Mr Tyre 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Ian
Mr Tyre 5 star review on 19th August 2020
Ian
Mr Tyre 5 star review on 30th June 2020
George
Mr Tyre 5 star review on 28th November 2018
Mark Fish
1
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I needed urgent mot and they helped me out, excellent service and very polite, will definitely recommend
Posted 44 minutes ago
I have been taking my car here for tyres, brakes and general car problems. They are always helpful, trustworthy and good value for money. Jamie and Ash have been very helpful and courteous with recent issues I have had with my brakes.
Posted 2 hours ago
Brilliant service, from my local mr tyre, tyre issue, brakes check battery check, fully informed of price and time scale for car to be fixed, quick, very efficient, friendly service,
Along with all Covid restrictions in place to be kept safe.
Fully recommend this branch, along with john and Sam who dealt with my car.
Posted 3 days ago
I had some work carried out at another company and it seemed like the tracking was not done but i was charged, i was given a free check at MR Tyre Daventy where i was provided a print out showing that they had not changed it.
I would like to thank the manager for his assistance.
Good work guys and thank you for the help!, I will be letting others know of the good service available at the Daventry Depot.
Posted 1 week ago
Mr Tyre was recommended to me by a friend and I can see why.
Excellent service great customer care, especially Jamie, Bart and Callum, top lads. Will be returning.
Posted 1 week ago
Best mot experience I’ve ever had your tester Steve and manager Callum went out of their way to fully explain why my car failed and made some adjustments to help me pass
Thank you.
Posted 1 week ago
Visited the Branch in Sutton Coldfield, excellent service from start to finish. It's the first time I have used Mr Tyre, I'd defiantly be using them again - thanks Josh and his colleagues
(Sutton Coldfield) - Posted 1 week ago
Visited today for MOT, callum was fantastic, very very helpfull, Steve who inspected my car was very courtious. They put you at ease. They go that extra mile for you. Love this place. Nice waiting area to. Very Very Happy.j
Posted 1 week ago
Visiting Coventry for a blood test and got a puncture instead!! Luckily Mr Tyre was just down the road. Both Callum and Ash were brilliant. Very Happy to help a damsel in distress and were Very quick to repair my tyre. THANKYOU boys.
(Coventry) - Posted 1 week ago
Came in to get my brake pads and discs checked at the Leicester branch and the mechanic was amazing! Very polite and informed me that they were fine and so didn’t charge! He even offered to get rid of any dirt build up around the pad. Amazing customer service and will definitely return!
(Leicester) - Posted 2 weeks ago
I called into Mr Tyres Coventry on 18/12/20 as one of my tyres was low, Jamie dealt with it quickly and efficiently. The staff were pleasant and friendly. I have used Mr Tyre many time over the years and will continue to do so in the future.
(Coventry) - Posted 2 weeks ago
I recently had a flat tyre 18/12, called into Mr Tyre and it was replaced immediately by Jamie. Very efficient and pleasant staff. Have used Mr Tyres on and off over years and will continue to do so in the future.
Posted 2 weeks ago
I have used this firm for years. The staff are always polite and courteous. When advising which new tyre to have fitted, they weighed up the pros and cons and advised a medium priced one. They could easily have sold me the most expensive!
I highly recommend them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Went to Aylestone road Leicester branch
Could not be any happier
Competitive prices
Given choice of quality of tyre with prices
I felt very safe and comfortable with the professional workers
Keep up the fantastic work I will always recommend
(Leicester) - Posted 2 weeks ago
Just called in to Mr Tyre because my display showed low tyre pressure and I tried putting air in but it went lower and lower. Luckily I wasn't far away from them so called in. They were busy but said I could wait. Not for long though..they sorted my car out quickly. Excellent service from all the staff
Posted 2 weeks ago
My son found this place they were amazing, I had a problem getting my tracking done at national tyres who couldn't sort so my son brought my Peugeot 307 into Mr tyres they sorted it and it was a fantastic price car driving like a dream next job will be my MOT if you're looking for great service this is your place thanks guys .
Posted 3 weeks ago
Received great service from Northampton branch. Fitted me in Xmas eve and fully explained some minors on my MOT. Took the time and effort to advise me. Will defo come back again and recommend
(Northampton) - Posted 3 weeks ago
I left it very late to book my MOT and replace all 4 tyres but the service I received from Mr Tyres Coventry was excellent. From dropping/collecting my car off with Callum, to the work carried out by Bart and Jamie I am very happy to highly recommend this garage, really excellent service well done!!
(Coventry) - Posted 3 weeks ago
I booked in to get 4 new tyres at short notice. The guys were really helpful and I wasn't waiting forever. Ash did my tyres, he did a great job! I also booked in for my mot and they got me in really quickly! First garage i've been to where I didn't feel uncomfortable. Such a good bunch of lads. Will definitely use these guys again!
Posted 4 weeks ago
Visited the Warwick branch as I suspected I needed new tyres. The technician had a look and said they didn't need changing as they had a good few miles left in them.

Good honest advice. Missed out on a sale but will definitely return in a couple of months. Will also tell everybody re honesty. Fab-u-lous.
(Warwick) - Posted 4 weeks ago
Mr Tyre is rated 4.63 based on 448 reviews