Mr Tyre Reviews

4.44 Rating 63 Reviews
86% of reviewers recommend Mr Tyre

How would you rate Mr Tyre?

Your Rating
Ken - Worcs.
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Redditch Branch fitted new front brake discs and pads quickly and efficiently. Charged what they quoted, a job well done.
Posted 2 days ago
Visit Website
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Mr tyre matlock..very helpful,
Good service and a good price,
Tried the others but this is now my regular...
Posted 1 week ago
Darron
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

So took took my car to your Stafford branch for it's MOT... It failed.

Took my Car from Mr Tyre very reputable garage. long standing in the Stafford area with a outstanding reputation.

They look at the very long list and scratch their head a little bit and looked at each other in dismay.

They carried out all the work needed (these are expert mechanics after all)

I took the car back within the ten days to have its free check up, to my horror and dismay they failed it again on the breaks.......... but said don't worry we sell these.

I took the car back to the reputable garage and said look its failed again .... we had a long and deep discussion, the garage explained they had done all the work needed to pass the MOT.

Unsure what else they could do .....
They suggested taking it to another MOT centre, as there seem to be a problem.

I took my car to another MOT centre that was recommended by many and it past first time, with no adjustment to the fail given to me by Mr Tyre.

I WANT MY MONEY BACK plus compensation for the hassle that I've gone through and "no I'm not buying brake discs from you"

Let me know !!!!






Posted 2 weeks ago
As a business that prides itself on sound customer service, we are sorry to read your feedback. MOT tests follow strict requirements so to ensure the safety of the vehicle and its passengers. Having read your comments, we will be looking into your case and be in touch shortly, Darron. In the meantime, should you wish to get in touch please do not hesitate to contact us - dwain@mrtyre.co.uk. Kind regards, Mr Tyre
Posted 2 weeks ago
Brown
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Had two tyres fitted but needed an MOT it failed on handbrake cable so I let them do the work only for them to phone hours later to say I needed to replace the caliper at extra cost so cancelled the job took it to another garage to find that there was nothing wrong with the handbrake cable then found that certain panels was not replaced rear seat wasn't clipped back into place. MR Tyre upgrade of your workshop equipment is a must, stick with tyres you guys ain't got a clue....
Posted 2 weeks ago
Dear Mr/Ms Brown, We are sorry read your feedback. We have been unable to trace your information on our database so kindly request you please contact our regional manager to discuss this matter - gareth@mrtyre.co.uk We will then be able to look into this matter for you. Rest assured, at Mr Tyre we care about our customers views and take all feedback seriously. . Kind regards, Mr Tyre team
Posted 2 weeks ago
Steve Murray
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Had exhaust fitted to my Nissan x trail at the workshop branch and because of supplier sending wrong gasket had to wait in reception whilst a replacement was arranged. The staff there couldn't be more helpful. I watched them deal with several customers and they were polite and helpful in trying to solve their enquiries. Top marks guys ! Highly recommended.
Posted 2 weeks ago
Michael
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Lads at Tamworth branch were brilliant from start to finish, had cat back straight pipe, looks flawless from what i can see, egr delete an a new map, no problems so far runs an sounds great and was even followed up a month or so later asking how everything was. Carnt say for others but for my experience couldn't of asked for more :)
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mark
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Don't use the online booking service. I booked mine in for 9.30 at Redditch. I arrived at the garage at 9.28 and because 2 people had just turned up without booking about 2 minutes before me, they were given priority! I don't think they can tell the time here because they said I'd have about a 20minute wait. It's now 10.40 and I still haven't had my tyre done. Had to walk out as can't wait any longer
Posted 2 weeks ago
We’re sorry to read about your situation, Mark. It appears your online reservation encountered a technical fault. We have just completely upgraded our website so welcome customers to try out our new online booking system. If you’d like to discuss your feedback in more depth, please email regional manager ian.reid@mrtyre.co.uk who will be happy to help. Kind regards, Mr Tyre
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Arrived this morning with a flat tyre. seen straight away, explained I was in a hurry (district nurse and patients waiting for visits) served by Daryl Burton. Excellent customer service and didn't encourage me to buy the most expensive tyre. Will definitely recommend.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Joyce Barker
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

My friend and i have just had a tyre problem and after several calls to various people we found him and within 5 minutes we were on our way. What a fantastic helpful man. Definitely recommend him and his team brilliant.
Posted 3 weeks ago
John Stephen Doughty
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

very friendly staff safe environment nothing to much trouble
Posted 3 weeks ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Unverified Reviewer

Today was my third visit to Mr Tyre in Matlock. The first visit impressed me with their customer service and professionalism. The last two visits were for an investigation into an unhealthy steering noise, which happened only when turning left...
the problem was duly located and rectified on the second visit and I wasn't charged.
It's refreshing to come across this level of customer service and I will happily continue to use their services in the future, highly recommended. Nick Ransome looked after me each visit.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Peter Bown
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

I have used the Chesterfield Road, Mansfield branch on a number of occasions and found the staff helpful, friendly and very professional. All work was carried out to an extremely high standard and they never "advise" unnecessary work. I would highly recommend them.
Posted 1 month ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

CALLED IN TO THE MATLOCK DEPOT JUST BEFORE CLOSING TIME MONDAY 10 JULY, I HAD 2 PUNTURES IN MY TRANSIT WHEEL IT WAS REPAIRED IN A MATTER OF MINUTES .
VERY EFFICIENT STAFF MEMBERS, THANKS A LOT .
DAVE G NORTH YORKSHIRE
Posted 1 month ago
Andy T
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

VW dealer wanted £65 to just check my tracking and £200 if it needed adjusting, Mr Tyre Stafford checked for free and adjusted for £29. Great guys and saved me a fortune today. Thanks.
Posted 1 month ago
Neil Litchfield
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Very friendly professional and value for money
Posted 1 month ago
Mrs Morrison
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

thanks for the great service u provided very friendly thanks to matt of mrtyres leicester
Posted 1 month ago
Mark
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The staff are always helpful and will keep you in the picture about what needs doing.
Posted 2 months ago
Jackie Worrall
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

The guys at the Tamworth garage were very polite & helpful. Took my car for tyre fixing. They did it there & then for me. Will be definitely going back.
Posted 2 months ago
Anonymous
Overall Rating
Verified Reviewer

Very quick and easy, at matlock mr tyre.
Posted 2 months ago
Tom
Overall Rating
Verified Buyer

Been to the Matlock branch for last few years for our tyre needs, always been impressed with the service. Recently had a new set of tyres and the alignment done. I felt the car was pulling slightly to the left afterwards, I called the branch who didn't question it at all and had the car back on the ramps as soon as I popped back in. The alignment was tweaked and I was back on my way, cant ask for more than that. Thanks again to Kevin and the team at Matlock!
Posted 2 months ago
Mr Tyre is rated 4.44 based on 63 reviews