Mr Tyre Reviews

4.55 Rating 303 Reviews
88 %
of reviewers recommend Mr Tyre
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Mr Tyre Reviews

About Mr Tyre:

Mr Tyre have 35 branches across central England providing competitively priced tyre fitting, MOT testing, servicing, batteries & more. We pride ourself on top quality service at competitive prices.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Mr Tyre made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Amazing service very quick and brilliant tyre repair. Definitely use Mr Tyre again thanks for getting me back on the road!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Fitted the requested catalytic convertor quickly at the quoted price, then MOTed the car. Very friendly service and great communication, talked through the job and quoted in the first simple phone conversation. Even helped out by letting us drop the car off the night before.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
my wife and i have used Paul at Mr.Tyres in Peterborough for years and Paul has always been ultra helpful and fitted us in even in emergency situations. we are now both retired and no longer work in Peterborough, but will now travel back there to have our M.O.T.'s and other work done at their new premises.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
had a problem yesterday when steering belt broke on Ford focus in carpark next to centre, chap could not have been more helpful rang round for parts got the parts fitted and got us back on the road, many thanks brilliant service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Fitted my aftermarket exhaust cat back system, received great service and they went above and beyond to sort out some issues with exhaust,
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Very helpful and very reasonably priced they treated me like family fixing and moting my land rover as cheaply as possible in double quick time very good service
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
In and out, tyre priced up, fitted, wheel balanced , other tyres checked in 20 minutes. Awesome service. Its' why i go back every time.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Mr. Tyre Lichfield. Mr orme. branch manager thank you for your service. also service fitter darren.very polite and understanding. Mr GRICE
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Really bad customer service. Have a limited knowledge on tyres in the first instance so just inputted my car registration and tyre size into their search engine and picked some tyres from the drop down list. Engineer then came out and said he would not fit there’s tyres as they were not ‘run flat’ Eventually managed to contact the company who have charged me £40 for this. Have tried to make a complaint via the email system and it has been ignored. I would not use this company and there are several better ones on the market who actually value and appreciate the customer !!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Chris,

I am sorry to see that you have given us a bad review. I am struggling to understand what went wrong and would welcome the chance to review your case. We are very good at responding to customers and we don't have any open cases so perhaps you could contact me at customerservice@mrtyre.co.uk to explain which store you visited and what happened.

Kind regards,

Pete
Mr Tyre Customer Services
Posted 1 month ago
You guys were great thank you xx
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
kev, from normanton road, derby branch. he is an expert for bmw and brings me lots of valuable info, and its brilliant service. many thx again
Helpful Report
(Derby - Normanton Road) - Posted 1 month ago
Mr Tyre Farnworth are just really honest and reliable. They don't overcharge or tell you something needs doing when it doesn't. I am a happy returning customer.
Helpful Report
(Farnworth) - Posted 1 month ago
I made an online enquiry at Mr Tyre Wolverhampton on Tuesday evening & received a call first thing on Wednesday morning!! An exceptional response. Alex was extremely flexible and said I could bring my car in to suit me if I was prepared to leave it with them, which I was. He gave me an idea of the price and confirmed that they had part in stock. I took it in next morning and was contacted by lunchtime to confirm that the work was done. Price was exactly as quoted and kept my vehicle on-site until I was able to collect that evening. As a woman I usually come away from garages thinking that I've been ripped off but NOT this time. Staff are really helpful and extremely knowledgeable and I will trust them with my car going forward for any repairs or servicing. Thank you Alex & Team for restoring my faith!👍
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I drive past roughly 10 other competitor outlets to reach Cannock Branch. Who knows if I can get bits and servicing less expensive elsewhere, I have never queried a bill in 8 years, the Guys here I trust they will say and do what they tell ya. The MOT guy is strict but fair, its my journey and life he is testing at the end of the day. Thanks all for keeping me running and safe.
Helpful Report
(Cannock) - Posted 1 month ago
I’ve been using the Longton branch for about 26 years now, The branch was called Northstaffs tyre and battery. Mr Tyre took over the garage and the team some years back now. The manager was Mick he was a fantastic mechanic and his team of lads were also the best at the jobs they did, the mechanics in the back especially one in particular who I unfortunately I don’t know his name, he and Mick fitted me a new gear box and clutch in my van 7 years ago. I still have this van now. Mick said at the time it was the most expensive invoice anyone had to pay. Take it from me it was a good price I’ve had this van 10 years now and Mr Tyre still service and look after this van and all my families cars too. Mick the manager as retired from Mr Tyre and I’ve always wanted to thank him and his team. The new manager who as took the place of Mick is continuing to do a great job. He as worked for the company from a young lad and was a part of Micks original team. I continue as a customer and have done as I said for many’s years and hopefully for many years to come.
Helpful Report
(Longton) - Posted 1 month ago
Lovely guys who offer a great service at competitive prices. Garages always a bit daunting for ladies but not here. Don't know where the negative reviews have come from as customer service is great.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
I returned with a problem to the full exhaust I had fitted a while ago. They repaired it with no issues straight away as it was covered under the warranty. I was really impressed with the overall service I received.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Called for a full set of tyres. Competitive prices and a quick turn around. Thank you, will definately be recommending to friends and family
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Mr tyre branch shrewsbury Shropshire Amazing customer service from Greg and Ben and staff I have been really poorly no voice and excellent support from the AA who think you guys do a great job My vauxhall mokka has been serviced and mot with you guys and my tyres are great quality too So very happy with the service from this mr tyre shrewsbury Will be highly recommending your services as I travel miles to supply teach over a hour to Newcastle under Lyme and West Midlands too x
Helpful Report
(Shrewsbury) - Posted 1 month ago
Hi, Called into Warwick Branch to see all the doors open, lights on and nothing on the ramps at 5pm with 2 Operatives in the Office with Iphones in hand and bums on seats. On asking if I could have a set of tyres I was told they were very busy and expecting someone in who had booked , we shut in half an hour you know. Ah well spent my £300 quid with someone who wanted too provide a service lol.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Dear Reviewer,

We are sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the service received at our Warwick store. We would like to investigate the circumstances around the time of your visit, could you please email the date of your visit to - customerservice@mrtyre.com

Kind Regards
The Mr Tyre Team
Posted 1 month ago
Mr Tyre is rated 4.55 based on 303 reviews