Kenway Miller Solicitors Reviews

4.97 Rating 114 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Kenway Miller Solicitors
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
found this service very convenient and very efficient thank you
Posted 2 years ago
I contacted Kenway Miller Solicitors when I committed a speeding offence which took my totting up total to 12 points, and I was in very real danger of losing my licence. Of course I was terrified at the thought of a disqualification, as I would not only lose my job, but also be unable to help my son, who is currently in York and has health problems. Also the Magistrates' court my case was to be heard in I discovered had a reputation for not being at all lenient in cases of speeding offences, another cause of real worry.


My first contact was with Hilary, who it was clear was very experienced but who also immediately put me at ease, and calmed me down. This is mentioned in almost all of these reviews but I can vouch for her professionalism and humanity. She asked me for a wealth of information and first of all asked Matthew to look at the details of my offence, to see if there were any technical reasons to contest it. There weren't, so Hilary then put together the best case she could for submission to the Court. On the day, my Advocate was completely prepared, went into the Court I was scheduled to have my case heard in ,while the preceding case was in progress, and tried to get the measure of the presiding Magistrates. That prompted him to make a couple of adjustments to his presentation of my case, and the result was that I retained my driving licence, and though I was given three points, was given a manageable fine.

To sum up, I made an excellent choice when I contacted Kenway Miller, I cannot praise Hilary and Matthew enough for their expertise and support, and would say that, if you're scouring the internet looking for a Solicitor to help you with a potential driving ban, don't bother talking to anyone else, just call them.
Posted 2 years ago
I contact Hilary at Kenway Miller very late on the day before my case was due to be heard. Although it was too late for them to represent me in court, the advice i was given was invaluable in helping me keep my license. Hilary couldnt have been more helpful and the fact that they were willing to help even though they were not going to make any money out of it was even more commendable and i would imagine quite rare in that industry. I would have no hesitation in reccomending them as a company. i just hope i dont have to call on thier services myself again.
Posted 2 years ago
I spoke to Hilary regarding my speeding offense as i was in danger of having my licensed revoked, Hilary advised me on what the best course of action was with alternative punishments available at magistrates discretion.I had a 21 day disqualification with a fine but no points and kept license. I would like to thank Hilary for her help and advise and would recommend to anyone in the same position
Posted 2 years ago
The service and support provided by Hilary was second to none, I was so scared and fearful when I called up regarding my driving offence but she calmly walked me through the process and attained an excellent outcome at court. Unlike other firms no cowboy short cuts but looked to achieve a fair, good and realistic outcome (no false promises ever made), the result though ended up being more than I could have hoped for without her, she focused around the circumstances as to why I had got myself in the situation in the first place.

Her personal approach to really getting to know me has set me on the way to make the major life changes, which were long overdue and I will be forever grateful to her and the team for this, aside from the excellent outcome at court which of course was down to her guidance and cool, calm, practical manner!
Posted 2 years ago
I’m very happy with the results Kenway Miller solicitor got me. I found them very friendly and very helpful
Posted 2 years ago
I instructed Kenway Miller Solicitors in relation to a drug driving offence for which I was charged in August 2016. My trial was adjourned on several occasions, mainly due to the police having to have my blood sample re-tested due to the original laboratory losing its accreditation as a result of malpractice on its part. Throughout the whole process, Kenway Miller carried on the hard work meeting all Courts Directions. Kenway Miller put so much effort in and even went the extra mile to help me with this case.

Unfortunately, I was wrongfully convicted in the Magistrates’ Court at which point I was drained from fighting a 16 month legal battle. Kenway Miller lodged an appeal and after a long, hard fight and faced with the CPS who were determined to secure a conviction, it was finally overturned. I have also received two lots of money to come back to me for costs from the Court. Kenway Miller Solicitors have been amazing over the last year and a half. They have kept my sprits high when I started to lose faith and they have definitely gone beyond the call of duty. I felt that my case became personal to them and that they were with me every step of the way. I am grateful to Matthew for the hard work he put in to my case over the last 18 months and also Hilary for the long conversations we had and for me bending her ear due to the stress the case has caused me.

Kenway Miller has a massive recommendation from me for the service they provide and the way they approach things. I felt I was not just another case but someone who mattered to them. If I need help again they would me the first people I would be calling.
Posted 2 years ago
kenway miller solictors got myself and my brother of with a charge . matthew said what he was going to do from the start . and he did . this solictor knows his stuff and if i need someone to represent me again i would not hesitate to call .

thanks matthew and hillary for your support .
Posted 2 years ago
Hilary was fantastic right from the initial phone call, nothing was to much effort everything was done as promised! The information was fantastic and no phone call was ever too late or too early for Hilary to answer.
Posted 2 years ago
Excellent service from start to finish professional & understanding
Posted 2 years ago
I contacted Kenway Miller Solictors when I had been called to court for a speeding offence. Hilary had been great from the start all the way to the end. I’d like to thank Kenway Miller Solictors for all of their kind help with resolving the situation.
Posted 2 years ago
I spoke to Hillary explaining my position that I had received a fixed penalty notice for speeding and explaining that I already had 9 penalty points on my license yshe explained everything to me and told me exactly what to do I followed her instructions to the letter and due to this I was offered a drive awareness course I cannot thank her enough I called and offered payment for her advice ad she told me there was no charge I would recommend Kenway Miller to anyone once again thank you Hillary. Ray Escott
Posted 2 years ago
I was very impressed at how my enquiry was dealt with professionally and promptly, not a money grabbing firm, just honest plain talking with a clear view and good advice from the perspective of what is just. No gobbledegook, straight talking and fair.
Peter Dawson
Posted 2 years ago
the received I received was excellent,hilary in particular was very sympathetic, and understanding of my situation, I good listener, my attorney presented my case with great expertise, and in a very professional manner.
I would recommend them very highly.
thanks Kenway Millar
Posted 2 years ago
Hilary was a rock! She is so supportive and gives all the advice needed. I simply had to keep my licence and I couldn't have done it without Hilary.
Posted 2 years ago
My very sincere thanks to Hilary for seeing me through a very stressful time. She was amazing. I fortunately had a succeful outcome and that was down to Hillary and Mr Donally on the day. I totally recommend Kenway Miller.
Posted 3 years ago
Matthew and Hilary were amazing from the start to the end, they managed to get me my result I wanted, absolute amazing service all around :)
Posted 3 years ago
Customer focused, Professional and exceptional communication skills.
I was not so happy about the price of the service, who would be. However the level of service I received was exceptional, the price of the service then didn't matter as the end result was achieved.
I Would highly recommend.
Regards
Posted 3 years ago
I would like to thank Hilary at Kenway Miller who dealt with my speeding conviction.
Her proffesional & calming influence helped me through a very stressful time.
I'd like to thank Colin who got my appeal against disqualification successful.
Thank you
Kenway Miller.
Posted 3 years ago
Hilary was clearly extremely competent and provided excellent legal advice. Her forthright nature and honest evaluation of the facts of the case allowed me to make an informed decision.
Posted 3 years ago
Kenway Miller Solicitors is rated 4.97 based on 114 reviews