Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 117 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Mr & Mrs Taylor, Clayton-le-Woods, Leyland
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr & Mrs Harlock
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr & Mrs Harlock
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr & Mrs Harlock
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
35
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent standard of work. Very impressed with the finish and the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 days ago
Absolutely delighted with our new staircase which is stunning. The quality of workmanship and materials is second to none. And it was a pleasure to have Shane and his team working in our home, all were completely professional, friendly and respectful of the environment they were in. We would have no hesitation in recommending Vale to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Shane and his team where fabulous from start to finish. We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful stairs and have already recommended them to several people. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Commencement date 29 March Shane and his team at Vale of Wigan recently replaced our staircase. The old one was very dated. In addition the stairs creaked dreadfully. As well as the replacement we also asked if they could stop the creaking. They found the cause of the creaking – damage to the stair risers from a previous carpet installation – a carried out a repair. The finished job is gorgeous, and practically creak-free, so we are very happy. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Vale to others to replace tired, old staircases. In fact they have now converted the staircases at number 6, number 7 and number 8 in our cul-de-sac of 11 houses! Many thanks
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
I found them to be very professional, friendly, hard working people. I would definitely recommend them. I love what they have done with my stairs, they look gorgeous. Thank you Vale of Wigan for a job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely top class from start to finish. Excellent fitters very helpful and tidy Shane was always available to answer any questions promptly. Would definitely recommend.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We chose Vale of Wigan following the initial quote as there was no pushy sales talk. The booking process and arrangements were easy and safe. The work took place over 2 weeks and the completed work is outstanding. The doors look great having been set in new casing. The stairs have become a real feature in our hallway. Would definitely recommend this company and would certainly use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Shane and the company were very professional and responsive. From the initial call and survey to starting the work. Mikey, the young lad who did the onsite installation was very meticulous and his attention to detail was amazing. Very happy with the product and service. Would strongly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We are very happy with our new modern staircase. Michael was very polite and professional and his workmanship is excellent. He was respectful and careful with our property, and he cleaned up and removed all debris before leaving. We had 3 quotes before deciding to use Vale of Wigan and we now know that we made the right decision. We would highly recommend this Company.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We were delighted with the work done, Shane made sure that he understood exactly what we were looking for, including making an extra visit just as a final check. The installation team were first class, they worked tidily, delivered a superb end result. We would have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Really professional. An excellent job fro start to finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
We first thought of having our stairs done two years ago but we went on an extra holiday again. We returned to Vale and arranged to have the work done.We were wary due to the pandemic. We needn’t have worried. The work was done skilfully, professionally and with appropriate social spacing. We now have a beautiful set of stairs. Wonderful work and really tidy workers. They removed all the old wood and tidied and cleaned every night. I would recommend Vale to anyone,
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Very professional, quality workmanship, tidy and friendly. Delighted with our modernised staircase. Highly recommend.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd January 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We are thrilled with our new staircase thank you! Would highly recommend Modernise your stairs, they are a professional, reliable and friendly company with outstanding workmanship.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We have had an oak staircase with glass fitted. From the moment Shane arrived to give us a quote and showing us samples and giving ideas to when Mike arrived to start the stairs, very professional and friendly and hard working, the work was of the highest quality and completed in the time frame. Excellent service. The finish product is beautiful we are thrilled with our new staircase and would highly recommend. Many thanks to Shane and Mike.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
We love our new staircase Michael did a fantastic job very professional and left everywhere tidy each day. Would definitely recommend to anyone quality and price excellent.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely excellent From start to finish every member of the team has been so professional. The quality is exceptional Special mention to Chad who worked so hard and is a true professional in his trade House left immaculate every night Would highly recommend. Thanks Shane to you and your team
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent, well pleased. Fitter worked so hard and was very polite. All done in a week, with minimal disturbance. The results are really stunning !
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We have recently had an oak staircase and new doors fitted by Vale of Wigan. Without doubt the whole process from Shane's first visit to the work being completed was very professional and friendly. The work was of the highest quality and completed in the time frame advised from the outset. Every promise made was met, start date, arrival time each day, cleanliness, and disruption was kept to an absolute minimum. Obviousley, because each staircase is bespoke and built to your specification there will be a wait time from measurement to fitting....the wait time is well worth it. The finished product is beautiful. We are thrilled with our new staircase and doors. Many many thanks go to Shane, Chad and Dave they did a fantastic job.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Excellent service and no mess. Mike Bradshaw, the joiner, did a fabulous job. The work was carried out dilligently and with great skill and care.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 117 reviews