Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 86 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Anonymous
More Photos & Videos
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2020
Mr & Mrs Swann
More Photos & Videos
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 21st December 2019
Mr & Mrs Abbot (St Helens)
More Photos & Videos
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 20th September 2019
Mr & Mrs Haylmore
More Photos & Videos
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 26th July 2019
Mr & Mrs Prescott
More Photos & Videos
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 25th June 2019
Mr & Mrs Manser
More Photos & Videos
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Absolutely made up with my new staircase. Chad did an amazing job. Would highly reccomend vale of wigan.
Posted 4 days ago
Excellent service excellent product ...Shane and his team were very professional ... and a special Thank You to our tradesman Nick who was brilliant and kept us updated throughout the project.
Posted 4 days ago
We were looking to update our staircase and had three companies visit, Annott-Wade, Neville Johnson and Vale of Wigan (moderniseyourstairs.com) all three offered their suggestions and provided a quote.

Specification and Choice and quality of materials were the same but the price of Vale of Wigan was thousands of pounds cheaper.

I uploaded photos of my existing stairs using modernisemystairs.com and received a quote within 48 hours. Once I received the quote I just had to arrange for their designer to visit to make sure I was getting what I required, at this unbelievable price. Shane visited measured up and showed us the quality of the products. The price quoted was maintained and we went ahead.

Wow am I glad we did, Nick the fitter was absolutely brilliant and so pleasant and clean. Dust sheets were used throughout and Nick cleaned up every evening.

All I can say is, if you are looking to refurbish your stairs, th ew se are the guys and you wont be disappointed but you will be amazed.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 19th March 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 19th March 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review 😊
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent craftsmanship from Chad and service from Shane from ordering to finished product. Chad is an excellent clean worker to have in your home he really knows his carpentery.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2020
Posted 2 months ago
Really pleased we chose Vale of Wigan to do our staircase. A very good job done in a friendly and professional way by all staff concerned.
Posted 3 months ago
Very professional start to finish. Very happy with me new stairs
Posted 3 months ago
A very straightforward process from the initial contact to the finished staircase. Professional and very tidy team all with a close attention to detail and obviously really care about their service and the end result. Friendly and easy to deal with. We are delighted with our refurbished staircase and have no problem recommending them to anyone.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service and a really professional job. Delighted!
Posted 3 months ago
From beginning to end.....just brilliant service. Workmanship is superb and interaction throughout the project could not have been bettered. The best decision I have made for a long time...my staircase is lovely😊
Posted 4 months ago
what can i say that has not been said about vale shaine came to our house with the best display of all elements of a staire case and renovation a great price. the fitter nick was the most courteous work man i have had to work in our house showed us all the wood grain explained about oak and all elements of fitting noting was to much trouble place was cleaned every night before leaving prefect work not a flaw in his workmanship i would recommend vale to any body who wants a first class job done well done nick and shaine
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 21st December 2019
Posted 5 months ago
We researched providers for our new staircase carefully over a period of time and opted for Vale for a variety of reasons - but mainly quality of advice, the fact that all work is done "in house" and value for money. A new oak staircase is a major outlay (one third of the original cost of the house!!) and we have not been disappointed. The workmanship and the care to detail both pre and post installation is the best we have seen and we are extremely pleased with the final outcome. Many thanks to Shane for his help in the planning and also to Chad and Brian for their four days of hard work. Another project they can be proud of.
Posted 5 months ago
Brilliant service from start to finish!! Everything was done as we had been told it would be and when we were told it would be.
Everyone we dealt with was so pleasant and friendly without being pushy.
Nick, our fitter was outstanding!! Very high standard of workmanship and professionalism. Would highly recommend him to anyone.
Posted 5 months ago
I cannot praise Shane and Vale of Wigan enough for the excellent transformation of my staircase.
Posted 5 months ago
We recently had an oak and glass staircase fitted by Vale of Wigan. I can honestly say it was a pleasure to do business with Shane from the first time he came to our home and subsequent visits to our home and his showroom while he patiently stepped us through the options and costs. The work by Shane, Chad and Brian was of the highest standard and we are delighted with the end result.
I would not hesitate to use them again and would strongly recommend them to others.
Lawrence Aldridge
Posted 6 months ago
I had a staircase refurbishment done in my house to oak
The dealing was professional
Work done was with outstanding finish and detail and I must say the joiner has an outstanding craftsmanship
Spot on time and finished within the time promised
Posted 6 months ago
We are so pleased with our new staircase. Thank you for such an excellent job and for keeping everywhere so tidy too!
Posted 6 months ago
A wonderful experience from start to finish. Thanks to Vale of Wigan, especially Nick who did an exceptionally good job on refurbishing our stairs, he was prompt, polite, clean and tidy. The end result is truly remarkable.
Posted 7 months ago
The whole process was great, from the contact at the beginning quote, to the meeting Shane and going through all the design choices right through to the final fishing touches.
Nick did an amazing job and was a very friendly guy, and kindly kept us up to date with how the job was progressing, and his attention for detail is shown in the high quality of the finish. Couldn’t be happier with it.
Posted 8 months ago
Absolutely delighted with the renovation. Would highly recommend the team, professional friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and tidy
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 20th September 2019
Posted 8 months ago
We chose the light oak & glass style & it has completely transformed our hall. stairs & landing. A top quality installation by a highly skilled & attentive joiner. We would be very happy to recommend Vale of Wigan to anyone considering refurbishing their stairs.
Posted 8 months ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 86 reviews