Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 70 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
5
Mr & Mrs Haylmore
"Absolutely delighted with the renovation. Would highly recommend the team, professional friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and tidy"
Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
5
Mr & Mrs Prescott
"Fantastic job completed by vale, would highly recommend . Thank you nick for your excellent workmanship ."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr & Mrs Manser
"From the visit by Shane to give us a quote through to installation, the service was both friendly and professional. Our modernised staircase look amazing. Would recommend Vale of Wigan without hesitation."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
"A wonderful experience from start to finish. Thanks to Vale of Wigan, especially Nick who did an exceptionally good job on refurbishing our stairs, he was prompt, polite, clean and tidy. The end result is truly remarkable."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 hours ago
"The whole process was great, from the contact at the beginning quote, to the meeting Shane and going through all the design choices right through to the final fishing touches. Nick did an amazing job and was a very friendly guy, and kindly kept us up to date with how the job was progressing, and his attention for detail is shown in the high quality of the finish. Couldn’t be happier with it."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Absolutely delighted with the renovation. Would highly recommend the team, professional friendly and helpful. Extremely clean and tidy"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We chose the light oak & glass style & it has completely transformed our hall. stairs & landing. A top quality installation by a highly skilled & attentive joiner. We would be very happy to recommend Vale of Wigan to anyone considering refurbishing their stairs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Very pleased with the result. Had lots of positive comments from friends."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Meeting with Designer was very positive, worked well to design the staircase giving advice and recommendation when required but still allowed us to outline our basic requirements. Joiner was very professional and was able to sort out any issues during installation. Follow up was good making sure we was happy with the final results and quality."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent service, cleaned up at the end of each day. Workmanship is to the standard needed for an oak & glass balustrade. All over and finished in 3 days. Has changed our hall and stairs completely. Thanks to Shane and his professional tradesmen. Would recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"From start to finish the modernisation of our stairs was dealt with in a very professional manner. Everything explained, questions to preference asked. Nick our fitter arrived each day on time, tidied up before he left for the day and we are so delighted with his excellent workmanship. We love our oak and glass. Many thanks"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Chad did a great install on time and very tidy. Very pleased with the refurbished stair case, a little disappointed with the quality of the hand rail brackets."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastic job completed by vale, would highly recommend . Thank you nick for your excellent workmanship ."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"From the visit by Shane to give us a quote through to installation, the service was both friendly and professional. Our modernised staircase look amazing. Would recommend Vale of Wigan without hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Highly recommend, so pleased with our new stair renovation it looks amazing. A great family business, many thanks to Shane and all his team, especially to Chad for the excellent fitting. Good value for money for such a profession service and a pleasure to have you all working in our home. PS Love the gentleman carpenter in your showroom"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Accurate quote Workmen turned up as arranged Timely completion Maybe not the most competitive price but fair, workmanship good. Would definitely recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Vale of Wigan Ltd were very professional throughout our experience of working with them to replace an old staircase with a brand new one. Shane and Nick, our fitter, could not have been more helpful. Nick certainly went to great lengths to make sure the job came up to our standards."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Very professional workmanship by Shane Chad and Brian, refreshing to have such meticulous tradesmen. Staircase looks fabulous, would highly recommend. Ray and Eileen cook."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent work, Top quality work from start to finish. I can't believe the difference it has made we have had a beautiful oak staircase fitted. From start to finish i can't thank you enough i am so pleased.Shane who came around and went through everything with us and then the fitter Chad was excellent and excellent quality work,then finished by the French polisher who also did a excellent job.It was all complete within 3 day's and i can't speak highly enough at the excellent service and the excellent quality.Thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Thank you so much to Vale of Wigan for our beautiful Oak & Glass staircase. It’s truly magnificent. We have had so many compliments on it and it makes our hallway look amazing. The workmanship that as gone into every aspect of it was first class and we couldn’t be happier. Highly highly recommend"
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"After deliberating for quite some time we have just had our staircase modernised by Vale of Wigan and all I can say is I'm glad we chose you. High quality, attention to detail and a lot of hard work carried out by Shane and his team, Nick, Chad and Brian. Many thanks to all of you."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Excellent workmanship. Very pleased with the result. Sincere thanks to all involved with this project."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"First class service from survey to completion of our staircase. Thank you to Shane, Chad and Dave for their excellent workmanship, the clean and tidy way they carried out their work. It was a pleasure to have you working in our home. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anybody thinking of renovating their staircase."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 70 reviews