Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 59 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd

Write Your review

Tell us how Vale of Wigan Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
5
L. Hargreaves
"After deliberating for quite some time we have just had our staircase modernised by Vale of Wigan and all I can say is I'm glad we chose you. High quality, attention to detail and a lot of hard work carried out by Shane and his team, Nick, Chad and Brian. Many thanks to all of you."
Posted 2 months ago
5
Mr & Mrs McGeoghan
"We have had many good workers in this house over an extensive refurb. I must say however Vale of Wigan are the pick of the bunch! From the detailed quote taken from 3 photos sent online through to the whole process of installation and finishing their work was outstanding. Unlike competitors their components are not pre finished, taking the approach of sending in the highly skilled Brian to French polish the completed installation the day after. This firm take huge personal pride in their work. Hugely detailed craftsmanship evident throughout. I must also recommend the option of the glass inlaid into the timber, to us a much sleeker aesthetic. Thank you Shane, Chas and Brian."
Posted 5 months ago
Mr & Mrs Eckersley
"Absolutely fantastic work on our stairs carried out by the excellent and professional team of Shane, Chad and Gary. Meticulous in all they did, these cheerful, pleasant and polite "craftsmen" would be a credit to any company. The finished stairs are way beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you to Shane, Chad and Gary for all that you did. We would highly recommend your company. Fred & Anne"
Posted 6 months ago
"Highly recommend, so pleased with our new stair renovation it looks amazing. A great family business, many thanks to Shane and all his team, especially to Chad for the excellent fitting. Good value for money for such a profession service and a pleasure to have you all working in our home. PS Love the gentleman carpenter in your showroom"
Posted 1 week ago
"Accurate quote Workmen turned up as arranged Timely completion Maybe not the most competitive price but fair, workmanship good. Would definitely recommend."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Vale of Wigan Ltd were very professional throughout our experience of working with them to replace an old staircase with a brand new one. Shane and Nick, our fitter, could not have been more helpful. Nick certainly went to great lengths to make sure the job came up to our standards."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Very professional workmanship by Shane Chad and Brian, refreshing to have such meticulous tradesmen. Staircase looks fabulous, would highly recommend. Ray and Eileen cook."
Posted 1 month ago
"Excellent work, Top quality work from start to finish. I can't believe the difference it has made we have had a beautiful oak staircase fitted. From start to finish i can't thank you enough i am so pleased.Shane who came around and went through everything with us and then the fitter Chad was excellent and excellent quality work,then finished by the French polisher who also did a excellent job.It was all complete within 3 day's and i can't speak highly enough at the excellent service and the excellent quality.Thank you very much."
Posted 1 month ago
"Thank you so much to Vale of Wigan for our beautiful Oak & Glass staircase. It’s truly magnificent. We have had so many compliments on it and it makes our hallway look amazing. The workmanship that as gone into every aspect of it was first class and we couldn’t be happier. Highly highly recommend"
Posted 2 months ago
"After deliberating for quite some time we have just had our staircase modernised by Vale of Wigan and all I can say is I'm glad we chose you. High quality, attention to detail and a lot of hard work carried out by Shane and his team, Nick, Chad and Brian. Many thanks to all of you."
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent workmanship. Very pleased with the result. Sincere thanks to all involved with this project."
Posted 2 months ago
"First class service from survey to completion of our staircase. Thank you to Shane, Chad and Dave for their excellent workmanship, the clean and tidy way they carried out their work. It was a pleasure to have you working in our home. We would have no hesitation in recommending you to anybody thinking of renovating their staircase."
Posted 2 months ago
"From the start to the finish it's been a pleasure having Shane, Chad and Dave, the French polisher in our house. The refurbished staircase and under stair storage is fantastic. They also fitted a matching door to our coat cupboard which matches perfectly. Their attention to detail is noteworthy and all completed in 3 days. This is extremely good value for money for such fine craftsmanship."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent firm to deal with. A brilliant product, which is not cheap, however of a great quality. Arrived on time, installed as stated. Neat and tidy, highly recommended."
Posted 3 months ago
"We recently had a staircase modernisation carried out by Vale of Wigan which I can only describe as amazing. From our initial contact with Shane, through the planning stage, the installation by Chad and the contact after to make sure we were happy the customer service received has been second to none. I did expect some mess and maybe a little damage to plaster work during the installation but I was wrong. Chad made sure he tided up after himself all through the installation and any damage to the plasterwork, (which was extremely minimal given the existing newel posts had been in for about 60 years) was made good. His attention to detail was second to none. I cannot express how pleased I am with the new staircase and would highly recommend Shane and his team at Vale of Wigan to modernise your stairs. They made what I thought would be a difficult job a painless and pleasurable experience."
Posted 4 months ago
"Would have no hesitation in recommending Vale of Wigan. By replacing our dowdy looking stairs, Shane and Chad transformed our dark hall into a lovely, modern and light area. Their workmanship is excellent. The hall now has the wow factor and the new doors are the icing on the cake! Thrilled with the result. Thanks."
Posted 4 months ago
"High quality product. Workmanship of all excellent it has provided a new dimension to both our stairway and. Lounge would highly recommend this company"
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you for your review Mr & Mrs Sutton
Posted 5 months ago
"Your service was excellent , your employees were perfect and we are really happy with the results"
Posted 5 months ago
"The staircase renovation could not be better. We are delighted with it. The work was done neatly and tidily without any damage to the existing decor. They were a great team of lovely guys."
Posted 5 months ago
"We have had many good workers in this house over an extensive refurb. I must say however Vale of Wigan are the pick of the bunch! From the detailed quote taken from 3 photos sent online through to the whole process of installation and finishing their work was outstanding. Unlike competitors their components are not pre finished, taking the approach of sending in the highly skilled Brian to French polish the completed installation the day after. This firm take huge personal pride in their work. Hugely detailed craftsmanship evident throughout. I must also recommend the option of the glass inlaid into the timber, to us a much sleeker aesthetic. Thank you Shane, Chas and Brian."
Posted 5 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It really means a lot to us 😊
Posted 5 months ago
"Absolutely fantastic work on our stairs carried out by the excellent and professional team of Shane, Chad and Gary. Meticulous in all they did, these cheerful, pleasant and polite "craftsmen" would be a credit to any company. The finished stairs are way beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you to Shane, Chad and Gary for all that you did. We would highly recommend your company. Fred & Anne"
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Fred and Anne for such a lovely review. Means a lot to us
Posted 6 months ago
"Fantastic work by all the team. Everything went as planned and on time. The results are wonderful - we are very pleased! Would recommend Shane and his team to everyone."
Posted 7 months ago
"Please may I add how pleased we are with our stairs. The result is way beyond our expectations. Chad and Brian are a credit to your company, it was a pleasure to watch tradesmen who obviously take pride in their work and are passionate at what they do."
Posted 7 months ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 59 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support