Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 50 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
communication channels
5
Mr & Mrs McGeoghan
"We have had many good workers in this house over an extensive refurb. I must say however Vale of Wigan are the pick of the bunch! From the detailed quote taken from 3 photos sent online through to the whole process of installation and finishing their work was outstanding. Unlike competitors their components are not pre finished, taking the approach of sending in the highly skilled Brian to French polish the completed installation the day after. This firm take huge personal pride in their work. Hugely detailed craftsmanship evident throughout. I must also recommend the option of the glass inlaid into the timber, to us a much sleeker aesthetic. Thank you Shane, Chas and Brian."
Posted 3 months ago
5
Mr & Mrs Eckersley
"Absolutely fantastic work on our stairs carried out by the excellent and professional team of Shane, Chad and Gary. Meticulous in all they did, these cheerful, pleasant and polite "craftsmen" would be a credit to any company. The finished stairs are way beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you to Shane, Chad and Gary for all that you did. We would highly recommend your company. Fred & Anne"
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Hancock
"Absolutely over the moon with our new staircase totally professional from start to finish thank you so much x"
Posted 7 months ago
"From the start to the finish it's been a pleasure having Shane, Chad and Dave, the French polisher in our house. The refurbished staircase and under stair storage is fantastic. They also fitted a matching door to our coat cupboard which matches perfectly. Their attention to detail is noteworthy and all completed in 3 days. This is extremely good value for money for such fine craftsmanship."
Posted 3 days ago
"Excellent firm to deal with. A brilliant product, which is not cheap, however of a great quality. Arrived on time, installed as stated. Neat and tidy, highly recommended."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"We recently had a staircase modernisation carried out by Vale of Wigan which I can only describe as amazing. From our initial contact with Shane, through the planning stage, the installation by Chad and the contact after to make sure we were happy the customer service received has been second to none. I did expect some mess and maybe a little damage to plaster work during the installation but I was wrong. Chad made sure he tided up after himself all through the installation and any damage to the plasterwork, (which was extremely minimal given the existing newel posts had been in for about 60 years) was made good. His attention to detail was second to none. I cannot express how pleased I am with the new staircase and would highly recommend Shane and his team at Vale of Wigan to modernise your stairs. They made what I thought would be a difficult job a painless and pleasurable experience."
Posted 1 month ago
"Would have no hesitation in recommending Vale of Wigan. By replacing our dowdy looking stairs, Shane and Chad transformed our dark hall into a lovely, modern and light area. Their workmanship is excellent. The hall now has the wow factor and the new doors are the icing on the cake! Thrilled with the result. Thanks."
Posted 1 month ago
"High quality product. Workmanship of all excellent it has provided a new dimension to both our stairway and. Lounge would highly recommend this company"
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your review Mr & Mrs Sutton
Posted 2 months ago
"Your service was excellent , your employees were perfect and we are really happy with the results"
Posted 2 months ago
"The staircase renovation could not be better. We are delighted with it. The work was done neatly and tidily without any damage to the existing decor. They were a great team of lovely guys."
Posted 2 months ago
"We have had many good workers in this house over an extensive refurb. I must say however Vale of Wigan are the pick of the bunch! From the detailed quote taken from 3 photos sent online through to the whole process of installation and finishing their work was outstanding. Unlike competitors their components are not pre finished, taking the approach of sending in the highly skilled Brian to French polish the completed installation the day after. This firm take huge personal pride in their work. Hugely detailed craftsmanship evident throughout. I must also recommend the option of the glass inlaid into the timber, to us a much sleeker aesthetic. Thank you Shane, Chas and Brian."
Posted 3 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It really means a lot to us 😊
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely fantastic work on our stairs carried out by the excellent and professional team of Shane, Chad and Gary. Meticulous in all they did, these cheerful, pleasant and polite "craftsmen" would be a credit to any company. The finished stairs are way beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you to Shane, Chad and Gary for all that you did. We would highly recommend your company. Fred & Anne"
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Fred and Anne for such a lovely review. Means a lot to us
Posted 3 months ago
"Fantastic work by all the team. Everything went as planned and on time. The results are wonderful - we are very pleased! Would recommend Shane and his team to everyone."
Posted 4 months ago
"Please may I add how pleased we are with our stairs. The result is way beyond our expectations. Chad and Brian are a credit to your company, it was a pleasure to watch tradesmen who obviously take pride in their work and are passionate at what they do."
Posted 4 months ago
"Vale of Wigan`s craftsmanship and attention to detail were truly exceptional. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone thinking of modernising their stairs. Many thanks to Shane and co for an excellent job."
Posted 5 months ago
"We would just like to thank you all at Vale for your total professionalism and craftsmanship from beginning to end and for taking a sad looking staircase & turning it into a stunning one. Our personal thanks to Shane,Chad & Brian for making it happen."
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent service from start to finish. We would have no hesitation in recommending them. Beautiful job."
Posted 5 months ago
"Shane & his team carried out the replacement of our existing balustrade and over cladded the stair stringers for us. They work quickly and efficiently and completed the work to an excellent level of finish in the time that they had estimated. We are extremely pleased with our revitalised staircase and look forwards to completing the rest of the refurbishment to the same high level."
Posted 6 months ago
Thanks Mr & Mrs Ogden for your lovely review. It’s very much appreciated by us all.
Posted 6 months ago
"We are so pleased with our new staircase, it looks fantastic, even better than we thought it would be. Shane and his team of excellent craftsmen at Vale were very professional from start to finish. We would highly recommend, thank you."
Posted 6 months ago
"We recently had our staircase modernised and we are delighted with the result. Shane, Chad and Brian did an amazing job. They were professional, pleasant and highly skilled and made the whole process an enjoyable experience. We would strongly recommend them to anyone."
Posted 7 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Mr & Mrs Jones 👍
Posted 7 months ago
"Extremely happy with our stair renovation from Vale of Wigan. They provided us with a very professional, cheerful, polite and efficient service with a top quality finish at a very competitive price. Everything went like clockwork - turned up when they said and completed within the two days they advised, all with no fuss or mess - perhaps they should change their name to Ronseal Stair Rennovations - done exactly what it said on the tin! Well done & thank you!"
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks very much Mr & Mrs Price for such a lovely review.
Regards

Shane
Posted 7 months ago
"Absolutely over the moon with our new staircase totally professional from start to finish thank you so much x"
Posted 7 months ago
"Highly recommend !!! From quote to finish a very professional and talented team at Vale. No pushy sales talk, price on the same day, after accepting Shane gave me a start date and time schedule which was kept to. What a difference it has made to my hallway, best decision ive made for a while !! Thanks Shane and team."
Posted 7 months ago
Thanks Paul for a lovely review. Means a lot to us.
Posted 7 months ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 50 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support