Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

5 Rating 128 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
5.0
Based on 128 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th February 2022
Mr & Mrs Webster
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th February 2022
Mr & Mrs Webster
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th February 2022
Mr & Mrs Webster
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
M Law
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
M Law
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
M Law
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Mr & Mrs Taylor, Clayton-le-Woods, Leyland
41
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Outstanding service from Shane and all his team at Modernise Your Stairs, but we were particularly impressed by the quality of work and meticulous attention to detail shown by Michael when creating our ‘new’ staircase.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The fitter Mike was a pleasure to have in the house. He worked without stopping and did long days which meant the job was done well within the time. His attention to detail was immaculate resulting in our being the very proud owners of a beautiful staircase. First class job.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th February 2022 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th February 2022 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Where to start with a glowing recommendation. We've had a variety of trades working on the house and found Vale professional, organised and courteous at all times. The workmanship is superb, and the finish is just as we hoped for. It was quite a large job, and it was a pleasure to have the joiner in our house for a full 6 days. He never stopped working, but never rushed anything. It was evident at all times that quality of finish was his priority. It's a delight when you deal with nice people, who you know you can trust. (There is work for us to do around their wonderful staircase, otherwise we'd have added before and after pictures too. These will follow......)
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
The professionalism of this firm is second to none from the excellent customer service we received from Shane during the measuring and quotation of the staircase to the high quality and craftsmanship of the finished staircase. Antony and Dillon were friendly, fantastic and it shone through that they take pride in their workmanship. At the end of every day, everything was left neat and tidy. We would definitely highly recommend Vale of Wigan to renovate your staircase, you will not be disappointed.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Having thought about modernising our staircase for several years, this year we decided to take the plunge. After reviewing a number of providers in the market locally, we selected Vale of Wigan and we were not disappointed. In under a week they transformed the entrance area to our home with a beautiful new staircase finished to the highest of standards. We are absolutely delighted and would like to thank Shane and his team for their high levels of professionalism and craftsmanship throughout this process. In our experience, it is rare in this day and age that your expectations for a large purchase are met, however on this occasion they have well and truly been surpassed. A job well done indeed!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
We chose the best company to modernise our staircase.We took photos Shane came out to measure and provide samples, gave us a price and a date.Michael and his apprentice Dylan came and worked tirelessly on the first day to get the main of the job done,Michael came back to complete the work,to a very high standard he takes such pride in his work and the team from start to finish are excellent,would not hesitate to recommend this company to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service from start to finish. Competitively priced, prompt, courteous to deal with and with great workmanship from Anthony, we are delighted with the end result. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Would highly recommend Vale of Wigan’s work! My whole landing looks so much spacious now with having the glass instead of the old spindles. The fitter Chad installed my balustrade and the attention to detail he has provided is second to none, a very very happy customer.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Every step of the process with Vale was pleasant and professional. Anthony, the fitter is a highly skilled craftsman who is reliable and pleasant to have around. The stairs look absolutely amazing. A really beautiful job. Brilliant attention to detail. I would not hesitate to recommend this company
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd October 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Vale provided us with excellent service right through from measuring-up to installation. The stairs are high quality and have been expertly installed - a special mention must be made for Mike (who installed our staircase) who proved to be a top-class craftsman and a very hard worker. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Vale to anyone who is looking for new stairs!!
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Pre Sales Staff were very friendly with organizing initial meetings. Sales was excellent and worked through options/choices to reach the right activity that we required. The overall activity was for the removal of the existing staircase and door casing from under the stairs and installing a new Banister and Spindles, along with oak bottom steps and oak trim. In addition to this was a new oak casing and a new oak door, which really complements the staircase. The work was completed by Mike, who was dedicated and professional both with time management and on site liaison to us on his activities. Post Sales have also been excellent to check for feedback from within the company. A highly competent and evenly priced company that we have already recommended to friends. Well done
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Excellent standard of work. Very impressed with the finish and the quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely delighted with our new staircase which is stunning. The quality of workmanship and materials is second to none. And it was a pleasure to have Shane and his team working in our home, all were completely professional, friendly and respectful of the environment they were in. We would have no hesitation in recommending Vale to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shane and his team where fabulous from start to finish. We couldn’t be happier with our beautiful stairs and have already recommended them to several people. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Commencement date 29 March Shane and his team at Vale of Wigan recently replaced our staircase. The old one was very dated. In addition the stairs creaked dreadfully. As well as the replacement we also asked if they could stop the creaking. They found the cause of the creaking – damage to the stair risers from a previous carpet installation – a carried out a repair. The finished job is gorgeous, and practically creak-free, so we are very happy. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Vale to others to replace tired, old staircases. In fact they have now converted the staircases at number 6, number 7 and number 8 in our cul-de-sac of 11 houses! Many thanks
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 27th April 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I found them to be very professional, friendly, hard working people. I would definitely recommend them. I love what they have done with my stairs, they look gorgeous. Thank you Vale of Wigan for a job well done.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Absolutely top class from start to finish. Excellent fitters very helpful and tidy Shane was always available to answer any questions promptly. Would definitely recommend.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We chose Vale of Wigan following the initial quote as there was no pushy sales talk. The booking process and arrangements were easy and safe. The work took place over 2 weeks and the completed work is outstanding. The doors look great having been set in new casing. The stairs have become a real feature in our hallway. Would definitely recommend this company and would certainly use them again
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Shane and the company were very professional and responsive. From the initial call and survey to starting the work. Mikey, the young lad who did the onsite installation was very meticulous and his attention to detail was amazing. Very happy with the product and service. Would strongly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are very happy with our new modern staircase. Michael was very polite and professional and his workmanship is excellent. He was respectful and careful with our property, and he cleaned up and removed all debris before leaving. We had 3 quotes before deciding to use Vale of Wigan and we now know that we made the right decision. We would highly recommend this Company.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 128 reviews