Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 105 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd January 2021
Mr & Mrs Ormerod
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020
B Eastwood
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020
B Eastwood
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020
B Eastwood
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020
B Eastwood
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020
B Eastwood
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020
Mr & Mrs Seed
28
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Very professional, quality workmanship, tidy and friendly. Delighted with our modernised staircase.
Highly recommend.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd January 2021
Posted 5 days ago
We are thrilled with our new staircase thank you! Would highly recommend Modernise your stairs, they are a professional, reliable and friendly company with outstanding workmanship.
Posted 4 weeks ago
We have had an oak staircase with glass fitted. From the moment Shane arrived to give us a quote and showing us samples and giving ideas to when Mike arrived to start the stairs, very professional and friendly and hard working, the work was of the highest quality and completed in the time frame. Excellent service. The finish product is beautiful we are thrilled with our new staircase and would highly recommend. Many thanks to Shane and Mike.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Posted 1 month ago
We love our new staircase Michael did a fantastic job very professional and left everywhere tidy each day. Would definitely recommend to anyone quality and price excellent.
Posted 2 months ago
Absolutely excellent
From start to finish every member of the team has been so professional.
The quality is exceptional
Special mention to Chad who worked so hard and is a true professional in his trade
House left immaculate every night
Would highly recommend.
Thanks Shane to you and your team
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent, well pleased. Fitter worked so hard and was very polite. All done in a week, with minimal disturbance. The results are really stunning !
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020
Posted 2 months ago
We have recently had an oak staircase and new doors fitted by Vale of Wigan. Without doubt the whole process from Shane's first visit to the work being completed was very professional and friendly. The work was of the highest quality and completed in the time frame advised from the outset. Every promise made was met, start date, arrival time each day, cleanliness, and disruption was kept to an absolute minimum. Obviousley, because each staircase is bespoke and built to your specification there will be a wait time from measurement to fitting....the wait time is well worth it. The finished product is beautiful. We are thrilled with our new staircase and doors. Many many thanks go to Shane, Chad and Dave they did a fantastic job.
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service and no mess. Mike Bradshaw, the joiner, did a fabulous job. The work was carried out dilligently and with great skill and care.
Posted 3 months ago
We needed our stairs updating. So who to choose? We decided on Vale and from the initial email contact to the final drop of French Polish being applied this has been a professional service delivered by people who are obviously dedicated to both their craft and the company.
We can't rate Shane, Chad and Dave highly enough. Due to circumstances we had to decorate before having the work done, and had loads of questions. We needn't have worried as our questions were always answered swiftly and once the work started, 4 days later having seen half the stairs being dismantled and rebuilt there was zero damage.
To say we are pleased with the results is an understatement.

If you are considering modernising your stairs we highly recommend Vale.

Thanks guys.
Posted 3 months ago
Really pleased with our new oak and glass staircase.
Posted 3 months ago
Absolutely fantastic service and the end result was brilliant and would highly recommend to anyone looking to modernise their stairs!
Posted 3 months ago
We had our stairs renovated by Vale. They gave a competitive quote and did a very professional job. I would definitely recommend them. Our staircase looks great now and all the creaks are gone.
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely thrilled with the new stairs. Fitter was very professional and courteous and did a great job of cleaning up everywhere 😀. Explained the job to confirm everything was in order before starting and kept me up to date on progress. Top class service.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 26th August 2020
Posted 5 months ago
We are exceedingly pleased with the transformation of our stairs. They look wonderful. The job was completed within the timescale given and the workmanship was very clean and professional. Very friendly service too. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely love our staircase
Shane, Chad & Nick were professional, courteous and respectful whilst working in our home. We are delighted and would highly recommend. Heather & Rob
Posted 5 months ago
Vale of Wigan have just completed a refurbishment of our staircase going from a 1970s ranch style to an oak and glass design. Shane did a very good job of explaining the options to us, Chad worked very hard installing the new staircase, making sure that we were asked whenever there was an option and Brian the French Polisher put the final touches to it. We are very happy with the result.
Posted 5 months ago
Great service, product and workmanship. My revamped stair looks amazing thanks to all at Vale
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent workmanship and fantastic quality brilliantvalue for money. Can't praise this company enough. Forget the others!!
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 26th June 2020
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely fantastic job done by Vale of Wigan .The work carried out was very professional and done to a very high standard,would highly recommed this company to anyone thinking of changing their stairs or modifying them Can't praise enough they even go out of their way to fulfill any special requirements.We would like to thank Shane,Chad and Brian for all their efforts for doing a fantastic job
Posted 7 months ago
Absolutely made up with my new staircase. Chad did an amazing job. Would highly reccomend vale of wigan.
Posted 8 months ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 105 reviews