Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 43 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Own Driver
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone, Email
communication channels
5
Mr & Mrs McGeoghan
"We have had many good workers in this house over an extensive refurb. I must say however Vale of Wigan are the pick of the bunch! From the detailed quote taken from 3 photos sent online through to the whole process of installation and finishing their work was outstanding. Unlike competitors their components are not pre finished, taking the approach of sending in the highly skilled Brian to French polish the completed installation the day after. This firm take huge personal pride in their work. Hugely detailed craftsmanship evident throughout. I must also recommend the option of the glass inlaid into the timber, to us a much sleeker aesthetic. Thank you Shane, Chas and Brian."
Report
Posted 1 day ago
5
Mr & Mrs Eckersley
"Absolutely fantastic work on our stairs carried out by the excellent and professional team of Shane, Chad and Gary. Meticulous in all they did, these cheerful, pleasant and polite "craftsmen" would be a credit to any company. The finished stairs are way beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you to Shane, Chad and Gary for all that you did. We would highly recommend your company. Fred & Anne"
Report
Posted 4 days ago
Mr & Mrs Hancock
"Absolutely over the moon with our new staircase totally professional from start to finish thank you so much x"
Report
Posted 4 months ago
"We have had many good workers in this house over an extensive refurb. I must say however Vale of Wigan are the pick of the bunch! From the detailed quote taken from 3 photos sent online through to the whole process of installation and finishing their work was outstanding. Unlike competitors their components are not pre finished, taking the approach of sending in the highly skilled Brian to French polish the completed installation the day after. This firm take huge personal pride in their work. Hugely detailed craftsmanship evident throughout. I must also recommend the option of the glass inlaid into the timber, to us a much sleeker aesthetic. Thank you Shane, Chas and Brian."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It really means a lot to us 😊
Posted 1 day ago
"Absolutely fantastic work on our stairs carried out by the excellent and professional team of Shane, Chad and Gary. Meticulous in all they did, these cheerful, pleasant and polite "craftsmen" would be a credit to any company. The finished stairs are way beyond our wildest dreams. Thank you to Shane, Chad and Gary for all that you did. We would highly recommend your company. Fred & Anne"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
Thanks Fred and Anne for such a lovely review. Means a lot to us
Posted 4 days ago
"Fantastic work by all the team. Everything went as planned and on time. The results are wonderful - we are very pleased! Would recommend Shane and his team to everyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Please may I add how pleased we are with our stairs. The result is way beyond our expectations. Chad and Brian are a credit to your company, it was a pleasure to watch tradesmen who obviously take pride in their work and are passionate at what they do."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Vale of Wigan`s craftsmanship and attention to detail were truly exceptional. I would highly recommend this firm to anyone thinking of modernising their stairs. Many thanks to Shane and co for an excellent job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We would just like to thank you all at Vale for your total professionalism and craftsmanship from beginning to end and for taking a sad looking staircase & turning it into a stunning one. Our personal thanks to Shane,Chad & Brian for making it happen."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Excellent service from start to finish. We would have no hesitation in recommending them. Beautiful job."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Shane & his team carried out the replacement of our existing balustrade and over cladded the stair stringers for us. They work quickly and efficiently and completed the work to an excellent level of finish in the time that they had estimated. We are extremely pleased with our revitalised staircase and look forwards to completing the rest of the refurbishment to the same high level."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Thanks Mr & Mrs Ogden for your lovely review. It’s very much appreciated by us all.
Posted 3 months ago
"We are so pleased with our new staircase, it looks fantastic, even better than we thought it would be. Shane and his team of excellent craftsmen at Vale were very professional from start to finish. We would highly recommend, thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We recently had our staircase modernised and we are delighted with the result. Shane, Chad and Brian did an amazing job. They were professional, pleasant and highly skilled and made the whole process an enjoyable experience. We would strongly recommend them to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thank you so much for your lovely review Mr & Mrs Jones πŸ‘
Posted 4 months ago
"Extremely happy with our stair renovation from Vale of Wigan. They provided us with a very professional, cheerful, polite and efficient service with a top quality finish at a very competitive price. Everything went like clockwork - turned up when they said and completed within the two days they advised, all with no fuss or mess - perhaps they should change their name to Ronseal Stair Rennovations - done exactly what it said on the tin! Well done & thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks very much Mr & Mrs Price for such a lovely review.
Regards

Shane
Posted 4 months ago
"Absolutely over the moon with our new staircase totally professional from start to finish thank you so much x"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Highly recommend !!! From quote to finish a very professional and talented team at Vale. No pushy sales talk, price on the same day, after accepting Shane gave me a start date and time schedule which was kept to. What a difference it has made to my hallway, best decision ive made for a while !! Thanks Shane and team."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Thanks Paul for a lovely review. Means a lot to us.
Posted 4 months ago
"Very professional service and spectacular result thank you very much."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Thanks very much Fiona
Posted 5 months ago
"I can’t praise Shane and his team highly enough for the fabulous replacement of my staircase. They were very professional, clean and tidy. So very pleased I would highly recommend them. Thankyou to Shane and his team."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"Clean tidy and very talented craftsmen.have only got good things to say about them. Would recommend them without any hesitation."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Fantastic results. Great service and price.!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"We are very pleased with our stairs,the craftsmanship and quality are second to none, and very tidy workers. Thanks to Shane & his team, we would definitely recommend Vale to anybody who wants to transform their stairs."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Delighted with our our stairs. Professional from start to finish and very impressed with the carpentry work. Attention to detail was excellent. Highly recommend Vale of Wigan."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Excellent, professional service and the finished product is stunning. We have no hesitation in highly recommending Vale of Wigan."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 43 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support