Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

4.99 Rating 112 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr & Mrs Harlock
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr & Mrs Harlock
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Mr & Mrs Harlock
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Mr & Mrs Turner
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd January 2021
Mr & Mrs Ormerod
34
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I found them to be very professional, friendly, hard working people. I would definitely recommend them. I love what they have done with my stairs, they look gorgeous. Thank you Vale of Wigan for a job well done.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Absolutely top class from start to finish. Excellent fitters very helpful and tidy
Shane was always available to answer any questions promptly.
Would definitely recommend.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 6th March 2021
Posted 1 month ago
We chose Vale of Wigan following the initial quote as there was no pushy sales talk. The booking process and arrangements were easy and safe. The work took place over 2 weeks and the completed work is outstanding. The doors look great having been set in new casing. The stairs have become a real feature in our hallway. Would definitely recommend this company and would certainly use them again
Posted 1 month ago
Shane and the company were very professional and responsive. From the initial call and survey to starting the work. Mikey, the young lad who did the onsite installation was very meticulous and his attention to detail was amazing. Very happy with the product and service. Would strongly recommend.
Posted 1 month ago
We are very happy with our new modern staircase. Michael was very polite and professional and his workmanship is excellent. He was respectful and careful with our property, and he cleaned up and removed all debris before leaving. We had 3 quotes before deciding to use Vale of Wigan and we now know that we made the right decision. We would highly recommend this Company.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th February 2021
Posted 2 months ago
We were delighted with the work done, Shane made sure that he understood exactly what we were looking for, including making an extra visit just as a final check. The installation team were first class, they worked tidily, delivered a superb end result. We would have no hesitation in recommending the company.
Posted 2 months ago
Really professional. An excellent job fro start to finish.
Posted 2 months ago
We first thought of having our stairs done two years ago but we went on an extra holiday again. We returned to Vale and arranged to have the work done.We were wary due to the pandemic. We needn’t have worried. The work was done skilfully, professionally and with appropriate social spacing.
We now have a beautiful set of stairs. Wonderful work and really tidy workers. They removed all the old wood and tidied and cleaned every night. I would recommend Vale to anyone,
Posted 2 months ago
Very professional, quality workmanship, tidy and friendly. Delighted with our modernised staircase.
Highly recommend.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 22nd January 2021
Posted 2 months ago
We are thrilled with our new staircase thank you! Would highly recommend Modernise your stairs, they are a professional, reliable and friendly company with outstanding workmanship.
Posted 3 months ago
We have had an oak staircase with glass fitted. From the moment Shane arrived to give us a quote and showing us samples and giving ideas to when Mike arrived to start the stairs, very professional and friendly and hard working, the work was of the highest quality and completed in the time frame. Excellent service. The finish product is beautiful we are thrilled with our new staircase and would highly recommend. Many thanks to Shane and Mike.
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 18th December 2020
Posted 3 months ago
We love our new staircase Michael did a fantastic job very professional and left everywhere tidy each day. Would definitely recommend to anyone quality and price excellent.
Posted 4 months ago
Absolutely excellent
From start to finish every member of the team has been so professional.
The quality is exceptional
Special mention to Chad who worked so hard and is a true professional in his trade
House left immaculate every night
Would highly recommend.
Thanks Shane to you and your team
Posted 4 months ago
Excellent, well pleased. Fitter worked so hard and was very polite. All done in a week, with minimal disturbance. The results are really stunning !
Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020 Vale of Wigan Ltd 5 star review on 7th November 2020
Posted 5 months ago
We have recently had an oak staircase and new doors fitted by Vale of Wigan. Without doubt the whole process from Shane's first visit to the work being completed was very professional and friendly. The work was of the highest quality and completed in the time frame advised from the outset. Every promise made was met, start date, arrival time each day, cleanliness, and disruption was kept to an absolute minimum. Obviousley, because each staircase is bespoke and built to your specification there will be a wait time from measurement to fitting....the wait time is well worth it. The finished product is beautiful. We are thrilled with our new staircase and doors. Many many thanks go to Shane, Chad and Dave they did a fantastic job.
Posted 5 months ago
Excellent service and no mess. Mike Bradshaw, the joiner, did a fabulous job. The work was carried out dilligently and with great skill and care.
Posted 5 months ago
We needed our stairs updating. So who to choose? We decided on Vale and from the initial email contact to the final drop of French Polish being applied this has been a professional service delivered by people who are obviously dedicated to both their craft and the company.
We can't rate Shane, Chad and Dave highly enough. Due to circumstances we had to decorate before having the work done, and had loads of questions. We needn't have worried as our questions were always answered swiftly and once the work started, 4 days later having seen half the stairs being dismantled and rebuilt there was zero damage.
To say we are pleased with the results is an understatement.

If you are considering modernising your stairs we highly recommend Vale.

Thanks guys.
Posted 6 months ago
Really pleased with our new oak and glass staircase.
Posted 6 months ago
Absolutely fantastic service and the end result was brilliant and would highly recommend to anyone looking to modernise their stairs!
Posted 6 months ago
We had our stairs renovated by Vale. They gave a competitive quote and did a very professional job. I would definitely recommend them. Our staircase looks great now and all the creaks are gone.
Posted 7 months ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 4.99 based on 112 reviews