Vale of Wigan Ltd Reviews

5.00 Rating 21 Reviews
100% of reviewers recommend Vale of Wigan Ltd
5
Bill & Marjorie
Bill & Marjorie
Verified Buyer
"We are absolutely delighted with the transformation of our staircase by Vale. The whole process from quotation to finish was completed smoothly, tidily and without fuss. The precision of the craftsmanship is apparent in the finished staircase. For anyone deciding to have this work done, we would wholeheartedly recommend that they choose Vale."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
5
Tracey
"The end product is absolutely superb and all of the team were a pleasure to deal with. All were respectful of my home."
Report
Posted 2 months ago
Mr & Mrs Williams
Mr & Mrs Williams
Verified Buyer
"Work carried out speedily and efficiently and with minimum disruption. We could not be more delighted with both the quality of the finish and the resulting improvement to our property. The quote we had from Vale of Wigan made those from well-known National companies appear daylight robbery."
Report
Posted 3 months ago
Sheena & Duncan
Verified Buyer
"From our initial enquiry to compleation everything was dealt with in a professional manner.all our requests for the design were met.the staircase was manufactured in Vales workshops by craftsmen at the top of their trade.the old staircase was removed and the new fitted with the minimum of disruption,attention to detail was first class as was cleanliness. We are more than happy with our finished product and value for money we have no hesitation in recommending Vale of Wigan for your new or refurbished staircase"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Anthony & Gillian
Verified Buyer
"Very friendly, professional service, an excellent finished product and extremely tidy workers. Would not hesitate to recommend Shane and Chad."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Thanks for your review Anthony & Gillian. Much appreciated
Posted 1 month ago
Bill & Marjorie
Verified Buyer
"We are absolutely delighted with the transformation of our staircase by Vale. The whole process from quotation to finish was completed smoothly, tidily and without fuss. The precision of the craftsmanship is apparent in the finished staircase. For anyone deciding to have this work done, we would wholeheartedly recommend that they choose Vale."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Thank you for your kind review Bill & Marjorie, glad you like your stairs.
Posted 2 months ago
"The end product is absolutely superb and all of the team were a pleasure to deal with. All were respectful of my home."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Catherine & Ian
Verified Buyer
"We received a number of quotes and although Vale of Wigan was not the cheapest, they gave us the greatest confidence. We were not disappointed and are really pleased with the service we received and the quality of the work completed. We would definitely reccomend Vale of Wigan to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Andy & Sharon
Verified Buyer
"Fantastic service from start to finish. The quality of the work is outstanding and all the Vale of Wigan Ltd team are highly professional. Extremely pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Ryder
Verified Buyer
"Vale of Wigan carried out a stairs modification in our home, the start to finish of the modification was completed within the time scale we had been given and the finish was fantastic, the guys who carried out the work were very professional and worked to a high standard. we are very pleased with completed stairs and would highly recommend Vale of Wigan to anyone who would want a modification to their stairs."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Williams
Verified Buyer
"Work carried out speedily and efficiently and with minimum disruption. We could not be more delighted with both the quality of the finish and the resulting improvement to our property. The quote we had from Vale of Wigan made those from well-known National companies appear daylight robbery."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Taylor
Verified Buyer
"The work was carried out in a professional manner and to an extremely high standard of workmanship. They left no mess and did a wonderful job. We are really, really pleased with the craftsmanship, design and style."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Hunt
Verified Buyer
"Recently had a new staircase fitted by Shane and his team and we couldn’t be more pleased. It has made a huge difference to our living room. We have no hesitation in recommending Vale of Wigan to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Benjamin
Verified Buyer
"The service was excellent from the initial visit up to and including installation and final polish. would recommend to anyone."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Christie
Verified Buyer
"Cant thank Shane and his team enough so pleased with our wonderful staircase , fabulous craftsmen in Andrew who fitted the staircase and Brian the french polisher . Fantastuc company well done all of you . Jeff n Mags"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Very respectful of our home and us. First class workmanship."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Macdonald
Verified Buyer
"We approached Vale along with a number of other suppliers to replace our staircase. We felt that Vale offered good straight forward advice, they listened to our ideas and offered a reasonable quotation for the work. There was no ridiculously predictable pressure sales pitch, just a pleasant visit by a member of this family run business. After accepting the quotation, Vale visited us again and covered with us the work in detail, following this the work was undertaken on time, exactly as we agreed and without fuss. The Vale team were pleasant, professional, the work quality is exceptional and they cleaned up every day. I would review Vale as highly recommended without question! I'm a very happy customer."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Whittle
Verified Buyer
"Vale of Wigan built a beautiful new staircase ballustrading in oak and glass for us. Their joiners/fitters and french polishers were excellent - work was of a very high standard and they kept us well informed throughout the duration of the job. We would highly recommend Vale of Wigan to friends/family/others."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Irvine
Verified Buyer
"Excellent job finest materials and professional fitting."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Shearer
Verified Buyer
"Great friendly family company. Great service,great product. Installed when they said. Very efficient installation and cleared up all the mess. We are really pleased with our new staircase and would recommend without hesitation"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent quality product, clean and tidy work, friendly team"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Mr & Mrs Dobson
Verified Buyer
"An absolutely wonderful service by Vale from start to finish. The work was carried out meticulously and to perfection. The craftsmanship is excellent and the design was exactly to our wishes. Our new stairs are beautiful and give us pleasure every day."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Ian & Amanda
Verified Buyer
"A quality bespoke product. I couldn’t be more pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Vale of Wigan Ltd is rated 5.00 based on 21 reviews