Master Mix Concrete Reviews

5 Rating 118 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Master Mix Concrete
5.0
Based on 118 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
Read Master Mix Concrete Reviews

About Master Mix Concrete:

Master Mix Concrete is a family run concrete supplier in the Watford area. We use state-of-the-art volumetric concrete mixers and batch concrete on site, meaning you only have to pay for the concrete you use. Contact us today on 0800 014 6160

Visit Website

Phone:

08000 146 160

Email:

info@mastermixconcrete.co.uk

Location:

Master Mix Concrete
Mayfair Bungalow
Oxhey Lane


Write Your review

Tell us how Master Mix Concrete made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Where customers comes first that’s a very big understatement scam artist my experience was horrible so Uncomfortable very intimidating Mr Jason dyer This company or Jason Dyer shall we say he was absolutely proud of saying this was his company so I ordered concrete of him to be delivered on Friday at 12 or 2 pm.at 7 am Friday morning I called him to say can I reschedule till next week as it’s going to be raining he said we don’t do rescheduling you have to cancel I said I don’t want to cancel the weather is very bad I cannot lay concrete in this weather so he said I will take that as a cancellation I said please can you deliver it next week again he’s reply was no very abusive to me not reading the small print on his website it says cancellation fee £200 plus VAT but if truck is on route it’s £350 plus VAT truck was clearly not on route as this was 7am delivery was 12 or 2pm so no wonder why he wanted me to cancel because the whole product was only £546 then with no concrete he swiped £420 so basically he got £420 for Absolutely nothing I then said okay if you want me to cancel which I did not I don’t mind paying £200 and he said it does not work like that it’s £250 plus VAT or on the day is £350 plus VAT so guys just be careful these are money grabbing abusive well the owner is abusive to speak to on the phone Jason Dyer is absolute rip-off merchant and I will be seeking legal advice about this I’m sorry for the long review I don’t normally do reviews but I don’t want this guy to charge good Honest work men like myself it is just on believable how greedy and selfish people can be in his industry I know it’s a bit long winded morale of this if they can get you to cancel or they cancel on your behalf they receive £350 +vat without even looking at there truck Disgraceful it’s a legal rip-off with the small print
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hello Michael. We are sorry that you see the situation this way. As we politely explained to you over the phone, when you cancel or move an order on the day of delivery it costs us a considerable amount of money for several reasons. This is why you have been charged a cancellation fee, because you have failed to provide us with adequate enough notice for us to be able to refill your job slot and prevent a loss of earnings. Our terms and conditions are always freely available for you to read and you are in fact prompted to read them every time you call our phone lines via our automated prompt, if you choose not to do so, we can not be held accountable. I can also confirm that our cancellation charges clearly highlight that any orders cancelled on the day of delivery are subject to a £350 charge, subject to VAT. We hope that you can understand our position on this occasion, and we wish you the best of luck in the future. -The Master Mix team
Posted 2 months ago
Master Mix Concrete is rated 4.95 based on 118 reviews