Landford Stone Reviews

4.89 Rating 85 Reviews
98% of reviewers recommend Landford Stone
Visit Website

Phone:
01794 324232

Email:
sales@landfordstone.co.uk

Location:
Giles Lane
Landford

Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how Landford Stone made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Email, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
"Great products Good value - especially sale items! Good service."
Posted 5 days ago
"Landford Stone were efficient, helpful, reasonably priced and ultimately, I was very happy with the product I received."
Posted 6 days ago
"Very professional from the start. They gave me an accurate quote just from kitchen plans, and they had a good range of colours on offer in their sale - I chose Steel Grey granite which looks fantastic. Templating was carried out on time, and a week later their fitters arrived to complete the job. Communication was good, people were friendly, end product looks fantastic and the price was great. Highly recommended."
Posted 1 month ago
"Friendly and helpful staff. Landford were very flexible with our templating date which we had to change a couple of times due to delays in our kitchen build. Most importantly, our bespoke island worktop was no problem (simply not available from our kitchen supplier)."
Posted 1 month ago
"I have used Landford Stone for over 15 years - I can't fault them... they are a pleasure to deal with. Efficient and friendly, their attention to detail and value for money is second to none."
Posted 1 month ago
"First class throughout"
Posted 2 months ago
"Third time we have used the company, and they continue to be precise, accurate and excellent to deal with. There’s no one better in the area for granite.... and there was a sale on for our last project too!"
Posted 2 months ago
"The finished product is fine, but only after our window fitter added some window trims. Unfortunately the quartz windowsills were made well short of the window. I think the templater knew we were having window trims fitted, but the Landford Stone fitters seemed to think the size of the gap was not really acceptable. The fitters arrived and I had them impression they thought this was going to be a quick job. When they realised it was not there was a lot of moaning about the fact they did not know the room was being plastered after the templating. It was obvious to the templater the room would be plastered subsequent to his visit and I even told him so. There was no need for the complaints from your fitters, they should have been informed. In addition one of the fitters asked to cook something in my microwave which I permitted. He put his hot plastic dish on the quartz worktop which made a mark. It took quite a lot of polishing by myself to remove the mark. Surely he should have known better? A very disappointing experience."
Posted 2 months ago
Good morning Mrs Bradbeer.

Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your review following your recent purchase.

As a business we are grateful for any feedback received, both positive and constructive, and will always endeavor to use it to improve our performance wherever possible.

We have taken your concerns on-board and we completely understand the points raised, so based on this we've conducted an internal investigation into the matter, speaking to all involved.

It's completely unacceptable and on be-half of all the management at Landford Stone we would like to apologies for the employees actions whilst on site.

As customer service is at the front of everything we do, and as a valued customer to Landford Stone we can assure you that we've dealt with the employees involved and they will not be doing anything like this again.

From all of us at Landford Stone we wish you many happy years with your new stone worktops. If you ever need anything else please do come back to us.

Many thanks

Landford Stone Management Team (Ryan).
Posted 2 months ago
"We spent a very long time searching for the ideal granite worktop to replace our old laminate. Langford were very patient with our questions and ultimately we were able to select the actual pieces of stone and agree the way it was to be cut. Templating was quick and easy (although other contractors had to remove the existing fittings and worktop temporarily). Exactly one week later the installation was done and we are delighted with the outcome. A pleasurable and stress free process from start to finish with the very friendly and professional staff at Landford."
Posted 2 months ago
"The people at Landford Stone could not have been more friendly and responsive. and the work quality was first class."
Posted 3 months ago
"First rate service from start to finish from all staff, pre sale, help with options, and fitting. We are so pleased with our kitchen, and we cannot praise all at Landford highly enough. Thank you all."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great choice of individual products, absolutely love my new granite island worktop. Very good service from viewing, ordering, through to installation."
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service, couldn't believe how quickly it all happened. Install guys also great. Thanks Landford, First Class."
Posted 3 months ago
"Extremely professional and reliable service, and the end result was excellent quality. Would recommend."
Posted 3 months ago
"Very helpful, reliable and professional from start to finish. We would 100% recommend them to you."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent workmanship. Helpful and friendly at all times."
Posted 3 months ago
"We've had quartz kitchen worktops fitted by Landford Stone, the whole process has been really easy, and the finish is fantastic, really impressed. There was a query afterwards which was equally sorted without question and in a timely manner. I personally would recommend Landlord Stone for any project. Thank you"
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent communication through out process right from visiting premisies to having stone fitted. From choosing granite ,to templating, and fitting. The fitters on the day carried out excellent 5 star fitment. If ever need work tops again would with out doubt choose Landford Stone again. Would highly recommend them to source and fit any type of stone, five stars."
Posted 5 months ago
"The Landford installation team, consisting of 7 operatives, arrived on time and carried out the works in very professional manor, leaving the site clean and tidy in a "ready to go" condition. All operatives were friendly and polite and carried out their individual tasks in an extremely effective way"
Posted 5 months ago
"Excellent personal service with great attention to detail. This is the third time I have had worktops from Landford Stone and I am totally happy with them."
Posted 5 months ago
Landford Stone is rated 4.89 based on 85 reviews