kinex Reviews

1.00 Rating 25 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend kinex
855 Review Views (past 24 hours)
11AM - 1PM
93 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
117 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
79 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
64 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
42 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
118 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
42 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
80 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
43 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
62 Review Views
7AM - 9AM
74 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
41 Review Views
11AM
11AM

Popular Questions:

Customer Service

How can I contact kinex?
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how kinex made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"HAVE NOTHING TO DO WITH THIS OUTFIT!!! I was talked into a broadband supply , which I didn't want, on a cold call, , only agreeing after 20 minutes on the phone to get rid. I expected to then be able to cancel out when I was contacted about changing over from my current ISP, but nobody made any contact with me, my existing ISP service continued, there was no changeover. I had no form of contact from anybody, until they started billing me! It has now cost me £600 to cancel a service that I didn't want, and wasn't even receiving"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Are you kinex? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"AVOID AVOID AVOID I became a kinex customer when the company I was with was bought over by them . I don’t have a business I am a single parent with a home account. While the staff are pleasant to speak to on the phone (unfortunately the only positive I can offer ) they have no idea from one department to another what the other is doing , I moved house i had no choice to take kinex with me as in contract and they told me I’d be charged over £200 for braking my contract - my biggest mistake was not doing that because after over one month without WiFi ,many many phone calls, buying data for my phone and charges of over £150 just to sort out a house move i would approximate the cost at over £300 , you will never get to speak to a manager even if you beg them ! As a single parent the cost has left me devastated not to mention the stress of it all , and to top it all off the WiFi doesn’t even work half the time !!! Go anywhere else other then kinex for your broadnband services it’ll be the best decision you will make , Hope this helps"
2 Helpful Report
Posted 6 days ago
"Everything went wrong. The worst thing I ever did was to sign up with this band of rogues. Useless performance. I was lucky to get 1Mbps much of the time. Have switched to Plusnet and consistently get 75Mbps on all equipment in the home/office now. To make matters worse having paid a £113 cancellation fee in September they now (in December) want a further £225 saying that the first payment was just for the phone, not the Broadband. 3rd of Jan 19 and I now have THREATS of CCP proceedings and have still never received a paper or e-mail bill! Utterly shambolic. AVOID."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"Had an out of the blue phone call from them saying they could definitely save me money on my phone line and broadband and made an appointment to come on 30th November. Received a call about 1 hour before due to say he had broken down and made another appointment for 5th December. This was confirmed by telephone on 4th December. Didn't turn up and after 3/4 hour I phoned and was told he had broken down. Either that's the greatest excuse ever used or they need better vehicles. I told them not to bother as, if they couldn't keep appointments or communicate better how could I trust them with my busines"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Worst company I have ever used for anything. Two weeks in and I still have no landline. Moving to Kinex is the most stupid thing I ever did. Avoid having anything to do with these people."
2 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"I signed up because I was promised my bill would be £31 a month all in for b/band, line rental and calls. For three years I paid £58 to £60 a month! Could not get out of the contract and was threatened with fines and court if I tried! Contract has just excpired (thank God!!) but as a final sting they charge you £60 for the router unless it returned in working order with all leads and the box!!! Stay away or join and regret at leasure!!!"
1 Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"PLEASE DO NOT USE SHOCKING COMPANY THAT LIE honestly if there was a minus stars I'd be using it"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We have been having broadband issues on and off since taking out the contract. This last 2 weeks we have had on/off internet connection (mostly off). They do not answer the phone or reply to my letters / emails. They are beyond pathetic and I would strongly advise people to avoid this business a all costs."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"OMG, we are having an absolute nightmare with this company. The transfer was awful and was not seamless in the slightest. Our broadband connection and now the phone line doesn't work. The fixes they suggested (buy a new router) also didn't work. My staff had to leave the office to work from home as we couldn't work without the internet. Total disaster. AVOID THESE SCAM ARTISTS AT ALL COSTS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Awful company - 6 months of non-stop hassle and stress. Dreadful wifi, very slow. Expensive mobiles. Over charged on the electric. Cost £100's to get out the contracts early. BEWARE THIS COMPANY"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"VERY UNHAPPY DONT USE ...LIES LIES LIES AsDon't use this company ...they feed you rubbish that'll it'll be swapped over without you noticing a thing .Ours took 2 weeks which they forgot to mention. And is standard ,a very important point .Apparently it's fibre optic high speed is better than sky and u need it for nowtv ...it's actually worse we get 5.59 Mbps now .That definitely isn't high speed it's classed as slow . Everyone could use it before these clowns took over, now the internet goes slower like it can't cope ....THEY WILL LIE TO GET A SALE AND JUST APOLOGIZE ONCE YOU FALL FOR IT .DONT LEAVE WHERE YOU ARE NOW . trust me I'm not a salesman . You could go as far as misselling or misrepresentation of what they actually can offer, which is against the law . The router they sent was something out of the betterware catalogue ...it's not strong enough at all .They'll say u can have fibre optic to make it better ...They can't offer you that !! Only virgin can .As you probably have the old BT lines at your house . And the story is ,there is special place somewhere where it's faster .If that's the case why is it now slower than sky now Plus they're trying to delete my review which is this one on trust pilot...cause it's defamatory? I'm only explaining the experience they've given ..it's not made up .."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Very rude people. Claim to discuss a business appointment! Second call now."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"I have the misfortune of having two accounts with this terrible company. So many manpower hours are lost on the phone to this shambles of a supplier. We have to do everything 3 times before it gets done. I am off when my contract expires."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"hi Absolutely appauling company, with zero support and aweful hold music. so far been on hold for the second time over 90 minutes and still waiting lisa is lier don't buy from them plzzzzzzzzz 100% cowboys worst in uk"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"no support, very bad service. the office is on a main road in the capital and they tried to say 4 mb/s is a good speed. I got new provider, cancelled. still been charged, and refused to give a refund after i cancelled."
1 Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Absolutely appauling company, with zero support and aweful hold music. so far been on hold for the second time over 90 minutes and still waiting. have factory reset the router and it seems the password is incorrect as printed on the units card, have tried everything without luck. should have guessed as they use talktalk for there services and i have moved 100's of clients away from talktalk due to their non existant support and lies."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"thieves -sending bills even business was closed down over a year ago"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Terrible service. Internet rarely works. Can’t get anyone when you call. We went back to BT. This company lie out right to their customers. Don’t bother!"
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"I volunteer as treasurer for a charitable organisation and have had a beyond terrible experience with this company. Initially the secretary and chairman of the organisation were contacted by a salesman from this company. Both said that he was very pushy and they struggled to get off the phone from him. The chairman told this salesman that he could not make decisions such as changing suppliers without discussing with the committee and that we would get back to them. Next, we received a welcome pack through the post which included tariffs we would pay with Kinex. I, as compared these with our current supplier and found that Kinex were more expensive so phoned back the salesman to check if there was a deal which made it more competitive. During this phonecall I realised what the others meant about this salesman, he talked non-stop for much longer than was required and spoke utter nonsense at some points. He also told me that we would get a 10% discount off the tariff sheet supplied and I just had to send back the direct debit form for the supply to be transferred over to them. Even with this 10% discount our current supplier was cheaper so I sent an email politely turning down their offer. We then had a few phone calls from the salesman hassling us to the point we started ignoring him. I eventually took a call from him where he said that the process had been started and I had to contact our current supplier to stop the supply moving over. This proved to be correct, but it was too late and the changeover was already happening. That's right, our water supply was changed over by and to a new suppler without us giving any permission to do so. Luckily I got this cancelled and changed back so we were only stuck with this terrible company for a few weeks. Though even these few weeks have been horrendous with threatening 'Payment Outstanding' letters arriving no time after the invoices. We do all the work for this organisation on a voluntary basis at nights and weekends and I am extremely annoyed that a lot of my time has been taken up dealing with this disgraceful company."
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
"We are taking Kinex to court as in 3 months from logging the fault they still cant fix it £750 cancellation fee. Every time you say you are going to leave they say oh we have not completed our trouble shooting. 3 MONTHS is long enough when trying to run a business...........see you in court Kinex"
3 Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
kinex is rated 1.00 based on 25 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support