kinex Reviews

1.00 Rating 67 Reviews
0% of reviewers recommend kinex
1325 Review Views (past 24 hours)
07AM - 9AM
40 Review Views
9AM - 11AM
263 Review Views
11AM - 1PM
178 Review Views
1PM - 3PM
53 Review Views
3PM - 5PM
220 Review Views
5PM - 7PM
160 Review Views
7PM - 9PM
107 Review Views
9PM - 11PM
63 Review Views
11PM - 1AM
43 Review Views
1AM - 3AM
120 Review Views
3AM - 5AM
43 Review Views
5AM - 7AM
35 Review Views
07AM
7AM
Are you a business owner?
See Business Solutions

Write Your review

Tell us how kinex made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
communication channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
queries resolved in
Over a week
"Bloody awful in all aspects. Customer service shoddy. Misinformation, reps do not know all the facts. You send an email to head of customer services and no reply. I call and am told she doesn’t speak to customers, WHAT! I’m stuck on a 3 year contract. Better to pay more and receive good service."
Posted 4 days ago
Are you kinex? Gain access to your dashboard so you can reply to this review. Free Access
"Absolutely dreadful company to deal with. Avoid at all costs. My husband was told that if he retired and closed his business he could end the contract without any penalties. They have now sent him a £272.51 termination fee and are denying what they said and say it is in the small print. This is outragious. They have also asked for proof from his accountant which has now cost us accountant fees."
Posted 4 days ago
"Dreadful pressure sales tactics - avoid this company at all costs"
Posted 5 days ago
"Do not go with this Company 10 years in Business never seen anything like it scamming people to join them costing me so much money and stress"
Posted 1 week ago
"Avoid this company at all costs. They are most untrustworthy con-artists I have ever had the misfortune to deal with during my 17 years in business. The contract they provide does customers no favours at all. They are on a 30-day contract with Talk-Talk themselves, but happily con their customers into years worth of contract and refuse to provide the smallest about consideration."
Posted 2 weeks ago
"The worst company I've ever dealt with. They sent me some invoices to pay after changing the company for a much better one. After paying the one which I had to pay, I sent another with an ever greater sum. In the end, they sent intimidation that someone will come to my company and confiscate things on the account that I should NOT pay. Unfortunately, I paid not to have problems, even though I SHOULD NOT. I advise against this company to anyone who thinks to sign a contract with this company for anything. There are much better companies and HONEST as opposed to this. They should not even get one star"
Posted 3 weeks ago
"DO NOT GO WITH THIS PROVIDER, SCAM COMPANY, PLEASE AVOID AT ALL COST."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Serious and honest advice... do not sign up with these cowboys. If you have the intention to sign up because they are cheap, then be ready to get cheap service too. We have been bombarded with massive electric bill.. £300 each month for using 2 computers and basic light. Have provided all latest meter reads that should bring the bills to £30 per month and now not willing to fix meter reads. If you have spare time to deal with unwanted hassle, sign up today."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Avoid this dreadful company at all costs. While moving house they have lost my long standing business phone number, left the phone in service and ringing for 4 weeks after moving. They couldn't provide the service in the new house causing me to have to cancel my contract early. They then charged over £600 cancellation fees and blocked my number so the new provider couldn't take it over, even though they had transferred the number from BT in the first place. Shocking service and business practices. They have caused untold damage to my business and huge distress to me. Don't touch with a barge pole."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Would not recommend this company.. pay your bill on time every month for 18 months then they send a massive bill £ 1,700 claiming they undercharged you for electric for 18 months then cut of our broadband land line and mobile till the debt is payed ,the alleged undercharged bill was for electric but that remained on. Then on phoning to ask about a payment plan they wouldn’t except my offer demanding we pay a £500 upfront and the remainder to be paid of within 6 months waited on at least 6 callbacks and haven’t spoken to customer service yet.. but there quick to call demanding money won’t be renewing with them when contract expires shower of incompetent muppets.."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Apparently incapable of providing written responses/acknowledgments to a letter of complaint, despite multiple requests for a reply. Yet they seem very capable of provide written requests for monies they believe are due, when you leave them, for charges that are not contained in the Terms and Conditions when you sign up. I am hopeful that this review may actually prompt a reply to my letter...but I will not be holding my breath! Do yourself a favour and have nothing to do with this firm unless you enjoy the feeling of being misled, spending time speaking to numerous people in a call centre who call demanding money (but apparently seem to have no access to customer records) and relish the prospect of having to use the Telecommunications Ombudsman to get any hope of a response to letters."
Posted 1 month ago
"Kinex is the worst company I have ever dealt with!! Their customer service is terrible. Their communication is appalling as they don't get back to you and ignore you as they don't want to resolve a complaint. I had no internet for 2 weeks at my business due to them!! If I could give them zero stars I would!! They also lied in regards to the contract so I've been conned into a contract with them!! DO NOT SIGN UP WITH KINEX....IT IS THE WORST BUSINESS EVER!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"Terrible company, awful customer services. If you are even a loyal customer for 3 - 4 years, at the end of the day you want to end the contract, they will treat you badly and take as much money as possible from your bank account. Unfair!! Edyta! No ones helped me at all!! I called several many times and every single person said something different. my contract has ended 12.06 and today I paid a large sum of money for ....something what I can’t accept! I do not use your service from 8.05!!! And I was still paid all amount of money until today which I think is wrong! Btw. All calls are recorded! I've been paying always money on time for the service for all couple years and I never complain but what happened today and least 3 weeks is a terrible how you been treatment me! unacceptable!!!!!!!"
Posted 1 month ago
"AVOID AT ALL COSTS k1063088 Absolutely disgusted with Kinex after 1 year of issues I was finally advised I was due a refund. I gave them my bank details with explicit instructions that these were only to be used for refund purpose and in time got an email advising they would refund the money. Appparantly the cannot do cheque payments. Yesterday they Took the money OUT of my account. I now have to go through the process of complaint to Public Services ombudsman and Financial services ombudsman as they are now owe me twice as much money which has caused financial hardship and up until now taken a year to refund!!. I also have to contact my bank as they have illegally taken payment and what guarantee do I have that they won't continue to take payments???"
Posted 1 month ago
"Sadly I have to give them a star! Worst company ever! LIED about the contract, and tried bullying me, only when I asked for the voice recording of the online verbal contract and I started copying in the Ombudsman to the emails did they admit to falsely selling a product to me and try to take money from me for what they said was a 'free' add on product and service. I have literally spent well over 50 hours with all the problems I have had with them. Electricity, Phone, Broadband and Mobile services all had problems, and this affected my Business, as I had to put aside time to deal with Kinex instead of seeing my clients. DO NOT trust this company! And today we switched compaines and our broadband is now whizzing fast instead of chugging away like it has done for the last 2 years."
Posted 1 month ago
"This is the worst company as a business person I have ever had to deal with, do not have anything to do with this company. The service is terrible I have had no internet connection since October 2018 I have spent several hours trying to rectify the situation and got nowhere. Do not have anything to do with Kinex terrible company."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very similar to those other customers experience.I have an elderly parent who is having issues. They are charging him £17.99 a month for his name in the phone book.Anybody else being charged for that ?Also had threats of court action if attempted to go else where."
Posted 2 months ago
"Kinex - disgraceful company that is trying to extort potential customers. It is a scam company in my experience."
Posted 2 months ago
"Awful company! This company is a con"
Posted 2 months ago
"AVOID AVOID AVOID!!"
Posted 2 months ago
kinex is rated 1.00 based on 67 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support

Create Free Account Now

Fill the details below & get instant access