Independent Cottages Reviews

4.98 Rating 564 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Independent Cottages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Independent Cottages Reviews

About Independent Cottages:

We're passionate about holidays in the UK, and promote independently owned, self-catering holiday accommodation. Our independence means that we don't charge hidden commissions to owners, or booking fees to holiday makers, and we aim to keep it that way.

Visit Website

Phone:

01474 816660

Email:

sarah@independentcottages.co.uk

Location:

The Willows,Wood Hill,Meopham

Independent Cottages 5 star review on 1st February 2021
B Lawson
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 30th January 2021
J Leather
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 21st January 2021
R Winfield
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 21st January 2021
R Winfield
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 21st January 2021
R Winfield
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
J Griffin
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 2nd December 2020
K Rucklidge
79
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We joined Independent Cottages only a few weeks ago and already we have had three confirmed bookings. We are delighted with the response and are grateful to Sarah for all the guidance she has imparted. The description and photos of our home were assembled at speed, enabling us to gain maximum exposure very quickly. I am sure we will have a long lasting relationship with the company.
We joined Independent Cottages in February and have been delighted so far. From the start Sarah has been exceptionally helpful and responds promptly to any queries. She assisted greatly in the setting up process, which was quick and efficient and we were very pleased with our property advert. The website is excellent, particularly the Owners portal which is user friendly and provides a wealth of information and templates to make the booking process seamless and efficient. Handling your own property can be daunting but Independent Cottages takes all the hard work away, offering a great service at a very reasonable cost.
We have been absolutely delighted with the level of interest the site has generated so far. With this being our first year of operation, we have been very impressed with the professionalism, help and advice offered by both Sarah and Steve and we would have no hesitation in recommending Independent Cottages to other holiday cottage owners.
Fabulous helpful staff who helped set up my cottages. Extremely efficient and could answer all questions. Within 3 days of my cottages going live I had a booking!
Easy to use and help at the end of an email all the time.
We joined a few months ago on the recommendation of several other, well established owners who were very positive about the results they were getting. The listing process was very professional and responsive and the owner aspect of the website is easy to use and provides excellent monitoring. We have had a steady stream of enquiries and these are increasingly converting to confirmed bookings so we are delighted with the results so far.
I’m absolutely delighted with customer service, enquiries and bookings received from Sarah the team. I’ve advertised with Independent Cottages for several years and find it excellent value for money.
We have found working with Independent Cottages extremely easy and the increased bookings have been very welcome. I would highly recomend them.
We have advertised our two holiday properties with Independent Cottages for many years now and it remains one of our most responsive means of advertising. Sarah and Steve are always very helpful and respond quickly to any queries and have been very accommodating to past requests. We have every intention of remaining with Independent Cottages in the future.
Very pleased so far - setup was straightforwards and efficient. Any tweaks and changes quickly sorted out and we have received 2 confirmed bookings with deposits paid within 7 days of going live. Long may it continue but so far so good and easily worth the setup and annual fees. We much prefer this model of fixed fee advertising and no commission - we would have paid more in commission on our first booking than we have paid for a year on this site. Woudl definitley recommned to other owners.
Been very happy with the service from Independent Cottages - we get a consistent level of enquiries from customers, and have done so for the many years that we have advertised with them. Also, Independent Cottages as a company, are really easy and responsive to deal with.
Just joined with Red Kite Lodge in Dumfries & got our first booking within the first couple of days. Great looking website which is easy to use with great description of the property and links in with Supercontrol so calendars are always up to date. Sarah & Steve are email responsive which makes marketing quicker. Highly recommend Independent cottages.
We started advertising Jopes Mill and Lodge with Independent Cottages about a month ago. The set-up process was very easy and the few questions we had were answered quickly. Calendar integration was quick to set up and works seamlessly. We have had several firm bookings through the site and it has already become one of our most important sources of new customers. We would certainly recommend Independent Cottages to other holiday cottage owners.
We approached IC two years ago hoping to find a truly independent family run agency and we did and without a doubt the best agency we have used. No hidden extras to pay and plenty of enquiries. Several have booked and we will continue to support IC. Please remain independent.
A very helpful and efficient cottage listing service which provides a high level of enquiries and bookings. Run by cottage owners so has a much more hands on and friendly approach. Sarah was great at providing good advice during the difficult times of 2020 on how to approach running our business through the pandemic.
Our holiday home was established in 2001 and as a family we have used Independent Cottages for the past 5 years. During that period it has increasingly become our major source of presenting our holiday home, previously having used a local authority network with an indifferent take up from that source. Our property is well-liked and at least 50% of guests come on a regular basis with the result that vacancies are keep low. We receive many new referrals per season from IC.

This past 12 months has been difficult for managing accommodation due to lockdown and the possibility of virus contamination and Sarah from IC has been a real help in understanding the work-out of legislation to keep our guests and staff safe via information on the owners website, by personal advice on the phone and by the arrangement of zoom meetings that enabled an interchange of opinion and practice with fellow holiday accommodation providers. We would confidently recommend IC to anyone seeking a platform advert for their holiday property.
Sarah at Independent Cottages is super helpful, understands our business and gives us a cost effective way of online advertising. Highly recommended and love the fact they are independent.
We purchased our holiday cottages in September last year. Its been a rocky ride so far due to the pandemic but we have still seen lots of inquires and bookings come in via Independent Cottages. They are a very friendly company to deal with and are always willing to help. They understand the difficulties the hospitality sector are facing at present and I feel we have good support from them.
We are very pleased with the service provided by Independent Cottages
Since joining Independent Cottages in 2019, we have felt the service has been extremely proactive and helpful.
If you need advise or have a query Sarah will reply straight away.
It was at the time a really big deal for us to let out our cottage, we have been pleasantly surprised at how simple the whole process was made - due to Sarah talking us through.
We ask our guests for feedback re-website and they always answered with a positive response.
In Sort we would high recommend this website.
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 1st February 2021
I have been advertising my Yorkshire Dales cottage since 2004 with Independent Cottages and am pleased with the enquiries and bookings that it generates. The website is easy to use; customer service is excellent, and Sarah always responds very quickly to any question or query. Independent Cottages are also very proactive in ensuring their website is picked up quickly when prospective holidaymakers are searching for accommodation.
Independent Cottages is rated 4.98 based on 564 reviews