Independent Cottages Reviews

4.98 Rating 585 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Independent Cottages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Independent Cottages Reviews

About Independent Cottages:

We're passionate about holidays in the UK, and promote independently owned, self-catering holiday accommodation. Our independence means that we don't charge hidden commissions to owners, or booking fees to holiday makers, and we aim to keep it that way.

Visit Website

Phone:

01474 816660

Email:

sarah@independentcottages.co.uk

Location:

The Willows,Wood Hill,Meopham

Independent Cottages 5 star review on 18th May 2021
M Cairney
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 1st February 2021
B Lawson
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 30th January 2021
J Leather
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 21st January 2021
R Winfield
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 21st January 2021
R Winfield
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 21st January 2021
R Winfield
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 22nd December 2020
J Griffin
80
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We have advertised with Independent cottages for several years and their help, service and efficiency is super. We would highly recommend.
I have listed my property, Bryn Ffynnon, on Independent Cottages now for 5 years and we have had the majority of our bookings from this listing for the last 2 summers. I have always been pleased with the service they offer to owners, questions are always answered promptly and the new features keep being added. I'm delighted to see that guests can now search on such amenities as EV charging and the new facility to link our online booking facility to our listing is a welcome innovation. I cannot recommend them highly enough to owners who want to offer direct bookings to guests.
I look after several holiday let properties and have used various sites to market them. I decided to try Independent Cottages following a friends recommendation. I wasn't quite prepared for the amount of enquires I received! Within several days we were full for the season! Whilst it created a hectic few days of bookings it was worth it to now be full for the next 8 weeks. Thank you Independent Cottages.
This site charges the holiday cottages owner an annual fee to list on the site so you always get the best price direct from the owner. Always helpful and quick to deal with, thank you
Right from the start, we have had consistently good service and support from Independent Cottages. When we have had specific queries, Sarah and Steve have always responded promptly and offered sensible advice when it was needed. From an owner's perspective, the website is easy to navigate and use. We would definitely recommend Independent Cottages to other cottage owners.
We have been using Independent Cottages to advertise our holiday homes for over 5 years, the service offered by Independent Cottages is wonderful. They are always updating the features on the website and sending out useful information. I would recommend it to all owners and guests as a great way to book directly and save the huge fees of Airbnb etc.
We have our cottage on many letting platforms but I find Independent Cottages the best value. It’s a great service and I have had guests staying in my cottage from all around the world. Considering we pay a one off payment per year it’s great value as I have had lots of bookings through this site. Litttle Brook Cottage Hebden Yorkshire Dales
We have been with Independent Cottages for a few years now. In this time we have consistently received high levels of enquiries about our holiday cottage. The website is easy to use and is well laid out. Sarah was very helpful in assisting us to set up our cottage details and has given continuous support and advice to owners about developments in the industry - especially during the COVID crisis. Would highly recommend to both holiday makers and holiday accommodation owners.
I have been with Independent Cottages for some years now. They have always been very helpful and informative when I have needed it. When COVID 19 came upon us, they were very quick to email lots of information and product details that would be needed for our business. They have been very active in keeping us all going and staying positive throughout. They arranged Zoom meetings with fellow accommodation providers which helped us through a very difficult time.
We are delighted that we signed up with Independent Cottages and within days of going live we had a number of enquiries and our first booking. The website is easy to navigate, and the Owners part of the website is incredibly user friendly. Sarah has been really helpful, and always responded promptly. The customers we have dealt with in the first month have been charming, which bodes well for the future. We're impressed that when we put the name of our cottage into Google our property comes up top of the list - bravo! We are so glad that we signed up with Independent Cottages.
i have been using Independent Cottages for nearly 8 years now. I have found them to be excellent at bringing us enquiries, and informative about Tourist Matters. Always someone on the phone or a quick email reply. Have recommended them to many small businesses, and will continue to do so.
Absolutely amazing and very helpful. When we purchased our cottage we were put in touch with Independent cottages and have received a excellent service. Updates with Covid-19 and so much so we have just registered our second cottage with them, and booked up within a month. Thank you Sarah and Steve
“Within the first 10 days of advertising on Independent Cottages we received over 20 enquiries and 9 of these have converted to bookings. Early doors but an amazing response to our Product and each and every Customer was content and fulfilled full payments of deposits within 24 hours of taking up the bookings. This also shows the quality and calibre of the Guests seeking accommodation. The ability to edit and maintain the pages on line as the Owner is very well set up and there are great features such as synchronising of calendars and the ability to announce special offers if you elect to do so. Tremendous beginning.”
Independent Cottages are pivotal to successful owner to guest lettings and allowing both sides to obtain best value by cutting out the 'middle man'. They are efficient, highly professional and offer excellent advice to owners. They come with the highest recommendation.
Within hours of going live we had our first booking with another one confirmed yesterday. I have the highest praise for the website. It was super easy to join. We live next door to our holiday property so it makes sense to deal with queries ourselves. Having the freedom to book days for friends and family whenever I want to is important to me.
I've only just started advertising in Independent Cottages so I can only really talk about what I've experienced so far. I actually had an enquiry and booking the same day but I might have been just incredibly lucky! The service I've received from the company has been excellent. Sarah always got back to me very speedily and was very happy to make any changes to the advertisement I asked for. Once it was live, she was very helpful, responding to a question quickly. Very happy so far!
From the moment we first enquired about registering on Independent Cottages the prompt and helpful service has been second to none - and the bookings received via this website have easily justified our decision to go with them. We would wholeheartedly recommend Independent Cottages.
I've been with Independent Cottages now for a few years and I find them a very helpful and responsive company. Their website is very user friendly and is a great place to showcase my holiday cottage. I would definitely recommend them.
We signed up with Independent Cottages in March 2021 and within 2 months our 4 cottages are pretty full over the peak summer period. IC’s writers are really professional, and their SEO must be pretty good too as IC constantly appear in the top few listings on Google in relation to searches holiday-makers make for properties in Polrunny Farm’s niche - sea view self-catering cottages in Cornwall. Thanks Independent Cottages-great ‘book direct’ website.
We recently joined Independent Cottages in order to increase the number of direct bookings for our self catering accommodation at Eisteddfa Country House & Cottages near Criccieth, North Wales. From the start of our discussions with them Sarah was very helpful, quick with her replies and efficient. Once we'd decided to go ahead it took only around 10 days from when we signed up to going live on their website, all the work being done by them, including original and engaging write ups which really opened my eyes to what a good writer can achieve. Since going live approx two weeks ago we have had lots of enquiries (we didn't have the live calendar up at the start which meant many enquiries for July & August!). Once we got our calendars up - again all the work being done by them - we've had nothing but quality enquiries and have had half a dozen solid bookings. I'm very pleased to have chosen to advertise our cottages with Independent Cottages, it's already paying for itself and it's been so straightforward from my very first contact with them.
Independent Cottages is rated 4.98 based on 585 reviews