Independent Cottages Reviews

4.97 Rating 516 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Independent Cottages
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Independent Cottages Reviews

About Independent Cottages:

We're passionate about holidays in the UK, and promote independently owned, self-catering holiday accommodation. Our independence means that we don't charge hidden commissions to owners, or booking fees to holiday makers, and we aim to keep it that way.

Visit Website

Phone:

01474 816660

Email:

sarah@independentcottages.co.uk

Location:

The Willows,Wood Hill,Meopham

Independent Cottages 5 star review on 24th September 2020
Sally Middleton
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 12th June 2020
Pat Walker
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 7th May 2020
Pollyanne Andrews
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 17th January 2020
Rachael Johnson
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 21st November 2019
David Vickridge
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 23rd October 2019
Pete and Ann Bosworth
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 24th September 2019
Pete Vick
69
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are very happy advertising with Independent Cottages, and always get a prompt and helpful service from Sarah.
I have been using Independent Cottages for a number of years now. They provide an excellent and friendly service that is very good value.
It is ideal having this platform and being able to maintain the flexibility with bookings that the bigger companies take control of.
The once yearly payment is good value for the service provided and has not increased significantly. A single booking makes it worthwhile. The advertisement was set up for us with information provided. The service has improved but has not changed. It connects us directly with the customer with no further input or attempt to interfere unless requested which is just what we want. The calendar is useful and can be used for own website. The pricing structure now allows for more flexible booking for the customer and owner.
Very responsive to requests. Easy to use and access site. Get good level of enquiries. Vlue for money.
Having advertised with Independent cottages for a while now, we always find the team friendly and very willing to help. The guests we get through them are lovely and suit our properties perfectly.
I am really pleased to advertise our holiday cottage with Independent Cottages, they have a very professional and honest approach , with good clear communication and the website is easy and straight forward to use.
I am now using it for finding my own holidays!
I'm into my second year advertising my cottages on Independent Cottages and have had lots of enquirers via this web site and feel it is worth the advertising cost.
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 24th September 2020
Been with Independent Cottages for over 12 years now. It is an excellent, value for money service. Easy interface and brings in good levels of bookings. Ticks all the boxes!
Independent Cottages are a pleasure to work with and bring in a lot of bookings. Very helpful and friendly to work with and always pleased to help.
Joining Independent Cottages has been an excellent 'next step' for us and has attracted a lot of additional interest in our property. We are very pleased with the superb property description which has been created for us, and any requests or questions are dealt with promptly and efficiently. Very happy.
We have only recently joined Independent Cottages and have been extremely impressed with the level of service provided. The description of our property is the best we have ever had, it is obvious that a lot of thought went into writing it. Emails have always been answered promptly and useful advice given. Within in an hour or two of going live we were inundated with enquiries. Great value for the money!
We have been using Independent Cottages for over 10 years to advertise our properties and will hopefully be adding more soon. The website brings in many enquiries and is extremely easy to manage. The customer service is impeccable so we would highly recommend this company. Thank you Sarah and team.
We have been trading for 18 months now and only used Airbnb felt it’s time to start to be more independent and heard lots of great things about Independent Cottage’s, so decided to look into the company and what they could do for us.
Sarah has been fantastic, very pleasant, prompt, professional and set our company on the website very fast and we are pleasantly surprised how easy it is to set your own prices, special offers and pictures :- we even have our promotional video on the site too.
Well Done Sarah and Independent Cottages I’m really looking forward to watching the bookings come in direct now.
Independent Cottages promote our cottage really well and provide updates and useful information for both owners and guests. Having direct contact with our guests enables us to provide a personal service and helps us understand and fulfil guests' requirements. The team are so helpful and we highly recommend Independent Cottages to find the perfect retreat or to advertise your property. Thank you!
Lovely people to deal with. Cost effective advertising. Substantially better than many of their bigger competitors.
We have been advertising our Holiday homes with Independent Cottages for 15+ years.
A very efficient, and effective advertising agency.
We see a good %age of traffic through IC, and have subsequently secured a lot of bookings.
Very easy to communicate with, and very fast to respond when contacted for admin queries.
Also very reasonably priced.
I would highly recommend Independent Cottages.
Independent Cottages is the best website we use for number of enquiries and bookings and ease of use of the website.

I have been particularly impressed today as Independent Cottages are the first company I have come across who make it easy to load short breaks so that they tally with what I, as the owner, am trying to achieve.

Great to have a company like this with no service charge to the owners and no booking fees for the guests. Direct contact enables a personal service that makes it easy to understand and fulfil guests' requirements. Owners know their properties and local area better than any booking agency and it is a pleasure to help.

Sarah is always willing to help and keeps in regular touch and makes sure all up to date.

Well done Sarah and Independent Cottages!
We used to use a managing agent but changed to give us greater flexibility and remove the commission costs . The response has been fantastic and from a very short lead time we have booked the cottage for the season and beyond
Sarah is an absolute gem and will go out of her way to help you in a friendly and professional manner. The website is very user friendly, clear and attractive. The owners page covers a wide range of very useful options to enhance your holiday cottage advert. Sarah and Steve have made adding details so easy and photos can be uploaded in a matter of seconds. Sarah's blog is invaluable, helpful and supportive to her customers. Sarah always gets back to you quickly if you need her, which just shows how passionate and caring she is about her customer care.
Very efficient & supportive.
Like website layout & the service of just advertising holiday cottages not controlling booking.
Independent Cottages is rated 4.97 based on 516 reviews