Independent Cottages Reviews

5 Rating 623 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Independent Cottages
5.0
Based on 623 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Independent Cottages Reviews

About Independent Cottages:

We're passionate about holidays in the UK, and promote independently owned, self-catering holiday accommodation. Our independence means that we don't charge hidden commissions to owners, or booking fees to holiday makers, and we aim to keep it that way.

Visit Website

Phone:

01474 816660

Email:

sarah@independentcottages.co.uk

Location:

The Willows,Wood Hill,Meopham

Independent Cottages 5 star review on 24th February 2022
N Mckay
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 22nd February 2022
G Crouch
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 22nd January 2022
J & Emma Blantern
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 3rd August 2021
K Beresford
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 1st February 2021
B Lawson
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 30th January 2021
J Leather
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 21st January 2021
R Winfield
83
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Been with Independent Cottages for a fair few years. Great customer service and enough click throughs to keep us as customers!
Helpful Report
We bought the cottage five years ago and the previous owner had used Independent cottages, so we decided to continue with them. On the take over Sarah took the time to explain everything in detail to us so that we understood everything we needed to do ( which wasn’t much) and everything they would do for us. It was an extremely easy process for us. Independent Cottages have provided us with information and help through out the time we have been with them, extremely important during the covid crisis as at times we were really unsure about what we should have been doing. The help has extended to sorting out problems of a computing nature which was causing us great anxiety at the time. All in all a very professional and helpful experience which I think we will continue with as long as we run our cottage as a holiday let. Thank you to Sarah and her team Tim & Jane, Apple Cottage
Helpful Report
We booked a great holiday in Cornwall through Independent Cottages - website is easy to use and its great to be able to click straight through to the actual cottage's booking system - no more sending off emails and waiting ages for replys...
Helpful Report
We have been advertising our cottage in North Yorkshire with Independent cottages for several years now. They have always been very helpful and quick in replying to our requests. We can find no faults with the service provided to us by all the staff, and will continue to advertise with them as long as we are trading.
Helpful Report
Independent Cottages just do a great job! We've advertised our cottages with them for several years now - there's never any question about renewing when the date comes around. We've always found the team to be super efficient and professional. We like their personal touch, and feel confident that you're always talking to someone who really knows, understands and is totally on top of the holiday booking business and its vagaries.
Helpful Report
Rainbow Cottage, Dorset, has been with Independent Cottages for quite a few years now. They are very good - and they earn their keep!
Helpful Report
Great customer service with a very personal touch
Helpful Report
We have been with independent cottages for a few years and always found their customer service to be excellent. Their site is easy to use and generates good leads. I woud definately recommend using them.
Helpful Report
Been using Independent Cottage for over 8 years for my Norfolk Broads cottage, and they bring in a lot of bookings! Great marketing site, good support and easy to use. Love the Last Minute Offer part.
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 24th February 2022
Helpful Report
Very ‘on the ball ‘ company , easy to work with, quick response, Excellent value for money - have recommended and will continue to recommend. Thank you to all at Independent Cottages.
Helpful Report
We're in our 5th year with Independent Cottages and cannot praise them highly enough. They are always there when needed which is more than rarely. Apart from our own website, Independent Cottages are the only other site we use. The IC website is so easy to use and of course accessible.
Helpful Report
Very helpful when setting up page. We received several enquiries which resulted in 6 weeks of good quality bookings. More than covered the cost of subscription. I happily renewed my subscription.
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 22nd February 2022
Helpful Report
We have advertised with Independent Cottages for a year and right from day one the team have been very helpful and proactive. Having previously experienced advertising with the larger corporate holiday rental companies, Independent Cottages is like a breath of fresh air, and we are now in control of our own destiny, but with the knowledge that we have a helping hand in the background should we need it. We currently only advertise with Independent Cottages and we are pleased with the level of bookings that we get through this website.
Helpful Report
I have nothing but praise for Independent Cottages. Their site has driven plenty of bookings for us, one even arriving this morning. Unlike other companies in the industry they are responsive to owners, react to suggestions and deal with you in a personal way. I would and have, highly recommended them to other owners and people starting out with holiday cottages.
Helpful Report
A great company to deal with, very communicative, helpful and most importantly the site generates good quality enquiries.Don’t hesitate to list your property with them. Tracy
Helpful Report
Brilliant Service from Independent Cottages! Well-designed website, with Supercontrol integration. Easy to use Owners site with ability to upload fresh images and Special Offers. There is a high booking level from this website (Most importantly) Would Highly Recommend it.
Independent Cottages 5 star review on 22nd January 2022
Helpful Report
Great customer service. We have a large amount of business from IC. Would highly recommend. The website is easy to update.
Helpful Report
Have used Independent Cottages for over a decade to advertise our Holiday Cottages in Pembrokeshire and found their service outstanding and the leads we get justify renewal each year.
Helpful Report
This (2022) will be my third season advertising with Independent Cottages, and their customer service has been excellent. this last two years, almost all my bookings have come from them. With the other larger companies, I had been getting more and more frustrated with the increasing restrictions on being able to have direct contact with potential guests, and fees and charges both to owners and guests having increased with the large companies, I was getting more and more enquiries via Independent Cottages. This has been helped, frankly, by a huge switch to domestic bookings as opposed to international bookings during the Covid pandemic, but the contrast between Independent Cottages' friendliness and the impersonal, algorithm-driven approach and unhelpful attitudes of the other larger companies and their poor service is stark. I shall continue to use Independent Cottages - I probably won't use any of the others in future.
Helpful Report
I have always had excellent service and help from them. the site is easy to use and update even for the non computer literate like me
Helpful Report
Independent Cottages is rated 4.98 based on 623 reviews