Hunters Of Yorkshire Reviews

4.79 Rating 111 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Hunters Of Yorkshire
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Hunters Of Yorkshire Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01482977607

Email:

info@huntersofyorkshire.co.uk

Location:

Unit 38 Redcliff Road Melton East Yorkshire

Write Your review

Tell us how Hunters Of Yorkshire made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Delighted with the furniture, very good quality & value for money. Great firm to deal with. Slight problems with the local delivery company but that was not Hunter's fault. Thank you
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your review and pleased that you are happy with your furniture.
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent service including the returns policy which worked well for me and
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your review.
Posted 4 years ago
Initially there seemed to be a delay in receiving the delivery but after a phone call it all happened satisfactorily
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review and glad the furniture arrived safely.
Posted 4 years ago
Very good garden furniture and it was easy to assemble. My only criticism is the delivery arrangements with the courier company that you use. They didn't phone me to arrange a suitable delivery day/time and just turned up at my house when I was at work. When I called the courier company to arrange another delivery day for the Friday of that week they re-delivered on Thursday which had not been arranged and so I was at work and just left the furniture in boxes outside my front door!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback. We are always looking at ways to improve customer experience and we appreciate that the delivery aspect is really important so will seek to avoid this happening again in the future!
Posted 4 years ago
Lutyens bench looks even better in real life
Posted 4 years ago
So pleased that you are happy with your bench... so much so that you came back to us to purchase another one!
Posted 4 years ago
Beautiful, high quality bench. Very comfortable. Delivery was extremely fast.
Posted 4 years ago
We're so glad you like your bench and thanks for taking time to post a review.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered the Bishopthorpe 10 seater teak garden dining set. I received it within the week and the quality is unbelieveable for the money. This is genuine teak, NOT the 'hardwood' sets that don't last, that you can buy from most DIY shops. This is well built and should last for years. Sets of similar type are around £2,500 from garden centres. Unless you have unbelieveably high levels of expectation you will not be dissappointed with your purchase.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you so much for your comments and we think you are absolutely right! We pride ourselves on offering great value without compromising on quality so thank you again for your ringing endorsement! Enjoy your furniture.
Posted 4 years ago
I ordered a table and chairs to seat 10 and could not be happier with them. They arrived promptly and look fab. Sadly two chairs were broken in transit but I sent pics and they could not have been more helpful and new ones will be here next week. Great value.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your lovely review. Apologies again for the damaged chairs but they will be replaced with new ones before you know it! Hope you continue to enjoy your furniture.
Posted 4 years ago
Everything I have ordered have arrived promptly in perfect condition and I am very pleased with the goods.
Posted 4 years ago
Pleased to hear this and thanks for your review.
Posted 4 years ago
I had been looking for a garden furniture set for a while for 10 people to entertain friends on my birthday! The table arrived sooner than anticipated and it looks absolutely fabulous! I hosted a wonderful lunch and the weather was kind too! Thank you, Mandy x
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your review. We are so pleased that we could provide you with what you were looking for. Also great to hear that you could celebrate in style! Happy Birthday!
Posted 4 years ago
Very good furniture. Well packed and delivered on time. All my guests notice this furniture and praise its look and smooth finish. Thank you
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent. Thanks for the review and its very pleasing to hear that your friends are impressed with your furniture. Maybe some of them will visit our website too?
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent customer service from website pictures and information plus telephone support and delivery was within 24 hours, although between 1-3 days was referenced. The product itself was ideal, easy to put together and the wood, finish and look were extremely pleasing to give as a birthday present!
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your kind review. Really hope that the bench proved to be a nice gift!
Posted 4 years ago
My table and chairs arrived earlier than I expected and the product was high quality compared to others . The table looks great in the garden, all we need now is the weather! Would definitely recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
Really pleased we could delivery quickly and that you are happy with your furniture and hey looks like we might have some nice weather this summer after all!
Posted 4 years ago
Very impressed. Excellent product with a very fast delivery.
Posted 4 years ago
So glad we could provide what you wanted. Thanks for the review.
Posted 4 years ago
I was very pleased with the quality and value of my teak bench. HOWEVER, two of the dowels were not aligned accirately so I had to cut them off since they could not be retracted. I then drilled all the other holes to ensure that the dowels could be hammered through. The strut across (under) the centre of the seat was also too short and barely fits into its recess - I am hoping that this will not compromise the strength of the seat in the longer term.
Posted 4 years ago
Thank you for your feedback and apologies that you had a little extra work to do in assembly. Our benches are hand made but it is very unusual for the parts not to be sized correctly. I am sure the strength will not be compromised as our grade A teak is very robust.
Posted 4 years ago
Very happy with the quality of the goods (table and chairs), with customer service and with delivery - information, timing and packaging. There was an issue with the payment system; this was easily resolved with a phone call from a member of Hunters' personnel. Encouraging to have contact with a real person! Would recommend the company to friends without hesitation.
Posted 4 years ago
Glad we could help. We love talking to our customers too!
Posted 4 years ago
To order was really easy and 2 days later there it was a beautiful garden bench solid and comfortable and fantastic value
Posted 4 years ago
Hope you are enjoying your bench and thank you for the review.
Posted 4 years ago
Everything was delivered according to plan. I couldn't beat the price elsewhere and the quality is great. Would highly recommend.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks so much for your recommendation.
Posted 4 years ago
Nice solid garden furniture. Content well packaged and it was easy to assemble table. Just need the rain to stop and be able to use it.
Posted 4 years ago
Thanks for your review and finally the sun is shining!
Posted 4 years ago
Excellent customer service in terms of acknowledgement and delivery. The furniture is very good value, the table proved easy to assemble and the stacking chairs will make storage simple in Winter. I have previously bought premium outdoor furniture costing around 3 times the price but on balance feel that the Hunter's products are a better buy.
Posted 4 years ago
Wow thanks for your excellent review. Really glad that you are happy with the furniture and we hope you are getting some good use out of it.
Posted 4 years ago
Hunters Of Yorkshire is rated 4.79 based on 111 reviews