Campervan Tours Reviews

4.8 Rating 190 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Campervan Tours
4.8
Based on 190 reviews
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Campervan Tours  Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 6889688

Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Carri
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Great service, easy pick up and return.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
First time we have tried campervan camping. Martin and his team were very friendly and the van was easy to order. Van its self was very clean and tidy. Had everything we needed and explanations on how things worked was clear. Only down side was the step breaking. Looking forward to hiring our next one 😀😀
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Great experience for our first campervan hire for 1 week. Fantastic to find local pickup to Cambridge and excellent service. Van was pretty much new and well prepared with everything we needed and staff very responsive to queries. Would recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
This was our second Campervan holiday and it was brilliant, again. We made four stops, travelling to Southampton, Swanage, Cheddar and Norfolk over eight days. The van had everything we needed and was roomy with plenty of storage. So much fun just being able to drive off to our next destination. The service from Campervan Tours was spot on - we have already booked our third holiday with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great coverted transit van, fully equipped and easy to drive. Martin is so lovely and the whole process of renting with this company was a joy, thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great service thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I loved my solo road trip to the Peaks and Dales in ‘Sylvester’ the Ford Tourneo from Campervan Tours. It proved great van for one. The kitchen and bed fit out is fab, plus loads of boot space for my gear, including my paddleboard and swim gear. Can’t wait to hire it again for my next adventure.
Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021 Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021 Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021 Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021 Campervan Tours  5 star review on 23rd July 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Holidaying with Campervan Tours was so easy the pick up process was slick and easy and Martin along with the rest of the team were a pleasure to deal with. 5 Stars.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Brilliant from pick up to giving back. Cant recommend enough. Thanks to all the team.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Incredible customer service. Super friendly and helpful. Definitely going to use their Campervan again
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hired a camper van for one for a long weekend for a festival. Excellent service from Martin and the team from start to finish. Great to be able to pick up from10am and drop back up to 5pm, to get more from the 1st and last days. The campervan had everything I needed.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Great week away with the van. Super clean and well equipped can. Would hire again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I have nothing but praise for the way I was treated by Campervan Tours, from the moment I first made enquiries to the time I handed the van back. Martin, and his staff went out of their way to treat a novice traveller, with the utmost respect and assurances. I will certainly use their services again for future holidays. Many thanks, Bob Duncan
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Hi Bob, thank you so much for your review of our company and of course the Renault Traffic campervan which you hired. I am so pleased that your trip to Scotland went so well. I forgot to ask if you managed to use your golf clubs! I hope that we see you again soon for another campervan adventure. Very best regards, Martin
Posted 10 months ago
We hired a VW T5 Campervan for 4 nights. Martin was very friendly and helpful, the campervan was clean and everything was in great working order. We didn't have any problems but felt we could contact Martin anytime if we had. Would definitely recommend was a fun experience
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Marteen and Paul, thank you for your great review and I am really glad everything went so well in the VW. Hope to see you again one day. Very best regards, Martin
Posted 11 months ago
Super helpful finding me a campervan for a festival at short notice. Unfortunately due to government covid restrictions the festival was cancelled. Campervan tours kindly refunded my deposit with a few hours. Will definitely use try and use again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Ross, thanks for your review and sorry that your festival got cancelled due to the extension of Covid restrictions. Your deposit has been refunded of course and I hope to see you again soon. Very best regards, Martin
Posted 11 months ago
The whole process was so straightforward. Martin is quick to respond to initial enquiries as well as all further requests for information. The passion Martin has for his vans is clear and he has knowledge about every aspect of looking after the van and using it to it’s full potential while away. The van was fully kitted out with everything needed including a full tank of fuel. I loved every minute of my holiday & am already thinking about the next time I could rent a van.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Charlotte, thank you for your review. It gives me great pleasure to see first timers take to this type of holiday/travel in the way that you have done. I look forward to seeing you again and I will be happy to help out with any travel advice too. Very best regards, Martin
Posted 11 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish - the vans are great and come with everything you could possibly need for a great trip, and Martin (the owner) couldn't be more helpful. Highly recommended. Thanks again Dan
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Dan, thanks for the great review and I am really glad you enjoyed your trip up to Scotland in one of our campervans. Hope to see you again one day. Very best regards, Martin.
Posted 11 months ago
This is the 2nd time we have used Campervan Tours and once again we had a great time. The T4 VW has everything we needed and we had superb customer service at check-in and check-out. Would recommend to anyone who wants the flexibility of touring across the U.K. along with great value for money.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Neil and Katharine, It was fantastic to see you both again and I am so pleased that your second trip with us went as well as your first one. Consistency is a top priority for us. Hopefully we may see you again! Very best regards, Martin
Posted 11 months ago
Vans are well equipped and have everything you need . We used the company as novices and there was nothing else we needed. They have an extensive range of vans catering for all needs. Would highly recommend and happy to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi Clive, thank you for your great review and I am really pleased you enjoyed your trip away in one of our Ford Transits. Hopefully, you will try this type of holiday again one day! Very best regards, Martin
Posted 11 months ago
Very nice personalised friendly service. Camper was good quality & very good condition. Paperwork was all smooth. Overall a very positive experience. Shame about the weather though!
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
Hi David, Thank you for your great review and I am really pleased that your first trip went so well. Very best regards, Martin
Posted 11 months ago
Campervan Tours is rated 4.84 based on 190 reviews