Horndon Services Reviews

4.96 Rating 118 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Horndon Services
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Live Chat, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Horndon Services  Reviews

Write Your review

Tell us how Horndon Services made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Good clear advice. Had an issue with the boiler (no heating nor water). Firstly the advice over the phone helped a lot. When the team arrived earlier today, they managed to to the job following my own strict social distancing view. Fitted a expansion vessel and prv which was needed plus fixed the problem we have been having. Price is reasonable.

I don’t use anyone else but these guys now.
Posted 4 weeks ago
Horndon services provided an excellent service. They came first to see if they could provide a fix to get us heating and hot water, which they achieved. We then decided that a new boiler was needed. They provided various options and price ranges.

There insulation has been first class. They were on time worked tirelessly all day to get the new system in place. There workmanship is high quality.

Thankyou
Posted 1 month ago
Morgan and his team were very competent, clean and efficient fitting a new combination boiler, to replace an ancient back boiler, and fitting a couple of new radiators. That job all went very smoothly, and everything works fine.
However, unfortunately, a pipe, actually no longer in use buried in the tiled bathroom wall burst. Although just very bad luck, Morgan took responsibility, making everything safe and useable before leaving, at about 9.30 pm! A very long day.
The next day, as well as finishing off the installation, he kindly did an excellent job of replacing the tiles broken by the water leak.
We have nothing but praise for the guys. When things go wrong is often when you find out how good (or bad) tradesmen actually are. We'd have no hesitation recommending Horndon Services.
Posted 1 month ago
Have used Horndon Services a few times now, wouldn’t use anyone else! Reliable quick to respond, very reasonable prices. Very friendly polite and professional. Great service!
Posted 1 month ago
Called Morgan out to a boiler fault traced To a electrical problem replaced wiring back up and running within an hour always helpful and quick thanks
Posted 1 month ago
Morgan was really prompt at getting back to me to arrange for a full boiler replacement, powerflush and filter fit at rather short notice and at a very fair price. Great communication and even took time to show me how the new boiler worked and the improvements made to my central heating system so we can get the best out of it. Tidy work and cleaned up after too :o)

Would certainly use again and recommend to all who need a knowledgeable and reliable central heating expert whose Vaillant accredited (10 yr warrantee is peace of mind).
Posted 3 months ago
Great price and efficient service .
Clean and Tidy
Great team
Would highly recommend
Posted 3 months ago
Great service as ever!
Attended my emergency timely and effectively!
Posted 3 months ago
Emergency call out to leaking radiator valve. Arrived within 20 minutes and resolved within an hour. Secondary issue with heating system identified and returned to rectify satisfactorily. Took time but was very thorough.
Posted 3 months ago
Phoned for quote, job booked in for next day.
Fitters arrived in good time, completed work in just over an hour. No mess, no fuss, job done!
Morgan and his team were polite, helpful and professional all you could ask for and price was as quoted, no hidden extras.
Would recommend.
Posted 3 months ago
Phoned for quote which was very reasonable, job booked in for following day.
Fitters arrived in good time, completed job in just over an hour.
No mess, no fuss, job done!
Morgan was very helpful.
Great professional service all round.
Recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service, friendly professional and very prompt and reliable. Would definitely recommend!
Posted 3 months ago
Very good service, professional, clean and affordable.
Will definitely use them again.
Posted 3 months ago
Morgan came round and sorted a leaking pipe straight away and was with me within 20mins, Really helpful unlike the other company I called first.

Would recommend to everyone.
Posted 3 months ago
Prompt customer service good price and good work
Posted 3 months ago
Morgan, was very quick to respond,, the wireless was completed well and everything was left as it was found. Clean and tidy.
I works 100 % recommend him.
Posted 3 months ago
Having phoned Morgan for the first time with not having any heating or hot water, he came round within the hour to check out what was happening with my boiler. He was efficient, polite and helpful.
That same day our boiler had 2 new parts fitted and is now working perfectly. Would absolutely recommend and use in the future.
Posted 3 months ago
Brilliant service. Morgan and his team were always very helpful and polite. Would highly recommend and definitely use again.
Posted 3 months ago
Dry professional service. Would recommend.
They came and fixed the issue with the boiler. Also the cost is reasonable and affordable and I felt I wasn’t scammed or ripped off.
We need more honest company’s like them.
Posted 4 months ago
Fantastic service and price. Morgan and the team managed to fit us in quickly as we had no heating or hot water. Couldn’t fault them. Really nice guys and were cheaper than any other quote we had. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 4 months ago
Horndon Services is rated 4.96 based on 118 reviews