Honest Grapes Reviews

4.79 Rating 200 Reviews
95 %
of reviewers recommend Honest Grapes
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Email, Telephone
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Honest Grapes Reviews

About Honest Grapes:

Quality and value from independent growers - a refreshing new wine marketplace.

Honest Grapes began with a mix of wine enthusiasts, wine professionals, and friends seeking a good selection of great value, quality wines, at prices that are fair and equitable both for the customers and for the producers.

We also wanted a website that had a community feel with fun social tasting events: a back-to-basics, no nonsense, exciting approach to such a glorious product.

The result is Honest Grapes - the quality wine marketplace. We’re pretty proud of be a part of it and we rather hope you will be too.

Visit Website

Phone:

02036031646

Email:

info@honestgrapes.co.uk

Location:

Suite 104, Access Storage 141-157 Acre Lane

Write Your review

Tell us how Honest Grapes made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent company to deal with. Personable, efficient and have a very attractive model in the way they offer their wines.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
These guys are the best! Everything is so curated, the newsletters are great, and the wine they recommend is sublime!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Wonderful Wine great choice super efficient company. Honest Grapes packaging of their wine for travel is the best and safest I have come across. An example to other retailers.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Sometimes need a little chasing re orders, but otherwise my natural ‘go to’ wine supplier based on straightforward engagement, value and ‘honest’ appraisals
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Consistently fabulous wine; easy to use website; prompt delivery service; and just really really nice people to deal with. Love this company. And it’s wine.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent, great prices and honestly, very tailored service
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service and a jolly good wine
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing choice of the highest quality wines, personal service and trusted advice. Recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
A great selection of wines to choose from with some accessible prices.. Also as an "amatuer" in the world of wine the staff at Honest Grapes have been really friendly and helpful with advice. Always a pleasure dealing with them.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Just joined and so far a good choice and quality of wines plus excellent customer service. What's not to like!
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Hi Andrew, thanks so much for the lovely review. Cheers!
Posted 4 months ago
In mt dealings with Honest Grapes, they've done everything asked of them, and are very easy to deal with.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
What a wonderful time we had "wine tasting" at home using the Honest Grapes taste lab kit 4. What a super idea executed so well by the team at Honest Grapes. Fully deserved 5 star experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very disappointing service to be honest - this review prompted by the receipt of a second request for a review about the wine but the issue is that I still have not received the wine yet! Ordered on 04/05 but still no confirmation of eta on 15/05 - a few points as follows: A) Order should never have been taken and confirmed B) Delivery date of 06/05 expected and had to call to advise not received on this date C) No update on status received since then… D) I have now received 2 emails chasing up for a 5 star review but clearly the review is not joined up with the delivery… All the above means, regretfully, 1 star only for service received…
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Hi Steve, thanks for your time on the phone today and apologies again for the delay with your wines. We do pride ourselves on providing great customer service so we hate that we let you down on this occasion. Part of your order will be with you this week, and the remaining bottles will be with you as soon as the wines are released from customs. Thanks for your feedback and patience. The HG Team.
Posted 6 months ago
Wonderful service and even better wine.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
I joined Honest grapes from an older similar concept that morphed into a marketing company for wine rather than being a wine club that sold wines that had been sourced with great skill and insight. I have not looked back and never regretted making the switch. The tastings during lockdown and consequently virtual have been superb - tasting receptacles of 100ml always arrive in good time and demonstrate attention to detail and are superbly selected for a great tasting. Would be happy to continue with them even when we can all gather together again. However, I do look forward to the convivial evenings in quirky venues in London which have always been such informative fun! Wines are always delivered promptly with care.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Ive been with Honest Grapes for many years now and their wine choices have never disappointed! We love the personal touch, the wine tasting sessions and having our eyes opened to exceptional wines that we would not have had access to had to otherwise.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Allowed us to have a very fun Xmas virtual wine tasting event with work. Very happy with how it went!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
I've received nothing but the best quality from Honest Grapes, particularly via Angus Raffles who has been informative and helpful throughout the selection process.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Honest Grapes are a fabulous company to work with. They have never let me down on any of our gifts that we have ordered, whether that be single deliveries or multiple large Xmas deliveries. Would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We hosted a corporate event with Honest Grapes in 2020. An intimate group of 18 people joined the zoom. Charlie was our sommelier -- very knowledgeable, passionate, and had a wonderfully relaxed and fun evening. He answered tons of questions about the wine, wine storage, choosing wine etc. The wine itself was great too! Easy to work with and I would highly recommend them for corporate events (so much so we have another one planned in Feb 2021). Thanks!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Honest Grapes is rated 4.79 based on 200 reviews