Roberts & Denny Reviews

4.97 Rating 403 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Roberts & Denny
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Roberts & Denny Reviews

Phone:

01322310055

Email:

kent@helpusmove.co.uk

Location:

Axis House
Thames Road
Crayford

Write Your review

Tell us how Roberts & Denny made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish, arrived on time, very professional and competitively priced. Would not hesitate to recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The service from enquiry to completing the move was exceptional! In particular The guys who moved us today were brilliant, nothing was a problem and they made a stressful day enjoyable in a weird way! Price to quality of customer service in my opinion makes them unbeatable.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
So much about moving house was extremely stressful, all except for removals. R&D we're professional, helpful, friendly and we couldn't have asked for a better service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Steve and AJ packed and removed for me. They provided a great service - on time, polite and friendly and everything packed carefully. Very happy to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Fantastic service! Nothing was too much trouble, from Claire in the office through to the team that moved us. The team took good care of our possessions and were extremely polite, but also had a great sense of humour. We would definitely recommend Roberts & Denny.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We used Robert’s & Denny for our house move in March this year. The removal men arrived on time and were friendly and courteous from the start. We were initially worried about the size of the van compared to the large amount of items that we had to move, but we needn’t have worried, as it was a perfect fit. Ali the manager was on hand at the start of the move and was a positive, reassuring presence. Our removal men Frank, Eren and Jordan were efficient and helpful, and had just the right amount of banter to keep the stress of moving at bay. They were a lovely bunch and we truly couldn’t have asked for more. A friend of ours is due to move in the next couple of months and we have already recommended Robert’s & Denny to them. Robert’s & Denny are not the cheapest removal firm that you will find, however, you get what you pay for.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Roberts & Denny moved us from a large house in Wandsworth to a newly renovated Chelsea home., Competitively priced, professional team. They were very careful not to mark newly decorated walls or floors. Cheerful and hard working. No breakages and great care was taken handling antiques. Added another driver at the last minute without complaint or hesitation. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
We could not fault them. The team turned up and worked so professionally, taking care to wrap our pictures and mirrors. The boys had an amazing sense of humour and nothing was too much. They made our move fun. We would highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
The day you move is a very special yet apprehensive day and it's important who you have with you on that day. We're so glad we had our team from Robert & Denny's to help us make a smooth and stress free transition. From the start they were relaxed and reassuring about the process and nothing was too much trouble or a hassle. They know thier stuff and are ready for any troublesome issues that can arise when moving varied sizes and shapes of possessions to and from varied sizes and shapes of property ! Friendly , professional guys ...work hard ! Highly recommend and we are very grateful to them. Paul & Kirsty.
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thank you to Jack, Teddy & Steve who moved us in to our new house on Saturday. Could not fault them, very friendly & nothing was too much trouble.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
These guys are amazing, we moved house on 26th February 21, they part loaded the day before our move, took down all beds & furniture, even our sons massive cabin bed. Something that I was expecting to be stressful went so smoothly thanks to these guys, we were unloaded & everything reassembled & finished by 2pm in our new home. They all worked really hard & fab bunch of guys. Jack was always checking that everything was in the right place & we were happy with everything, Ali was also fab. Found them reasonably priced compared to other company’s & would recommend this company to all my friends & family worth every penny for a stress free move!!!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Just a massive thank you to Big Steve, Ollie and Dal. Arrived nice and early. Polite and friendly. Nothing was ever a problem. These 3 went above and beyond and made the move a stress free process. No breaks no damages. Reassured my mother in law and always made sure she was happy with everything. Thank you again.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Absolutely fantastic service. My wife insisted we use Roberts and Denny's and I can understand why now. Sam and his team were on time, and could NOT have been more helpful. Nothing was too much for the team, we had a fairly complicated two stage ( storage and new house ) move, and they handled it all effortlessly. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
They moved us today (16/3/21) we could not have asked for a better team,they were great, very, very helpful, nothing was a problem and constantly asking if we needed anything rearranged it was no problem. Thank you Sam and his team today. Regards Tony Hollington.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Wow! What a stressful time it is to move, but the wonderful lads at Roberts & Dennys ensured our day ran smoothly and calmly. Sam arrived with his team and he went through everything with us very efficiently and in an extremely professional manner which put our minds at ease that we were in good hands. The team worked so hard but remained polite and friendly at all times, so thank you for that, it was much appreciated. Would highly recommend 👍
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Roberts and Denny are an amazing team! We had a great bunch of lads , Steve,Tom,Frank& Jordan helping us to move home. They were absolutely amazing from start to finish , nothing was too much trouble for them , we had a huge amount of boxes to move but they took away all our worries. They were very polite and respectful! The ladies in the office are very friendly and helpful with all the dates changing , not once were they impatient. We would thoroughly recommend them again and again GREAT WORK GUYS cannot Thankyou enough 10/10
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We received brilliant service from this company. The ladies in the office were always helpful as we had to change the date of our move 3 times due to very difficult buyers so the build up to moving had been very stressful. Jack and Ellis packed all our belongings very carefully and were very friendly but professional. My prized possession, an upright piano, was also moved safely. Extra men came to help with loading the lorry to get us out of our property in time. The following day when we moved into our new home, 120 miles away, the lorry turned up at 8.00a.m. and they had completed unloading by 1.00p.m. We would definitely recommend this firm for helping to ease our stress at a very difficult time.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
We moved on the 22nd Feb with Jason and his team. We couldn’t fault them from start to finish. Incredibly dedicated, polite and chirpy - this was needed on such a stressful day. They were well organised on both sides of the move and went out of their way to help move our possessions and animals (their cages) safely. We couldn’t recommend them enough. Thank you so much!
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Amazing service. Friendly and professional. James, Jack, Stephen and Jordan were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Will most certainly use Roberts & Denny for any future moves.
Helpful Report
Posted 10 months ago
Roberts & Denny is rated 4.97 based on 403 reviews