Roberts & Denny Reviews

4.96 Rating 396 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Roberts & Denny
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Roberts & Denny Reviews

Phone:

01322310055

Email:

kent@helpusmove.co.uk

Location:

Axis House
Thames Road
Crayford

Write Your review

Tell us how Roberts & Denny made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Would highly recommend this company.Big Steve and Tom moved my father on friday.Very professional,courteous and respectful from start to finish.It was an emotional day for us all and I can't thank these lads enough for their service.Nothing was too much trouble,they were so helpful and made sure everything was in place before they left. Thankyou again for making the move go so smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Would just like to thank the team that moved my family on Friday. It was an exceptionally hard day for us and the lads. On arrival of the move my mum passed away. The team were fantastic, they went out of their way to make sure all we dealt with was the news of my our mother passing. They made the move as pain and hassle free for my dad even when the keys didn’t get released on time, baring in mind it was a Friday night too they didn’t moan or complain, nothing was to much for them. They worked in high spirits regarding the situation and couldn’t of been any more sympathetic towards us as a family and I’m internally grateful. They are a big asset to your company and from now on will use or only recommend you guys, I couldn’t of asked for a better experience and they were such lovely lads. Yet again thank you so much for making it bearable. You done an outstanding job, and i just again can’t thank you enough for what you did. Thanks Alice x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Roberts and Denny's recently did our move and were great from start to finish. We also booked their packing service and Sam and Adam turned up at 8am on the day before the move and worked tirelessly all day boxing everything and loading it onto the truck. They were joined by Jack on the actual moving day and I think we lucked out with having them move us. I’m sure all of Ali’s team are great but Sam, Jack and Adam were a pleasure to have in our house, respectful, polite, easy to chat to and gave the impression nothing was too much trouble, they are a credit to Ali and his company. They were joined at various points throughout the morning by other members of the team (they seemed to pop up from nowhere!) and all of them were really nice, hard working guys. When we got to the new house there was a hitch as our seller had under estimated how big a removal van he needed and didn’t have enough room to empty the completely full garage, but Sam and Adam took it in their stride and managed to find a solution that worked for everyone, and everything was unpacked and in place within a few hours. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Roberts and Denny's
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
3rd time that I have employed this company. Fab service. Highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
The whole team at Roberts and Denny go above and beyond to make the process of moving home less stressful. Everyone in the team is not only very friendly, courteous and extremely helpful, but they all worked quickly and professionally to get the job done to the highest possible standard. We shocked to see the speed at which the team work. We were all packed up by 11:30am, but when the keys to our new house were delayed, more guys were sent to help unpack. We were so pleased with the service, from start to finish, and will not hesitate to recommend to all family and friends who may require a moving service.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Very good service ,great team very helpful and friendly would recommend Ms Robinson
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
They were fantastic, above and beyond. Even when keys deadline was close to bring missed they sent more guys to assist us. Thank you. We were recommended you by two others.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Professional service - the whole team made the process easy- Sam & Jack were really helpful with packing but have to say everyone were curtious & hard working
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Great bunch of men, very friendly. Turned up promptly at 8am and were very professional and helpful. Would recommend to anyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
On time, efficient, courteous and obliging. We couldn’t have asked for better.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Absolutely awesome service. We lived in a flat with a long walk to the car park/van which we couldn't face doing ourselves and it was our stuff! A whole 'squad' turned up at 8am to get the job done within an hour. It was a sight to behold how quickly and professionally they worked, we'd of been there for days doing it on our own. Every member of the team was friendly, courteous and funny and I cannot recommend Roberts and Dennys highly enough. Fantastic.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The guys from Roberts & Denny’s couldn’t have been more helpful, they relieved us from all our stress on the day of our big move. Ali & the team worked hard from start to finish. My husband and I were shocked at the pace they were working at as we were in our new home by 11am and fully moved in by 1pm which was just fabulous, gave us the whole day to unpack! Nothing was too much for them the team were happy to help. Absolutely amazing all round. We were super pleased with the service and won't be hesitating to recommend in the future. Thank you Robert & Denny's x
Roberts & Denny 5 star review on 20th June 2021
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Friendly and very efficient service from start to finish. Cannot recommended Ali and his team highly enough. They were so supportive and made everything so much less stressful. Thanks guys!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Great service
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish, arrived on time, very professional and competitively priced. Would not hesitate to recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
The service from enquiry to completing the move was exceptional! In particular The guys who moved us today were brilliant, nothing was a problem and they made a stressful day enjoyable in a weird way! Price to quality of customer service in my opinion makes them unbeatable.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
So much about moving house was extremely stressful, all except for removals. R&D we're professional, helpful, friendly and we couldn't have asked for a better service. Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Steve and AJ packed and removed for me. They provided a great service - on time, polite and friendly and everything packed carefully. Very happy to use them again.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Fantastic service! Nothing was too much trouble, from Claire in the office through to the team that moved us. The team took good care of our possessions and were extremely polite, but also had a great sense of humour. We would definitely recommend Roberts & Denny.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
We used Robert’s & Denny for our house move in March this year. The removal men arrived on time and were friendly and courteous from the start. We were initially worried about the size of the van compared to the large amount of items that we had to move, but we needn’t have worried, as it was a perfect fit. Ali the manager was on hand at the start of the move and was a positive, reassuring presence. Our removal men Frank, Eren and Jordan were efficient and helpful, and had just the right amount of banter to keep the stress of moving at bay. They were a lovely bunch and we truly couldn’t have asked for more. A friend of ours is due to move in the next couple of months and we have already recommended Robert’s & Denny to them. Robert’s & Denny are not the cheapest removal firm that you will find, however, you get what you pay for.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Roberts & Denny is rated 4.96 based on 396 reviews