Roberts & Denny Reviews

4.96 Rating 375 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Roberts & Denny
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Roberts & Denny Reviews

Phone:

01322310055

Email:

kent@helpusmove.co.uk

Location:

Axis House
Thames Road
Crayford

Write Your review

Tell us how Roberts & Denny made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We could not fault them. The team turned up and worked so professionally, taking care to wrap our pictures and mirrors. The boys had an amazing sense of humour and nothing was too much. They made our move fun. We would highly recommend them.
Posted 2 weeks ago
The day you move is a very special yet apprehensive day and it's important who you have with you on that day. We're so glad we had our team from Robert & Denny's to help us make a smooth and stress free transition. From the start they were relaxed and reassuring about the process and nothing was too much trouble or a hassle. They know thier stuff and are ready for any troublesome issues that can arise when moving varied sizes and shapes of possessions to and from varied sizes and shapes of property ! Friendly , professional guys ...work hard ! Highly recommend and we are very grateful to them. Paul & Kirsty.
Posted 3 weeks ago
Thank you to Jack, Teddy & Steve who moved us in to our new house on Saturday. Could not fault them, very friendly & nothing was too much trouble.
Posted 4 weeks ago
These guys are amazing, we moved house on 26th February 21, they part loaded the day before our move, took down all beds & furniture, even our sons massive cabin bed. Something that I was expecting to be stressful went so smoothly thanks to these guys, we were unloaded & everything reassembled & finished by 2pm in our new home. They all worked really hard & fab bunch of guys. Jack was always checking that everything was in the right place & we were happy with everything, Ali was also fab. Found them reasonably priced compared to other company’s & would recommend this company to all my friends & family worth every penny for a stress free move!!!
Posted 1 month ago
Just a massive thank you to Big Steve, Ollie and Dal. Arrived nice and early. Polite and friendly. Nothing was ever a problem. These 3 went above and beyond and made the move a stress free process. No breaks no damages. Reassured my mother in law and always made sure she was happy with everything. Thank you again.
Posted 1 month ago
Absolutely fantastic service. My wife insisted we use Roberts and Denny's and I can understand why now. Sam and his team were on time, and could NOT have been more helpful. Nothing was too much for the team, we had a fairly complicated two stage ( storage and new house ) move, and they handled it all effortlessly. I cannot recommend them highly enough.
Posted 1 month ago
They moved us today (16/3/21) we could not have asked for a better team,they were great, very, very helpful, nothing was a problem and constantly asking if we needed anything rearranged it was no problem. Thank you Sam and his team today. Regards Tony Hollington.
Posted 1 month ago
Wow! What a stressful time it is to move, but the wonderful lads at Roberts & Dennys ensured our day ran smoothly and calmly. Sam arrived with his team and he went through everything with us very efficiently and in an extremely professional manner which put our minds at ease that we were in good hands. The team worked so hard but remained polite and friendly at all times, so thank you for that, it was much appreciated. Would highly recommend 👍
Posted 1 month ago
Roberts and Denny are an amazing team! We had a great bunch of lads , Steve,Tom,Frank& Jordan helping us to move home. They were absolutely amazing from start to finish , nothing was too much trouble for them , we had a huge amount of boxes to move but they took away all our worries. They were very polite and respectful! The ladies in the office are very friendly and helpful with all the dates changing , not once were they impatient. We would thoroughly recommend them again and again GREAT WORK GUYS cannot Thankyou enough 10/10
Posted 1 month ago
We received brilliant service from this company. The ladies in the office were always helpful as we had to change the date of our move 3 times due to very difficult buyers so the build up to moving had been very stressful. Jack and Ellis packed all our belongings very carefully and were very friendly but professional. My prized possession, an upright piano, was also moved safely. Extra men came to help with loading the lorry to get us out of our property in time. The following day when we moved into our new home, 120 miles away, the lorry turned up at 8.00a.m. and they had completed unloading by 1.00p.m. We would definitely recommend this firm for helping to ease our stress at a very difficult time.
Posted 1 month ago
We moved on the 22nd Feb with Jason and his team. We couldn’t fault them from start to finish. Incredibly dedicated, polite and chirpy - this was needed on such a stressful day. They were well organised on both sides of the move and went out of their way to help move our possessions and animals (their cages) safely. We couldn’t recommend them enough. Thank you so much!
Posted 1 month ago
Amazing service. Friendly and professional. James, Jack, Stephen and Jordan were an absolute pleasure to deal with. Will most certainly use Roberts & Denny for any future moves.
Posted 1 month ago
Don't touch this company. They never get back to you are when it comes down to it dont price match! Unprofessional and misleading.
Posted 1 month ago
Hi Nigel We are sorry we couldn’t price match with another company but it’s a very tough industry to be able to compete with every small company especially when comparing certified removers to man and van. We try to keep our costs as low as possible and in line with other certified removers that operate not only Luton vans but a fleet of lorries which costs a considerable amount to just keep on the road. We also wouldn’t offer a cash deal as again we are vat registered so it is not in our interest to offer cash deals. We wish you the best of luck in your new home.
Posted 1 month ago
Roberts @ Denny moved us from Bexley, Kent to Freystrop, Pembrokeshire. The move was flawless and hassle free for us. The organisation and the staff were friendly, polite and couldn’t do enough for us. We would highly recommend them as we were delighted and an excellent job well done.
Posted 1 month ago
We were unable to find any removal companies to help on the day we needed - including Roberts and Denny’s - because it was so last minute. However, Ali made it work ensuring they could help in some way. They were able to supply us with a smaller vehicle and 2 guys who also helped load another vehicle we hired. The guys, Sam and Eren, were amazing and worked non stop. They were friendly, professional and did not stop all day. Clare in the office was also really helpful and and friendly. Thank you Sam, Eren and Roberts and Denny’s!
Posted 1 month ago
The service is second to none. Called them up out of the blue after getting a quote months before and they booked me in super easily and the staff on the phone where always very friendly I believe I spoke to Clare more than anyone. We ran out of boxes and needed more at short notice and they were more than happy to provide them (included in my price). Called me the evening before my move to tell me the guys would be there between 8-9, they arrived around 7:50 so nice and early to start. The guys who came to do the removal were Sam and Eren and they really were brilliant. They did everything for us, we felt like we were not doing enough to help but they just got on with it and considering there were only two of them they did everything very quickly. Due to a family emergency the previous evening we didn't take the bed apart and we asked if they would do it, we offered to pay more but they understood the situation and were more than happy to help us. The only thing that slowed them down was the sofa as it was hard to get out of the flat but they didn't give up and after much struggling they managed it (it was too big for the doorframes it wasn't anything to do with them). Once it was all packed up they went off to the storage unit and because of a delay with the key hand over we got held up. I felt confident enough to let them continue without us being there and by the time we got there most of the van was empty. In all they were slightly more expensive than a few other companies id asked (I didn't ask the big national companies so they might have been around their prices), but from the moment I got the quote I felt very happy using them and they are WELL worth the extra as they did everything for us and nothing was to much hassle Would 100% recommend them and if my new property was closer to them I would consider using them again.
Posted 2 months ago
We used Robert and Denny on January 15th - really efficient hard working professional service highly recommend them if your moving great price as well. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted 2 months ago
everyone!
Posted 2 months ago
I decided on Roberts & Dennys for our move on the basis of previous reviews, competitive prices but overall the communication. From the booking through to the move, the whole team were friendly, helpful, hardworking and, I might add, full of humour on the day of the move - what a great team! Ali was there on the day of the move. Our move ran slightly late (our fault totally!) but they pulled out all the stops to get everything in with the least stress. What a great team this company has! Can't recommend them enough
Posted 2 months ago
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Roberts & Denny to move them. The quote was competitive, and the whole experience was made effortless by the brilliant team of guys who moved me, and did my pack for me.... I would have happily paid double for that service, which was efficiently done,and with good humour, given there were 24 metres of books to pack ! Thank you so much for making my move so stress free......a simply brilliant service.
Posted 3 months ago
Roberts & Denny is rated 4.96 based on 375 reviews