Roberts & Denny's Kent Reviews

4.96 Rating 164 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Roberts & Denny's Kent

How would you rate Roberts & Denny's Kent?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need a working email address to verify that your review is genuine.

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Had both the packing and removal service - was very happy with both. A nice bunch of lads who couldn't do enough to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Karen And Richard
Verified Reviewer
"We used Roberts & Denny's in December and can highly recommend them. Provided an informative build-up to moving day regards provided packing-cases and details of how the move would take place. The team were a great bunch of lads that liked a laugh and were willing to give it that extra mile. Nothing seemed to be any problem. Fast and tidy. Would definitely use again, if required."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Pamela Rayner
Verified Reviewer
"Flawless service! They turned up bang on time the day before our completion day to pack up our house and left us with the bits we needed for the night, and did pretty much the entire house in about 7 hours and our house isn’t in an easy location. It’s on the first floor with no parking nearby so the guys had to take every single box on a good 3 minute walk around the corner and they did it without complaint. Then on moving day, they turned up pre-8am and went above and beyond, unscrewing light fittings, TV brackets etc and had it all done before 12pm. I’ve never seen people pack so quickly. We got the keys at 1:30pm and our entire house was unloaded into the new place by 4pm. They rebuilt all the furniture they’d dismantled and put it all in the right rooms. They even came back a few days later and took all the packing boxes away even though they’d been left in the rain and were soggy! The whole experience was totally stress free, the guys were so professional and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Amazing service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"An excellent service from an excellent team, they arrived promptly at 08:00hrs for our move to Cambridgeshire, everything was in the new house and the team prepared to leave by 13:00hrs. Thank you for a stress free day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
"Handled every aspect of the move which took a lot of stress out of the situation. Friendly guys who know what they are doing and did the job carefully and quickly. I would highly recommend to everyone who is looking to move house."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Nice friendly team who did a great job moving us to our new home"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
Gloria Watkins
Verified Reviewer
"Helpful drivers. Arrived spot on time. Loaded and unloaded speedily and efficiently. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Bev & Phoebe
Verified Buyer
"Ali and his team moved me to my new home back in September , they arrived spot on time and ran me through the process of what was going to happen, Such a friendly team of men , seriously cdn't have helped me more,, i had a very stressful few months leading up to the move date , but thankfully the move date was stress free thanks to Ali and the boys.. Would highly recommend Robert & Denny's to anyone .. Top service .. Bev & Phoebe"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Liz Shafford
Verified Reviewer
"Ali and his team moved us today and we were really impressed. They arrived when they said, talked us through what would happen and then got on with it. Everything was out the house in less than 2 hours. All the guys were friendly, polite and helpful. They made the final day of what had been a stressful few months go smooth and we felt relaxed and stress free. Nothing was too much trouble for them and made sure we were happy before they left. Would highly recommend Robert and Denny’s to all our friends and family. Thank you so much to you all for today and to Claire in the office 😊 xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We were moving home with our small baby, as much as moving is always stressful and lots of work is involved it is so much harder when you also have a little one to take care of 24/7. That's why we are very grateful to Roberts and Denny's because they made it seem like a breeze on the day! They had a lot of people and packed our belongings in no time (with care). They worked really hard to make sure all is unloaded in our new house on the day even though we had a delay getting keys from the estate agents. Throughout the booking and the day itself we always received personal and friendly service, nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend them and will be looking no further if we move again in the future! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Perry Newson.
Verified Reviewer
"What a great service. We would highly recommend them 100%. We had a great team. They turned up on time and all worked very had. Our 3 bed house was clear in good time including garden. Our team was Mark, Michael, Darren and Craig. Thanks again guys for all your hard work."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"We have just moved with Roberts and Denny’s on Friday 15th Dec 17 And cannot praise the staff and company enough . From the initial call, quote , move the service has been faultless . The move went smoothly and would recommend using the packing service as well . If you don’t use for your house move you loose ! Many thanks for making friends for 2 days and the removal go so well - x"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Roberts & Denny’s done our move for us yesterday. What a brilliant service. They turned up on time and had my whole flat packed up in no time at all. The two lads who packed was Sam and Dal. 👍🏼. All my stuff was looked after and wrapped up very carefully. Top class Would 100% recommend this company. Cheers guys!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Fantastc service a family company and treat you as one of them every single one of them that helped us move were great nothing was too much trouble and with my husband being ill they delt with everything for me and if they see.me stressed they made sure i was ok and took that away from me . We could not have had such a smooth move without them and may i add not one thing was broken and we had 2 x 18ton lorries so we were a big move over two days ..note for all of them you are a credit to your company cannot thank you all enough i would recommed your company to everyone knowing that i would not get any complaints back . Thankyou all again"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Cannot exaggerate how pleased we were with the service provided by Roberts & Denny's. They were polite, professional and the standard of service was simply excellent. It was a big move but the speed the team worked was outstanding, whilst taking the utmost care with our belongings. The contrast to removal services we have used previously was evident, as the level of care and customer service shown was outstanding. They really did take the stress out of the day, and if we were to ever move again, I wouldn't even bother contacting any other removal firm, I'd go straight to Roberts & Denny's!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"dave boyle and crew made my 88year old mothers move totally stress free the whole process was smooth from start to finish great firm very efficient recomended"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Alison Marrs
Verified Reviewer
"Recommended"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Just made a big move from Kent to Essex and used Roberts and Denny's. Price was spot on, no hassle quote from a quick survey and spot on communication from beginning to end from Ali and Clare. The lads on the day dealt with everything quickly and carefully and nothing was too much trouble. Special mention to Dal, Sam and Jamie for their efforts, did it with a laugh along the way too. Thanks to you all, couldn't recommend you highly enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Alison & Martin
Verified Reviewer
"Excellent service right from the start of quotation through to removal day. My removal team were Mark, Craig, AJ, Adam and James.They worked hard and made a stressful thing a breeze. Would highly recommend in future."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Jocelyn& Danny Cruse
Verified Reviewer
"Ali visited us before the move to explain everything and gave us brilliant advice on the best way to pack and prepare for the move which was invaluable! On the day the team were on time and nothing was too much trouble. Unpacking at our new home they put everything in its place which meant we could settle in quickly. Thank you Ali and the guys you were great!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Roberts & Denny's Kent is rated 4.96 based on 164 reviews