Roberts & Denny Reviews

4.97 Rating 362 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Roberts & Denny
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Roberts & Denny Reviews

Phone:

01322310055

Email:

kent@helpusmove.co.uk

Location:

Axis House
Thames Road
Crayford

Write Your review

Tell us how Roberts & Denny made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Roberts @ Denny moved us from Bexley, Kent to Freystrop, Pembrokeshire. The move was flawless and hassle free for us. The organisation and the staff were friendly, polite and couldn’t do enough for us. We would highly recommend them as we were delighted and an excellent job well done.
Posted 18 hours ago
We were unable to find any removal companies to help on the day we needed - including Roberts and Denny’s - because it was so last minute. However, Ali made it work ensuring they could help in some way. They were able to supply us with a smaller vehicle and 2 guys who also helped load another vehicle we hired. The guys, Sam and Eren, were amazing and worked non stop. They were friendly, professional and did not stop all day. Clare in the office was also really helpful and and friendly. Thank you Sam, Eren and Roberts and Denny’s!
Posted 2 days ago
The service is second to none. Called them up out of the blue after getting a quote months before and they booked me in super easily and the staff on the phone where always very friendly I believe I spoke to Clare more than anyone. We ran out of boxes and needed more at short notice and they were more than happy to provide them (included in my price). Called me the evening before my move to tell me the guys would be there between 8-9, they arrived around 7:50 so nice and early to start.

The guys who came to do the removal were Sam and Eren and they really were brilliant. They did everything for us, we felt like we were not doing enough to help but they just got on with it and considering there were only two of them they did everything very quickly. Due to a family emergency the previous evening we didn't take the bed apart and we asked if they would do it, we offered to pay more but they understood the situation and were more than happy to help us. The only thing that slowed them down was the sofa as it was hard to get out of the flat but they didn't give up and after much struggling they managed it (it was too big for the doorframes it wasn't anything to do with them).

Once it was all packed up they went off to the storage unit and because of a delay with the key hand over we got held up. I felt confident enough to let them continue without us being there and by the time we got there most of the van was empty.

In all they were slightly more expensive than a few other companies id asked (I didn't ask the big national companies so they might have been around their prices), but from the moment I got the quote I felt very happy using them and they are WELL worth the extra as they did everything for us and nothing was to much hassle

Would 100% recommend them and if my new property was closer to them I would consider using them again.
Posted 1 week ago
We used Robert and Denny on January 15th - really efficient hard working professional service highly recommend them if your moving great price as well. ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Posted 2 weeks ago
everyone!
Posted 2 weeks ago
I decided on Roberts & Dennys for our move on the basis of previous reviews, competitive prices but overall the communication. From the booking through to the move, the whole team were friendly, helpful, hardworking and, I might add, full of humour on the day of the move - what a great team! Ali was there on the day of the move. Our move ran slightly late (our fault totally!) but they pulled out all the stops to get everything in with the least stress. What a great team this company has! Can't recommend them enough
Posted 1 month ago
I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Roberts & Denny to move them.
The quote was competitive, and the whole experience was made effortless by the brilliant team of guys who moved me, and did my pack for me.... I would have happily paid double for that service, which was efficiently done,and with good humour, given there were 24 metres of books to pack ! Thank you so much for making my move so stress free......a simply brilliant service.
Posted 1 month ago
The guys arrived on time, were cheerful and happy, even though it was a rainy morning in December, very close to Christmas day! They got on with the job, diligently and carefully. Polite, and friendly at all times, and wore masks, and kept a social distance at all times. Never complained or found anything too difficult to do, even when I had certain problems to do with packing or dismantling and reassembling large items in the new property. Everything was left clean and tidy in both properties, and placed exactly where I wanted my possessions, in the new place. Even though they were careful, and took thier time, we were done in a matter of a few hours from start to finish. I would definatley recommend them to friends, family and anyone else, for a hassle free smooth moving process! 11 out of 10 stars!
Posted 1 month ago
I cannot recommend these guys highly enough. Nothing was too much trouble , there were numerous glitches and delays on the day caused by the person we were buying from, that meant we had to move in whilst they moved out. Our removers didn’t moan or complain , they were still happy, friendly and carried on going way above and beyond to help. All of this was made even more meaningful because I was called away with work at the last minute meaning my wife had to move on her own .

It’s worth noting that the ladies in the office were also fantastic from start to finish. I would highly highly recommend
Posted 2 months ago
Ali (Manager) and team were fantastic.

The vendors left some furniture in the house and they broke it down for us and took it away.

The 3 gentleman that came were curteous professional.

I would highly recommend them.

I have used far more expensive removal companies but Robert's and Dennys gave a competitive price and were the best by far, offering a personal bespoke service.

They look after your belongings like it's their own.

We moved just after lockdown and they were very up to speed with infection control measures.

Highly recommended
Posted 2 months ago
Highly recommended . Reliable and removers were very polite and hard working . Nothing was too much trouble for them, even in the worst torrential rain!!

thanks again

Kevin & Sharon
Posted 2 months ago
Ali and his team from Robert & Dennys were amazing on our move from Kent to Norfolk and made it as trouble free as possible at a stressful time. The service was exceptional and and his team done everything he said they would and even went above and beyond to make sure we were happy. The price was very competitive. Would like to say a special thanks to Ali and the driver James for all their help and would not hesitate to recommend Robert & Dennys for your move as we went on a personal recommendation as well. Thank guys.
Posted 2 months ago
Robert and Denny's were the most professional and reliable company we could have asked for. They were calm and in control and helped to make a stressful day, less stressful! Absolutely would recommend to anyone moving home
Posted 3 months ago
Roberts & Denny have been amazing from the word go, from Ali coming to give us a quote, the girls I've spoke to on the phone and the team on moving day! Steve, John, Ben & Cam were amazing. They work so hard and yet stay so calm and we had fun bantering with them all moving day! Our move didn't feel stressful and was full of laughs and I think that is largely down to the team.

Thank you again, so much for making our move so much easier! We literally couldn't of done it without you haha.
Posted 3 months ago
Jake and Ellis helped me move lovely guys ..just got on with the job ..both had a smile on their face even when having to move me in 2nd floor flat with no lift ..
Posted 3 months ago
Moved just over a week ago now, had a excellent service from start to finish. Ali was fantastic getting everything organised for me even with me bringing the move date forward by nearly a week at quite short notice
On the day Frank and the team were great and worked extremely hard getting us loaded then unloaded in no time at all
I’ve never used a removal company before but was put so at ease and pleased with the service I received I know if I need to move again I will be back
Thank you
Posted 3 months ago
Ali and the team are fantastic. They’ve helped us with 2 large moves and are super professional, on time, and most of all trustworthy and careful with your belongings. Highly recommend
Posted 3 months ago
I have used Robert & Denny's over a 4-year period. First to pack up our belongings and put them into storage for 3 years while we lived abroad, then to deliver our belongings our of storage when we bought a house and finally to deliver an international shipment. They have always been very responsive (via email and phone), reasonably priced, on time and our belongings have always arrived safely. A really great company that I would strongly recommend!
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service from all the guys on our recent move from Kent to Suffolk.

Nothing was to much trouble and everything was packed loaded and unpacked perfectly.

The guys had a late night due to getting the keys late in the day, but they just cracked on more worried that everything was to our liking rather than worrying about the time.

If your looking for a top class removal firm dont look any further than these guys

My wife and i thank you for everything
Posted 3 months ago
The Roberts and Dennys team who packed up all our belongings and moved us were amazing! Everything was handled with the utmost care, they were so friendly and nothing was too much trouble. They made what could have been a stressful day really stress free. I would definitely recommend then to anyone moving house.
Posted 4 months ago
Roberts & Denny is rated 4.97 based on 362 reviews