Roberts & Denny Reviews

5 Rating 411 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Roberts & Denny
5.0
Based on 411 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Own Driver, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Roberts & Denny Reviews

Phone:

01322310055

Email:

kent@helpusmove.co.uk

Location:

Axis House
Thames Road
Crayford

Write Your review

Tell us how Roberts & Denny made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
This company moved our friends both have health problems from Hartley to Barnehurst. I can highly recommend them nothing was too much trouble, they was very caring towards our friends at all times. Thank you so much guys
Helpful Report
Posted 1 hour ago
Roberts and Denny’s moved us in Dec ‘21 in what was a fairly large move. I agonised over who to choose and I don’t regret my decision at all. The team were with us for two days and were professional, incredibly hardworking and a pleasure to be around. They made what could be a stressful time an absolute breeze.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
I would just like to say I’m not fond of reviews as most people only put bad feedback but can I HONESTLY say we used Robert & Denny removals and Jay Shem & Dal (I think that’s how you spell their names) were absolutely fabulous- arrived at 8 worked solid till 12 then we took the boys to the cafe for lunch - phone call came to say pick up you keys and we was off to the new house were the boys again smashed it - it was a joy to have no worries- nothing was a problem and they never stop - highly recommend this gang and Claire was very helpful too.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Thanks to Ali and the team! Great friendly service from start to finish and made the moving process a lot easier with their help - second time have used them & would definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Very good communications with Ali the manager and Clare in the office. Booked & attended for a quote very quickly. Called my elderly mum in advanced as agreed so she was aware of them attending. Ali sent the quote to myself very quickly. This came in at a very reasonable & competitive price in comparison to other local firms. Clare explained the process clearly should the sale of the move not go through on the day. Which was very reassuring. Good communications via phone calls & emails. The whole moving process was very stressful due to exchanging & completing on the same day. Roberts & Denny's team were all very friendly, helpful, polite & professional. Even at the end of the day and everyone was tired the team still remained professional & helpful. We were very impressed & highly recommended to anyone else looking for a great removal firm.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Roberts and Denny's were friendly and professional and took time to make sure our needs were met on the moving day. We were really impressed with their level of service and they made our house move run very smoothly, making sure our move finished on the move day despite being let into your new house behind schedule! Thank you.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Fantastic service from start to finish. Everyone is so friendly and polite. It made our move to the coast so much easier. Nothing was too much trouble. Highly recommend.
Roberts & Denny 5 star review on 7th February 2022 Roberts & Denny 5 star review on 7th February 2022
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Such a lovely company have used them a few times. And recommend them all the time The team are amazing very friendly and helpful true professionals but also life long friends. Absolutely 💯
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent Service from start to finish. Booking team really helpful and went overboard to accommodate our last minute completion date. Removal guys really polite helpful and friend. Highly recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
The best decision we made by a country mile, initial coms from Ali first class, pricing extremely reasonable, a great gang of polite, respectful courteous guys, managed so well by the team leader. They could not have done any more for us. They made one of the most stressful days for us so easier. I really can’t recommend this company enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Roberts and Denny's helped us move from our home the end of October. We had a tricky situation as we needed some 2 drop offs, storage and our next home. I was not made to feel difficult in anyway. The removal men that arrived were so quick and efficient while being respectful and careful with our belongings. I definitely recommend this company.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Ali and the team were great! Within moments of arriving they were packing up items and moving furniture into the vehicle. Nothing was a problem, they had smiles on their faces and didn't lose momentum. I was very impressed. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Massive thanks to Ali and his team who worked hard on our house move at the weekend. Polite professional guys who took the stress out of moving, and nothing was too much of an ask! Would absolutely use them again. Thanks guys
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
They did everything they said they would. Arrived on time were helpful and took a lot of the stress out of our move to the Isle of Wight from South East London
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Moved us beginning of this year, made the whole experience stress free. Very patient & helpful when we had to change dates at short notice. Would highly recommend , all great friendly guys .
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Would highly recommend this company.Big Steve and Tom moved my father on friday.Very professional,courteous and respectful from start to finish.It was an emotional day for us all and I can't thank these lads enough for their service.Nothing was too much trouble,they were so helpful and made sure everything was in place before they left. Thankyou again for making the move go so smoothly.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Would just like to thank the team that moved my family on Friday. It was an exceptionally hard day for us and the lads. On arrival of the move my mum passed away. The team were fantastic, they went out of their way to make sure all we dealt with was the news of my our mother passing. They made the move as pain and hassle free for my dad even when the keys didn’t get released on time, baring in mind it was a Friday night too they didn’t moan or complain, nothing was to much for them. They worked in high spirits regarding the situation and couldn’t of been any more sympathetic towards us as a family and I’m internally grateful. They are a big asset to your company and from now on will use or only recommend you guys, I couldn’t of asked for a better experience and they were such lovely lads. Yet again thank you so much for making it bearable. You done an outstanding job, and i just again can’t thank you enough for what you did. Thanks Alice x
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Roberts and Denny's recently did our move and were great from start to finish. We also booked their packing service and Sam and Adam turned up at 8am on the day before the move and worked tirelessly all day boxing everything and loading it onto the truck. They were joined by Jack on the actual moving day and I think we lucked out with having them move us. I’m sure all of Ali’s team are great but Sam, Jack and Adam were a pleasure to have in our house, respectful, polite, easy to chat to and gave the impression nothing was too much trouble, they are a credit to Ali and his company. They were joined at various points throughout the morning by other members of the team (they seemed to pop up from nowhere!) and all of them were really nice, hard working guys. When we got to the new house there was a hitch as our seller had under estimated how big a removal van he needed and didn’t have enough room to empty the completely full garage, but Sam and Adam took it in their stride and managed to find a solution that worked for everyone, and everything was unpacked and in place within a few hours. We would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending Roberts and Denny's
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
3rd time that I have employed this company. Fab service. Highly recommend them.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
The whole team at Roberts and Denny go above and beyond to make the process of moving home less stressful. Everyone in the team is not only very friendly, courteous and extremely helpful, but they all worked quickly and professionally to get the job done to the highest possible standard. We shocked to see the speed at which the team work. We were all packed up by 11:30am, but when the keys to our new house were delayed, more guys were sent to help unpack. We were so pleased with the service, from start to finish, and will not hesitate to recommend to all family and friends who may require a moving service.
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Roberts & Denny is rated 4.97 based on 411 reviews