Roberts & Denny's Kent Reviews

4.96 Rating 173 Reviews
99% of reviewers recommend Roberts & Denny's Kent

How would you rate Roberts & Denny's Kent?

Your Rating
Tell us how Company made you happy
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name ?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine

BOOM! Your review is being processed!

Thank you for helping other customers to make an informed decision.

Why not write another review on a recent company you have used and be in with a chance to win £250 Amazon Gift Card. Review Another Company

"Roberts and Denny’s moved my elderly mum last week out of the family home that’s she’d lived in for 42 years, the house where my brother, sister and I grew up. She found the whole experience very emotional and stressful. What we needed was a stress free move and that was what we got. The team turned up on time, looked after her belongings, got them packed and unpacked quickly and with care, and provided an all round great service. I would have no hesitation in recommending Roberts and Denny’s."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"I had a removal team at my 4 bed town house , I was downsizing with my daughter so I had a lot of bits . The team was very organised and understood my needs , they worked with respect to our belongings and to us . I would recommend this team and the level of service was fantastic, myself and my daughter would like to say thank you once again ."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
"We had a removal with Rober and Denny’s going to greenhithe and i just wanted to say what absolutely lovely guys they were. Dave, Stephen Harry and co were just amazing. Great at what they do and with great sense of humour too. Nothing was too much for them and they took care of all of our belongings. When we got to the other end they put everything exactly where we wanted it and nothing was too much hassle. Dave is excellent really lovely funny guy and he made the move for us go so smoothly. They all did, all were just lovely. Please pass these comments over to your team and i think they definitely deserve some recognition as we will now recommend your company to everyone we know."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Maureen Wingrave
Unverified Reviewer
"We used Roberts and Denny’s for moving home last week. We also used the packing service. We were told they would take care of everything and they did. It made a huge difference to this part of our journey. Everything was packed well and looked after too. The guys were great. Highly recommend."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Capstone Foster Care (South East) Limited
Verified Buyer
"Yes moving is somewhat stressful however with the entire team of Roberts & Denny’s…. it is a breeze. One by one the boys came in the back door. I thought it was the Seven Dwarfs and then …. along came Grandad (Dave) my favourite! We want to say a HUGE thank you to all, each made our move on Saturday, completely pain free. Each and all were absolutely superb. Nothing was too much trouble. All were so movitated and helpful. We even had time to enjoy the occasion! Truly thank you Roberts & Denny’s. You truly are the very best. Highly recommended to anyone at all. Kindest regards Capstone Foster Care (South East) Ltd Mary"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 weeks ago
Stacey Turley
Verified Buyer
"The men that came were AMAZING.. James, harry, Levi, Steve and the rest of them couldn’t fault them at all! Excellent humour and very polite when it came to business. Would highly recommend great team of lads 👍🏻"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Polite and friendly drivers, great team and really looked after us. Would recommend in a heart beat! Thank you so much"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"We used Roberts & Denny's to move home in December. Their quote was extremely competitive and they provided lots of helpful advice on moving. Our moving date changed a few times and they accommodated this change with no problems. On the day of the move the whole team were friendly, hard working and efficient and we were packed up in no time at all. Again when we had issues with the final completion and could not get in to the house until quite late this still was no issue for the guys. In fact they quadrupled their team to move us in to the house in record time! Would highly recommend and very grateful to all the team for making it as stress free as possible!"
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Awesome company!!! Turned up on time and my move from flat to home was smooth, efficient and quick. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend or use them again as I found the service to be 5star quality. Thanks guys."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Had both the packing and removal service - was very happy with both. A nice bunch of lads who couldn't do enough to help."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Karen And Richard
Verified Reviewer
"We used Roberts & Denny's in December and can highly recommend them. Provided an informative build-up to moving day regards provided packing-cases and details of how the move would take place. The team were a great bunch of lads that liked a laugh and were willing to give it that extra mile. Nothing seemed to be any problem. Fast and tidy. Would definitely use again, if required."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Pamela Rayner
Verified Reviewer
"Flawless service! They turned up bang on time the day before our completion day to pack up our house and left us with the bits we needed for the night, and did pretty much the entire house in about 7 hours and our house isn’t in an easy location. It’s on the first floor with no parking nearby so the guys had to take every single box on a good 3 minute walk around the corner and they did it without complaint. Then on moving day, they turned up pre-8am and went above and beyond, unscrewing light fittings, TV brackets etc and had it all done before 12pm. I’ve never seen people pack so quickly. We got the keys at 1:30pm and our entire house was unloaded into the new place by 4pm. They rebuilt all the furniture they’d dismantled and put it all in the right rooms. They even came back a few days later and took all the packing boxes away even though they’d been left in the rain and were soggy! The whole experience was totally stress free, the guys were so professional and I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend them to anyone. Amazing service!"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"An excellent service from an excellent team, they arrived promptly at 08:00hrs for our move to Cambridgeshire, everything was in the new house and the team prepared to leave by 13:00hrs. Thank you for a stress free day."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Handled every aspect of the move which took a lot of stress out of the situation. Friendly guys who know what they are doing and did the job carefully and quickly. I would highly recommend to everyone who is looking to move house."
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Nice friendly team who did a great job moving us to our new home"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Gloria Watkins
Verified Reviewer
"Helpful drivers. Arrived spot on time. Loaded and unloaded speedily and efficiently. Very pleased."
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Bev & Phoebe
Verified Buyer
"Ali and his team moved me to my new home back in September , they arrived spot on time and ran me through the process of what was going to happen, Such a friendly team of men , seriously cdn't have helped me more,, i had a very stressful few months leading up to the move date , but thankfully the move date was stress free thanks to Ali and the boys.. Would highly recommend Robert & Denny's to anyone .. Top service .. Bev & Phoebe"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Liz Shafford
Verified Reviewer
"Ali and his team moved us today and we were really impressed. They arrived when they said, talked us through what would happen and then got on with it. Everything was out the house in less than 2 hours. All the guys were friendly, polite and helpful. They made the final day of what had been a stressful few months go smooth and we felt relaxed and stress free. Nothing was too much trouble for them and made sure we were happy before they left. Would highly recommend Robert and Denny’s to all our friends and family. Thank you so much to you all for today and to Claire in the office 😊 xx"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"We were moving home with our small baby, as much as moving is always stressful and lots of work is involved it is so much harder when you also have a little one to take care of 24/7. That's why we are very grateful to Roberts and Denny's because they made it seem like a breeze on the day! They had a lot of people and packed our belongings in no time (with care). They worked really hard to make sure all is unloaded in our new house on the day even though we had a delay getting keys from the estate agents. Throughout the booking and the day itself we always received personal and friendly service, nothing was too much trouble. I would highly recommend them and will be looking no further if we move again in the future! Thank you!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Perry Newson.
Verified Reviewer
"What a great service. We would highly recommend them 100%. We had a great team. They turned up on time and all worked very had. Our 3 bed house was clear in good time including garden. Our team was Mark, Michael, Darren and Craig. Thanks again guys for all your hard work."
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Roberts & Denny's Kent is rated 4.96 based on 173 reviews