Roberts & Denny's Kent Reviews

4.97 Rating 296 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Roberts & Denny's Kent
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
delivery methods
Own Driver, Courier
on-time delivery
100%
Customer Service
communication channels
Email, Telephone, Live Chat
queries resolved in
Under an hour
Read Roberts & Denny\'s Kent Reviews

Phone:

020 8012 8100

Location:

Axis HouseThames Road

Write Your review

Tell us how Roberts & Denny's Kent made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photo to this review?
Upload Photo
(only JPEG and PNG files) (optional)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
From the day of estimating the cost and to the day of moving we had exceptional service.Ali was very helpful in advising us as to the size of vehicle we needed even accommodating 30 plus large garden plants.The girls in the office always cheerful and helpful and all of the guys,over the 2 day experience were polite,friendly,very respectful of all our belongings, our furniture was placed just as we wanted. Our day ended with no stress thanks to the team at Roberts & Denny's. Highly recommend these guys for a stress free move.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
A fantastic and professional Removal Service. The guys were excellent, courteous, polite friendly and worked as a team. They had all our belongings packed and loaded in hours and at the new property put everything where we requested and done within hours. Would highly recommend Great Service.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
We recently moved to Norfolk and the team were excellent! The whole process was helped by the very efficient office staff and the team on both days. Couldn’t fault anything! Would recommend to anyone!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 day ago
Removal men worked very hard, polite and courteous. Disappointed that I rang office as was missing two shelves and wardrobe rail, told would return call but no one came back to us.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We moved to South Wales from Belvedere, a daunting move, but with Roberts&Dennys help everything went extremely smoothly, the removal lads couldn’t do enough for us and helped to keep the stress levels down for us. Also whenever we phoned the office they were always polite and helpful.We would definitely recommend them for anyone contemplating a move
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
Excellent service from start to finish. The team was cheerful and helpful. Nothing was too much trouble. We had a three-day move to Shropshire. We had lots of stuff to move. So far, all the stuff that we've unpacked is undamaged. There are only a few more boxes to go. They're mainly books are are safely in the garage and dining room. I'd have no hesitation in recommending Roberts and Denny.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 days ago
We recently moved home with the help of Sam, Jack, Steve and Freddy. They were absolutely amazing and made the whole experience stress free, coming the day before to pack us up. A special thanks to both Sam and Jack who were with us for both days. Come highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 4 days ago
"A huge thank you to everyone at Robert & Denny’s for making our move day such a lovely day to remember! With exchange & completion date complications meaning it was difficult to source removals – and then being let down by one company at short notice, Ali and the office staff were so helpful and professional in coming out to quote, being prepared to work logistics to squeeze us in and putting our minds at rest that it would all be okay. On our move day itself, I cannot fault the two main team members. They worked tirelessly and were friendly and professional throughout. We had other team members arrive to help too, and I could not believe that all our things were loaded and the lorries left in such great time that we were able to stay and do that last bit of cleaning! At our new place, the team worked super quickly again, to ensure all items were placed where we wanted them and that we were happy with everything. I just wished I’d only ever called Robert & Denny’s in the first place – I would thoroughly recommend you." Helen
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
We would strongly recommend these guys to everyone. They moved us from Belvedere on Friday to South wales on Saturday the three guys were amazing so helpful and friendly who could not do enough for us.They took care with all our belongings and put them were we asked.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 weeks ago
Amazing service from start to finish! Just moved from Surrey to Kent and from my initial conversation with Ali through to the move yesterday I cant thank R&D enough for their help - they took a lot of the stress out of the whole process for me! Friendly, helpful and professional team who took care with everything in and out of the van and dismantled & reassembled my bed for me. Would definitely use again and highly recommend to anyone - 10/10! Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
We have used R&D for the third time, you can call us loyal customers :-) And this time we had, once again, a great experience - they took great care during the move of some valuable and difficult to move piece of furniture. I highly recommend Roberts&Dennys to anyone (I’ve actually already recommended them to a friend who’s about to move house!) and will definitely use them again in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Fantastic company, from Claire who helped with the arrangements to the removal guys on the day, they were polite, above and beyond helpful. I cannot praise them high enough.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Local company - excellent prices and service - VERY happy to recommend them. The team that moved me were courteous, professional and all my items were treated with care and respect. Made the whole day much less stressful knowing my possessions were in safe hands. Expertly unloaded and my beds re-assembled for me. A lovely crew and a great office team too. Thank you !
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service, the cheapest quote we had but no lack of professionalism or helpfulness. The staff are top notch, please use this company when you move, they really are great.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Can’t praise this company enough. Made our move a good experience. Special thanks to John, Ellis and Jack who were friendly, experienced and enthusiastic which is hard considering the tiring job that they do. Would highly recommend this company. The staff are a credit to them. Well done x
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Excellent service from Cumbria to Kent. Keeping contents in storage until a retirement flat is found. We will definitely use Roberts and Denny again.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Arrived on time. The guys were helpful and efficient.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
What can I Say??? Absolutely brilliant !!! made our move so much easier from start to finish. From coming to estimate & giving advice, dropping off more boxes & the final move ..... The guys were really friendly & helpful, made the day go almost stress free , keep up the good work
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
very helpful and friendly house in storage until I move to Herne Bay - would be great to have the same team 👍👍
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Amazing service, the team were brilliant on the day! Couldn’t have been more helpful, would definitely recommend.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Roberts & Denny's Kent is rated 4.97 based on 296 reviews