Health & Safety Training Reviews

4.88 Rating 475 Reviews
99 %
of reviewers recommend Health & Safety Training
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email, Telephone
Read Health & Safety Training Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0191 6440 332

Email:

info@hst.uk.com

Location:

Unit 6Wesley WayBenton Square Industrial Estate

Write Your review

Tell us how Health & Safety Training made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
I have recently completed DGV L2 in preparation to do HGV. From the moment I walked in there I felt very welcomed from all staff. I was extremely nervous on the first do but soon relaxed thanks to staff. Norman Wise was fantastic throughout and helped me to feel comfortable. Can not fault the company. Highly recommended
Helpful Report
Posted 5 days ago
I would like to thank all the staff and especially Matt Walton for all his help and he is a great instructor and is a inspiration to the company .
Helpful Report
Posted 1 week ago
Lovely environment to be in. Reception staff are very helpful and they really go that extra mile to help, with a smile too. Matthew, whom was my trainer, never once made me feel uncomfortable and is very much a people person, he made me feel completely at ease and I really enjoyed my time spent in his classrooms. He is most definitely an asset to Health & Safety Training Ltd. If you are looking for a company to help you, I would recommend 10/10.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 weeks ago
I completed my level 1 and 2 in warehousing, i also passed my telehandlers course. The courses are brilliant for anyone wanting to further their career, the layout of the courses are broken down into small modules, so the information isn't too overwhelming. I had a different instructor for each level, and they were both brilliant. They have plenty of help and advice for any hurdles you may come across during the training. There was only 3 of us in the group so i had plenty of one on one time with the instructor, and all 3 of us passed which shows how good the training is. I would highly recommend this course to anyone wanting to gain their FLT or NPORS Telehandler's certificate.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
Hats off to Mathew Walton. Had him for a weeks counter balance training. Great instructor very patient and good clear instructions and a all round nice bloke
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent training by Matthew Walton. Loads of patience, really clear instruction, made sure all the lads felt happy and confident for the test. We all had a great week, cheers Matt
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
Did not think I would find another instructor as good as Mathew Walton but Andy Wilkinson is up there amongst the elite great place for training......
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
I thought my counter balance F. L. T training was very relaxed and communicated extremely well by my trainer mick.he was very thorough and covered everything very well.brilliant trainer.
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
Just finished a week doing level 1 in warehousing and storage and the staff were brilliant. All very friendly, helpful and professional. Steve took the course I did and made it informative and enjoyable with his great sense of humour. Going back for counterbalance forklift next month and looking forward to it. I could not recommend this place highly enough, five well deserved stars 👍🏻
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
Just recently passed my class 2 with ALAN CHARLTON at health and safety training. Alan was my instructor and 1 he'll of an instructor he is. Alan explained and showed me everything with great detail and listened to any issues I had. Alan is a very experienced and very knowledgeable hgv instructor that goes that extra mile to help, from start to finish Alan sorted all the dates and other material I needed to complete everything. I WILL be going back to see Alan when I do my class 1 in the near future. Thank you to everyone at health and safety training and especially Alan for everything.... See you soon for further development of my career. Rob.
Helpful Report
Posted 11 months ago
really good course plenty of time on the road. instructions were given clearly throughout the course 1 to 1 training . would highly recommend using HST ltd. Alan the training instructor makes you feel comfortable throughout the course and takes time to explain properly so you are ready come test day.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have attended a few courses at the company and can say without a doubt the level of instruction is second to none. I was taken through my NPORS by Alan who was very patient with me as I learnt how to use the equipment safely and had a really good way of training, with plenty of anecdotes from his real world experience outside of the training sector. I would not hesitate to recommend anyone to this company for your training needs.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I have just completed the nvq in warehouse and storage in order to get my telehandler course was very good steve was my instructor top guy the lads i sat course with all decent guys thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I was on my NVQ Level 1 warehousing in order to get my IPAF / MEWPS ( Due to take test soon ) the course was informative but not boring, the assessor Steve , was very inclusive and made the course. Thanks
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I would have given 6 stars, but unfortunately I can only give 5! I attended a training course in their office and two more at my workplace, all with the same Instructor, Alan H. He was excellent, very professional, clear, patient, polite, kind and also funny! I really enjoyed the training and definitely learned a lot. Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Brilliant telescopic handler training by Andy. Learnt so quickly and I really enjoyed my 3 days training thank you Andy!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
I completed level one and level two warehouse training and counterbalance forklift training. The training has been excellent, in particular Mr Kevin Hughes my tutor for level two warehousing, he is an excellent tutor, calm patient understanding. He had very good understanding of individual learning style and how to give each learner the best opportunity to pass the course. I would like to thank him very much
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Done my telehandler with stu amazing instructor made it very enjoyable
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just want to say first of all, thank you to Alan Charlton for all the support and guidance he gave me throughout the whole process with my HGV class 2 and passing first time .then 2 month later I ask if he could train me with my HGV class 1 He made it so easy for me, hassle free, no stress whatsoever. Did all the bookings and spoke to me in detail about the whole process. Answered all my questions with ease and gave professional, helpful advice. Alan also took me for my CPC.35hr, then I took LGV class 1 training and yes again pass my class 1 first time with no minors. And I put that down to his experience and training. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend ALAN CHARLTON his field of professionalism...
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Just passed my telescopic handler course and I thought gary my instructor was outstanding his teaching methods were the best I have come across and when it comes to plant training the best hands down if I ever need to do anymore plant training in the future this is the only place i will go to
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
Health & Safety Training is rated 4.88 based on 475 reviews