Good Move Reviews

4.88 Rating 142 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Good Move
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Read Good Move Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

0800 8021175

Location:

Good MoveSuite 2 Chapel Allerton House114 Harrogate Road

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
If you want to sell your house quickly and don't mind getting under market value for the speed of the sale then I can recommend good move. The staff are helpful and friendly taking you through every step of the way. A good experience with winners both sides I was happy with my sale and the purchaser was happy with her new house. ????????
Posted 5 years ago
I am so pleased that I found Good Move. I had my house on the market for months. I had been pulling my hair out with stress due to our house falling through and chains breaking. I had given up hope, when I had heard about Good Move through a friend at work. When I called up, I was greeted by a friendly customer service person who looked after me from the first phone call to completion! I don't usually write reviews, but I am so happy to have finally sold my house that I felt I needed to write a review. I don't have any weight on my shoulders. I ma much happier and can move on and find the house of my dreams. Thank you Good Move.
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks to goodmove the sale of our property was completed very quickly and smoothly. Very friendly staff always there to help every step of the way. Highly recommend good move .
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for the kind words Jane, I'm very pleased that you were happy with our service. Max
Posted 5 years ago
Hassle free, did what they said they would do and the whole transaction was completed with the cash in my bank in 15 days. Thanks to Max and all at Goodmove. Howard from York
Posted 5 years ago
A very simple sale service, did exactly what it says on the tin. Thanks to the team at Goodmove.
Posted 5 years ago
Found the Good Move service to be fair, it was a quick no hassle sale, they kept me informed all the way, would definitely recommend them.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you to Goodmove for the speedy sale of my property. They made things so easy for me during a tough time in my life. Thanks again.
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks to James who helped us when we were unsure about how to sell our property. We had the sale fall through twice with an estate agent and goodmove finally got it sold for us. I would recommend Goodmove to anybody looking for some certainty and a top notch service from start to finish.
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent feedback from start to finish. Adam kept us informed all the way and the solicitors they use Aventus (Paul Butler) could not have been better. We would definitely use this form of house sale again if we needed to and would use the solicitor Paul should we decide to sell our own property. This made selling an aged persons house which needed work doing to it very easy and we did not have fees etc and advertising to go through. Would definitely recommend this method and certainly this company in the future to friends and family. Well done to everyone concerned we really appreciated your help. Many thanks.
Posted 5 years ago
Thank you to Max, he was really helpful and managed the transaction for me from start to finish. I would defiantly recommend Goodmove ! Best Wishes, Joe G
Posted 5 years ago
If you are thinking of a quick sale, then I more than reccommend this company. Transparancy is key when deciding to sell your house fast and the industry is indeed not short of a company or two in this field, but Goodmove were crystal clear on how they operate which is a huge thing for me. Adam who I dealt with was superb and kept me at ease at all times and made me feel comfortable that I had chosen the right company. I was informed of proceedings the whole time, response to questions and emails were rapid and I can't reccommend them highly enough. Goodmove all-day if you want a quick sale. Many Thanks to Adam and the Goodmove team
Posted 5 years ago
It was a pleasure to be of service Nick and I'm glad we managed to get the sale through smoothly. All the best for the future. Thanks, Adam
Posted 5 years ago
You were very helpful with the sale of my house and I am more than greatful for your work. Thanks for making things easy and simple. JM
Posted 5 years ago
Really pleased with the service I got from goodmove. They bought my house in a week and the money was in my account straight away. Thanks to everybody who helped.
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for buying the house and getting us out of a mess before christmas. You were always helpful and I could call you any time (which I did!). Without you I'm sure that we would have lost our house. Thanks again, J
Posted 5 years ago
I would like to say thank you to your company for buying my house. Special thanks to James for being available at all times and getting the sale through. J Michaels
Posted 5 years ago
Thanks for the review and your cooperation during the sale process. I'm glad we could help and that you appreciated my work in particular. All the best, James
Posted 5 years ago
The staff at good move were very easy to get hold of from start to finish and kept my mind at ease during my sale. If it werent for them I would have lost my house and ended up with nothing. They did what they said and bought my house fast without any fuss
Posted 5 years ago
Honest, professional and handled the sale of my mother's house very quickly. We got a sale agreed on the day and received the money two weeks later. Thanks for all your help
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks Good Move for a fantastic service. Yes I received a price below market value but it was a sale concluded within 2 weeks and subsequently put me in the position to buy the house I wanted and for less money. Thanks again to Good Move and the team. Pete
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks for your help Good Move, it was a pleasure to work with a professional company. You did what you said, you bought my house in my timescales and you paid for my legal bill. I couldn't be happier and highly recommend .
Posted 6 years ago
Thanks Good Move for a fantastic service. Yes I received a price below market value but it was a sale concluded within 2 weeks and subsequently put me in the position to buy the house I wanted and for less money. Thanks again to Good Move and the team. Pete
Posted 6 years ago
Good Move is rated 4.88 based on 142 reviews