Gadsby Wicks Solicitors Reviews

4.83 Rating 80 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Gadsby Wicks Solicitors
Read Gadsby Wicks Solicitors  Reviews

About Gadsby Wicks Solicitors :

If your life been changed by a hospital mistake you need a medical negligence expert. At Gadsby Wicks Solicitors we only handle medical negligence claims - it’s all we’ve done for over twenty years.
It doesn’t matter whether you have been treated under the NHS or privately. Our service is provided on a no-win no-fee basis, with no hidden costs and an experienced lawyer dedicated to your case. We will guide you carefully through the legal processes to help you get the compensation you deserve.
Call us Free on 0800 321 3112.
Gadsby Wicks

Visit Website

Phone:

01245 494929

Email:

mail@gadsbywicks.co.uk

Location:

Priory Place New London Road Chelmsford Essex

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Amanda smith of Gadsby wicks was by far the best person I could have asked for to deal with my claim on my behalf, I can’t recommend the company enough
Posted 3 weeks ago
Tami and staff were friendly, professional and compassionate. They made what was an emotional and difficult situation, easier to bear.
Posted 1 month ago
I rate Gadsby Wicks very highly. Right from the start they gave good and clear advice, always answering my many questions with patience. We worked closely with Elliot, on my daughters negligence case. He kept us in touch at every stage, and although towards the end we weren't sure of the outcome, Elliot's advice and guidance proved spot on. They are utterly professional and put you at the heart of the matter. I would certainly recommend them.
Posted 4 months ago
Reduce level of correspondence, sometimes it can be overpowering
Posted 6 months ago
Very professional. Felt at ease with what was a difficult time going over my Daughters illness. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 7 months ago
I would like to thank Amanda Smith for the hard work she did when she took over my case from Jane. She got things moving over this past year and managed to get me a satisfactory result although maybe not as much as we hoped. I’m happy anyway.
Posted 8 months ago
Very pleased the way Alan handled my case, everything was explained to me throughout with constant communication. I was happy to follow Alan's advice right through to the end. So pleased we have got through this. Unfortunatley, i have an injury which will never heal, but the compensation will make the future a little less stressful. Thank you very much for all your help and reassurance.
Posted 11 months ago
Mr Mitty is the most caring, kind, considerate and compassionate solicitor. It has been a pleasure to deal with him from start to finish. It has been very difficult throughout Covid-19 but he has dealt with this with true professionalism. Any future client that gets assigned to him will be truly blessed.
Posted 11 months ago
First class from start to finish, fully informed throughout. Very good expert witnesses and solicitor. Really pleased with the outcome and would highly recommend Gadsby Wicks to anyone
Posted 1 year ago
There are none, I was extremely satisfied. Anthony Mitty was very efficient, knowledgeable, very astute and friendly. I would have no hesitation in recomending him to anyone. In fact, I already have but unfortunately, their case was out of time.
Posted 1 year ago
During what was a life changing time for me, after losing my husband, Tony Mitty was warm and kind. He gave me time to explain the initial situation, which was an extremely hard thing to do. His commitment to find out all the facts was exemplary. Even when I thought there couldn’t be another avenue to explore he went further to find more answers. My case did not result in a positive outcome. After finding all the medical facts it was concluded that nothing could have been done to change the outcome. This brought great comfort to my daughter in particular. So even though there was no case to answer the greatest result we had was closure to enable us to look to our futures. I would like to thank Tony Mitty for his warmth and kindness and for maintaining such great professionalism over the two years we worked on this. I can’t say enough to thank you for helping me through the process. I would highly recommend Gadsby Wicks and Tony Mitty. Thank you again. Marie-Ann Capps
Posted 1 year ago
For the record I did write in and explained everything I wanted to in that letter, I hope you got it? I can only once again thank everyone involved from the start to finish Kind Regards Andy Hull
Posted 1 year ago
The lady that helped me was amazing, I was nervous and she put me completely at ease and talked everything through with me. Every step of the way I got calls explaining what was happening and letters to clarify, so I never really had any questions as everything was explained in full. I would 100% recommend them to anyone.
Posted 1 year ago
After dealing with you for the last 6 years I can’t think of anything in my experience that you could do better. The whole process could have been completed quicker but that was not the fault of Gadsby Wicks. One small point was the bad feeling coming out of the last barrister meeting, when he was explaining he didn’t think he had a case against one of the doctors, I felt the case was strong from the beginning backed up by the experts opinions. On the whole though the process was very good and professional from start to finish. Mark started the process and then retired and was taken over by Elliott who was also very professional and communicated everything as we went along. Whenever I asked a question, it was always answered and someone from the team was always available to speak to. I would recommend Gadsby Wicks to others if they are ever in a similar position to myself.
Posted 1 year ago
I can't think of anything that could possibly improve on the excellent service and prompt attention that my case received from the very outset nearly four years ago .
Posted 2 years ago
I am very happy with the excellent service I received from Gadsby Wicks. A big thank you to Mr A Mitty who dealt with my claim from start to finish. His knowledge and expertise was exemplary throughout. I would not hesitate in recommending Gadsby Wicks to anyone in the future.
Posted 2 years ago
Very happy with service provided by Anthony Mitty and all at Gadsby Wicks. Always felt well looked after and was confident of professional service and good outcome. Thank you all.
Posted 2 years ago
I honestly haven't got anything negative to say and i apologise for how long I've taken to reply. Whilst my claim was unsuccessful I believ you did all that you could. The support I recieved was amazing during the times I came to your offices so thank you for everything at a very difficult time for me I appreciate all you did
Posted 2 years ago
None necessary
Posted 2 years ago
I was really happy with the service I received I felt understood and cared about from the start. Tammy was really easy to speak to and no question felt too silly to ask.
Posted 2 years ago
Gadsby Wicks Solicitors is rated 4.83 based on 80 reviews