Flyby Technology Reviews

5 Rating 241 Reviews
100 %
of reviewers recommend Flyby Technology
5.0
Based on 241 reviews
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service, Courier
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Live Chat, Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Flyby Technology Reviews
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent training weekend from Tom Nash and SARAA-Scotland colleagues at Ochils Mountain Rescue Base. A thorough introduction to SUA piloting requirements and regulations.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Initial SARAA pilots course - as a professional pilot in ‘real life’ I found the course well paced (although a lot of info over the two days) with the essentials covered in depth - everyone agreed that the weekend was a great achievement, here’s hoping we can translate that into saving lives with Scottish Mountain Rescue, and SARAA.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great course and really appreciate their support to Scottish Mountain Rescue throug SARAA (Search and Rescue Ariel Association -Scotland)
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I completed the PfCO at the Bristol Groundschool recently and was very impressed at the level of expertise and vast experience the instructors had. Both instructors were ex RAF pilots, JJ experience as a multi-engine pilot came across in the theory elements where he was able to effectively pass the knowledge across effectively. Andy who is a former fast jet pilot and drone operator had all the requisite skills, experience and knowledge required for UAV operations. The lunch was great and I was pleasantly surprised that it came included with the cost. I definitely recommend Flyby technology as a preferred training supplier for commercial drone operators.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I'm glad, after doing some research, that I chose Flyby Technology for my training. The Flyby team were excellent throughout. Although I live not far from East Midlands Airport, where Flyby also run courses, I decided to choose Lincoln as my training venue. I'm glad I chose this venue, because the Instructor Pete was absolutely first class. He approached both the Ground School element & the flight training extremely professionally and thoroughly. This gives you an insight and helps you understand was is required to become a professional drone pilot. Pete made the course highly enjoyable and I have to say, I loved every minute of it, especially the flying training. Pete helped throughout the entire course, including advice about flying, safety matters, professionalism, and of course aircraft and equipment. I think it helped that Pete is an ex RAF fighter pilot, because, as you can imagine, his knowledge of flying/aircraft etc is vast. I can guarantee that he will help you with anything. Of course, you do need to practice your flying (weather permitting of course), but the Flyby guys will help with any aspect of your training. Glad to say that with the excellent training provided by Pete & the Flyby Technology team, I passed the course & achieved the ATTI rating. I would definitely recommend this drone course. Big thanks to Pete & Flyby.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Flyby Technology is an incredible supplier of education.... From the moment I sent my initial email they have been very professional indeed. Following my initial email I was called when they answered all of my questions with ease and more. Fast forward to today and I have just finished my 3 day training course with instructor Kevin in York and have got to say it was an incredible experience! Very experienced, great rapport and blown away by the overall depth of knowledge (as he's an actual manned aircraft pilot & instructor too)...must say I had no idea of how much there is to understand in order get qualified, even so it was made very doable thanks to Kevin's ability to communicate. 5 stars isn't enough and it you're the kind of person who is up for learning to fly a drone & get qualified (plus put the work in) you're in VERY good hands. Would recommend to friends, family and anybody reading this. Thank you, Luke
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was surprised at the amount of theory that was covered during the course and felt anxious in regards to the exam. Kevin however, maintained a high amount of patience in teaching and preparing me for the exam. He was also able to provide and extensive array of useful and important websites/apps needed for drone flying. I would definitely recommend the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I was anxious about getting my PFCO but FlyBy Technology made it a really enjoyable and very informative course. Just the right amount of theory to be able to apply what you learnt in a practical setting. The Ops manual also approached in a far less daunting way than any of my peers had found at other courses. I completed the classroom course in Bristol and my flight skills with Kevin in Oxford. Absolute top class teaching all round! Highly recommended!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I attended the course expecting to leave prepared to write my operations manual, what I actually got was a very expensive theory of flight refresher which I really do not need as a senior rotary engineer. I received an ops manual template by email after the course and soon realised none of the content had been covered in the course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Hello Toby, You didn’t finish our course back in 2016, only completed a small element of it. We never just supply an ops manual template, we work with you to complete this to a very high standard. As you can see from our 5 star reviews, this is not how we operate and would like to help you complete the training to the excellent standard everyone else has.
Posted 3 years ago
Just about to start my first commercial job and needed some advice. Having had outstanding and professional support obtaining my PfCO from Flyby Technology, I turned to them for advice. Contacted John P with a few questions on permissions etc and his knowledge and professional advice left me in no doubt as to what I needed to do and what I would be allowed to do! Fantastic customer support, cannot recommend Flyby enough! Thanks John
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The team at Flyby are amazing, if you are looking at doing a drone course you should 100% pick them. I did the 3 day course with them and throughout the course they were supportive, professional and engaging. Having completed the course, they are still always on the other end of the phone to answer any questions I have had. I am so grateful for the support they have given me, a really great company, couldn't recommend them enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Flyby where a very professional outfit, in both a flight training aspects and also dealing with any queries I had after attaining my Pfco. A special thanks to the MD John for helping me out also!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The Flyby course was excellently paced and delivered, and helped me to learn some truly challenging concepts a good deal easier than I expected to be able to. Chris, his team, and his wife were all incredibly helpful and supportive. My flight test was delayed by a few months due to poor weather and scheduling issues, but Chris never lost track of the dates, and kept in clear contact.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
First of all Chris and The team including his lovely wife, will make you feel so relaxed from the very beginning that you feel like part of a family. The over all experience was exceptional the ground school tuition is at a pace that you will not get left behind, do not be afraid to ask, Chris is an excellent tutor, if you are a serious pilot then go no where else, this future needs people who care and are safe, you will learn everything you need to go away and be a professional drone pilot 5stars all the way. Thanks to all.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Andy Gupwell delivered the 5 day course through at Pebbles. He has great knowledge of the drones, aviation safety and a very good background in the industry which ties hand and hand with teaching. Good clear instruction and friendly. I would highly recommend
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Andy Gupwell led the 5 day training course at Peebles. Great knowledge on all course content and great instruction during flying. I really enjoyed the course and would recommend it to others who wish to fly drones commercially. Overall great instructor and course.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Flyby was a really helpful comprehensive company. Andy Gupwell helped myself and the other members who participated in a professional manner. Helpful hints and tips. He went thru the course in detail. The 5 day course I would highly recommend, even if you have previous experience. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in flying drones in the future.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Chris Keane lead my 4 day course in Leicester. Chris who has a lot of previous experience in manned aviation was very well knowledgable, easy to follow, friendly and welcoming. There was never a dull moment on the course even during the two days of ground school. Overall good teacher and good experience.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Kevin Dennington taught the 3 day course for commercial drone permission. A course that on paper, due to it being mainly theory weighted, looked uninspiring was very interesting due to Kevin's teaching style. The relaxed atmosphere allowed all participants to manage the 2 exams with all 3 participants passing. I would highly recommend the course!!
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
I spoke to flyby about my aim to start using my drone for commercial filming and from the word go the service was outstanding. Helpful on the phone communicating all of the relevant information in a fast and efficient manor. I decided to go for the 3 day course as I have a fair amount of flying experience which consisted of two days of ground school in a meeting room learning about all the laws, legislations e.t.c.. and a final day of a flight exam. Our instructor for this course was Kevin Dennington who is an extremely experienced pilot and he was excellent. He turned what I imagined to be a very painful couple of days into a well run, efficient, informative and what I wasn't expecting enjoyable couple of days. Within 24 hours all paperwork and operation manual have been turned round and submitted to the CAA which is something that other companies allow months for. If you are thinking of going for a PfCO then make sure you choose Flyby. TIP: Find out what courses Kevin will be running and book yourselves in.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Flyby Technology is rated 4.98 based on 241 reviews