Essential Data Recovery Reviews

4.59 Rating 41 Reviews
90% of reviewers recommend Essential Data Recovery
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Telephone
communication channels
"I cannot fault Essential Data Recovery's service one inch! I was genuinely heartbroken when the hard drive holding footage from a one off dance performance died. The clarity, approachability (Sarah answers the phone!), genuine understanding, affordability, speed of repair, communication and honesty of the company has made the whole process so much more manageable. I cannot praise them enough and would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Thank you thank you thank you."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
Visit Website
"An excellent service at a very competitive price. Stellar work and friendly staff. Highly recommended."
Helpful Report
Posted 1 month ago
"Essential totally saved my bacon, they were friendly, efficient and much better value than the other quotes I received"
Helpful Report
Posted 2 months ago
"Thanks again Sarah and team! I don't know what I would have done if I hadn't given you guys a go as a last gasp attempt. I had about given up on my photos with the experience I had with the "said named" company I had the misfortune of allowing myself to get sucked in by! I just wish I had sent it to you guys in the first instance. Thanks again!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"Great service at a competitive price!"
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
"I was very stressed to say the least when I contacted Sarah regarding my damaged hard drive. She reassured me from the start and helped me get all my data back for the £155 fee she quoted. Highly recommended!"
Helpful Report
Posted 4 months ago
"Essential Data Recovery provided an excellent service, with an upfront fixed costs service if they could recover your data. The service was very speedy and efficient. It was significantly cheaper than the other national firm I enquired about. Sarah is the model of efficiency and customer service, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others."
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
"Got all my music back plus all photos of my daughter and all in the original folders, exactly how I'd left them!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Surprisingly simple! When I sent my external drive to Essential Data I had already been without access to my business files for nearly 3 weeks whilst I was being played for a fool by another company. I had been told by the other company that my data could be recovered within 2 hours of them receiving my damaged drive, even sending me a file list. They then proceeded to give me a bill for £900 after promising me it would be £97 before I sent it to them! They then took nearly 3 weeks to send me my drive back as they proceeded to phone me reducing the price down to £700 and then £400. When Sarah phoned me when she received my drive within a few hours of it being signed for I was so happy to hear my data could still be recovered. I paid Essential Data exactly what was advertised, £155 fee for the recovery and in my case I paid £95 extra for their express service. My advice - Be careful where you send your drive!! Thanks again Sarah."
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Sarah was reassuring and efficient. She guided me through what to do with my son's crashed SSD drive containing sentimentally important photographs. On receiving it she rang me the next day with the good news that the data could be recovered and put onto a separate hard drive for a fixed price (£175+vat). She was also able to provide the hard drive for an additional £49.99+vat which I accepted. When data recovery was complete I was contacted again and the new drive was returned in an extremely well packed parcel with all data recovered. Sarah also explained how to access the data and told me that the data was held by the company for 7 days in case of problems. I was extremely impressed by the whole process and wouldn't hesitate to recommend Essential Data Recovery. And another big thank you to Sarah! My son who had given up hope after a very expensive up front and non guaranteed quote from another company is absolutely over the moon!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Brilliant service! I was half expecting some sort of back street garage routine jacking the price up after I had sent my external in. All I got was a polite call from Sarah saying she could get all my data back for the £155 fixed fee she had quoted the day before. Nothing more nothing less!"
Helpful Report
Posted 7 months ago
"Genuine people who want to help! No pushy sales or constant phone calls at all hours of the evening like I am still getting from other companies I contacted weeks later! Essential Data recovered all my data for the £155 fee quoted to me in advance. I can’t recommend enough!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Answered my initial enquiry promptly. Very approachable to discuss data recovery project and answer questions. Kept me informed of progress. Efficient and professional service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"The customer experience was of an exceptionally high standard. At every step of the way the follow up was superb. Other businesses could learn a thing or two from Sarah's professional customer focused friendly personal service."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Essential Data Recovery gave me a fixed price in advance for recovering data I lost when an external backup drive had failed. They offered a free analysis up front together with a very reasonable fixed price up front which covered all costs unless they needed to buy parts or provide a disk on which to put the data. The recovery was very effective. I would highly recommend their service and avoid organisations out there that offer a free analysis then come back with an extortionate quote for delivering the accessible data afterwards. Much better to know what you are going to pay in advance. Furthermore, communication was excellent and there was no pressure applied at any point in the decision-making process. They made a very worrying situation much easier to handle. Thank you!!"
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"I am a genuine customer who needed data recovered. Ignore the one star ratings that are probably not even real customers as I was charged a fixed price to cover disks from a RAID set which had corrupted partitions, no talk of extra charges or pulling disks apart, the disks were both known to be mechanically faulty but all data was recovered including folders, folder stricture and file names. A fantastic company to deal with who have top class customer services. I would highly recommend this company and would happily use them again, though preferably I would prefer not to lose data again."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"Absolutely brilliant service. Sarah was so helpful and guided us through the whole process. We had potentially lost all our data as our laptop had failed and the hard drive was only working on 3 out of the 4 heads but Sarah and her team were fantastic. They were able to recover 84% of data and so our precious photos and movies were retrieved. I honestly could not recommend Data Recovery Setvices highly enough-they are honest, thorough, quick, reasonably priced and kept us informed throughout. There are lots of companies out there trying to charge ridiculous amounts to recover data but Essential Data recovery are NOT one of them. I would 100% recommend them and so appreciate the work they have done. Thank you so much."
Helpful Report
Posted 8 months ago
"It was actually a few months ago I used this service now but I can see from their website the service they offer is still the same. If you are reading this, then I have been in the same predicament as you. Trying to pick a reputable company you can trust from the internet is hard, but when reading through the previous jobs, my own scenario was there and it gave me confidence to give them a call. Sarah was brilliant on the phone and could answer every question I threw at her with ease. A few days later, my data has been returned and all within the fixed fee price - Fabulous service, and many thanks."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Happy New Year, thanks for taking the time to leave us a review. Even if it was a few months back now.
Posted 9 months ago
"Thanks again for going the extra mile and getting my data back for me before Christmas! I hope you both have a lovely break! It really has put my mind at rest knowing I haven't lost anything."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for the review! I hope you had a good Christmas and New Year!
Posted 9 months ago
"Excellent service to save data on a corrupted external hard drive and transfer it to a new one. I would not hesitate to recommend this company, who kept me informed every step of the way and whose charges are very reasonable."
Helpful Report
Posted 9 months ago
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review, I am glad we could help!
Posted 9 months ago
Essential Data Recovery is rated 4.59 based on 41 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support
Cookies help us improve user experience. They are also used for statistics, quality assurance, social media and for marketing. By using our website you consent to all cookies in accordance with our User Privacy Policy and Business User Privacy Policy.
Close This