Essential Data Recovery Reviews

4.66 Rating 53 Reviews
92% of reviewers recommend Essential Data Recovery
Merchant Metrics
This data is produced by analysing genuine customer experiences. It is not a guarantee of the company.
Shipping & delivery
Postal Service
delivery methods
Customer Service
Email, Telephone
communication channels
"I'm very impressed with their service, quality of communication and I feel the price was very fair. Should I ever have a disk damaged again I plan to use them and have already started recommending them to others."
Posted 2 weeks ago
Visit Website
"Excellent service, recovered my photo library and important documents as well as most of my record collection. Would definitely recommend the team if you need to get back your ‘lost’ data."
Posted 3 weeks ago
"Excellent communication, and very speedy service."
Posted 1 month ago
"Very friendly and communicative service. I was always kept in touch with what was happening and they were very honest in letting me know that not as much data as was first expected was likely to be recovered."
Posted 1 month ago
"The service was excellent from the initial phone call to the return of my recovered files. The process was explained initially, and I was kept informed along the way. The time from despatching my faulty USB to reading the recovered data was less than 6 days (thanks also to the post office!)."
Posted 1 month ago
"It is difficult to heap enough praise on Essential Data Recovery. A horrible messed up SATA drive containing at least 30 years work and a backup which turned out to be corrupt anyway. As a freelance writer the future looked more than a bit gloomy. Truly amazing service with every wanted file restored. First class communication from Sarah and absolutely no worries. I cannot recommend this company highly enough."
Posted 2 months ago
"the service was top class, kept us updated at every stage extremely helpful and professional. highly recommend thanks Ted & Lynn"
Posted 3 months ago
"Very professional service with emails updating me on the progress. I would certainly recommend their services."
Posted 3 months ago
"Excellent provider with the minimum of fuss. I had a SDD which lost its boot up option so I could not access my data. Essential Data Recovery was able to recover ALL my data which was fantastic news. I would defiantly recommend them for their comprehensive service."
Posted 3 months ago
"Friendly, fixed price, efficient service and would recommend."
Posted 4 months ago
"Amazing company! Great communication, speedy and so happy its at a fixed price!"
Posted 4 months ago
"Excellent service. Essential Data Recovery always manages to get data back from our faulty hard drives and at a very competitive price. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend Sarah and her team."
Posted 5 months ago
"I cannot fault Essential Data Recovery's service one inch! I was genuinely heartbroken when the hard drive holding footage from a one off dance performance died. The clarity, approachability (Sarah answers the phone!), genuine understanding, affordability, speed of repair, communication and honesty of the company has made the whole process so much more manageable. I cannot praise them enough and would recommend to anyone without hesitation. Thank you thank you thank you."
Posted 6 months ago
"An excellent service at a very competitive price. Stellar work and friendly staff. Highly recommended."
Posted 6 months ago
"Essential totally saved my bacon, they were friendly, efficient and much better value than the other quotes I received"
Posted 7 months ago
"Thanks again Sarah and team! I don't know what I would have done if I hadn't given you guys a go as a last gasp attempt. I had about given up on my photos with the experience I had with the "said named" company I had the misfortune of allowing myself to get sucked in by! I just wish I had sent it to you guys in the first instance. Thanks again!"
Posted 8 months ago
"Great service at a competitive price!"
Posted 8 months ago
"I was very stressed to say the least when I contacted Sarah regarding my damaged hard drive. She reassured me from the start and helped me get all my data back for the £155 fee she quoted. Highly recommended!"
Posted 9 months ago
"Essential Data Recovery provided an excellent service, with an upfront fixed costs service if they could recover your data. The service was very speedy and efficient. It was significantly cheaper than the other national firm I enquired about. Sarah is the model of efficiency and customer service, and I would not hesitate to recommend them to others."
Posted 11 months ago
"Got all my music back plus all photos of my daughter and all in the original folders, exactly how I'd left them!"
Posted 1 year ago
Essential Data Recovery is rated 4.66 based on 53 reviews

Start Your Free Trial Today

Send 400 review invitations for FREE!

Activate Your Account

Book your activation call by clicking the button below. Or call us now on 0116 350 0610 . Book a Call

Alice, Customer Support