Essential Data Recovery Reviews

4.82 Rating 101 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Essential Data Recovery
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Postal Service
On-time Delivery
100%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Queries Resolved In
Under An Hour
Read Essential Data Recovery Reviews
Visit Website

Phone:

01283 217094

Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Excellent service. Very quick and fairly priced.
Posted 19 hours ago
Exceptional and professional service. Essential Data Recovery was able to recover all our data from a broken hard drive none of it corrupted. Wonderful!
Posted 2 weeks ago
Good service and people who correspond
Posted 3 weeks ago
Very professional communications and scheduling. All data recovered quickly and efficiently. Certainly took the sting out of the awful nature of loosing a primary back up. Thank you.
Posted 1 month ago
My daughter's macbook recently failed with all her Master's Degree work on it. i contacted Tom & he extremely professionally & promptly recovered all of her work from the internal SSD. I would not hesitate to recommend his services. His after sales service was fantastic. Thank You Tom!
Posted 1 month ago
Essential Data Recovery was recommended to me and they didn't disappoint. I had problems with my NAS drive and took it to Tom & Sarah at Essential Data Recovery to give me a breakdown of the problem and if it could be resolved. Every step of the way Tom or Sarah kept me up to date with the progress of the drive. Not only did they fix the issues but were able to recover all the data. Absolutely brilliant service and lovely people. Highly recommended.
Posted 3 months ago
Good communication and a fast response. Recovered thousands of files for me which would otherwise have been lost. Really appreciate the service.
Posted 3 months ago
Excellent service provided - my power surge corrupted disk was repaired very quickly with the only time constraint being the time it took to copy a large external disk. All the staff I spoke to at Essential Data Recovery were very helpful and even though I was out of the UK at the time, they managed to get the disk back to me in record time.
Posted 4 months ago
Very efficient, clear and professional service which in my case resulted in complete success of recovering a disk that was spinning but completely dead to all SATA controllers I tried.
Posted 4 months ago
Transferred all of my Xbox data from a broken external drive into new, great service highly recommend! 👍
Posted 6 months ago
Outstanding service. They went the extra mile when the recovery process slowed down at the end due to deleted and junk files, by leaving it running for more time than usual. They gave me updates along the process and sorted out a fast delivery when it was finished. All of this on difficult times, during lockdown!
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent all round service,all my photos recovered! Very Happy 😃
Posted 6 months ago
Great service, always good communication with recovery options and advice.
Posted 6 months ago
Essential Data restored my data. Great and speedy service. Excellent communication from Tom and Sarah!
Posted 8 months ago
From initial contact this company was professional, efficient and honest. Good communication regarding what they could do, what they intended to do and how much the service would cost. When all data had been lost and other people had tried to retrieve it, Tom and Sarah managed to find and restore the things that mattered. Thank you. I would definitely recommend their services 10/10 :-)
Posted 8 months ago
I had tried recovery software on my drive without success; it was a hardware problem. Sending it to Essential was something of a Hail Mary, and she must have been listening! Tom and Sarah have been great, and have effected, as far as I can see, a complete recovery of the drive's contents. Their communication was excellent, and service very prompt. The recovery took a few days, but was thoroughly executed and well worth the wait. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Stellar job, guys!
Posted 8 months ago
Friendly, professional and prompt response, fully successful recovery of my data - thanks.
Posted 9 months ago
Cannot Thank Tom and the team enough...FANTASTIC ! , 20 years of training material recovered from my 1TB external drive.. highly recommend their outstanding service, customer liaison and efficiency. THANK YOU < THANK YOU < THANK YOU
Posted 9 months ago
My external hard drive had failed. I looked on the web at a number of sites offering to recover data. I was impressed by the positive reviews for Essential Data Recovery so contacted them. The process was straightforward. I was taken through each stage by email and by phone and costs were fully explained to me. My data was recovered successfully and I am a very satisfied customer.
Posted 9 months ago
I dropped off my damaged harddrive and collected 3 days later. Excellent customer service and my data was recovered.
Posted 10 months ago
Essential Data Recovery is rated 4.82 based on 101 reviews