Eales Shutters Reviews

4.85 Rating 54 Reviews
96 %
of reviewers recommend Eales Shutters
Merchant Metrics
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email

Write Your review

Tell us how Eales Shutters made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Fantastic job from start to finish a good family run business that doesn’t take short cuts , 100% customer service. Kind regards Antony .
Helpful Report
Posted 3 months ago
Locks/catches didn't line up, posts not lined up, gates not level. Existing wall damaged. Another lock broken. They had several goes to rectify the work. Then only supplied one key for the lock. Shoddy work. The director blamed the team who he said no longer work for him - looks like they use subcontract labour. Never got the extra key, never had damaged wall repaired. I had to spend a lot of time on repeated visits where the work was still not rectified.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 months ago
Nice Friendly Service and easy people to deal with. Came out at weekend when shutter jammed and got us back up and running. New shutter now fitted and working nicely.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Very happy with the finished product and the installation.
Helpful Report
Posted 6 months ago
Excellent service from initial measure up to completion undertaken by a friendly team
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We have used Eales Shutters a number of times over the years for gates and shutters. Their staff have always been polite and friendly and most importantly know what they are doing. They set a high standard that other companies can't match.
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
After sales service is awful. Basic parts fail on a gate and they dont keep in stock. I have had an issue with the gate for weeks, no followups. I have to do my own DIY to establish the problem and then tell them to fix or provide the replacement part to which i chase and they dont have in stock and only to be told they have to order the part but no idea when it arrives. we are talking about a day to day piece of nuts and bolts which you would expect them to have. I just called some of the competitors who say they have in stock and i can pick up free of cost. what does this say about the level of care or service!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
We are sorry to hear that you feel let down by our service. Unfortunately, we didn't have the part you requested earlier today - our stock levels fluctuate according to the different orders we get day-to-day and so sometimes parts aren't immediately available. We are sorry we weren't able to assist you on this occasion - Eales Shutters
Posted 1 year ago
This family owned business is run extremely well, the whole crew are an industrious bunch who really know their work and have provided a fantastic, tailor made product that functions brilliantly and looks fantastic. I cannot recommend Eales highly enough!
Helpful Report
Posted 1 year ago
The circuit board broke on my electric gates. Micky quoted for a replacement board, along with H & S updates plus a service. Mark & Charlie came & fixed everything plus stayed until 8pm until everything was working. Thank you Eales for a great job.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Eales Shutters were the only company able to respond for an emergency call out to my store. Where everyone else I called was unavailable Eales had someone out within the hour. Charlie had the shutter fixed in no time and with a sense of humour (much needed after being stuck in the store late). Excellent service all around.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Highly recommend Eales, following the completion of new railings fitted at the front of my property. Efficient service from quotation to installation. Professional workmanship. Couldn’t fault the engineers or office staff at all.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Had to have a very large gate removed and placed in a different area - not an easy job but the two engineers that Eales sent did an amazing job - they accommodated my ideas whilst the work was ongoing and the engineering involved was top quality.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Brilliant service, fast and efficient! Micky at reception is very professional and quick and responsive.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I've noticed Eales doing some work locally and I've always seen a good job being done so I asked for more information from one of the guys and they were very helpful. I contacted the office immediately to get a quote in for my garage door. Great quality and service throughout, am so pleased I chose Eales to do the work and I'll be asking them to come back to do railings too. Definitely recommend!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
I couldn't fault the service received from Eales Shutters, from my initial enquiry through to fitting I was not disappointed. Would definitely recommend, as I have done already.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
we had a couple of bits work that was done by Eales, have to say both customer Service and the guys who came out to do the work were fantastic, the shutters and gate is of good quality and has a excellent finish.
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Frank and Toby did an excellent job fitting 3 electric roller shutters to the rear of my property and I'm delighted with the quality of the equipment and the work. Thank you!
Helpful Report
Posted 2 years ago
Second Shutter fitted by Eales, the fitters, Frankie and Charlie were professional and friendly, and fitted the shutter in a timely manner and to a high standard. Thanks guys. I would happily recommend Eales Shutters.
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
The gate supplied had to match an existing gate, it was perfect. The installation was very good and the team, from Eales Shutters were very helpful. They have also carried out repair work to our roller shutter and this was also done without any problems
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Great service and work when i ordered my automatic roller shutter door, very impressed and works a treat
Helpful Report
Posted 3 years ago
Eales Shutters is rated 4.85 based on 54 reviews