Eagle Education and Training Ltd Reviews

4.90 Rating 131 Reviews
98 %
of reviewers recommend Eagle Education and Training Ltd
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Email
Read Eagle Education and Training Ltd Reviews

About Eagle Education and Training Ltd:

Eagle Education provide all of the tools, resources and support you need to take your accountancy career to the next level. Study AAT, ACCA or CIMA how, when and wherever you like with our flexible distance learning courses.

Visit Website

Write Your review

Tell us how Eagle Education and Training Ltd made you happy
Help future customers by talking about customer service, price, delivery, returns & refunds.
Minimum 10 characters
Would you like to add a photos or videos?
Strengthen your review by uploading photos & videos.
Drag files here or browse
(Supported files: jpg, png, mpeg, ogg, mp4 & webm)
What's your name?
Leave this blank if you'd like to publish your review anonymously.
(Optional)
What's your email?
We need your email address to verify that your review is genuine
Please note that we may share your email with the company to verify your order.
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
Once I'd made the decision to pursue an accounting qualification and then decided to choose the AAT Accounting qualification, I then had to decide how to study (home or class room) and with which training provider. For me, I decided that home study would suit me as I could proceed at my own pace, I wouldn't have to travel and there wouldn't be the distractions that come with a class room environment (I thought I could cope with home based distractions!) Choosing a training provider is a big decision... who's best? I did lots of searching on the internet and quickly scrubbed a few providers off my list. I then made a judgement based on reviews from others that Eagle Education & Training Ltd would be the best provider for me. I'm very happy indeed that I chose Eagle. I commenced AAT Level 2 in December 2015 and by the first week of April 2016 I'd completed my 5th and final exam and having enjoyed the process so much, I immediately signed up to AAT Level 3 with Eagle. At the time of writing (June 2016, I'm approximately half way through level 3. Eagle provide their own study material, known as a 'Study Buddy', which is excellent. It cuts through a lot of waffle that might be described in text books and breaks a subject down into logical bite-sized chunks. Text books are also provided, but the study buddy guides you through relevant sections of the book as and when you need to refer to them. There is a very good online student zone that contains e-presentations and exercises and as with the study buddy, the e-presentations make even the hardest subject understandable! Most importantly though, you are assigned a tutor/mentor, who are just a phone-call or email away, which ever is your preferred method of communication. The tutor/mentor help to settle nerves with encouragement and sagely advice, whether that be related to subject matter or course progression. I am fully intending on advancing to AAT Level 4 upon completion of level 3 and I wouldn't consider any other training provider. One final important point: you don't need to worry about the location of a training provider and their distance from you, as students can use almost any AAT examination centre nationally that is convenient to them, even if you choose an exam centre that isn't run by your own training provider, you will not (or at least should not) encounter any problem, as I, like many other, have done so and continue to do so. I highly recommend Eagle!
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to use training material, excellent tutors, quick response and always helpful. All in all no complaints nothing but praise.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great Training provider for distance learners. I studied AAT Level 2 Certificate in Accounting with eagle. Excellent support from a tutor. Very helpful online lessons and Study Buddy made learning really easy. I managed to pass all exams at first time. Defenately recommend eagle
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I am very pleased with the services that I have received from Eagle since I've started my distance learning for the AAT. Whenever I have a question or query these are answered rapidly and clearly and I know that help is only a phone call or email away. I would recommend Eagle to anyone without any hesitation.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I found that the study buddy and the support from Eagle, really helped in passing my AAT Exams first time. Also the way it is taught helps in retaining the knowledge afterwards. Thanks Eagle
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
The staff are brilliant, they are really supportive and go out of their way to help. The study buddy sets out everything very clearly and has the right mix of theory and practice questions, which combined with good online material makes the topics interesting and straightforward. I would highly recommend Eagle.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I was fortunate to stumble on Eagle for my Level 4 course as I had completed my AAT Level 3 course with a more well known and expensive training provider, who had provided only minimal support. Eagle's level of support was much better and their fees were lower. The staff providing mentoring had excellent subject knowledge and provided encouragement throughout. I had a injury and my leg was in plaster for 5 months and Eagle ensured that the facilities were available at the centre to allow me to successfully complete my exams. From my experience I would thoroughly recommend this provider to any student looking to complete the professional courses Eagle offer.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Very good online training provider. I did AAT level 3 with them and would recommend to everyone.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I studied all AAT levels with Eagle and it was the best experience. Fantastic feedback from the tutor (Sarah), very helpful, supportive and approachable . They will do anything they can to help you to prepare and pass your exams. Also the cheapest fees I could find. So if you are looking to study online Eagle is the perfect option.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent learning materials, brilliant student support and a great cafe on site for after the exams.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Brilliant service with brilliant tutors
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
very helpful, very good training provider, highly recommended.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I would like to start by saying that if i could give eagle a higher rating than 'very good' then i would. I have recently achieved the AAT level 2 certificate and i am so happy that i chose Eagle to be my training provider, with working full time it would have been impractical for me to embark on a college course and home learning was the best route for me to take. The study buddy provided was absolutely excellent, it broke the course down into manageable relevant chunks which made the information a lot easier to process only using the text books when needed, it was very interactive with lots of videos and tests to do in moodle which were really useful in explaining certain aspects of the course. Admittedly i did find it hard as the course did not reflect my day job in any way so i struggled to apply the skills i was learning to a working situation but my tutor Kerry was so helpful and lovely and really helped to keep me on track and keep me motivated as were all the staff that i spoke to at Eagle and you really do feel that all care and want you to succeed! Since completing the course i have secured multiple interviews for accounting based roles, Once i have found a job i will be looking to continue studying towards levels 3 and 4 and i will definitely be using Eagle to do so.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I did a lot of research before embarking on my AAT training - I was looking for distance learning so wanted to be sure the right support was there when I needed it. I always want to do things in my time rather than when someone else says so it was important to find training provider who works in this way. Eagle has been brilliant...they leave me to get on with things but are there when I need them. Their study buddy material is great and guides you through the training in a sequence that lets you build on your knowledge ....much better than being guided my a "standard" text book! Definitely recommend them and am continuing my studies with them as we speak! :-)
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
After doing some extensive research on learning providers for studying AAT, I opted to go with Eagle Educations simply because the reviews were generally good. I've just completed level 4 and after studying AAT for approx 3 years, and I can honestly say that the service and support I have received from Eagle over this time has been great. The feedback I received from my personal tutor on the course assignments was invaluable and she was always on hand to help me if I was struggling with a particular aspect of the course. I would highly recommend Eagle Education to anyone looking to study AAT.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I had the pleasure of doing my IAB and AAT qualifications with Eagle Education and they were excellent. Sonya runs an efficient and welcoming business and it was a pleasure to study with her and also my other tutor Sarah.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Excellent support, very quick to respond, and extremely helpful. Thank you
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
I came to Eagle Education for Level 4 AAT, having had disappointing experiences studying with two well-known and much larger training providers at Levels 2 and 3. The main things that made Eagle stand out from the training providers I had previously been with were the variety of study materials, including the invaluable and easy to read 'Study Buddy'; also a nominated tutor who was easily accessible by phone or email and who provided feedback on practice papers, advice and above all encouragement from beginning to end. The only regret I have is not knowing about Eagle when I first began studying as I would most certainly have used them for the whole of my AAT training.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Great tutorial and very helpful staff. Highly recommended for studying AAT. I passed all my exams.
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Easy to use study material, attentive and responsive mentors always do what they say they are going to do. Will be using them again as I continue my studies. Thank you Eagle
Helpful Report
Posted 5 years ago
Eagle Education and Training Ltd is rated 4.90 based on 131 reviews