DIY Kitchens Reviews

4.53 Rating 59 Reviews
90 %
of reviewers recommend DIY Kitchens
Merchant Metrics
Shipping & Delivery
Delivery Methods
Courier, Own Driver
Average Delivery Time
Over A Month
On-time Delivery
Greater than 89%
Accurate And Undamaged Orders
Greater than 63%
Customer Service
Communication Channels
Telephone, Email
Anonymous
Anonymous  // 01/01/2019
We are really thrilled with our kitchen from DIY kitchens! It was quite daunting designing our own layout but in the end it's meant we've ended up with a space that works perfectly for our family. There was such an enormous range of furniture sizes to choose from that it meant anything was possible! We made the trip to Sheffield and were glad we did as it was really helpful to see some of the options in person, particularly the corner wall cupboard and various larder and corner options (we opted for one swing out larder, one larder with drawers and a Le Mans corner unit. We are really pleased with the quality and value of our kitchen, as was our kitchen fitter. Any minor issues were resolved quite quickly. We were also particularly impressed with the pre-sales support. We ordered some extra paint and enjoyed making our own DIY play kitchen too! One year on and our kitchen looks as good as the day it was fitted. We've had no issues with any of the furniture breaking or showing signs of wear.
Posted 1 year ago
The kitchen overall is lovely, a few set backs along the way such as missing parts of the order, wrong colour doors, these took a while to rectify and I felt at times the customer service was poor and the support ticket system not the best! Wouldn’t put me off and will certainly recommend to others as they overall kitchen is good value for money.
Posted 11 months ago
Unrivalled on product, price and service - especially the aftercare!
Posted 1 year ago
Very pleased with quality of kitchen would highly recommend and happily use again.
Posted 1 year ago
DIY kitchens have a great variety of styles, colours and sizes, we would have struggled getting some of the sizes from other kitchen suppliers. The pricing is really competitive for the quality of the cupboards and fittings and they come assembled which is a bonus. The customer service was excellent, the few issues we had were dealt with quickly and efficiently and they were helpful and friendly. The online ordering system was simple and easy to use. Would definitely recommend.
Posted 1 year ago
We ordered a Carrera White kitchen from DIY-Kitchens. The selection of units is great, and designing it was a breeze. Quality of units, doors and hardware is great - it's been almost two years since we installed it and it still looks like new. More than anything we were happy with the service and support, especially the after sale service - everything arrived as ordered and on time. Anything we needed afterwards (touch-up paints, little screws etc.) was sent promptly and with no charge.

Bottom line - a great kitchen at an excellent price with great service. Highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
The staff were really friendly and helpful. Our kitchen arrived on time and we are delighted with it.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality cabinets and very helpful staff made planning much less daunting and our kitchen plans possible!
Posted 1 year ago
We had our kitchen from DIY kitchens about 18 months ago. It’s such good quality. There were a couple of small issues and their after service has been fantastic, and the issues had been put right immediately. The guides, choice of cupboards, mechanisms, colours and sizes are amazing. We need to order another kitchen for a different house soon and we’ll definitely be getting it from DIY kitchens.
Posted 1 year ago
Very impressed with DIY Kitchens from start to finish . Staff were extremely helpful at point of ordering through to delivery. The quality of the kitchen units have been excellent in all ways . I would throughly recommend DIY to anyone who is thinking of either revamping their kitchen or a complete new kitchen. Thank you for my amazing kitchen.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent quality product well built everything provided as ordered exact measurements delivered as agreed kitchen looks excellent would recommend and buy from again.
Posted 1 year ago
My kitchen was installed a year ago,I love it ,and all my friends are genuinely impressed,perfect in my Victorian cottage,
Posted 1 year ago
Thanks again for supplying and helping us design and create our dream kitchen we have previously sent pictures to diy and they have been put on your website once again Thanks very much
Posted 1 year ago
I used DIY kitchens for worktops, and fully assembled handless door cupboards also some top boxes. The quality of the units and especially the hinges are fantastic. Customer support is also first class and assisted with a couple of minor issues throughout until we were completely satisfied. We will be using them again for our future kitchen project. Couldn’t recommend DIY Kitchens enough, fantastic.
Posted 1 year ago
Great pre order service and very helpful.
The majority of the order was delivered on time but a lot of items were missing and a bit of a nightmare sorting the missing items which took a while to receive.
However I am very pleased with the quality of the kitchen and I'm very pleased with it.
Posted 1 year ago
We have had our DIY kitchen for about 3 months now and we are delighted with the look and quality. Our installers told us it was one of the easiest they had installed. We chose a gloss white, handleless kitchen from DIY and it has given our kitchen a much brighter look. We used their online design tools to design the kitchen and generate the order list. Delivery worked well, arriving when expected, with good communication from the driver on the day as to when he would arrive. A couple of missing bits and one damaged unit were replaced within a few days. The after sales service was also very good via their online reporting tool and email responses. Any minor issues we encountered was always resolved quickly. Overall great value for money and highly recommended.
Posted 1 year ago
Great quality easy to deal with. Had small problem with a bit failing their quality control but was sorted quickly. Very pleased with beautiful kitchen. Have recommended to my sister!
Posted 1 year ago
Totally delighted with every aspect of ordering and the after sales support has been excellent. When we have phoned for help, with some minor issues, the after sales team have been both very efficient and knowledgeable at helping us out.
This company puts its customer support at the heart of what it does. We have been really pleased with the quality of the product and the value for money. We would have absolutely no hesitation in highly recommending this company.
The Haine Family, Jersey
Posted 1 year ago
We have had our DIY Kitchen for a couple of months now and we couldn’t be happier...
The design options enabled us to create our dream kitchen as part of a full home renovation. We can not fault the team at diy kitchens from visiting the showroom, placing our order, delivery and the aftercare team who swiftly resolved any issues or queries.
We would definitely recommend! Amazing quality at a fraction of the price when compared to other kitchen company’s.
Posted 1 year ago
Excellent customer service received professional help when visiting the showroom from the DIY kitchen team.
Delivery was punctual and no damages.
I forgot to order a side to the kitchen and the help desk swiftly rectified this even though it was my mistake.
Would definitely recommend
Posted 1 year ago
Really pleased with the whole process of ordering, customer support and delivery of kitchen. Great choice of colour and design at a good price. Queries and additions to order responded to promptly, delivery bang on time. Nice solid cabinets, prebuilt so easy to install ourselves.
Posted 1 year ago
DIY Kitchens is rated 4.53 based on 59 reviews